30

3.9 based on 30 customer reviews

18
3
3
1
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15/08/2018 by Larry J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great product but failed one month out of warranty

GTK-XB60 06/09/2019 by Brett86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would give this review top marks as the speaker absolutely beat all my expectations. Great sound, amazing battery, great features. I used this lots. However a year and one month after purchase the Bluetooth failed to connect properly and the battery is discharging very quickly even when the unit is turned off. Sadly this is just out of warranty. I'm sure my case is just a one off, but have to give a low score as this is my only experience. Would expect a £200plus product to last more than 12 months. A real shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

30 Customer Reviews

0

Great product but failed one month out of warranty

GTK-XB60 06/09/2019 by Brett86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would give this review top marks as the speaker absolutely beat all my expectations. Great sound, amazing battery, great features. I used this lots. However a year and one month after purchase the Bluetooth failed to connect properly and the battery is discharging very quickly even when the unit is turned off. Sadly this is just out of warranty. I'm sure my case is just a one off, but have to give a low score as this is my only experience. Would expect a £200plus product to last more than 12 months. A real shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome effects and great sound!

GTKXB60 30/08/2019 by Jdsharp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super pleased with it I bought another to pair to each other would like to have 2 more for bigger parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/09/2019

Hi, Jdsharp!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl



0

Don't work

GTKXB60 06/08/2019 by Fieldstone10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The blue tooth function dose not work. The rca Jack's don't work

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2019

Hi, Fieldstone10!

We are sorry to hear what happened. Please try following the troubleshooting steps in the manual to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4697/d47cfba8df269571b0546ef0f060bbf3/46972271M.pdf (pg. 34).

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Regards,

Erin

0

AMAZING SOUND!

GTKXB60 02/08/2019 by motherllnof5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this unit last weekend- battery charge lasts forever! and it has great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/08/2019

Hi, motherllnof5!

Congratulations on your new gtkxb60! We would like to thank you for sharing this great review of our product!

Regards,
Sam

0

Not what I expected.

GTKXB60 13/07/2019 by Brucerojas24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the android phone I had, the apps were not compatible with it so I could not setip sound/equalizer. Got a new phone, but I can only adjust equalizer for Pandora. Speaker naturally has a lot of bass and when I play Youtube I have no control over bass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great

GTKXB60 15/06/2019 by Khmer25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the extra bass, best part it's portable. Great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Light off

GTK-XB60 18/02/2019 by Rasak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound on this device. but it is really annoying that I have to turn off the light every time I start it up..Every time I turn it of! And also when the power plug go's in. I'm tired of the epileptic strube light. It would be so nice if it just was turned of. So I can turn it om my self

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 11/02/2019 by Kingcalypso (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker to replace my broken vava speaker. I did research on a few different brands and ended up with this one it does lack features that other competitors offer in the same price range speakers. The only two complaints I do have about the speaker is no where to store the power cord on or in the speaker. I made my own with command hooks. The other complaint is no wattage power output rating. Other companies do show the specs while sony does not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Loved until it randomly stopped working

GTKXB60 22/01/2019 by Mellowyellow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit and it was great. The loudness plus sound quality for the price is good. A month into owning, speaker randomly stopped connecting to wifi. When using the reset button it began to connect again but the sound was super slow. Could barely hear anything coming from the speaker. Customer service was great in replacing the speaker but still a hassle having to replace a brand new unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
26/01/2019

Hi Mellowyellow, we are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Regards, Erin

0

Love It!

GTKXB60 26/12/2018 by TreLaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a Christmas gift and love it. Very nice sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love em bought two

GTK-XB60 14/12/2018 by Johno8073 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these speakers and they look great. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Underwater / faraway sound and no highs

GTK-XB60 06/12/2018 by Chadwicky (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago and use it with my xb41 speaker. They work great together usually. The speaker has no highs and mids are just blended into the lacking bass.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
07/12/2018

Hi Chadwicky, we regret that the speaker failed meeting your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Regards,
Erin

0

Love the sound quality, volume and features

GTK-XB60 01/12/2018 by Gabe182 (USA)

I have owned the XB60 for over a year, use it daily, heavily on weekends and it keeps pumping great sound as well as the day I purchased it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Best Bluetooth Speaker

GTKXB60 22/11/2018 by RichVisionTattoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I been looking for a good Bluetooth speaker for a long time until I ran across this speaker. Just what I been looking for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks and sounds amazing!

