202

4.5 based on 202 customer reviews

144
39
7
5
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-XB900N 06/08/2019 by Bobtil (United Kingdom)

After having the headphones for two weeks I have found them to have a wonderful depth of sound to include fantastic clarity/bass and great features. I have found they are very comfortable on the ear, even after several hours use they haven't made my ears sore like other headphones can do. The sensor controls on the right side of the ear are very easy to use and a great idea. The Bluetooth hasn't disconnected at all when in use so the signal seems to be of very good strength. The headphones are very easy to use and with the easy to follow instructions you can be listening in just a few minutes once out of the box. The battery life of the headphones is also excellent and I have got around 30 hours (as advertised) from a single charge. If you do run out of battery there is also the option to plug them in but when using the headphones wirelessly you realise how much of an advantage it is to be wireless with a set of headphones. The phone app which accompanies the headphones is a great feature as it gives a lot of advanced options such as a graphic equaliser to give even more sound features. Another great feature is how easy the headphones fold together so they can easily be packed for travel. The quality of build is also very good and typical of Sony to make a quality product that feels like it will last for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good plugged in Garbage with Cable

WH-XB900N 19/12/2019 by Dallon426 (USA)

So, I have a Universal Audio arrow (an audio interface). I usually use a pair of Bose Soundtrue AE2 headphones. I tried to use the Sony WH-XB900N headphones with the cable plugged in..... and they sound horrible. However, when bluetooth is enabled they sound fantastic. Why is this? Why can't these companies make a headphone that sounds great when the bluetooth is turned off and only connected to a cable? They nailed the sound when the bluetooth is turned on! These sound fantastic when paired with my phone or my PC. I was hoping that they could replace my Bose headphones for use in the studio, but they cannot. They sound like incredibly cheap headphones when using the cable directly. Fix that and I would give these a perfect score.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

202 Customer Reviews

0

Sound quality

WH-XB900N 24/11/2020 by Steve1313 (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality, best I've heard. Music has another dimension.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

WH-XB900N 21/11/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great product once you’re up and running. You may need to add additional drivers to your laptop to get it to connect as well as pair. Whereas with the phone it was a quick download of the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

WH-XB900N 31/10/2020 by suggy (United Kingdom)

I've had many headphones before but none have come close to being this comfy, well built and sounding, I know there on the higher price side but these are the comfiest things you have ever worn, and the features work seamlessly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buzzing Hissing when using audio cable

WH-XB900N 31/10/2020 by CGV2020 (USA)

When using the audio cable (either the original or an alternative) a noticeable buzz hissing starts. The other end of the audio cable needs not to be connected for the noise to start. It happens only when the unit is turned on (no matter if in ambient mode or NC mode). I tried trouble shooting myself (reinitializing and then updating the software) but nothing changed. I don't think the buzzing is normal right? There is no way to send and email to support and the online chat waiting time is too much. HELP.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2020

Hi CGV2020, we are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your headphones. This is definitely not the news we'd like to hear from you. Allow us to help you and turn your experience around.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Dream come true.

WH-XB900N 31/10/2020  (USA)

Grew up in the 80's when bass got its start. You were the man if you had thump in the trunk. Thank you Sony for all of your Extra Bass products. Love them. If you buy Extra Bass headphones and then write a review that its to much bass then that is a contradiction. So a word of advice to people writing negative reviews like this. Don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/10/2020

Hi Rattlesnake, We are glad you like your new WH-XB900N headphones. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App  to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more.  Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great sound and very clear bass

WH-XB900N 29/10/2020 by Deim (USA)

I bought these headphones a while ago and I am totally happy with it. The sound is great, it is quite comfortable to wear it. The only down side from my point of view was the ANC level. The m3 and m4 are by fair better for ANC. But if you are looking for a richer bass you should buy 900N.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2020

Hi Deim,

We're glad that you like the bass quality of the headphones. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls.

Your feedback about the noise canceling function is greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Very nice build quality, too much bass.

