87

4.5 based on 87 customer reviews

65
13
3
2
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-XB900N 06/08/2019 by Bobtil (United Kingdom)

After having the headphones for two weeks I have found them to have a wonderful depth of sound to include fantastic clarity/bass and great features. I have found they are very comfortable on the ear, even after several hours use they haven't made my ears sore like other headphones can do. The sensor controls on the right side of the ear are very easy to use and a great idea. The Bluetooth hasn't disconnected at all when in use so the signal seems to be of very good strength. The headphones are very easy to use and with the easy to follow instructions you can be listening in just a few minutes once out of the box. The battery life of the headphones is also excellent and I have got around 30 hours (as advertised) from a single charge. If you do run out of battery there is also the option to plug them in but when using the headphones wirelessly you realise how much of an advantage it is to be wireless with a set of headphones. The phone app which accompanies the headphones is a great feature as it gives a lot of advanced options such as a graphic equaliser to give even more sound features. Another great feature is how easy the headphones fold together so they can easily be packed for travel. The quality of build is also very good and typical of Sony to make a quality product that feels like it will last for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but using the app is usless

WH-XB900N 06/09/2019 by Deeone (USA)

I bought a pair to replace my xb950n1. They were clearer but had some loss of bass from the xb950n1, which I could have settled with. But the app was basically useless. I could not change the eq, surround sound, etc, without degrading the bluetooth connection. Why would sony do that, my xb950n1s didn't do that. I would have liked to kept the sound the same. So I'm returning them, like I returned the wh1000xm3s because of this mess up. You should be able to use the app without degrading the sound. When you are able to use the app without degrading the sound please let me know.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

89 Customer Reviews

0

Sony noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 24/01/2020 by Chikky53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones two weeks ago and they are excellent. The noise cancelling is brilliant nd can’t wait until the next time I fly to see how they perform. So far they exceed my expectations and can listen to anything without having to be bothered by the background tv noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Headphones

WH-XB900N 24/01/2020 by JACB1992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my headphones from John Lewis as a main Christmas present. I wanted a quality pair for listening to music and podcasts whilst on the train to work, so noise cancelling and a long battery life was essential. I couldn't be happier - the sounds quality is incredible, the fit is perfect and the usability is amazing. Being able to access Siri, pause, play, take calls, skip, rewind and even mute headphones though a touch panel on the right ear can is a stroke of genius. Amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The bass is amazing!

WH-XB900N 23/01/2020 by Steven116633 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this today and it’s already mind blowing, extremely happy with this purchase as it’s a reasonably priced pair of headphones with exceptional sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones but some practical defects

WH-XB900N 22/01/2020 by biancatess (United Kingdom)

The headphones themeselves are very good, they work well, the noice cancelling is effective but not annoying and they're comfortable, that said there's two "details" that do make them a bit impractical: CHARGING The charging cable is shockingly short, around 15cm, and there's no plug, so chargin the headphones is a real pain. If I leave them attached to the computer at night they won't charge because the computer isn't open (while being on - I used to charge my phone this way and never had issues). I can't charge them any other way because I don't if using my iPad's plug would be okay + the cable is so short that the only way to charge them with a plug would be to keep them on the floor, which is not exactly great. Considering that the charging time is fairly long (7 hours), it basically means that I can never charge them fully. Considering the price I really don't understand the choice to not include a normal lengh charging cable + plug. IT CAN CONNECT TO ONE DEVICE AT A TIME While this is not a huge issue, it is still a little annoying considering that Bose's headphones (that my partner has) have been able to connect to two devices at once for quite a few years. I would imagine that such a feature would be useful for most people, as anyone I know uses their headphones with at least two devices. Again switching device isn't terribly time consuming (first switch off the headphones, then switch them back on and keep the on button pushed to start pairing mode), but whenever I'm watching something and I receive a call it's a bit of a pain having to do this whole thing just to be able to take the call using the headphones. I am overall happy with them and love the touch feature, I just feel that it would have taken very little effort to improve the charging and pairing experience)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

A whole new listening experience

WH-XB900N 22/01/2020 by A J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing in ear hearing aids, choice of headset design is very important. These over ear cups are excellent for comfort and fit and do not interfere with my aids. Sound superb and the music control easy peasy. Bluetooth range extensive and the ios app really useful. I would add however all the settings can be confusing but default set is ok for me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-XB900N 20/01/2020 by PHAB4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this month and really pleased with them. Most importantly they have a brilliant sound. You can control everything with two buttons on one ear and sweeps of your finger on the other ear. No fiddly buttons. You can link your phone and then ask questions via alexa and if you get a text/Email you have the option to have it read to you. Amazing bit of kit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would be 5 with Bluetooth switching

WH-XB900N 19/01/2020 by Mjdes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great sound quality and nice to wear. But without Bluetooth switching it is a pain as you have to disconnect devices until it finds the one you want!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value

WH-XB900N 18/01/2020 by Tristan23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these since Christmas and think they are great. Sound and build quality are good. The noise cancelling is good enough for travelling (it doesn't cancel as much sound as the XM3 range or Bose QC35 but this has not been an issues). Really great value at £129.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound.