GTK-XB60 08/09/2018 by David Hearne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I hoped it would be. Really good powerful sound. Drum and bass sounds amazing on it. Really stylish design and the disco lights are really cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Awesome speaker

GTKXB60 15/08/2018 by Larry J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had an outdoor party. Had it playing for 10 hours. Everyone loved the sound. Never had to plug it in

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Junk!

GTK-XB60 07/08/2018 by Sony Junk (USA)

No way to shut off the led light. Sonay doesn't allow download of manual.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

16

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2018

Hello Sony Junk, you may turn off the speaker lights. Kindly refer to the link below to know how:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4697227113.pdf, see page 30.
Regards, _Bob

0

Very good sound and battery

GTK-XB60 29/07/2018  (USA)

Quality device, small price. I love sony's products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound

GTKXB60 18/06/2018 by Lowieboy69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable bluetooth speaker today and I'm so happy I have it and the sound was very cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

overall great

GTK-XB60 15/06/2018 by SONY424 (USA)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and is very pleased. I bought it for a discount, so not normal price. But, I had not found anything wrong with it. :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Perfect Party Sound System

GTKXB60 20/05/2018 by DBADude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightweight and powerful. Perfect for medium sized backyard party and picnics. A great small DJ system on the go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

GTK-XB60 16/05/2018 by XxIsseiHyoudouxX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've got the speaker around 2 weeks ago and it's amazing for its price and size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sadly Lasted Only A Few Months!!!

GTK-XB60 17/04/2018 by Nakisha (USA)

I was super excited when I bought this speaker in December 2017.... I was extremely satisfied with the sound quality and the design. I used it to teach my fitness classes 4-5 days for 1 hour each time. The other day I wanted to recharge it, plugged it up and nothing happened. No charge indication is showing and when I press and hold the battery button it only says please charge, even though the charger is plugged in. I already tried replacing the cord but that didn't help either. I've spent a nice amount on this speaker, thinking I wouldn't have to worry about dealing with any technical issues and now I have a Sony bluetooth speaker that doesn't charge.... I will purchase another speaker but it definitely wont be a Sony! That's for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great features.

gtkxb60-b 09/04/2018 by Buffyanddoug (USA)

Great sound! Easy to use. Great quality for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

compatability

GTK-XB60 21/01/2018 by baronvonoil (USA)

wish the sales man told me i cant download sony music center on my samsung ph cause sony isnt compatible

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2018

Hi baronvonoil, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Party time anytime!

GTK-XB60 21/01/2018 by Ganda7441 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two of these for my twin daughters’ 18th birthday party. Tested them before the party and thought they were fairly loud but wondered if they would do the job with 80 people absorbing some of the sound. Well, no need to worry. These speakers produce a fantastic sound, with a deep base that fill the room. When they are turned up even with the Xtra bass on you get that club feel. We could feel the vibrations through the floor. I am no expert so could not tell you if the sound is the purest but that did not spoil the enjoyment. The lights help to create additional atmosphere and in a darkened room give just enough light to create that party ambience. If you don’t want the lights- simply turn them off. Bluetooth connectivity is simple and the option to have multiple phones connected giving different people the chance to play their tunes is generally pretty good. Other great features are the microphone connection allowing you to make announcements or turn the speakers into a karaoke machine. Linking the speakers is really simple and the internal battery gives you extra flexibility. The one downside about these speakers is that you need to find somewhere to store them when they are not in use but that is a small price to pay given that they are available whenever you need a big sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

5

0

Decent features

GTK-XB60 12/12/2017 by Tronko (USA)

I have had it for one week, the sound is decent but the design is obsolite. There was a time when SONY products meant something, not anymore very average product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/12/2017

Hi Tronko, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Thanks, _Bob

0

good features not so good sound.

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by supersony55555 (USA)

this speaker bass is good but mids and highs not so much ,it sounds as if it was playing underwater.the sound is definitely unbalanced.I have been a fan of Sony forever and I say it owes its customers a solution ,maybe a driver update or an app update with a way to trick settings for sound like a better equalizer,also it would be nice if it could pair with xb20,30,and 40. so much potential in this pricey speaker and such a disappointing sound quality.Does Sony stands by its products and fixes the problems or Does it moves on lowers the price on the product and that is it?I do not want to return this speaker ,I am going to wait and see what does Sony do to make it better,I trust you SONY memo:update the music center app.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2017

Hi supersony55555, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter. Once again, thank you for your input.
Best regards, _Bob

0

Fabulous bit of kit

GTK-XB60 02/12/2017 by SJFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality and sound of this product, the features were simple but effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Must have

GTK-XB60 28/11/2017 by Papichampu (USA)

I bought and all i have to say is I'm greatly pleased with this speaker its loud clear and deff packs a punch in bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3