Skip to Content
19

4.7 based on 19 customer reviews

15
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

19 Customer Reviews

0

Best SPEAKERS

LBT-GPX555 06/11/2017 by Turismoboy14 (USA)

I got this on April second and it has everything I could ever ask for the low end isn't amazingly loud but it still can do low songs like 20 hz and stuff low like that I've broken in the subwoofer by now if you don't know what that means look it up but the subwoofer sounds amazing now I took it too my school and u could still feel the bass throught the gym for its price its a great deal i recommend this system for sure. Wanna see some videos of them go too my Insta @turismoboy14 its mostly vids of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best stereo ever I owned

LBT-GPX555 16/10/2017 by Panda785150 (USA)

I bought the Sony lbtgpx555 10-15-2017 and I hooked it up 10-16-2017 took me about 20 minutes to hook up amazing sound and you don’t need it loud. The bass and the clarity is awesome and the lights are so cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

Sound shaking clarity

LBT-GPX555 11/10/2017 by Juanpablii (USA)

It can shake all the room, and the bass is berry low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

AWESOME SOUND SYSTEM

LBT-GPX555 06/10/2017 by NERDGAMER209 (USA)

i brought this Sony system in may and i must say it is a loud & clear sound system its so loud that it will disturbed your neighber and good to used for BBQ partys & stuff i really love my system good job Sony!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

Nice sounding system

LBT-GPX555 18/08/2017 by Tooj (USA)

Owned for a year and a half. Great sound. Has some bells and whistles. 2 complaints. The CD insert/player is very slow at reading and loading. And secondly, its a bit overpriced, in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great dorm stereo

LBT-GPX555 04/08/2017 by Bethelite (USA)

I bought this system for my dorm room. To be honest it is huge. It is much larger than any other system I was looking at. This is ok though because of the fact it produces so much sound. It would probabaly work fine in any space smaller than 5000 square-foot. It is very loud but has great bass too. It also has many features to help you make it have less bass too. I would recommend this system to college students. It does a great job starting a party and blocking out unwanted noise when studying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

21

0

0

Insane bass!!!!!!

LBT-GPX555 08/07/2017 by SUBS (USA)

I bought these speakers just over a year ago and they have been pumping out tunes daily ever since and I couldn't be any happier whether its for party's or just for everyday use these speakers have performed great. Now lets talk about the lights they have multiple different effects strobe being one of them every single time the bass hits everything flashes giving it a club ambiance which is extremely cool and is one of the reasons that when any friends come over they wonder where I purchased these speakers and how much they cost when I tell them the price its a pleasant surprise every time overall there great speakers to me and everyone that I know that has heard them... did I mention that set up took me only 10 minutes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

0

Love it

LBT-GPX555 22/06/2017 by Frankie78 (USA)

This message for Sony or any who reads it. I bought the Sony lbt gpx555 and the subwoofer is very hard to hear the music all I can only hear is some on the bass it that what the subwoofer supposed to do need to know if I have a defective unit. Because I had a sony shelf stereo with a subwoofer and it never sound like that I could hear the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

3

0

Love it

LBT-GPX555 22/06/2017 by Franko78 (USA)

I have a question for Sony it's about the subwoofer the sound that comes out of it is very low I can hear the bass but the person is singing you can barely here it. Is that what it's supposed to sound like I just bought everything else works good I love it. Just wanna know maybe I got a defective item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

2

0

Rockin sound to full volume

1800 W 15/05/2017 by Scotty1956 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great stereo, full rich sound at full volume, doesn't need all the DJ stuff though,not a system for apt dwellers,just enough bass won't make your pictures fall off the walls.overall Im very pleased with the performance of the total system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

0

0

is this compatible with ps4, if so how does it wor

1800 W 19/06/2015 by tamiam (USA)

I cant get this to work with my ps4 how do i get the two to work together.