WH-XB900N 28/10/2020 by One and only (United Kingdom)

Had these now for about a year, very very comfortable and sound great if able to set EQ. Unfortunately the two biggest issues I have is the bass and the controls. The over the top bass is its default and is just really too much and unlike Sony devices of old there is no bass boost control button, allowing you to adjust it. The only way to adjust the bass is if the device your using has some kind of equaliser. The other big issue is the touch controls, they can be fine most of the time but don’t work when wearing a hood and/or its raining. And can take many attempts to get it to work. I would have just preferred buttons, or maybe even Sony’s jog wheel like they used on their old phones. Just feels like the touch controls were used just as something new with no real benefits but definitely with draw backs. Otherwise they are really really comfy to wear, sound great (when EQ setup to compensate for over the top bass) and do have that great Sony build quality. I can’t deny, both me and my wife use them all the time. Oh and sound cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Lots of bass

WH-XB900N 28/10/2020 by Stephanie72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these a few weeks ago and they are absolutely fab, lots of bass and sound great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but a couple of flaws

WH-XB900N 24/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant design and functionality, it’s all good. Comfy and good sounds. But some issues Needs to be protection on the mics when standing in a wind, there’s a lot of sound coming from them. Also, there’s a creak when walking and the headphones ear pads creak with movement. Lastly the custom button isn’t as flexible as it could be, more work to be done with that one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Comfortable and worth the money!

whx900n-b 21/10/2020 by rohan23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Bass! Good Noise Cancelling. Not so great for receiving calls. Blocks more than 90% of noise. Phone app a good control for the headphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2020

Hi rohan23, We're glad to hear you feel that the WH-XB900N is worth its price! Good to know you're enjoying the comfortable design, deep bass, good noise canceling feature, and the user-friendly Headphones Connect app.

These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more.   Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

GREAT PRODUCT

WH-XB900N 20/10/2020 by OOJAH1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT IT COUPLE OF MONTH AGO AND I'M LOVING IT.GOOD NOISE CANCELATION AND ALSO LIKE THE AMBIENT SOUND CONTROL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to sue

WH-XB900N 19/10/2020 by Pensby1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound with fantastic features, such as swiping the headphone to increase or decrease volume, swipe to skip track and also leaving hand on headphone so you can hear background noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 02/10/2020 by Reece01 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is amazing and all the features ate incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, Great battery.

WH-XB900N 25/09/2020 by Doc7986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these now for 6 months and honestly cannot fault them for quality of sound when used with a smart device and configured correctly. The software and device are so easy to use and setup was straight forward and simle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 22/09/2020 by Rob e (United Kingdom)

Bought as a present for me Very impressedwith the product ... lucky me !

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beats Bose By Far!

whx900n-b 18/09/2020 by Shaina O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable over the ear headphones with easy to reach buttons along with amazing connectivity to bluetooth. Easy to wear for extended periods and a much better value than the leading Bose competitor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2020

Hi Shaina, we're glad you like our product. Enjoy more music, more comfort, and colors that fit seamlessly into your world. The h.ear on 2 Wireless NC features High-Resolution Audio for studio-quality sound, plus better BLUETOOTH streaming with LDAC. Digital noise cancelation blocks out the exterior world, letting in only the sounds you want to hear. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Perfect headphones

WH-XB900N 18/09/2020 by m1keyuk1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brought a month ago best headphones i ever used crystal clear sound plenty of features . easy to setup and android app works very well and bluetooth connection connection works without issues. highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound, Bass and Features.

