93

4.4 based on 93 customer reviews

65
13
9
1
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it

GTK-XB7 01/12/2016 by Madmel86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this thing.....the bass on it blows me away.! The lights are amazing, only problem I had is I can't hook my mic to it! Barring that minor fault I adore it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Awesome Speaker but............

GTK-XB7 19/07/2017 by Breston9318 (USA)

These are very nice speakers that sound pretty good. I purchased two of them and connect them together. Sometimes, the speakers will disconnect from each other OR just turn themselves off altogether. I later purchased two SRS-XB40 speakers because they advertised they would connect to a "Party Chain". When i got them home I learned the two different speakers WILL NOT connect to each other and therefor eliminating the reason for me buying them. I don't know why the four speakers can not be connected together. Please fix this issue SONY.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

93 Customer Reviews

0

Love This!

GTK-XB7 22/09/2018 by Bonita77 (USA)

This is my second Sony Bluetooth Speakers - Because i just LOVE SONY :) I love how you guys made this smaller and lighter but louder. The only 2 thing i wish you guys put is wheels, easy for us small people to drag it around especially to park AND also make it RECHARGEABLE Battery 6-8 hours of use. Other than that, you guys did amazing! Keep up the great work!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

BOOM

GTK-XB7 11/09/2018 by wiilon (USA)

crazy good sound and bass. a worthy wall shaker. impresive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great speaker great quality

GTK-XB7 30/08/2018 by Lachie03 (USA)

I bought this yesterday and the quality is amazing it didnt even take me 1 minute to set up all i had to do was tap and connect hands down a perfect speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Easy to Use

GTKXB7BC 28/08/2018 by Boom Boom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift and could not be happier. It has great sound and was really easy to hook up to my phone. Now I can listen to my satellite radio through my phone app and can hear it anywhere in the yard. A party favorite.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor sound

GTK-XB7 19/08/2018 by slick100000000000 (USA)

bought today ,, sound sucks ,,, no volume no bass no highs

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2018

Hi slick100000000000, we're sorry to hear about this. Please refer to the link below for possible troubleshooting steps to fix this issue. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron


https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00024901

0

good quality

GTK-XB7 11/08/2018 by itzclp (USA)

good bass and sounds amazing. it does scratch and scuff easy thought.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Buyer Beware

GTK-XB7 31/07/2018 by Anita78 (USA)

I received this speaker as a gift for Christmas 2016, the manufacturer date was September 2016, from day 1 it was put on a shelf in our garage so that it wouldn't get damaged, I went to turn it on a couple days ago and it wouldn't even turn on, no lights, no power, nothing. Since it's up on a shelf I always used the remote and at first I thought the batteries might have died, so I changed the batteries, but still nothing, I plugged into 3 different outlets with the same result. I called Sony today and they're refusing to do anything. I would think a $200 speaker would last more than 18 months! Very dissapointed! At least it sounded great while it was working....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Awesomeness

GTK-XB7 30/07/2018 by Mizalme (USA)

Great machine pick this over its competitor jbl i love sony ill never convert

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND

GTKXB7BC 29/07/2018 by Angie B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased for 4yh of July celebration. Really pleased with the quality of the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love everything but the illumination

GTK-XB7 25/07/2018 by DraftMeadows (USA)

I bought this a month ago and absolutely love the sound. I just wish that I didn't have to go into the app and change the illumination settings every time I use it. It defaults to rave and the strobe sets off my migraines.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

GTKXB7BC 27/06/2018 by Bignew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We like this product and plan to have a great time enjoying. we are

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds incredible

GTKXB7BC 21/06/2018 by Blueboi1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. I love the sound and lightning great price as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth stopped working after a year

GTK-XB7 19/06/2018 by Hate Sony (USA)

I loved the speaker but the Bluetooth stopped working after 1 year 2 months. It will not connect. Customer service helped reset the system but it still didn't work. The whole point of the speaker is to connect wirelessly. Of course it's no longer under warranty.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2018

Hi Hate Sony, We're sorry to hear that it's not performing as expected. To further isolate the issue, kindly check on this link:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030345
If still not resolved, you may have it serviced by visiting our eservice website at https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
~Ralph

0

great features.

GTKXB7BC 13/06/2018 by king al (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st day to start using product but i think i,m going to be happy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WAY BETTER THAN I EVER EXPECTED

GTK-XB7 12/06/2018 by Pineapplemojo (USA)

I have bought 3 of these so far! One for work and two for my house. The one I bought for work has survived light rain, beer, and being shipped across the ocean several times. It gets loud enough to fill a large aircraft hangar, or cover about half a football field outdoors. The only thing I would change is that the power jack should be recessed more because if it falls on its back the jack will break. I actually had to solder the power cord directly to the PCB on my work one because it broke the jack. That’s why I took two stars off the design. I could fix it, but the average person could not. It also doesn’t have an 1/8” aux jack which is inconvenient at times (-1 on features).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

POWERFUL

GTKXB7BC 11/06/2018 by Johnny Bombshell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Man this thing is hella dope, always gets the party lit for real especially if you can pair em up. Worth the money considering ive blown so many cheap speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing speaker, great for parties

GTKXB7BC 10/05/2018 by Ryann_5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker for about 6 months now and it has been through countless parties. It has amazing sound and it perfect size to carry around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound but..

GTK-XB7 01/05/2018 by dank skunk (USA)

they put out amazing sound but there is a lag when trying to DJ or watch movies, is this common? synchronization is off by a few milliseconds and it is very noticeable . this occurs when using the RCA input or over BlueTooth connections i own 2 and the same thing happens. is there any way i can fix that ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound! Great bass! Great bluetooth speaker!

GTKXB7LC 30/03/2018 by Dablunt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this speaker and it really jams!! It isn't portable so plan for a little space. The lights are a nice feature too! If you want a speaker that has a punch then this is the one for the price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2018

Hi Dablunt,

Thank you for the awesome review!

We are glad to know that you're enjoying your purchase.

Regards,
Zac

0

Needs more power

GTKXB7BC 28/03/2018 by Ebone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to compare this to another speaker even another Sony to see if I’m getting full power out of this I’m thinking the bass could be deeper and the speaker Could be louder.....

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

GTKXB7LC 17/03/2018 by Koopgotcouch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound from speaker. Out of box the treble is low. Downloaded the app and turned on the clear sound setting and that made all the difference .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Liven up the house!

GTKXB7BC 06/03/2018 by Richard G L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a wonderful way to introduce lively music into the house. Now we can dance anywhere! Sound quality from these speakers also great for soft background music. Nice feature to play music from playlists on anybody's smartphone. Optional light show is also fun

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1 flaw

GTK-XB7 05/03/2018 by KAT63 (USA)

Love everything about this speaker except for one thing. The app has only preset eq`s . Would prefer at least a 5 band manual. Other than that this speaker blows everything else away! Maybe you can remedy that and I`ll give it 6 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound but has issues with input/outs

GTK-XB7 28/02/2018 by Len R (USA)

I just recently purchased one and it worked fine. I added another speaker through the output in the back and after 15 min, it stopped working the other speaker. I tried resetting it and changed the cables and nothing. The out on the audio out, located in the back, no longer works

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it---

GTK-XB7 25/02/2018 by Johnnny _sanjose (USA)

I purchased this after hearing it in a large open space area and loved how it sounded. Came back the next day after thinking about it. Well its freaking kick butt---I take it to the bar I frequent and play it on the patio area ...I can rattle windows with this unit...I would so love to see 10" speakers on the next build with the same features ....the only think it lacks is real strobes and brighter LED's that make it really stand out but overall this thing kicks butt...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow

GTKXB7BC 03/02/2018 by Showshow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has got to be the best purchase I've made in years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

GTKXB7BC 29/01/2018 by Super hillbilly 55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit the 28th of January a 2018 and it is a great unit I just bought one speaker and thinking about buying another one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound great but cut off unexpectantly

GTK-XB7 20/01/2018 by donj (USA)

i have 2 speakers connected via audio and they sound great but now cut off unexpectantly. they are connected by audio cable and into the audio input on speakers (separately) not paired

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2018

Hi donj, we are sad to hear what happened. Have you tried using a different audio cable? Try resetting the unit as well to isolate the issue. Please refer to the manual for more details:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4582492116.pdf see page 31.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Unbelievable!

