Skip to Content
15

3.7 based on 15 customer reviews

7
2
3
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

great speakers

MHC-ECL99BT 18/07/2017 by MeatChomper (USA)

ive had these speakers for about 2 years now and i play them everyday that im at my house. The sound quality is great. 0 promlems. If you are looking for a set of speakers for your room, these are the perfect ones. they look and sound great. also not that hard to pack them up and bring them somewhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

470 W 01/06/2015 by Arianne (USA)

10

2

15 Customer Reviews

0

equalization

MHC-ECL99BT 29/11/2017 by agfnunes (USA)

sound very bad bad, you do not have manual equalization options only from the programming that sounds like it plays underneath

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great speakers

MHC-ECL99BT 18/07/2017 by MeatChomper (USA)

ive had these speakers for about 2 years now and i play them everyday that im at my house. The sound quality is great. 0 promlems. If you are looking for a set of speakers for your room, these are the perfect ones. they look and sound great. also not that hard to pack them up and bring them somewhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great! Sounds really good!

MHC-ECL99BT 13/07/2017 by Dillardd (USA)

Clear audio and great bass! Have had them for 3 years now and they're amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

470 W 28/07/2015 by Rico99 (USA)

I bought this product and it worked for a couple of months and then stop working I don't know why

9

3

Response From Sony Support
30/07/2015

Hello Rico99! We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have gone through, please allow us to review your case and verify if there is anything that we can recommend to solve it; email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your contact information, model, serial number with a description of the issue you are experiencing with this unit. We will contact you as soon as possible with a solution.

0

Not as good as older model Sonys.

470 W 29/06/2015 by Jwjust (USA)

I Have the older Sony MHC-EC909IP Stereo for Over 5 years now with out a single problem only thing it does not have is bluetooth and over the past year or so I have got more devices that support Bluetooth audio and figured being I had good luck with the last Sony and even the one before that I figured I'll buy their newest model with built in Bluetooth BOY WAS THAT A MISTAKE My old sony (mind you only 540W) blows this "700w" stereo away I'm very disappointed this new stereo is garbage to put it nicely. The old sony sounded powerful all the way from vol 4 to Max (32) volume with strong bass and good hi's this one the bass is pretty much nonexistent untel you get to vol. 40 and max. Vol is 50 even then it's not as good as my old one it also feels cheaply made compared to the old one. Also it only uses 90w of power so it's no "700w" the old one uses almost 200w but yet it's rated at 540 instead of 700w. My firend also has a new LG (700w model as well) and that is alot more comparable to the old Sony. I will be returning this and just keeping my old one or get the LG. My advice is to look for an older model sony like the one I have or something comparable. Also this review is based off a side by side comparison with the old stereo right next to the new one playing the same music.

18

9

Response From SonySupport
29/06/2015

Hi Jwjust,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you.

0

Another excellent Product

470 W 27/06/2015 by RAJJ (USA)

Another excellent product that Sony has made. I have bought Sony products for years now and haven't found anything to my diss liking. This product sounds rich, and is at a far price. I have a Android S2 and it will connect just fine. In one click. The product has a sleek look to it and is made very well the last Sony stereo I just put in the two car gorge still works! and it is a 2008 mod.just needed a upgrade!

8

4

0

Best Purchase Ever

470 W 22/06/2015 by Delores (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this system - it is perfect for my back yard parties and the sound is awesome!

7

3

0

Great but only connects to one phone on Bluetooth

470 W 08/06/2015  (USA)

My Samsung galaxy 3 connected to my stereo but no other phone will at all. I'm worried because I updated my phone due to the other being brokeN What do I do? I only really use it for Bluetooth! please help! Other than that it's completely perfect.

10

7

Response From Sony Support
10/06/2015

Hello Destiny! We would like to recommend to make sure you are using one of the following Bluetooth profiles and version 3.0 since they will be compatible with this unit: A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile), AVRCP 1.3 (Audio Video Remote Control Profile), SPP (Serial Port Profile). We would like to also suggest trying the steps available through the following link:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41836/kw/bluetooth/p/41901,41902,95192/c/65,66/related/1

0

470 W 01/06/2015 by Arianne (USA)

10

2

Response From Sony Support
03/06/2015

Hi Arianne, its great that you love them. Regarding the bluetooth connection, kindly check if your android phone has this Bluetooth version:
Supported BLUETOOTH version,
profiles and codecs
Supported BLUETOOTH version:
- BLUETOOTH Standard version 3.0
Supported BLUETOOTH profiles:
- A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile)
- AVRCP 1.3 (Audio Video Remote Control Profile)
- SPP (Serial Port Profile)

0

470 W 28/02/2015 by Sparty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

9

2

Response From Sony Support
03/03/2015

Hi Sparty, we're glad to hear that the unit met your expectations! Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! Regards,

0

Fantastic

MHC-ECL99BT 16/01/2015 by TomAqua (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, as good as anything I could have hoped for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

470 W 14/12/2014 by HappyTxLuddite (USA)

10

8

0

prettty good

470 W 06/12/2014 by Joesph (USA)

works well with my TV The one downside is the short speaker wires. I f there is a way to extend the wires, this would be a very good sysytem

8

1

Response From Sony Support
09/12/2014

Hi Joesph, thank you for your comment, we are more than happy to forward your comment onto the right department. We don't recommend to slice the cord from the plug and attach it again, because we cannot guarantee that the unit will work once the cord is slide

0

Very satisfied

470 W 01/12/2014 by Ez4u2say (USA)

I love the new stereo. The blue tooth feature adds so much to it. It's more compact than my last stereo yet sounds even better. Just like the old one tho..... I can never figure out how to program the radio stations.

5

1

0

Not what I was hoping

470 W 30/10/2014 by Mischa (USA)

I thought this product would hookup to my TV like my old Sony rack system. The old one (which I'd love to replace) has a double cassette deck, a 5 CD disc player, an AM/FM radio, is Stereo sound, not Hi-Fi and has plenty of clear (loud if I want it) sound/volume. My old system is at least 15 yrs old, and the cassette decks fell apart and the disc player stopped playing, so now I use it as a surround sound system for the TV. I was hoping this system would substitute for it, but sadly, it did not, so I returned it. If you don't need all the options I was looking for in a sound system, this one does deliver a big sound for a small unit, however: functionally, it is very limited.

11

12

Response From Sony Support
28/11/2014

Hello Mischa . We are sorry that the unit did not meet your expectations, we place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve.