59

4.6 based on 59 customer reviews

46
7
3
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06/02/2018 by MK15oo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

59 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome product

WH-H900N 09/08/2018 by Ochee (United Kingdom)

I just bought this product. Exactly what I hoped it would be. Light, flexible and comfortable on the head. The noise cancelling ability is second to none. Value for the money spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of Headphones

WH-H900N 07/08/2018 by BoneyRibs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a month ago and have been impressed thus far. They were easy to set upon a number of devices that I use and the associated app has been really useful. These are the first set of Headphones that I've owned with Noise Cancelling and the difference it's made to my commute (train & tube) have been fantastic - there also pretty good at blocking out the noiseiof the children at home. The sound is good, whether I'm listening to spoken word or music The in-built microphone works a treat, my wife couldn't tell the difference between the headphones and my 'phone. Thoroughly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely bit of kit.

WH-H900N 06/08/2018 by gabeth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product about 2 months ago and have be putting to the test. I am very pleased with the product, it does exactly what I had hoped it would. Another satisfied customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior Headphones

WH-H900N 26/07/2018 by VetVet (USA)

Superior sound quality. Like being able to control volume and skip on the ear cup itself. Very good noise cancelling on flights. I spent a lot more on the Samsung LEVEL OVER but these headphones are much better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and superb features

WH-H900N 26/07/2018 by paulpatr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the really great features the headphones have like to swipe forward for next tune and swipe up and down for volume, then tap to pause. The noise cancelling is not the best on the market but the music sound quality is up there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ‘phones!

WH-H900N 25/07/2018 by Hubblybubbly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have an existing set of wired phones that have travelled many miles over perhaps fifteen years . So, time for an upgrade. I’m not a boffin but, just listening to some exquisite choral music as I write and I could be in church next to the choir. Better than the Bose supplied by Finnair a couple of years ago in their new A350 business class - possibly. Value for money? I have no comparison, but delighted with what I have!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ABSOLUTELY THE CLEAREST HEADPHONES I’VE EVER HEARD

WH-H900N 22/07/2018 by Everking13 (USA)

I would strongly recommend these headphones for those seeking professional quality audio while at the same time looking for style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible noise floor!

WH-H900N 13/07/2018 by MarekTheAnonymous (USA)

When on, the headphones produce a constant "hissing" noise. Louder music will mask this, but during quieter segments, or pauses between tracks, that noise is very apparent and distracting. It's very similar both in tone and loudness to the noise on cassette players, especially when playing back a "home recording" on poor tape stock. When connected with the included wire and in "passive mode" they sound excellent. No matter if I connect them to my laptop, my work desktop PC or my phone. But as soon as you power them on - even without noise cancellation - the hiss returns. The internal audio circuitry (DAC and AMP) are simply of significantly worse quality than the DAC and AMP in anything else I managed to compare them - including the $9 headphone adapter that comes with an iPhone. That "Hi-Res Audio" tag on the box is an outright lie, I assure you that there is no way these headphones resolve 16bits, with the noise floor being so high up. This is an absolute dealbreaker. None of my other devices make such a distracting noise. I didn't even consider this to be a possible issue with a product made in 2018.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/07/2018

Hi MarekTheAnonymous, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your headphones. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Love these cans!

WH-H900N 09/07/2018 by Davecpo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these headphones to bits. ave been after wireless headphones for a while now. All the travelling I do on overcrowded public transport meant wireless...and noise cancelling were long overdue. I bought these to match the Sony NW A-45 music player..and I am so happy I did. Easy to use excellent noise cancelling features too. Waa not actually aware that they had touch controls on the right earpiece..which means I dont even need to hold the player in my hand throughout my travelling. Very happy with these headphones...will be recommending them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The down sides of headphone

WH-H900N 03/07/2018 by 1966 (USA)

I got my WH-H900N h.ear baby from Taipei 101 SONY in April, 2018. It lightens my life like video in Allen Walker & K-391- ignite. For the price, customer service are exactly great everywhere. For acoustic effects I will say perfect no matter I was in the noisy MRT underground tunnel or on the boisterous streets with busy traffic sounds with great noise cancelling effects. Ttwo downsides for this headphone are the direct sun heat and the artificial synthetic leather instead of real suede. I had test on my headphone that I wouldn't feel that kind hot at all by cover it by real suede on top with synthetic ear cover. I love to bring my baby to anywhere I go and with much more pretty decoration on the headband. But I will still buy another set for my son as an acoustic lover and high sense in sounds in the near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Huge improvement from previous Sony On Ears