GTKXB7BC 03/01/2018 by OlGreenEyes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Man I love these Bluetooth speakers, I purchased two and they play at same time on Bluetooth. I'm blasting them now in January and look forward to having them on the patio while our family is in the pool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

it really good

GTKXB7LC 03/01/2018 by DjPatron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love the bass and sound of this speaker. The best part is the added base button. So, I can boost the bass anytime I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great product for the price

GTKXB7BC 31/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for Christmas gift..... easy to setup and configure. Bluetooth was simple to set up. Great sound quality and the lighting system that is built in is a lot of fun!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

GTKXB7BC 30/12/2017 by MrsMomof42257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great gift! A glass of wine and my music :) The sound is clear and crisp, the bass is an extra club effect lol! I don’t like when it’s linked with my smart phone and I can hear sounds like messages or notifications/ I turn the phone sounds off. I also had to remove my Otterbox case, the Bluetooth would stop if I went too far away from the speaker too. Overall a good jam speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I would like a protective case

GTK-XB7 19/12/2017 by Mattinator3512 (USA)

I bought this about 6 months ago and it's a great product but whenever I take it places, I'm scared that it'll be damaged by weather(water, dust, etc) during the transportation. I'm not worried about impact damage as much because im very cautious with it. Any suggestions?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

GTK-XB7 16/12/2017 by PHENOM (USA)

Won this at a Christmas Party, best gift ever!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing bass!

GTK-XB7 08/12/2017 by Ethbb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is so good that it can rattle my door and my wardrobe. It’s actually incredible for the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Several Problems & Extremely Poor Customer Service

GTK-XB7 07/12/2017 by Panther32 (USA)

I bought two of these units less than a year ago. The sound and lights are great when the speakers work. One of the units quit working completely at the 10 month point. When I called for warranty service the rep was VERY rude. She made me feel like it was a true inconvenience for her to provide me support. Practically every portion of the internal workings was replaced, but they didn’t replace the unit. Now my second speaker’s Bluetooth light indicator has quit working. All within 10 months of purchasing the speakers. My gut feeling Is that the repaired speaker will go out again and it’ll be out of warranty. Extremely disappointed in the NEW Sony quality and even more dissatisfied with the poor customer service.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

An amazing piece of audio.

GTKXB7BC 04/12/2017 by Slackboogie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't say enough about this. Excellent sound and design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker

GTKXB7BC 20/11/2017 by Mario33s (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a good speaker that sounded good at high volume. This is just the perfect one for me. I love the lights and the sound quality is just perfect.

2

1

0

Enormous potential - lacks decent EQ on app

GTK-XB7 14/11/2017 by ChipU (USA)

Love the concept and for many types of music (EDM, House, Techno), the sound is awesome BUT for anything else like rock, country, much pop, the sound (highs and mids) gets muddy quick to where it's not enjoyable to listen to, even at moderate to lower volumes. I was hoping the Sony Music Center app would have a proper 7 or even 5 band EQ to fix this, but it doesn't. The speakers are much more capable than we are allowed to hear. LG's FH6 is a much better choice for sound, not even close and it's because *all* music generes sound amazing in the high/mids frequencies...IF Sony would add a proper EQ to the app and an optical input, they would be back on top of the party speaker niche as it is more portable.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2017

Hi ChipU, We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for the input. Sony takes consideration all feedback to improve the quality of the product and services. We will forward this feedback to the right department prior to analysis and formulation of the improvement. Regards, -Jay

0

I Phone 8

GTKXB7LC 26/10/2017 by Benkrys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in March, the product works great with my old IPod Touch , but disconnects when playing music on my I phone 8. Please help, I have looked in the settings and turned of other Bluetooth devices in the house and the xb7 is still disconnecting

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2017

Hi Benkrys, we are sad to hear what happened. To isolate the issue, please check the manual for the troubleshooting steps to follow.
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4582492116.pdf

Regards,
-Erin

0

bluetooth problems

GTKXB7LC 11/10/2017 by Victor7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Less than a year of usage and bluetooth connection is already laggy and disconnects.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2017

Hi Victor7, We're sorry to hear that your having Bluetooth issues with the unit. Kindly check the link below for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/51481
~Ralph

0

Nice

GTK-XB7 04/10/2017 by claystar (USA)

The sound system is very good. Nice bass for college dorm. perfect speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Sound but...

