11

3.2 based on 11 customer reviews

3
2
2
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best for the price!

WH-H910N 07/04/2020 by Kenric54 (USA)

Great headphones overall. Build quality is great and sound quality is excellent. I appreciate the time, quality, and love in sony products and hope to see more great things!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound

WHH910N/B 04/04/2020 by FJL88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound but the headphones randomly turn off by themselves, even after I changed the app settings to 'never' turn off. May be returning them if I cannot resolves this thru Sony product support.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

11 Customer Reviews

0

Terrible for voice / video calls

WH-H910N 12/05/2020 by kikkoman (USA)

Works great for playing music and suppressing ambient noise while playing music. However, it is terrible for voice / video calls. When in call mode, the headset actually pipes ambient sound into the headset/my ears. Example 1 : On a work video call, it amplifies noise in the room (typing on the keyboard, tapping table, etc) and pipes my own voice back to me, which is disconcerting. Example 2 : If I am sitting in quiet room it actually plays static into the headset. Example 3 : You know how, if you are on a call and the other person has a pair of wired earbuds with a mic built into the wire, and the mic rubs across their shirt, you get to hear a terrible static / paper-being-ripped noise? These headphones will do that to you if rub your finger over the mic while in call mode, which is easy to do given the placement of the mic. I have also downloaded and futzed with the Sony Headphone app to see if there was some way to make it behave better, and no luck there. I have now tried (and returned) two of these headsets and both were terrible for calls, so this seems to be the way they are designed and not a one-off problem. Which is odd, given that the previous "version" of this headset, the WH-H900N is great and does not have this problem. In fact, the reason I initially purchased this headset, was that my spouse kept swiping my WH-H900N headset.

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/05/2020

Hi kikkoman, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. Your voice will be heard from the headset through the headset’s microphone (Sidetone function). In this case, ambient sounds or the sounds of the headset operation may be heard through the headset, but this is not a malfunction. We're glad you like the sound quality of our product. If you consider buying a new model, you may want to check the WH1000XM3. Our industry-leading noise-canceling headphones. With advanced noise canceling technology such as Adaptive Sound Control and the convenience of smart features including Quick Attention, Voice Assistant compatibility, and touch control, we designed these headphones so you can block out noise and experience next-level silence. If you haven’t already, download the Sony - Headphones Connect APP. This will give you the ability to use our ASC( Adaptive Sound Control) feature, so you can customize the noise canceling feature based on your activity. There is also an equalizer to fine-tune your music. ~Earl

0

Really want to love them, but terrible for calls.

WH-H910N 14/04/2020 by wcham (United Kingdom)

I bought these in February at the suggestion of a salesperson who said they would be fantastic for phone calls. They are terrible unfortunately as it sounds like I am underwater and people have a really hard time hearing me. This is the case for calls in my office where there is not tons of other sounds to really dirty the sound environment. I would love to make these work, but they are not bending to my will. . .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

7

0

Multipoint connection still doesn't work

WH-H910N 09/04/2020 by Kenher (USA)

The headphones still can't connect to multiple devices for phone calls and media as they are advertised. Sony also makes it a very annoying process to switch between devices. They know about these problems but wont fix it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/04/2020

Hi Kenher, we're sorry to hear that our product did not meet your expectations. This unit does not support multipoint. You may want to check the model WH1000XM3. Sony’s design of the WH1000XM3 truly allows you to connect two Bluetooth devices simultaneously—with one device for music playback (e.g., a laptop connected via A2DP) and the other for calls (HFP/HSP: phone calls only). ~Earl

0

Best for the price!

WH-H910N 07/04/2020 by Kenric54 (USA)

Great headphones overall. Build quality is great and sound quality is excellent. I appreciate the time, quality, and love in sony products and hope to see more great things!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/04/2020

Hi Kenric54, Great! We're glad to hear you're satisfied with the overall quality of your headphones. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

NICE BUT... Not good for Movies

WH-H910N 05/04/2020 by Movie buff (USA)

Sony Headphones Review I have 3 uses for headphones. 1. Watch movies on TV. 2. Listen to Music on my phone. 3. Watch movies when flying. In that order of importance and time spent on each. These headphones get 2 out of 3 because they have no codec to watch movies with bluetooth that isn't out of sync with the TV. They would get 5 stars if Sony or anyone for that matter had a bluetooth transmitter with LDAC. As of April 2020 there still are none to be found on Amazon or ebay or anywhere I've looked. That only leaves the Qualcomm aptX LL for watching movies in sync with the sound and these headphones do not support any aptX codecs. As for listening to tunes from my phone they are excellent. I haven't flown with them yet, but the noise cancelling seems pretty good and would probably work quite well. I have older Sony noise cancelling headphones that I've used and they all work well. Please Sony make or license a transmitter that uses LDAC so that us Sony headphone users can watch movies on TV without the delay. S&J

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi Movie buff, we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Earl

0

Great sound

WHH910N/B 04/04/2020 by FJL88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound but the headphones randomly turn off by themselves, even after I changed the app settings to 'never' turn off. May be returning them if I cannot resolves this thru Sony product support.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi, FJL88, We are sorry to hear that. To isolate this issue, we suggest turning off and on your headphones then test them again to isolate the issue. Make sure to charge them first.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Excellent but...

WH-H910N 02/04/2020 by anse (USA)

Just got them and they are good lookin' and with a galactic sound! BUT - no free 360 sound in your own app!? That's cheap and dirty!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2020

Hi anse,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,

Erin

0

Tired of noise? Try These.