36

8

Response From Sony Support
21/06/2015

Hello tamiam! In order to be able to use this system to play the audio coming from your PS4 console it will be necessary to connect the audio analog output available on your television to this unit since the PS4 console only has an Optical audio out port and it will not be supported. For more information, please visit the following link:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30194/p/41901,41902,93181/c/65,66/related/1

0

Good. Not Great

1800 W 22/05/2015 by WallyF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is very slow for some reasons. It works well for the money spent, however, I bought a Sony many years ago and the design was more solid and the aesthetics was much more pleasing. This system looks very plastic and cheap and significantly slow in processing inputs. I am not particularly impressed with the wattage of the speakers as I was more interested in the purity of the sound not how loud it can go. Sony should stop competing with the Panasonics and rather try to produce quality materials like Bose.

7

31

Response From Sony Support
27/05/2015

Hello WallyF ! Thank you for sharing your experience with this unit, we will forward your feedback regarding the design to the proper department for future reference.

0

Love it!!

1800 W 06/05/2015 by 2ndSnd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed to downsize from my high wattage audio tower wiith huge speakers and was so glad to have found this system! It has Bluetooth and mps station too. I love the way it sounds.

32

1

Response From Sony Support
07/05/2015

Hi 2ndSnd, Good to know t hat you are happy with your purchase and that you are satisfied with the sound quality. Thank you for the feedback.

0

1800 W 28/04/2015 by mskrys80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like connecting to my mobile devices.just have to download the NFC easy connect or sony app to use with bbluetooth. It is an okay product

23

5

Response From SonySupport
30/04/2015

Hi mskrys80,
We're really glad to hear that you are already having a good time with your Music System! Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Outstanding sound system. Good price for quality.

1800 W 06/03/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great audio system! High quality crisp clear sound even at high volume/high power. Can make any space a small night club (the bass can be seriously bumping If desired) or use it to play low volume clear and crisp classical music or jazz. Great price point for the quality of system and sound. Can't wait to have a pool party with it and bug my neighbors!

31

2

Response From Sony Support
07/03/2015

Hi Trevor123, its good to know that the unit met your expectations! We thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy your new audio system. Regards,

0

Great Sound System

1800 W 17/01/2015 by Sashatheone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the positive side: The sound is what I expected: GREAT On the negative side: The controls should be better user friendlier and the thin four wire in one connection from the system to the speakers are flimsy and easy to break, like it happened in my case, and I am trying to get it replaced but can not find it anywhere.

28

1

Response From Sony Support
20/01/2015

Hello Sashatheone! Thank you for your feedback, we will forward this information to the proper department for review.

0

Amazing stereo

1800 W 15/01/2015 by PghMusicLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The setup was very easy. I love the sound from this stereo, and I can listen to music that I have downloaded on my smartphone through the Bluetooth wireless connection. I would definitely recommend to a friend. I haven't stopped listening to this stereo since I received it.

31

4

0

Wow!!!!!!

1800 W 07/01/2015 by Tasia1919 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! Great sound and I love the Led lights. I would recommend this stereo system to anyone.

32

1

0

Blown away and that's what I wanted!

1800 W 05/05/2014 by PatriotInvasion12 (USA)

I've spent money recently on small portable Bluetooth speakers, but I always found myself at max volume wishing for so much more. When I listen to music, I want it to be "an experience", not just a song. So, I decided to make a BIG leap in power, bypassing all of the pricier bluetooth portables that I knew I'd inevitably be disappointed in and opted for the new LBT-GPX555. Granted, I had to sacrifice portability and space in exchange for raw power, but it was a trade-off I was willing to make. And boy, I couldn't be happier! The audio quality and power from this system will literally blow you away and you'll be nervous to push the volume much past halfway. Plus, Sony's 2014 design style looks great with very futuristic angles and lines that compliment my 27-inch iMac in between the 2 speakers. Bluetooth functionality and the LED light show are the icing on the cake of an excellent product that should provide many years of listening pleasure. So, if you don't really need portability, don't spend hundreds on dinky sounding bluetooth speakers when you can have A LOT more sound for just a little bit more money.

111

5