63

4.6 based on 63 customer reviews

49
9
1
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

All round great home entertainment

GTK-XB5 17/12/2017 by Lisa26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this item a few months ago it sound great loud and the lights are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bluetooth is not compatible for all systems

GTK-XB5 27/04/2018 by Nigel74 (USA)

I bought this a couple of days ago & was told id be able to use my MacBook Air on it too & i got home it wouldn't even find my device the phone works fine its brilliant for that but i had to contact sony in the end for them to tell me its not compatible. Why do shops sell you things if they don't know if they work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

63 Customer Reviews

0

Certi

GTK-XB5 13/09/2019 by Leontiman (United Kingdom)

Love it, certified bass and so many ways to make the lights work with the songs i(f your into that thing)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker

GTK-XB5 28/08/2019 by Dale83 (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker today and the sound quality is excellent and the price I pay was value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

GTK-XB5 24/06/2019 by MMMM24 (United Kingdom)

I love the speaker, it is really nice and beautiful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!

GTK-XB5 01/06/2019 by Pinkie pie (United Kingdom)

I have a larger, older version. This is so much easier to use, and the sound quality has improved quite a bit. Loved the old one, so I’m over the moon - and the red is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding sound quality

GTK-XB5 30/05/2019 by Richmort (United Kingdom)

I purchased a pair of these for my partners 60th birthday garden party and she was delighted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

gtkxb5-b 20/05/2019 by Pattie Ann (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this speaker. Like the Bluetooth feature. The directions for its use, needs a lot of improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

outstanding dynamic range

GTKXB5/L 19/05/2019 by YoungMarr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hooked this up to my Mackie speakers, and it was far from disappointment. it made my mixing experience much more enjoyable, and increased my abilities, as a sound engineer, and producer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

GTK-XB5 15/05/2019 by Gelma37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful piece of kit. Does everything expected and more. Beautiful, crisp sound quality. My only regret is just buying the one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product just what I wanted

GTK-XB5 25/04/2019 by Schmitty (United Kingdom)

My wife brought this forme and I have only had it 2 days but I have linked it to my Alexa and the sound is fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy Buyer

GTK-XB5 04/04/2019 by TexTheRex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this awesome speaker a few weeks ago, for a house party and I've been really happy with it. Party wise, the light features really added to the ambience. The sound output is excellent and I can't wait to buy another one and try the wireless adding feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

GTK-XB5 17/01/2019 by Zimmmmmm (United Kingdom)

I thought this was a great speaker, however it stopped working after 5 months, all of the lights and buttons still work, but the speaker no longer plays sound when connected to my bluetooth

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for parties

GTK-XB5 16/01/2019 by DEB64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my 16-year old daughter's Halloween party and everyone loved it. Easy to set up, easy to move around and robust enough for teenagers, it produces great sound and is all round a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

GTK-XB5 08/01/2019 by Jarvis37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on Argos website and I like it maybe I bought another one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

GTK-XB5 30/12/2018 by Gurnz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality but the downfall is ot turns off when ever it wants amd the lights turn on even when its not even switched on. I come down stairs in the mornings and ots flashing away i hope this is not faulty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

fantastic

GTK-XB5 25/12/2018 by lauren03 (United Kingdom)

quality exceptional ,sound is amazing ,fantastic value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Speakers!

GTKXB5BC 16/12/2018 by Jay Doe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing pair of speakers i've got from Sony.. 2 of them . Great sound as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

GTK-XB5 09/12/2018 by Jonathan A (USA)

This Bluetooth speakers are worth buying and the sound is great as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome speakers

GTK-XB5 07/10/2018 by Jcbteq (United Kingdom)

Sony are the best. Great sound great build quality easy to usr

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

the whole system is just what i been looking for

gtkxb5-b 09/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i always been a big fan of sony for yrs, and my friends as well. we all love your products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Thumping bass to die for‼️

gtkxb5-b 20/08/2018 by Diva DJ Miami Sound (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally‼️ I went through several products before I found this quality speaker‼️ When I can afford I’m hooking another to my party chain‼️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super Sound Quality

GTK-XB5 18/08/2018 by LoveMusic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was given to me as a gift and i love it......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect for Camping!

