73

4.6 based on 73 customer reviews

55
13
1
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

All round great home entertainment

GTK-XB5 17/12/2017 by Lisa26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this item a few months ago it sound great loud and the lights are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bluetooth is not compatible for all systems

GTK-XB5 27/04/2018 by Nigel74 (USA)

I bought this a couple of days ago & was told id be able to use my MacBook Air on it too & i got home it wouldn't even find my device the phone works fine its brilliant for that but i had to contact sony in the end for them to tell me its not compatible. Why do shops sell you things if they don't know if they work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

73 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome

GTK-XB5 17/06/2020 by Victor189 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my Sony speaker. Great for home party's. Recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy

GTK-XB5 07/06/2020 by LAMlll (USA)

The sound is great! The only problem I've had with this model is pairing with an IOS. It would not pair with IOS via the Bluetooth. It was able to work with a physical connection from the Iphone to speakers input jack. I'm very happy with it's sound performance!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2020

Hi LAMlll,

Good to know that you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Amazing speaker with incredible sound

GTK-XB5 19/04/2020 by Katex (United Kingdom)

Speaker has amazing sound and has the option to add extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full sound

GTK-XB5 01/02/2020 by luke00 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take to university with me, it is now the centre piece of any party we have! It is definitely made for more recent music as older music doesn't sound quite as good. Great audio product for price paid!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound!

GTK-XB5 05/01/2020 by Drewswad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this gift as a Christmas present and was instantly overwhelmed. Sound is incredible goes loud enough to easily fill a sports hall/venue for parties if need be. Can be controlled from your phone via Bluetooth and the lighting options. Would recommend 100%!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Centre of attraction

GTK-XB5 24/12/2019 by Panthergriffin (United Kingdom)

I bought this for a wedding reception in a hall. Everybody commented on how good the lighting effects were and great sound that filled the room. Guests also loved playing with my phone and choosing own songs from online streaming whilst sitting at the table. It was perfect for the venue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome gadget having the lights

GTK-XB5 08/12/2019 by Mike30 (United Kingdom)

Wot a piece of kit. Amazing speaker for its size. Awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but some issues

GTK-XB5 23/11/2019 by EkstraBass123 (USA)

I got this speaker for christmas and was very happy but when i tried unplugging it it worrent work i also tried to leave the plug in for some hours but in wont pla without plugged in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2019

Hi, EkstraBass123!

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Sam

0

Excellent Bass and Tone

GTK-XB5 24/10/2019 by nickinspain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to stream music to a speaker that has enough bass to cope with being outside on the patio without having to have it so loud, that it annoys the neighbours. This speaker fits the bill. It has a perfect blend of bass and tone to give warmth to your music when you want it to as well as thumping bass when you do want to annoy the neighbours. It is very easy to use and control from your phone. The grandchildren love the light effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good speaker

GTK-XB5 30/09/2019 by Actionman2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good speaker, very easy to set up, a little bit on the base’y side

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Certi

GTK-XB5 13/09/2019 by Leontiman (United Kingdom)

Love it, certified bass and so many ways to make the lights work with the songs i(f your into that thing)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker

GTK-XB5 28/08/2019 by Dale83 (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker today and the sound quality is excellent and the price I pay was value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

GTK-XB5 24/06/2019 by MMMM24 (United Kingdom)

I love the speaker, it is really nice and beautiful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!

GTK-XB5 01/06/2019 by Pinkie pie (United Kingdom)

I have a larger, older version. This is so much easier to use, and the sound quality has improved quite a bit. Loved the old one, so I’m over the moon - and the red is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding sound quality

GTK-XB5 30/05/2019 by Richmort (United Kingdom)

I purchased a pair of these for my partners 60th birthday garden party and she was delighted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

gtkxb5-b 20/05/2019 by Pattie Ann (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this speaker. Like the Bluetooth feature. The directions for its use, needs a lot of improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

outstanding dynamic range

GTKXB5/L 19/05/2019 by YoungMarr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hooked this up to my Mackie speakers, and it was far from disappointment. it made my mixing experience much more enjoyable, and increased my abilities, as a sound engineer, and producer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

GTK-XB5 15/05/2019 by Gelma37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful piece of kit. Does everything expected and more. Beautiful, crisp sound quality. My only regret is just buying the one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product just what I wanted

GTK-XB5 25/04/2019 by Schmitty (United Kingdom)

My wife brought this forme and I have only had it 2 days but I have linked it to my Alexa and the sound is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy Buyer

GTK-XB5 04/04/2019 by TexTheRex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this awesome speaker a few weeks ago, for a house party and I've been really happy with it. Party wise, the light features really added to the ambience. The sound output is excellent and I can't wait to buy another one and try the wireless adding feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

GTK-XB5 17/01/2019 by Zimmmmmm (United Kingdom)

I thought this was a great speaker, however it stopped working after 5 months, all of the lights and buttons still work, but the speaker no longer plays sound when connected to my bluetooth

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for parties

GTK-XB5 16/01/2019 by DEB64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my 16-year old daughter's Halloween party and everyone loved it. Easy to set up, easy to move around and robust enough for teenagers, it produces great sound and is all round a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

GTK-XB5 08/01/2019 by Jarvis37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on Argos website and I like it maybe I bought another one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

GTK-XB5 30/12/2018 by Gurnz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality but the downfall is ot turns off when ever it wants amd the lights turn on even when its not even switched on. I come down stairs in the mornings and ots flashing away i hope this is not faulty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

fantastic

GTK-XB5 25/12/2018 by lauren03 (United Kingdom)

quality exceptional ,sound is amazing ,fantastic value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Speakers!

GTKXB5BC 16/12/2018 by Jay Doe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing pair of speakers i've got from Sony.. 2 of them . Great sound as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

GTK-XB5 09/12/2018 by Jonathan A (USA)

This Bluetooth speakers are worth buying and the sound is great as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome speakers

GTK-XB5 07/10/2018 by Jcbteq (United Kingdom)

Sony are the best. Great sound great build quality easy to usr

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

the whole system is just what i been looking for

gtkxb5-b 09/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i always been a big fan of sony for yrs, and my friends as well. we all love your products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Thumping bass to die for‼️

gtkxb5-b 20/08/2018 by Diva DJ Miami Sound (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally‼️ I went through several products before I found this quality speaker‼️ When I can afford I’m hooking another to my party chain‼️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super Sound Quality

GTK-XB5 18/08/2018 by LoveMusic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was given to me as a gift and i love it......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0