6

3.3 based on 6 customer reviews

1
2
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice Surround sound simulation

WH-L600 21/05/2020 by Was Sony Fan (USA)

I am satisfied with the overall performance of these headphones. Not the most comfortable headphones. They do have a good reception. The sound fields perform well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, poor product quality.

WH-L600 31/10/2018 by whyhaveone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a good pair of wireless headphones for film watching and gaming. For both I wanted surround sound. On unboxing first impressions are not good. Everything seems to be of low quality in feel, robustness and look. The stand in particular is lightweight and the headphone connector is really tacky - it does not inspire confidence in its use, indeed already I have placed the headphones on the stand without them connecting properly. This just should not happen. The earcups seem to be a really light plastic and get sweaty when worn. Not good when compared to my older far cheaper headphones that have a soft material finish. So for pride of ownership - you want something that looks and feels great - I'd give these two out of ten. Regarding operation and use they fair better. They were easy to install for use on my PC via an optical connection. The sound modes do make a difference, I'm still deciding which I prefer but for the moment have matrix on and the game setting for games. Sound fields off seems to be best for music. I'll be trying them with my TV next.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

11

4

6 Customer Reviews

0

No product found

WH-L600 14/09/2020 by un happy (USA)

You can not find any one to help you find this product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

good sound but

WH-L600 11/08/2020 by boloz (USA)

quality is not too good. after several months of medium usage, the ear piece starts to tear. I've been trying to locate a replacement for it with no success. I'm afraid I have to buy a new one and if I do... I may select another brand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Nice Surround sound simulation

WH-L600 21/05/2020 by Was Sony Fan (USA)

I am satisfied with the overall performance of these headphones. Not the most comfortable headphones. They do have a good reception. The sound fields perform well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2020

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you are enjoying your headphones. The WH-L600 delivers cinematic surround sound to immerse you in whatever you're watching or listening to. Sound modes enhance movies, dialogue, games, and sport, while a 98.43-ft wireless listening range gives you the freedom to move around. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

amazing

WH-L600 12/11/2018  (USA)

This head phone set was better than any beats or bose head phone that you could buy for 350 dollars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good sound, poor product quality.

WH-L600 31/10/2018 by whyhaveone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a good pair of wireless headphones for film watching and gaming. For both I wanted surround sound. On unboxing first impressions are not good. Everything seems to be of low quality in feel, robustness and look. The stand in particular is lightweight and the headphone connector is really tacky - it does not inspire confidence in its use, indeed already I have placed the headphones on the stand without them connecting properly. This just should not happen. The earcups seem to be a really light plastic and get sweaty when worn. Not good when compared to my older far cheaper headphones that have a soft material finish. So for pride of ownership - you want something that looks and feels great - I'd give these two out of ten. Regarding operation and use they fair better. They were easy to install for use on my PC via an optical connection. The sound modes do make a difference, I'm still deciding which I prefer but for the moment have matrix on and the game setting for games. Sound fields off seems to be best for music. I'll be trying them with my TV next.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

11

4

0

Solid Performer

WH-L600 10/07/2018 by Jim1701E (USA)

Solid decoding of formats, that is Dolby Digital, Dolby Prologic IIX, & DTS. Love to hear newer formats decoded though, but the unit would cost more and there are challenges in achieving this. Nevertheless, I enjoy the unit -- solid performer!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6