WH-H900N 02/07/2018 by millim (USA)

I upgraded to these from an older pair of noise canceling headphones (maybe 8 years old) and the difference is remarkable. The ability to quickly disable the NC by placing your palm on the headphone, start Google Assistant etc is very very useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-H900N 27/06/2018 by Nonickname2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and intuitive touch operation on right headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent noise-cancelling headphones

WH-H900N 25/06/2018 by DavidA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product, but absolutely rubbish user instructions. I had to read and watch some reviews to work out how some of the features work. Despite that, I would absolutely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Comfortable, Great Sound, Convenient Design.

WH-H900N 20/06/2018 by skorptorios (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable headphones with great bass sound and many great features. Bit pricey but you get what you pay for which is great Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I'm very happy with my headphones

WH-H900N 17/06/2018 by BrettS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research and testing I'm very happy with my headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15/06/2018 by Fryzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Not great bass but very good sound quality

WH-H900N 12/06/2018 by skumailraza (USA)

I bought it today... been listening to it all day. Battery life is great with fast charging as said. Noise cancellation is much much better than previous models. I owned MDR-XB950N1 before and the bass in that was outstanding and perfect. In these though it's okayish on normal operation and great with some fine tuning by the sony connect app, but still not perfect. Overall great headphones. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still trying to figure it out

WH-H900N 08/06/2018 by Shaki 3107 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It seemed so simple to use but for some reason non of my devices pick the headphones via Bluetooth and when trying to use it with cable the sound is really bad. So there don’t even know what’s going on

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Great for flights

WH-H900N 04/06/2018 by Lizzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these at Heathrow for my non stop flight to Perth. This is the first time I have had my own headphones & omg I will always use them. The sound was brilliant & I loved not hearing everyone else on the flight. I couldn't believe all the noise including a baby crying when I took them off. Can't wait to use them on my flight from Sydney back to Heathrow!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

best bang for buck

WH-H900N 31/05/2018 by Chanakya (USA)

These are my first wireless NC headphones , decent enough to reduce outdoor noise while commuting . Glad I got them for decent price .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best choice!

WH-H900N 31/05/2018 by Jovik_PW (USA)

I've bought a couple weeks ago, want to say great appreciation to Sony for this peace of art! Colour is wonderful, its overflows in a differnt light. Definitely recommend to buy! What about features?! : All specifiacations that are written in the characteristics, performs on all 200% Excellent sound, more than enough bass boost; Hi-Res and LDAC technology upscales your music to the new level of sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Comfort and quality

WH-H900N 28/05/2018 by Ryse96 (USA)

I got these headphones at a good price at Costco and the the sound is absolutely amazing. These are my first active noise canceling headphones and it's an interesting experience having no outside noise and just hear your music. These are great quality for the price and have an actually decent app for changing settings. The most bang for your buck headphones I've ever bought, pun intended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

really good quality headphones

WH-H900N 27/05/2018 by dareel (USA)

Bought these h.ear on 2's and I can say that they sound really good and clear. The app helps a lot when adjusting the mid/hi settings. The presets are pretty good, the sound fx makes it feel as if you were in that setting. However, I like the manual settings and the I just dig the touch sensor on the right ear cup. The materials used seem really good quality. The ear cups are soft and the fit is snug. I owned a couple of Sony MDR V600's when I was deejaying in my younger days and they lasted a long time without having problems with build quality and sound. Most of all, they are wireless so I don't have to worry about a long cable. Sony provides a cable, but I don't think I will be using it anytime soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

good

WH-H900N 23/05/2018 by Zhen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

noise cancelling is not good .and sound quality is not good as well

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

18

0

A Tale of Two Headphones

WH-H900N 22/05/2018 by JV01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have 2 different experiences of the Sony WH-H900N: if you're looking for a good, solid set of headphones with superb sound quality and what I consider to be one of the best ever designs of headphones then you've come to the right place. These headphones score very well on design and quality. However, I have a Mac Pro, a MacBook Pro and an iPhone 7 all operating the latest OS and the bluetooth function just doesn't work on any of them. So it all depends what you're looking for: my priorities were sound quality and a sleek design and the wireless function would've been a happy bonus. Perhaps next time round wireless technology will be less prone to contingency and a little more stable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Great sound and features