WH-XB900N 17/01/2020 by Cfc1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for Christmas and am so pleased with them. They are so comfortable to wear and the sound is very impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 16/01/2020 by Maggie22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great bass love the sound. Blue tooth worked really well with TV, newish iPhone and laptop. Struggled with an old iPad (won't support app) however YouTube suggested to hold down the 'on' button till they'd sinked and it worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly as described

WH-XB900N 16/01/2020 by Pedaller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb sound quality, excellent noise reduction and very easy to connect and set up. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best I have ever had.

WH-XB900N 13/01/2020 by Den 44 (United Kingdom)

Very good the best. I would recommend them over any othe make.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far so good, great sound

WH-XB900N 11/01/2020 by Bruiser1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven’t use this much yet, however it’s is very comfortable, and has a great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-XB900N 10/01/2020 by PSM1875 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb headphones. Nothing to fault. Sound quality is fantastic. Purchased at John Lewis for an absolute bargain of £128

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable, smart, quality headphones

WH-XB900N 09/01/2020 by Helen67 (United Kingdom)

Love the features on these headphones- function controls, especially the ambient sound function

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 07/01/2020 by Terrymc45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant i have had these a month by far the best headphones i have used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazed!

WH-XB900N 07/01/2020 by ryanptle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones 3 weeks ago, extremely comfortable, love the noise cancelling feature! Quality of music is exceptional and has great built in features which makes this pair even better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent product

WH-XB900N 07/01/2020 by Pedro 1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent headphones, do exactly what I want for flights, good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-XB900N 07/01/2020 by harryjf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these new headphones... stylish design, good sound quality and easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

too much bass

WH-XB900N 07/01/2020 by Darkspqr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very comfortable around yours ears , very good sound , but too much bass for my liking .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s got everything I wanted

WH-XB900N 06/01/2020 by Alexandru13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using these for a month now, the connectivity to my iPhone is almost instant, the app is very useful for changing things such as the bass and noise cancellation to my acquirements. I can tell you that noise cancellation works perfectly, as my parents will shout me for dinner or something similar every day I never hear a thing. All my family have tried these headphones too including my grandparents and they love the sound quality, they said it’s like being in a concert hall. So I would 100% recommend these to anyone, not only do they sound great, they also look great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-XB900N 05/01/2020 by Codders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Xmas and they are great. Very comfortable to wear, easy to set up with multiple devices, easy to use and very good sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great gift

WH-XB900N 05/01/2020 by Darleydale (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These sony headphones were bought for me as a present. I am very pleased with them the sound is excellent . I have not worn them for a great length of time so i cannot comment on how comfortable they remain after prolonged use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-XB900N 05/01/2020 by Jules1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ear pads are lovely and soft and don’t crush my ears. I’m still trying to get used to the different features, and have been freaked out a couple of times in the gym when they’ve swapped from one setting to another. I’m thinking I should maybe read the manual.....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything you need

WH-XB900N 05/01/2020 by Hamzad123 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are heaven I gotta give props to Sony they out did themselves the bass is amazing and Noise Cancelling is the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works fantastic!

whx900n-b 05/01/2020 by CharlieH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a gift and all I can say is, these are fantastic! They set up very easily and the noise canceling is phenomenal. So far I have used them to watch movies off of my Mac and to listen to music on my phone and computer. I haven't played with the Google assistant or Alexa features yet but I think they will be awesome. They are also very comfortable to wear. Even with wearing glasses, the soft cushions seem to mold around temples of the glasses and don't cause too much pressure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, CharlieH! Perfect! Good to know that you're having a great time using the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-XB900N 04/01/2020 by Cristian25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve never had headphones with such outstanding sound and sound customisation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perform well and simple to use

WH-XB900N 04/01/2020 by Paul706727 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality sound with good noise cancellation and simple to use with a number of features easily accessible from the downloaded app on your mobile phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-XB900N 04/01/2020 by Sharan88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a gift for Christmas and sound quality is amazing. Noise cancelling feature is good too. Comfortable to wear also. I attend the gym with these and they stay on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-XB900N 04/01/2020 by David58 (United Kingdom)

Bought for an upgrade so far very comfortable and clear sound impressed with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good

WH-XB900N 03/01/2020 by Gman 58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had them 3 weeks now very pleased so far working outside I wear headphones a lot. Seam OK at staying on my head. Sound is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling and Really East to Use