WH-XB900N 15/09/2020 by Ecxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphines about 3 weeks ago now, and I`m very happy with them. I have listened to a variety of music genre`s, from soundtracks, blues and rock to podcasts. I have no complaints at all about the quality of the sound. The build quality of the headphones are good for the price, easy to set up, straight from the box. My only complaint would be that the ear cups become a little warm, so your ears become sweaty after a long period of listening. I would recommend these, for the price you wont be disapointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A fallback from MDR-XB900BT

WH-XB900N 14/09/2020 by Amr Yehia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using my MDR-XB950BT for years and it was amazing, but when the handle broke i went for the new 900N, overall I don't hate it, but i loved the 950BT more. Sound: - 950BT sound is better than the 900N in terms of bass and physical insulation, although 900N's active noise cancellation makes the whole experience of 900N a little bit better. - Active noise cancellation isn't the best in the market, does very little to road noise. App: - App exists only for mobile phones while i mainly use it with my laptops (mac and windows), so to change settings i need to disconnect from computer, connect to phone, change settings, disconnect from phone, connect to computer! - Way too many options and customizations, the XB950BT had just 1 button to enable extra bass which was perfect, i never use the app to change its settings. Battery: - Battery life isn't very good specially when using active noise cancellation or ambient sound, may last to 2-4 days, while 950BT would easily last for a week Bluetooth: - Bluetooth usually disconnects on its own, but might be a problem in my macbook pro.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Good headphones

WH-XB900N 05/09/2020 by Mufudzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 weeks and counting. My wife loves them. Bass on them is unreal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NOT A REVIEW THIS IS A QUESTION

WH-XB900N 31/08/2020 by NotKeamlak (USA)

U would like to know if this is the headphones on bb&t rewards that are $192.00, thanks.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2020

Hi Not,

Thank you so much for your inquiry! We'd love to know more about your question and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

amazing headphones

WH-XB900N 28/08/2020 by veritysarah (United Kingdom)

Brought for gaming, amazing headphones, easy to set up and great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-XB900N 26/08/2020 by Zayd87 (USA)

I got this few days ago and it's absolutely amazing the sound quality is amazing and the transparency mode is great, the extra bass is also excellent and the headphones themselves are very comfortable to wear and the touch controls are great. The noise cancelling is decent but could be better. Overall great headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2020

Hi Zayd87, We're glad to hear lthat you ike the sound quality of your new WH-XB900N headphones. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Great bassy sound

WH-XB900N 24/08/2020 by Breakthrough (USA)

Bought the blacl one a year agp. Now the blue obes were on sale so bought them too! Now always have one pair fully charged. Tested thr xm4s with little better ANC but they cant beat these ones in the sound, so fulfilled and open! One question; why doesnt Sony use the great texture of plastic of these in all their headsets? No scratches and smudge whatsoever...they always look new! Great work Sony! Soo satisfied with my 2 pairs if these great NC headphones!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/08/2020

Hi Breakthrough,

We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with this new WH-XB900N headphones. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Blew my mind

WH-XB900N 20/08/2020 by Jesus890 (USA)

You will feel completely submerged Into these comfortable head phones and with exceptional ease of tap and swipe for function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2020

Hi Jesus890, we're glad you like our product. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Excellent headphones

WH-XB900N 30/07/2020 by Dolly631789 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had these for about a month and I really like them. Good sound quality and I like the fact you can change the sound settings with the app. Battery life is good and the hand over the ear feature is great for when my husband wants to talk to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and great battery

WH-XB900N 27/07/2020 by Ajmeet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about couple of weeks ago and I'm amazed at its sounds quality, bass quality and the battery life! overall a great buy! Also the mic is great for meetings unlike the m3 so overall this is a better headphone for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp sound, intuitive functions and incredible l

WH-XB900N 26/07/2020 by Anonymous1283615 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I asked for these as a present so I could listen to podcasts on the mower and now I never want to take them off. The sound is great, the controls are really easy and the battery lasts longer than my phone can.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Peace & Quiet

WH-XB900N 20/07/2020 by Ilona Adventure (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great piece of technology. Bought for my other half. He is loving it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sounds like I'm in a club!!

WH-XB900N 20/07/2020 by Steve Kioussis (USA)

I literally just bought these and they are superb!! The bass is insane and the app is super cool with adaptive noise cancelling and preset equalizers with excited being my fav!! These blow away my old Sennheiser PXC-550's!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2020

Hi Steve Kioussis,

That is awesome! We are glad you like your new WH-XB900N headphones. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more.