WH-H900N 19/05/2018 by Reggie1969 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are great and comfortable the sound is excellent and the features are easy to use. The only down Sid is when I weight train the move around a bit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Amazing design and sound

WH-H900N 17/05/2018 by joshuakaufman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The h.ear on 2 wireless NC headphones have amazing design and sound quality. The noise canceling isn't great, but it's good enough for use in a noisy office (where I primarily use these). My only negative feedback is that sometimes I have to disconnect and then reconnect them on my MacBook in order to use them as a sound output device. This is a minor criticism compared to how much I enjoy them otherwise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Versatile

WH-H900N 01/05/2018 by Iveshead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased them a few weeks ago. The sound is excellent I've heard news parts of my music I hadn't heard before. I also like the flexibility of it being Bluetooth or not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Top headphones

WH-H900N 27/04/2018 by Radamenez (United Kingdom)

Hi After one month of using, I can tell that they are great. 1.Battery life almost one month without charging. 2.Comfortable for ears (cans are quite big) I was sceptic to wireless headpohnes but wanted to try how this techonlogy changed over the years, and i must say that i am impressed. AptX source, FLAC files and those headphones are just what you need for music on the go. I did not test it with a Hi-Fi system, but if you are not an audiophile definitely worth it. NC is good, but to be honest if you are listening loud then there is no point. Swipe controls works great. Its a very good product. Thanks Radek

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love them...

WH-H900N 26/04/2018 by Meeee123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a sound cancelling pair with simple foam ear pads - these are fantastic. Have used them on a plane and they cut out all the noise really well. Love the feature that you can just tap the right hand ear piece to be able to hear announcements, fast forward (or back) whatever you are listening too and adjust the volume. Thought I would have liked a hard case for them, but the pouch is actually fine - just have to remember not to shove too much on top of them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-H900N 18/04/2018 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted some wireless headphones bought these did not dissappoint. Once I set them up to how l wanted the sound, excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far so best

WH-H900N 10/04/2018 by kuvahara (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied overall. Excellent sound, brilliant noise cancelling. My only concern is that buttons are a bit uncomfortable but it doesn'matter too much. A little bit tight for me although my ears are normal :) It would be useful a spare cable in the box. Acceptable price for this quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great value

WH-H900N 09/04/2018 by Djru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently after much deliberation but for the money these are a great product, comfortable and with a great sound, power on/off buttons are a little difficult to grasp when wearing the headphones and a slightly more pronounced feel would be useful, that said I am sure I’ll get used to it . All in all and in my opinion they blow away the competition in this price bracket .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-H900N 05/04/2018 by JHaribo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome, fantastic, great pair of noise cancelling headphones at its price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great pair of head phones

WH-H900N 01/04/2018 by Silenthooves (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a month ago, tried them along side popular headphones from other brands that were twice the price, but certainly weren't twice as good. The are a good size, good sound, noise cancellation is very good with no depressurisation effect and I find them very comfortable. Only downside is the lack of a hard case (quality soft case included though), otherwise fully recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

It does it all!

WH-H900N 29/03/2018 by NeilN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using for two weeks and can’t fault the sound quality, usability and the noise cancelling features. Great functionality for the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Poor

WH-H900N 26/03/2018 by Rorrie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned this product for two reasons: When you walk you can hear the wind hitting the earphones, the sound is very strong and distracting. I gave my headphones to a friend to listen to something and discovered that I can hear what he is listening too through the headphones while they are fastened on his head!!! This is a huge no-no. Product was returned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

19

0

Bluetooth headphones

WH-H900N 25/03/2018 by Dunvon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones before I went on holiday. The noise cancellation worked a treat,they don't take up much room due to folding,the controls were easy to use,choice of colours ,bluetooth & connecting cable make the headphones a good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Awesome!