WH-XB900N 03/01/2020 by leginredcon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good noise cancelling. There are only two buttons and the rest is all done by touch which is really simple to remember and easy to use. Unlike other products I have tried to connect to other devices using Bluetooth and I have struggled to get them to pair I have connected these to my Samsung TV, Samsung Phone and other devices with no issues. The sound quality is really good when I listen via my TV its like being in the cinema and my music sounds fantastic you can hear every instrument nearly. I paid £130 for these and that is fantastic value for the quality of this product. They are priced at over £200 on Sony's website which knowing what I know I would have also paid. Love this product a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round features

WH-XB900N 02/01/2020 by Steedmano (United Kingdom)

Just bought this item, and I can't put it down.i have JBL speakers yet I looked into the Sony products, which I have always loved.so glad I purchased these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

WH-XB900N 01/01/2020 by lgdl (United Kingdom)

I am so happy with this product, Sony are a good brand name & they have lived up to that Brand Cache. Noise cancelling is superb & they are so comfortable you almost forget you have them on. I use them everyday and the sound is so good. I would recommend them to anyone, you can't go wrong. Would buy them again anytime.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphone

WHXB900N/B 31/12/2019 by mjyang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Paired with my Denon AVR and worked very well without issue. The 3.5 mm audio input is recessed and most of my audio cables would not seat properly. The audio cable that came with headphone does work fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2020

Hi, mjyang!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Overall great product esspecially for it's price.

WH-XB900N 31/12/2019 by Jamesus717 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought roughly 2 months ago for the discounted price of $128 found they're by far the best headphones i've ever owned and recommended them to many of my friends who have also purchased and been happy with the product.Battery life with continuous use is a few days at least and noise cancelling is superb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-XB900N 31/12/2019 by buzzinhornets01 (United Kingdom)

I have recently bought these headphones and I am very impressed with the sound quality, clear and crisp sound with great quality bass. The build quality is superb and they are comfortable to wear. Excellent product all round!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding headphones

WH-XB900N 30/12/2019 by Hawk1 (United Kingdom)

Instantly loving the sound and lightweight feel. Great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 29/12/2019 by NJDM (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent product and when I get to use it correctly I know I shall doubtless enjoy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rubbish

WH-XB900N 28/12/2019 by Mr Giles (United Kingdom)

I wish that I'd never asked my daughter to spend her money on buying these for me for Christmas. I'll revert to my £20 Tesco's.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Not for talking to PC

WH-XB900N 28/12/2019 by otv1 (USA)

The headset has a good sound quality. Noise cancelling is also working. However, I cannot make it work with Skype...the microphone does not pick up my voice...nothing can be heard. Very disappointing, and the information given is misleading...or maybe my device is faulty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2020

Hi, otv1!


Rest assured your headphones is not faulty. Only ordinary phone calls are supported. Applications like skype for phone calls on smartphones or personal computers are not supported.

Regards,
Sam

0

Unrivalled for rhe price!

WH-XB900N 27/12/2019  (United Kingdom)

Amazed by the features, comfort and sound. Im a Bose/Grado loyal , but these really are great. If the bass is too heavy, the app allows you to roll it off easy enough. Great product .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

WH-XB900N 27/12/2019 by Fru2510 (United Kingdom)

Perfect noise cancelling headphones for use in the office and on hols

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blown away

WH-XB900N 27/12/2019 by MaggiTE (United Kingdom)

Was a Xmas present and excelled expectations in every way!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Christmas gift!

WH-XB900N 26/12/2019 by That dude (USA)

It's a really cool product that I'm glad I got for Christmas

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling is excellent

WH-XB900N 25/12/2019 by AngusTheBeast (United Kingdom)

Bought it for Christmas and it is a wonderful gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great

WH-XB900N 23/12/2019 by mc1231 (United Kingdom)

great headphones five stars .great headphones five stars

1

0

0

Fantastic product!

WH-XB900N 23/12/2019 by Jafarr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as an early Christmas present and love it! I wear them over hearing aids on both ears and doesn’t disturb them. Fantastic sound quality. Easy to store and take out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant for bass lovers

WH-XB900N 22/12/2019 by Pixman61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned these for a month now and I think they are brilliant. I've only charged them once and they still have 30% battery charge left. I don't use them every day but I've used on a few shopping trips and at home. Battery life is good. Noise cancelling can be bettered by others but is good enough for my use. They can provide a huge amount of bass but you can also turn it down completely as the app gives you plenty of different types of customisation. I would suggest you can only appreciate the high end headphones if you can test them with their apps. I love the touch controls for skipping tracks and controlling volume. I would've liked separate smart voice and noise cancelling buttons. To sum up. Brilliant sound. Amazing bass and decent noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Irritating: Good for music, not for PS4

WH-XB900N 22/12/2019 by Becca27 (USA)

How is Sony going to make so many headphones and not make them all compatible with their Playstation??? These headphones are comfortable and great but only for music. If you want to be able to use them for gaming, just forget about it. You can't use the bluetooth to connect to the playstation and you can't even use built-in mic even if you have the headphones plugged in, apparently it is purely a CALLS ONLY microphone. Not only that but the actual Playstation headphones Sony made are ridiculously uncomfortable. For $150 I expect a lot better. What a waste of money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2019

Hello, Becca27!