GTK-XB7 25/09/2017 by Kanavi (USA)

The speakers definitely rocked my room with extra bass & I own 2 of these...But the lights work independently despite my multiple tries to sync them with the app & remote independently. The app only supports the lead speaker A lights instead of both speakers on Bluetooth mode which is what I use most. On the plus side one remote works for both speakers but a backlight on the remote would help at night. You can't also just turn the center led light on like a led light but only works as a strobe light which could be added to the app since the led lights in the center is the brightest. Sony please fix the deficiencies to your app & add the features to your app I mentioned above. Overall love the speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great speaker but MAJOR problems with Songpal app

GTK-XB7 04/09/2017 by Mihai1704 (USA)

The speaker itself is great but there are a lot of problems with the SongPal app for iPhone and unfortunately you cannot use the speaker by itself without the SongPal app. When trying to play music via USB drive, the speaker is disconnecting a lot, the song list is not displayed properly and most of the time is not displayed at all, you cannot set Shuffle All or repeat all or any other similar function. You need to close the app and connect again to the speaker in order to gain access to the USB drive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2017

Hi Mihai1704, We're sorry to hear that your having issues with the unit. Your feedback is highly appreciated, it will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. Kindly check page 29-31 of the link below for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4582492116.pdf
~Ralph

0

Great sound

GTKXB7BC 31/08/2017 by Dgirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted something to use in my large backyard that had good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best speaker!

GTKXB7BC 25/08/2017 by Espana91 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading the reviews and comments and looking up Youtube videos about this product, there wasn't no disappointment! So I purchased mine and it's truly amazing! Great sound quality, build well! Lights amazing! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SONY HOME AUDIO SYSTEM

GTK-XB7 20/08/2017 by BIgNig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a present for my birthday and was amazed by the sound. The flashing lights just finished off the surprise. The sound is amazing and is like a mini disco in your garden. Also play the radio through it during the day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Awesome speaker

GTK-XB7 12/08/2017 by Robjb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few days ago and can't stop using it, its the best speaker I've ever bought

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great bass and loud sound

GTK-XB7 08/08/2017 by SigmaChi101 (USA)

I bought this speaker 2 weeks ago and let me tell you, this speaker is really nice. I'll set it on half volume and my entire room bumps. If you like a lot of bass like I do, then this is the speaker for you, perfect for parties and events. The lights make a great touch to the system as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Awesomeness

GTKXB7BC 28/07/2017 by B1GDADDY805 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Anybody looking for speakers, these are the ones. I brought them to a party and they were a hit. Everyone was asking where I got them, they were a hit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent speaker

GTKXB7BC 27/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We use this speaker everyone from cookouts to group works, etc. It has not disappointed us in any shape or form.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Speaker but............

GTK-XB7 19/07/2017 by Breston9318 (USA)

These are very nice speakers that sound pretty good. I purchased two of them and connect them together. Sometimes, the speakers will disconnect from each other OR just turn themselves off altogether. I later purchased two SRS-XB40 speakers because they advertised they would connect to a "Party Chain". When i got them home I learned the two different speakers WILL NOT connect to each other and therefor eliminating the reason for me buying them. I don't know why the four speakers can not be connected together. Please fix this issue SONY.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/07/2017

Hi Breston9318, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. For the first concern that the speaker disconnects or turns off together, you can isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting guidelines here: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40224. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the Party Chain. It would be a big help in improving the quality of our products. -Erin

0

great sound

GTK-XB7 17/07/2017 by Richard1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought two of these speakers for my sons birthday party.Everybody loved the look and the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome speaker

GTK-XB7 10/07/2017 by Domwrx (USA)

I bought this speaker a couple of days ago and I'm in love! I consider this one of the best speakers you can get for this price. The sound is amazing, you can hear everything very clearly and the bass is nice. The color options are a great touch. This is great for fires and house parties. Just wish it had a portable option so you don't have to always have it plugged in. Other than that this is a great speaker and I would recommend it over most other brands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

GTK-XB7 10/07/2017 by mizo98765 (USA)

very good speakers with a high efficiency and great bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality!