GTK-XB5 04/07/2018 by Rec_1973 (USA)

I have had this speaker for about 4 months and everyone loves it, we use it around the house, camping, and pretty much every where we go...even friends want to borrow it for there entertainment or events...great value (Bought it at BestBuy on sale $200) Definitely recommended!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Starter for anyone who loves music

GTKXB5/L 10/06/2018 by Njnissee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this today! My husband is in love! It’s really loud and we can hear the music all the way down the street . Love the lights and changing color effect. It’s worth the price . Can’t beat this !!! It’s easy to carry and excellent . You won’t be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

GTKXB5/L 25/05/2018 by Jackmal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good I am deaf . I am enjoy music I can aer right

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bluetooth is not compatible for all systems

GTK-XB5 27/04/2018 by Nigel74 (USA)

I bought this a couple of days ago & was told id be able to use my MacBook Air on it too & i got home it wouldn't even find my device the phone works fine its brilliant for that but i had to contact sony in the end for them to tell me its not compatible. Why do shops sell you things if they don't know if they work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/04/2018

Hi Nigel74, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great speaker

GTK-XB5 23/03/2018 by Paddy r (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound love the lights not to bulky and NFC and good for a party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

GTK-XB5 17/03/2018 by JohnMOH (United Kingdom)

Perfect for all types of music Loud Clear sound quality Good bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Home Speaker

gtkxb5-b 02/03/2018 by giomar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Iten I used it for my back yard on my pools party love it and bass is super great and if you buy 2 and create a party chain even better experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A lot to be improved but overall AWESONE

GTK-XB5 28/02/2018 by Azee (USA)

I bought this little optimus prime a long time ago, I think right after release. I was happy with purchase, because I got a good deal on price. I am a music producer so I switched from high end monitors to these. I am very happy with sound quality and light shows but I think there's a lot to improve or add. I wish Sony could hire a few creatives who would like to contribute to cool gadgets like this. I can give many ideas related to functions, app and design. But for the sake of review, I have 5 and it's enough for my room. I change lights sometime and sometimes they are off but I enjoy sound quality. It's just another gift for music lovers with great taste :) And yeah, those lights don't look cheap at all. Lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great sound!!!

GTKXB5/L 24/01/2018 by Dj Dre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im Dj and so suprise for the quality of the sound this box provide :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!

GTK-XB5 23/01/2018 by sagfire805 (USA)

I purchased a GTK-XB5 a few months ago and I love it! We are in the middle of a new pool construction in our home and since I was so happy with the overall quality and I had briefly read that you can have multiple speakers, I decided to purchase another one to have ready for the upcoming BBQ's and entertainment. After attempting to link the two speakers together last night, it appeared as if they need to be linked by a wire not wireless. I will take the time to read the spec/instructions a little more in detail and if that's the case, it will be a bit of a challenge because of the placement I already had in mind but it is still a great product and highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB5 13/01/2018 by RyLe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, looks good with the light system and sounds great...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

gtkxb5-b 11/01/2018 by ccrebrkr1974 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of power, crystal clear sound and the lights are really cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and light show.

gtkxb5-b 05/01/2018 by RDQyul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this Bluetooth sound system. I can play music from anywhere now in my house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound

GTK-XB5 31/12/2017 by Jb01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound even at low volume. Easy to use and connect to song pal. Sounds great when connected to TV and ps4. Full rich sound. Would have been full marks except for this is NOT a portable use anywhere speaker as the Sony advertising leads you to believe. Mains power only!! Most disappointing. Only purchased for the wireless freedom. Keeping it anyway, it sounds so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0