Skip to Content
23

4.3 based on 23 customer reviews

14
5
2
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Total Simplicity in Design

MHCV11C 07/12/2016 by Miyuki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the way you can carry it around from room to room; my daughter uses it for soothing music to fall asleep at night and I use it during the day in the living room to enjoy my music. Great sound. In SONY, you can trust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Operationally inadequate for my requirements

MHC-V11 23/08/2017 by quizmaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this equipment for use at quizzes. I play music and I ask questions using an attached microphone. The major problem I have is that the machine keeps going into Standby mode when I am speaking an not playing music. I can find no way to disable this function. The machine is easy to use but doesn't do what I want it to do

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

24 Customer Reviews

0

Wow!

MHC-V11 08/12/2017 by Ravinath (USA)

I have just purchased the product. "DELIGHTED". Sound quality is beyond my expectations.An other innovative Product of SONY. All the best for SONY team!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and user friendly audio system

MHC-V11 14/11/2017 by Nuwan123 (USA)

I bought this product one week ago and I am so happy. If it is use to announce by using mic, the stand by mode has to off by press & hold 2 seconds of power button. When it uses stand by mode on, then it will goes to stand by mode within 15 min. during the announcing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Jesus made this

MHC-V11 13/11/2017 by Thekolllol90 (USA)

so great that Jesus would use it until the world ends!!.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great bass

MHC-V11 07/11/2017 by mooose (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact portable speaker with a bit of bass and wow do you get it great sound and easy to connect to bluetooth via smart phone only thing i can say is it may have been a nice feature to have a coloured light instead of just blue can be a bit annoying at times but you have the option to turn it off but its all about the sound who sits and looks at the speaker when its playing anyway , i usually have it on while doing something else but its a SONY so always been great products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesn't take of a lot of space

MHCV11C 19/10/2017 by vondeez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy with purchase. Glad I bought it for the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

MHCV11C 11/10/2017 by Jrock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

C.D player is a plus. And found out i could record all my c.ds to mp3. Love it and compatible with my two other speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome unit

MHCV11C 09/10/2017 by DollyH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just purchased this unit and so far I love it. I needed it to sing at revivals ,mission and jail services

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

MHCV11C 08/10/2017 by elks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaces TV with i heart radio.good sound. charging port for phone convenient.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Work From Sony

MHC-V11 09/09/2017 by Thara (USA)

Good Clear sounds, Easy to use, Design also fine........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Mhc v11

MHCV11C 25/08/2017 by Christopher1925 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of functions...wont break your back...everything i need

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Operationally inadequate for my requirements

MHC-V11 23/08/2017 by quizmaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this equipment for use at quizzes. I play music and I ask questions using an attached microphone. The major problem I have is that the machine keeps going into Standby mode when I am speaking an not playing music. I can find no way to disable this function. The machine is easy to use but doesn't do what I want it to do

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound hard to connect multiple together

MHC-V11 05/08/2017 by Wiskerbiscuttt (USA)

I really like the sound and the easy connectivity but settings will not allow to rename and Bluetooth dose not allow multiple devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Best Stand alone music system

MHC-V11 31/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very smart looking piece of equipment not to heavy and very powerful This piece of audio equipment will play music from CD, USB, or any laptop or tablet with blue tooth facility. The way I judge amplified systems is ' how do they sound at low volume', lets face it you don't want to be blowing the roof off all the time, (or maybe you do), however, at low volume '12' on it's scale, the sound is superb. So many systems at low volume loose most of the bass leaving the overall sound very tinny, not so this system. At the other end of the scale if you want volume you've got it, not distortion just pure loud audio sound, '470 watts of it'. The flashing blue speaker light I suppose is a bonus, but as far as I am concerned is irrelevant. What matters is the sound produced and in all aspects it is excellent. As a retired studio engineer where sound produced always comes first, I highly recommend this piece of audio equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

That is an awesome speaker

MHCV11C 22/07/2017 by Fedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I get this speaker two day ago and I love it too much

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Awesome

MHCV11C 16/06/2017 by b1boy8282 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome speaker that i ever brought. I like how it sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2017

Hi b1boy8282, we are glad to hear that the sound quality meets your standard. We highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing SONY! ~Erin

0

Nice product

MHCV11C 13/06/2017 by Trinidad girl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in April 2017, used it once in May, everything worked fine. Stored it back in it's original box and packaging for safe keeping, used it in June 2017 and CD door doesnt open, hearing something loose on the inside. No Sony tech in Trinidad and Tobago. So I will have to live with it or carry it to a repair shop and lose my warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Brilliant

MHC-V11 28/04/2017 by Freeno69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great buy had all the street rocking to this would highly recommend :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Loud but sound quality not the best

MHC-V11 05/04/2017 by Dee77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for xmas and good quality product but poor sound. Noisy but not balanced or rich

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

6

0

Really good piece of equipment.

MHC-V11 23/02/2017 by Mr Kwaku (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this for a few weeks now and am very impressed with its power and quality of sound. Obviously well built, sturdy and good looking. Has everything I need - CD, Bluetooth and connection to DVD player. I probably don't need any extra power but will definitely invest in a compatible speaker to link with at a later date.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Over the Moon

MHC-V11 19/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and I'm very pleased I did. This has replaced a Music Centre which took up a lot of room, and this one is compact and does more. The tone of the radio is good also.I have added music from my Tablet too. Yes I'm over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great system

MHC-V11 09/01/2017 by Dawn1972 (United Kingdom)

I brought this stereo a month ago and I am so glad that I did

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Total Simplicity in Design

MHCV11C 07/12/2016 by Miyuki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the way you can carry it around from room to room; my daughter uses it for soothing music to fall asleep at night and I use it during the day in the living room to enjoy my music. Great sound. In SONY, you can trust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Awesome System!

MHCV11C 06/12/2016 by DAB777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it, once I heard the sound. Deep Bass and easy to use functions...I give it two thumbs up with a wiggle!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Mixed reviews

MHC-V11 11/09/2016 by Ash56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the look of the product,sound is good,i like the way my music CD's sound. I tried hooking it up to my TV but can't get any sound,not to happy with that,and that was the reason I bought this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

31

72