Regards,
David

0

Lives up to the publicity!

WH-XB900N 15/07/2020 by Chocs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An unexpected present but greatly welcomed. I can now listen in private, including the garden. Sound quality outstading.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-XB900N 14/07/2020 by Sifnos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have found it very easy to connect to my mobile, laptop and TV and to set the sound as I like it using the features of the headphones. I have not heard any external sound whilst using them - they are comfortable to wear - just great for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-XB900N 11/07/2020 by Dbev24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and so far very satisfied. Haven't yet got to grips with all of the settings but I'm sure I will in time. At the price I paid I really rate these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good balanced bass

WH-XB900N 09/07/2020 by AsimW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are good headphones for their price. The custom button can take a while to flicker through the noise cancelling settings. Can be quite sore to wear after a short while. Recommended to use with the headphone companion app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Sound and Comfort

WH-XB900N 07/07/2020 by bradenmikael (USA)

I got these when I am in the mood for deep, punchy, clear sound, and they do not disappoint at all. The battery life is amazing as well! Comfortable ear cups for all day wearing without any fatigue on my ears at all!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2020

Hi bradenmikael, Great! We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying the sound quality and find it very comfortable to wear. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. Plus you have the ability to use the convenient smart features including Quick Attention, Google Assistant/Alexa/Siri compatibility, and touch controls. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Bass will crush your head

WH-XB900N 05/07/2020 by Mattpack (United Kingdom)

Nothing that I say will explain how good the sound is. Just buy them, you won't be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use and easy to connect to my tv.

WH-XB900N 29/06/2020 by ThisisSandra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago. They paired easy to my reciever and sender gadget then i could listen to the tv through them. Also paired well with my iphone and google speakers. Battery lasts quite a while as i only charge them once a week.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Headphones evet

WH-XB900N 27/06/2020 by LindaG (United Kingdom)

Excellent headphones Great features. Highly recommended Very comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 21/06/2020 by Hobbit46 (United Kingdom)

So comfortable and the sound quality is perfect. Easy to use and good looking too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but why being cheap on the charging cord?

WH-XB900N 21/06/2020 by SRZRAD (USA)

So far, I like this headset a lot. Only reason why I'm taking one star off is the fact that this comes with the smallest possible charging cable, featuring a length of a whopping 9 inches (and that's rounded up!). I mean, who is charging their headset lying on the floor immediately next to a power outlet? How much additional cost would it mean for SONY to include a regular charging cable (like the 40 inch cable that every iPhone comes with)? Disappointing to say the least...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2020

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the charging cable of your headphones. Despite your concern, we are glad to hear that you like your headphones a lot. These headphones have EXTRA BASS for impressively deep, punchy sound. Their battery can last up to 30 hours, so you can keep on listening to your favorite music all day. Be sure to download the Sony | Headphones Connect App to customize your listening experience with ASC (Adaptive Sound Control), an equalizer, and more. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

V nice.

WH-XB900N 18/06/2020 by Jay1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable, good looking and great sound. Happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great purchase

WH-XB900N 13/06/2020 by JPhil (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality and easy to set up. Noise cancelling very effective

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones, poor microphone quality

WH-XB900N 11/06/2020 by OE9786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with the headphones so far, great sound quality (especially the bass) and noise cancelling. Also very comfortable for long term wearing. My only problem is that the microphone is very poor quality for calls, it comes out very muddy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good comfort, good sound, excellent battery life

WH-XB900N 09/06/2020 by TKMMechanic27 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with these. Bought them for my wife who finds them very comfortable and give excellent sound. She also appreciates the noise cancelling, though, she might just not want to listen to me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Xtra-Bass to make up for clarity you're missing

WH-XB900N 09/06/2020 by zhayes (USA)

Bought these 4 days ago, I was super happy, thought I found the deal of a lifetime. Until I used them with a device other than a mobile phone, and the TIDAL music streaming service. Once off of here they default to this super low heavy range, the slightest hint of bass causes them to distort and muffle out all the other audio.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2020

Hi zhayes, We regret to hear about this. For sound quality concerns, I'd recommend switching the sound quality mode to "Priority on sound quality". If you haven’t already, download the Sony - Headphones Connect APP. This will give you the ability to fine-tune your music using the equalizer. Hope this helps!