I'm sorry to hear that our product did not meet your expectations. This unit is designed for audio devices like music players and smartphones and not intended for PlayStation4. However, we do have headphones that are specifically designed for PlayStation. For more information, please visit https://www.playstation.com/en-us/explore/accessories/audio-and-communication/.

We will surely take note of your feedback and use it to improve our products and services.

Regards,

Romeo

0

Good plugged in Garbage with Cable

WH-XB900N 19/12/2019 by Dallon426 (USA)

So, I have a Universal Audio arrow (an audio interface). I usually use a pair of Bose Soundtrue AE2 headphones. I tried to use the Sony WH-XB900N headphones with the cable plugged in..... and they sound horrible. However, when bluetooth is enabled they sound fantastic. Why is this? Why can't these companies make a headphone that sounds great when the bluetooth is turned off and only connected to a cable? They nailed the sound when the bluetooth is turned on! These sound fantastic when paired with my phone or my PC. I was hoping that they could replace my Bose headphones for use in the studio, but they cannot. They sound like incredibly cheap headphones when using the cable directly. Fix that and I would give these a perfect score.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2019

Hi, Dallon426!


I understand that your wh-xb900n is having issues with the supplied cable. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whxb900n/v1/en/contents/TP0002049992.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Good quality audio

WH-XB900N 17/12/2019 by Tracy F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The few times that I have used these headphones, I have found the sound quality to be good. I've used the downloadable app to select my preferred settings. Not all of the settings are available to all users but you don't find out until you have gone through the customise process! Other than that, they are easy to use, comfortable to wear (although I haven't worn them for a prolonged period yet) and the noise cancelling feature works well. I bought these in the Black Friday sale, so they were really good value for money. I wouldn't have bought them if they had been at RRP. just because I don't believe any headphones are worth paying £200+ for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-XB900N 17/12/2019 by mani E (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Guys you really did a great job on this product bcos is a cool heard phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 16/12/2019 by Euryalus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these noise cancelling headphones a month ago and they certainly live up to their expectations. Quality sound and comfort. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 16/12/2019 by Sangshine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these 3 weeks ago and haven’t looked back! Sound quality is so clear and frowns out all the noise around you. Also been using at the gym and they stay securely on your head. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a great product.

WH-XB900N 15/12/2019 by stuart919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are my first set of over ear headphones and I have found that they really enhance the experience when watching movies & listening to music. Comfortable to wear, look good, NC is effective and the touch controls are useful. Depending on the type of music, there is lots (and lots) of extra bass. Would have been nice if they came with a hard case and a longer charging cable but these are minor points. Overall a great product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PLay/Pause not working with Iphone,short Charger

WH-XB900N 14/12/2019 by MarioDA (USA)

I bought that recently and the play/pause feature does not work with the iphone. Plus what does not make any sense is the charging wire that they send with the package. It is a 20 cm wire that is useless to charge using a wall or the font of a desktop as the headset can not be put on the floor while charging. The only solution is to put the headset on the keyboard of the laptop while charging using a usb port. Sony most probably have another product that they want to sell and that is why they send this charger.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/12/2019

Hi, MarioDA!

We regret to hear about what happened. When charging it with an AC adapter, please make sure that the charger is capable of supplying an output current of 0.5 A (500 mA). In controlling the headset, please make sure to follow the steps on this link:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/whxb900n/v1/en/contents/TP0002050039.html

If you need further assistance, email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound quality...BUT

WH-XB900N 14/12/2019 by Luddite67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought these for me as a birthday present. Sadly I found the instructions so difficult to understand and despite following the prompts the headphones refused to pair to my Amazon Echo. I have returned them as they appeared to be faulty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good headphones

WH-XB900N 11/12/2019 by Sam K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone is light and feels very comfortable around the ear. The touch controls, though annoying when working out, is a great feature. The sound quality is great - far better than my previous headphones. The bass is heavy but easily controlled through the Sony App. It would be great if the App works when the phone is connected through cable. All in all, its a very good headphones for the price. I've already recommended it to two people.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-XB900N 10/12/2019 by Laguna1971 (United Kingdom)

Given to me as a birthday present, the depth and clarity of sound is incredible in a pair of headphones in this price range. Another quality product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0