WH-H900N 25/03/2018 by mmp1953 (USA)

Now I see why people like the WH-MDR1000XM2, if they're anything like the WH-900 then WOW! These are good. I was going to get the 1000's but for reasons I won't mention I actually sent them back. These WH-900's just let the music come through. I haven't played with the NC much yet but if it's any good then that's just a bonus. For me the sound, or lack there of is what makes me tick, then features and man these things have features. I really like the way you control these things. I didn't think I'd like it at first but after a few minutes I'm a believer. Just for reference I own the Bowers & Wilkens PX, Plantronics BB Pro 2 and Audio-Technica ATH-DSR7BT. I have to say the WH-900's are up there in my rotation. I love music and I'm a gadget guy. Sony did a great job on these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Noise canceling is not great.

WH-H900N 23/03/2018  (USA)

Bought it at the airport for a long flight. Noise cancelling wasn´t good during the flight and I am now using it at work and I can still hear people on the phone at a distance. Sound is clear, good bass, lightweight but would not buy it again for its noise cancelling feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/03/2018

Hi Rafael_Coelho, For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great sound and class leading noise cancelling

WH-H900N 15/03/2018 by Jez64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried all the competitors at this price point (and above) and the Sony's won hands down. More comfortable, better ANC with no depressurisation effect, and a well balanced open sound with plenty of bass and detail. I really can't fault them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

happy with sony

WH-H900N 12/03/2018 by linds111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

well pleased with my new product. listeng to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Simply great

WH-H900N 06/03/2018 by misterD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I was hoping for at a surprisingly fair price. Nice one Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06/02/2018 by MK15oo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Awesome set of headphones

WH-H900N 21/01/2018 by Pete619 (USA)

My original headphones are the XB950N1 which I loved except they didn't fit my ears very well. I have long ears and the XB's ear pads sat on top of my ear lobs. I saw on video reviews the the h.ear on 2's have much larger ear cups and they fit my ears perfectly. I also find the overall audio quality better than the XB's but the XB's still offer better 'thumpin' bass. The noise cancelling on the h.ear on 2's are better than the XB's and just overall they feel like premium headphones. The touch controls are really nice and I couldn't be happier with the h.ear on 2's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

WH-H900N 08/01/2018 by 14sheep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound from the headphones is fab. Tone can be adjusted through the Sony app. Easy to connect to devices and can also be used with cable provided. The instructions that came with the headphones are confusing but are explained very easily on the Sony app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noice cancelling rules!

WH-H900N 05/01/2018 by Pacofloresk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use my headphones for fitness and at work. The audio quality is outstanding. I've got a Z5 and they are fully compatible. Once I turn on the NC my wife goes bananas as I won't hear a word from her (as if I would before...) The frame holds great when jogging or on the x-trainer. Likewise all my other Sony products, my headphones are a great investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The Good and the Bad

WH-H900N 05/01/2018 by SpinDoctorGordon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter bought me these, having owned and greatly enjoyed a similar pair of Sony headphones, particularly with regard to their effectiveness for air travel. My own usage is more for the purposes of watching late night television. I have owned a few decent pairs of headphones, but none anything like as expensive as these. The sound is fine, but not significantly better than my alternatives. Controls are OK, although the raised "button" for selecting noise cancelling could, perhaps, be a little more prominent, as it is out of line of vision. The main problem, however, is "dialogue lag" when watching my non-Bluetooth television. I took some time to try to ensure that I bought a compatible Bluetooth transmitter, i.e. aptX HD supported, in order to benefit from this feature of the headphones, and this in itself cost me quite a lot (Inateck BR1006). The spec for this adapter also includes aptX Low Latency CODEC. However, there is a distinct lag in the dialogue transmitted to the headphones, and sounds such a a tennis ball being struck. This totally spoils the viewing experience. Amazingly, this lag does NOT occur with my Sennheiser "pre-bluetooth" wireless headphones which are decades old! I didn't find customer support information particularly helpful regarding the issue of audio visual compatibility, and certainly couldn't identify a Sony Bluetooth adapter available on the UK market. For the purposes of just walking around the local area listening to music etc, I'm quite happy to use wired "in-ear" headphones, as I'm a bit long in the tooth now, and find the look of the Sonys a bit bulky. Others, of course, will feel differently. All in all a well made product, and except for those intent on using them for watching TV, worth considering. Unfortunately, this is my primary use, and in this regard they have been disappointing, and this alone would prevent a recommendation.j