0

Trouble

whx900n-b 09/06/2020 by Augello (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Were great for 2 months. Now the BT connection is sketchy. Music breaks up, crackles every 20 seconds. It seems that something is disrupting the BT stream. Works fine with my laptop and using a direct connect wire. Android Phone (MotoZ4) must have some app causing the problem. HOWEVER: I still love them but can't enjoy them aymore because the constant interruption of sound is intolerable. So it's just one more really great product that just don't work. Hope you have better luck than I had with em.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2020

Hi Augello, We regret to hear about this. To ensure you get the best Bluetooth connection, please set the headphones Bluetooth Connection Mode to “Priority on stable connection”. Hope this helps! -Sam

0

Cool

WH-XB900N 08/06/2020 by Matei Cr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very cool, it sounds very good, the battery itself enough, but let's see now are the materials used in manufacturing good?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love them.

WH-XB900N 07/06/2020 by Dazzyxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased these headphones after looking at many others.Love the bass and ability to configure the sound one likes with the aid of the app.The only gripe I have is the length of the charging lead, was to short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality with nice features.

WH-XB900N 04/06/2020 by TheLoneYeeter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these headphones since I bought them a few weeks ago every day and they are a huge upgrade compared to the headphones I had before. They are very comfortable, even over very long periods, and the sound quality is great. The touchpad controls are responsive as well. Finally, the noise-cancelling works very well and I love the quick attention feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-XB900N 02/06/2020 by bob35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb quality sound the addition of extra base adds to the quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect headphones

WH-XB900N 02/06/2020 by Capt Ian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones a few weeks into lockdown. They do exactly what was described in the product information. The reproduction quality if first class, the noise cancelling option is really good. A perfect addition to my sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Where is the Noise Cancelling?!?

WH-XB900N 28/05/2020 by cpendergrass (USA)

I bought these to replace Bose Q35 because of a known defect that Bose has chosen to ignore. The noise cancelling on these headphones is non-existent. Turning on Ambient Sounds Mode just adds to the noise, creating an additional and very distracting layer of white noise that in no way counters external noise. I can't even turn up the volume to try to drown out background noise. The volume is ridiculously low when turned up to its highest level. These are garbage.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi cpendergrass,

We sincerely regret to hear our product did not meet your expectations. Please make sure that the noise canceling function is turned on. For instructions, please refer to this link https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whxb900n/v1/en/contents/TP0002049998.html.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great Bass and excellent battery life

WH-XB900N 27/05/2020 by Kudd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after i read lot of reviews and always have trust in sony product . And as usual sony didnt fail me here, Headphone was great from the day one though the full bass effect takes some time to burnin . Sony connect app is exceptional on adjusting the equaliser to each individual taste.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 25/05/2020 by Charlotte238 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago. Comfy and gray noise cancelling and sound quality however I cannot use the mic and audio wirelessly with conference calls on my laptop, have tried to fix many different ways but the mic just won’t work wirelessly which is a shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Bang for a buck!

WH-XB900N 22/05/2020 by Rtan91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product after a friend recommended it to me. Generally, pretty pleased with the quality. For the price, the noise cancelling seems to block off a lot of noise which is great, I know I can buy more expensive and better noise cancelling but for this price, this is pretty good. Battery life is great, product doesn't feel cheap, there are bits that are plasticy but it's expected, responsive with touch, comfortable for a long use, bluetooth connection is pretty resposive and fast as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-XB900N 21/05/2020 by Maui magic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always used Sony headphones and always happy with them but when I got these I'm over the moon .simply the best .well done Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for senior with hearing loss

WH-XB900N 20/05/2020 by Bob82 (United Kingdom)

At last I can hear music and what people are saying clearly and balanced. Sony you never let me down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0