GTKXB7BC 30/06/2017 by Granth34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week and couldn't be happier! I have the XB40 and this speaker is basically a larger version so I had to get it. The sound quality is great, the volume is as well. The bass is outstanding! Perfect for a party with the flashy, or calm lights that YOU can set yourself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very full sound in a seemingly solid package

GTKXB7BC 28/06/2017 by MIKEF516 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this thing last week so I can't speak towards its durability (yet). I can. Tell you that it is solidly constructed, I had no issue connecting it to my iPhone via Bluetooth and the sound is outstanding. Would I use it in a garage band? No. Would I use it in my house or at a party? Oh yeah... looking forward to it. I may even give it a shot in the back of my jeep this summer, we'll see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a great purchase

GTK-XB7 21/06/2017 by RJ25 (USA)

Admittedly, I stumbled into this purchase because I was looking for a louder alternative to standard portable bluetooth speakers it was pleasantly surprised with the sound quality I got here. I instantly noticed the clarity in the sound. At lower volumes there seems to be a greater bass response that when the speaker is being pushed. I purchased one to meet my needs for small get togethers but am considering purchasing a second for more versatility. The app works great and gives some more advanced lighting features. I do wish that it did have better usability feature particularly around the DJ effect options. I strongly considered a different brand but ultimately desided on the XB7 because the the overall design and aesthetic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Sound quality is great!!!

GTKXB7BC 19/06/2017 by Deebee428 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great about this speaker...no complaints!!! Note wish it had a bulit in portable battery!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not for stereo designed.!!!!

GTK-XB7 12/06/2017 by Truck R (USA)

I bought 2 of them, and I connected them exactly as they said, and after few songs I realised that second one is playing half second later than the first one( the 1 connected to my phone, Sony Xperia Z5 Premium) among ather sound distortions.... Lights are working independently..... I am very disappointed.....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2017

Hi, Truck R, Thank you for your feedback. With regard to this concern, we recommend visiting this page: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55450/. Thanks! -Vincent

0

Great bluetooth features

GTK-XB7 30/05/2017 by Evs 8903 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker two weeks ago I am regretting I did once you start playing a song and you turn the volume up you lose all bass which defeat the purpose of buying this speaker in the first instance.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

9

0

Superb Sound, Solid, Easy to Setup with Laptop.

GTKXB7BC 15/05/2017 by Pat1346 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If connecting to Laptop use INSIGNIA USB Bluetooh Adapter for Windows PCs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Really pleased

GTK-XB7 04/05/2017 by Lzig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mainly brought this for family parties and it makes such a difference regarding the volume. The lights also make an good effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Awesome speaker!

GTKXB7BC 22/04/2017 by Biggrzzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker is so loud and so clear! The bass is freaking awesome and I love the light show! It is possible to find this speaker at lower prices but it is worth the price that Sony is selling it for! This speaker has to be plugged in and that is the only drawback to this wonderful speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

XB7 MADDDDDDD

GTK-XB7 21/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this without a single doubt, amazing speaker, roughly 470watts, great volume with great clarity, best speaker around that can be bass boosted, eq'd and still produce crisp sound - WARNING BASS BOOST AND EQ AT OWN RISK, SOUND WILL DISTORT IF U OVER DO IT - the fix is to simply turn off all boosts and eq magic, turn off and unplug then re plug in the speaker and play quieter, the max vol with phone is loud enough for a small house party, roughly 20-30 people, but to gain extra volume you need a larger power input like a laptop or wire an amplifier in line with a phone or laptop, the bluetooth is great, the lights flash and change colour in sync with the music very well, best lighted speaker around, best quality and price for what you get by far, the xb5 isnt loud enough for a teenager house party but the xb7 is just about but can easily be amplified for that extra volume to keep dem peoples movin!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Excellent speaker

GTKXB7LC 16/04/2017 by hwnfrd (USA)

The bass is superb with no distortion at high volume levels, tweeters are relatively crisp and clear, the lighting and DJ effects is a nice addition. Overall I would rate this speaker a 10 out of 10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1