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

REALLY GOOD JUST NOT PERFECT

WH-H900N 03/01/2018 by passerby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been 2 weeks since i have got these headphones. After a lot of research on headphones i decided to purchase these as they good for money and convenient. i am extremely satisfied with the headphones as they offer great sound, relatively light and do the job they are assigned. the only qualms i have about this headphone is that when resting it can be quite tight and constraining and over a long time of use there is slight discomfort. I would definitely recommend this as it is good value for money and has extremely good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great headphone

WH-H900N 24/12/2017 by Hafidz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this headphone because of the great sound quality, easy Bluetooth pairing, comfy, and high noise cancelling technology. However it is not recommended for sports activities because it will get warm and not waterproof. Headphones app only works using Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Awesome Headphones!

WH-H900N 20/12/2017 by beArNo7 (USA)

Look good, sound good, feel good. And the touch feature on the right ear cup is the ice on the cake!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good

WH-H900N 18/12/2017 by theonlyone2be (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy, I have owned this for about 2 weeks and it's been absoluty no regrets so far. They are expensive but a great alternate option to the MTH-1000xm2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-H900N 13/12/2017 by AHThornberg (USA)

I just received my pair 1 day ago. I have not had many relatively high end headphones before. The only other pair I have had are the Skullcandy Crusher Wireless. They don't even compare to these headphones. These headphones have probably double the amount of cushion on the headband and the ear cups are much more open, my ears have much more room to breathe with the H.ear on 2s then the Skullcandies. Sound quality is amazing. Very balanced and sound clear vocals. Super high quality build, does feel cheep at all. The touch and gesture controls are also very convenient and intuitive. Overall I love these headphones and I could not be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Sound cancelling headphones

WH-H900N 08/12/2017 by Bricky1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the previous model and these blow them out of park

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Noise cancelling is terrific

WH-H900N 27/11/2017 by Gig goer (United Kingdom)

Being "over ear" rather than "on" or "in" ear they have an immediate advantage in keeping noise out and thus successfully cancelling it. Nothing however prepares you for how what background hum can be heard after putting the headphones on your head turns to near silence when the on button is pressed. I did not really notice any improvement in the "sound quality" of music to some Sony in-ear HI-Res earphones I already have which may be because my source music isn't the best for DSEE HX up-scaling.. or may be I underestimate the quality of the cheaper HI-Res audio ear buds (one thing for sure the noise canceling feature on them is nothing compared to these headphones) - They are very comfortable and the gesture control mechanism on the right side for most functions very simple to learn. BUT! I suspect the "gold" finish of my pair is easy to scratch - put it this way, there is a dark scratch on the left side (not through a gesture swipe therefore ) that has come from nowhere. Very very happy with the audio & battery performance... while I haven't had the Bluetooth drop out even having walked quite far from my Xperia XZ1 supplying the music & had a smartwatch connected at the same time. Downside, the battery is sealed & therefore there is a finite life to this product - something to remember when thinking electronics last forever in the more quality price range (just as people who bought designer sneakers for a collection found the PU sole disintegrated completely even if untouched after 10 years) therefore don't buy them to put them away, use them or lose them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Exceptional sound

WH-H900N 25/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best sound quality have ever heard from a set of headphones, add to that the modern twist of noise reduction, gesture control and hands free phone calls. So good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Very nice design and sound

WH-H900N 12/11/2017 by Kaimac22 (United Kingdom)

Then I got these headphones I know the came with noise cancelling which you can tell the it works and I also have ambient mode which is great when talk to someone overall a very nice headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Brilliant

WH-H900N 06/11/2017 by MickO43 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with these, good features and sound quality is fantastic. Battery lasts for ages. Only four stars as I think the WH1000s get that accolade!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

Fantastic features

WH-H900N 03/11/2017 by Mad Frankie (United Kingdom)

Got this through a free offer through Sony. Glad I claimed for them. Great sound all round and very solid unit. Thank you sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6