WH-H910N 26/11/2019 by Blobbi (United Kingdom)

The only reason that I gave these 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the finish in comparison with other headphones made by Sony like the whm1000XM2 and the soft bag for transportation instead of hard sided case.. This apart the performance of the product is truly wonderful. Again the full benefit can be only realised if the recommended app is downloaded. The noise cancelling feature is very effective and justifies the price alone.. The new music apps which are now available truly are the future of listening to music via headphones and will undoubtedly become more popular as price drops for the service continue I still prefer to upload my own albums and listen to them.. Google Assistant or Alexa work seamlessly as does the bluetooth as you would expect. My own music .played back gives a very full range as well as excellent volume without intrusive distortion - this is the case whether listening to ABBA or ZZ Top and everything in between both modern and classical. I congratulate Sony on providing and excellent value for money headphones and I would be most appreciative if given them as a gift and would happily replace what I have with them should failure occur.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

4

0

Brilliant

WH-H910N 25/11/2019 by Jimboss (United Kingdom)

These headphones came well packaged , included a soft carry case , 3.5 jack lead and a type c connecter . Look and feel of product Headphones build quality very good , they are light , have a nice feel to them , and very comfortable to wear , I wear glasses and headphones fitted me well . Features , The swipe technology superb , took a little while to get to know how to swipe across and up and down , they make a sound every time you swipe just brilliant , Noise cancelling is also great superb in the home , they cut out noise from the tv , hoovers washing machine , and outside very good in noisy conditions , but you can still hear the traffic that's round about you which is important . Battery life very good , have been wearing them for 5 days about 3 hours a day and still have 70% battery life left . Sound quality the best I have ever had in a set of over ear headphones , its even better with the sony headphones connect app , I can change number of setting for headphones within the app . I have paired them with my sony Hi- Res walkman , sound from headphones even better than using from my phone for music. Phone calls come through with no problems , again the swipe on the headphones works well . One of the best features for me is the ability to connect 2 devices at one time , ie I can use my Sony Hi - res walkman along with my phone , so I can still get phone calls while using my walkman , which is a bonus for myself , as I like to use may walkman most of the time . I used the 3.5 mm cable to headphones jack , worked fine , hand to have if the battery run out. Set Up and build Set up , no problems with set up on any devices that i have got , they are very quick to pair to the device they were connected to , the only issue i have found when connected to my android Sony bravia tv the connect ok but to disconnect iIhave to unpair them , then when I reconnect to tv I have to reconnect them . The build of these headphones are very good they feel quality to the touch . Usability Very easy to use , the touch gestures are brilliant , connection to any of my devices excellent , have never lost connection when in range , very comfortable to wear even after a few hours the still felt good to wear , the app is also a great asset to these headphones, ie changing the setting . Overall These are the best headphonesI have ever had , features are excellent worthy of a 5 star rating . Well done to the designers of theses headphones. Minus side I can"t fault these headphones , the only down sides , it could have come with a hard shell case , and the charging cable could have been a bit longer , but this does not bother me . photos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

5

1

0

Good Headphones with great features

WH-H910N 25/11/2019 by GaryJ01 (United Kingdom)

Initial reaction on unboxing the Sony WH-H910N headphones was that they are solid and well made and I was soon to be impressed with the hidden features. Pairing the headphones was simple and I soon had them paired to my Android phone and PC. However I was unable to pair them to my Echo plus smart speaker which surprised me as I have paired Sony headphones to it in the past. The fit is very comfortably and I was soon enjoying my music and using the inbuilt features which allow you to change the volume by running your finger up or down the outer casing of the right headphone, and changing tracks by running your finger from left to right, you can also pause the track. Sound quality is as to be expected from a Sony headphone, excellent top and middle ranges however I did find the bass a bit muddy on certain tracks. Noise cancelling not only just works but is very impressive in the way it works. These headphones also incorporate Alexa and Google assistant which is quite easy to set up. Other features I liked are the 35 hour playback time, this can be increased to 45 hours by turning off noise calcelling, you can get 2.5 hours playback with just a 10 minute charge, and the hands free calling facility. When you are not using the headphones they fold away very neatly. Overall a great new headphone from Sony with some really nice features.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

7

3

0

Fantastic Headphones!

WH-H910N 24/11/2019 by Redboxfile (United Kingdom)

I'm very pleased with these new headphones from Sony. The sound quality is first class as you would expect from Sony, bass is very well defined but not boomy, the midrange is smooth and there is plenty of subtle treble detail. They are easy to listen to for hours on end without becoming fatuiging and are very comfortable to wear for prolonged periods. They do not make your ears hot and sweaty as many headphones do and the noise cancelling does an excellent job of filtering out the hum and drone of modern life leaving you to enjoy the music. I would recommend downloading the Sony Headphone Connect app. It allows you to choose from preset sound modes or if you wish you can customise the sound to your liking. The app also gives you many other useful options and settings. The battery life is amazing - up to 35 hours depending on usage, a full charge from flat takes about 5 hours, a 10 minute quick charge will give you about 2.5 hours of listening. You can use ambient sound mode if you wish to hear more of your surroundings and if you hold your hand over the right hand cup it will mute the music. This is useful for quick communications with people near to you without having to remove the headphones - a nice touch. The gesture control is also really cool, double tapping the right hand cup in the centre will pause the music, un upwards stroke will increase volume and a downwards stroke will reduce volume, next track and previous track is also available at a stroke, it's all very intuitve. Overall there are no negatives with these phones, the sound is fabulous and they are extremely comfortable. A matching carry pouch is provided and the phones fold up neatly for transporting. To get the most out of them be sure to download the "Sony Headphone Connect app" and also check out the Sony online help guide for more information regarding operation. FIVE STARS! Help guide link https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whh910n/v1/en/index.html

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

2