42

4.6 based on 42 customer reviews

31
6
3
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Over the Moon

MHC-V11 19/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and I'm very pleased I did. This has replaced a Music Centre which took up a lot of room, and this one is compact and does more. The tone of the radio is good also.I have added music from my Tablet too. Yes I'm over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Awesome

MHCV11C 16/06/2017 by b1boy8282 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome speaker that i ever brought. I like how it sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

42 Customer Reviews

0

Compact and easy set up. Great product!

MHC-V11 11/09/2018 by Mannypl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this product last month and from then on, used it regularly especially with our karaoke machine. The built-in CD player is a great feature too! I just hope that there is a way to switch off the light on the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good High-Power Audio System + Bluetooth

MHCV11C 11/09/2018 by Cunagua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using for a month and functioning great. Item as described, great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just perfect

MHC-V11 21/06/2018 by Sanju77 (USA)

Don't be confused between hifi systems and soundbars. Simply buy this model and you will get it all ( as far as features is concerned). Much louder than a 450 watt hi fi system. A very reasonable purchase for a music enthusiast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony MHC-V11 speakers is fantastic

MHC-V11 03/06/2018 by daro2177 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago ,very good Speaker and Bass ,sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

good sound quality and able to hook up most apps

MHCV11C 28/05/2018 by Lilbit40 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband searched all over for what i wanted all in one karaoke system with all the connecting apps for me, my family and friends and this delivers because its loud enough also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features really good sound

MHCV11C 28/04/2018 by Jay3010 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this product but so far I like it I like its capabilities and it does have great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Music System

MHC-V11 02/04/2018 by Anant (USA)

I bought it yesterday and man I am really happy with the buy. The sound is terrific, size is compact and at the same time very attractive. It has all the features you can think of. All in all a must buy for music lovers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like the Features,All on top,Easy to read!!

MHCV11C 01/04/2018 by Shortycherio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony Audio System with BLUETOOTH Technology. Awesome Buy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product.

MHC-V11 01/04/2018 by Sam69 (USA)

Really enjoy using it.Excellent sound quality and really value the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice Sony product

MHCV11C 21/03/2018 by Drummergirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy using this Sony product. The features are nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything you need 4 an awesome music experience!

MHCV11C 13/03/2018 by lonelysmile77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my 15 year old son for his birthday. He absolutely loves it! Just be warned, the speaker is LOUD and packs some bass, but the sound is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great addition

MHC-V11 29/01/2018 by Trouble70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my 15 yr old for xmas, she was over the moon. It's of a size that sits great in a corner or can be easily moved to another room, we used it for our New Year party and it was perfect. Loud, great sound, classy looking and all linked up through the Alexa, so we had music to hand all night. Would deffo recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

very happy with purchase.

MHC-V11 20/01/2018 by Smithyok (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with purchase thanks. Does exactly what it is designed for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

MHC-V11 15/01/2018 by crissy1507 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after listening to our friends one, & it sounded briliiant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

awesome

MHCV11C 15/01/2018 by BaeBeeDoll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this sound quality in this system. And my daughter loves it for her karaoke sessions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome system!

MHCV11C 13/01/2018 by JRandle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the sound quality and flexibility of this system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its pretty cool

MHC-V11 30/12/2017 by Tattoo shop 4722 (USA)

The sound of radio is great at low to low-mid volume; above that it sounds terrible.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect sound

MHC-V11 29/12/2017 by Your father (USA)

I bought this speaker for my birthday party. The party was perfect and the reason was the great sound of this speaker so I fully recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice audio system

MHCV11C 19/12/2017 by Deschaine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received the Sony 3-one system today dec.18 2017, so far it has a great sound awesome features , really like it , just hope it lasts a long time and doesn,t break done in the first year.. So I don,t know if I should rate it as of now I would give it a 5 , but if it doesn,t last long I would give it a thumbs Down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow!

MHC-V11 08/12/2017 by Ravinath (USA)

I have just purchased the product. "DELIGHTED". Sound quality is beyond my expectations.An other innovative Product of SONY. All the best for SONY team!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and user friendly audio system

MHC-V11 14/11/2017 by Nuwan123 (USA)

I bought this product one week ago and I am so happy. If it is use to announce by using mic, the stand by mode has to off by press & hold 2 seconds of power button. When it uses stand by mode on, then it will goes to stand by mode within 15 min. during the announcing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great bass

MHC-V11 07/11/2017 by mooose (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact portable speaker with a bit of bass and wow do you get it great sound and easy to connect to bluetooth via smart phone only thing i can say is it may have been a nice feature to have a coloured light instead of just blue can be a bit annoying at times but you have the option to turn it off but its all about the sound who sits and looks at the speaker when its playing anyway , i usually have it on while doing something else but its a SONY so always been great products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Doesn't take of a lot of space

MHCV11C 19/10/2017 by vondeez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy with purchase. Glad I bought it for the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

MHCV11C 11/10/2017 by Jrock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

C.D player is a plus. And found out i could record all my c.ds to mp3. Love it and compatible with my two other speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome unit

MHCV11C 09/10/2017 by DollyH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just purchased this unit and so far I love it. I needed it to sing at revivals ,mission and jail services

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features

MHCV11C 08/10/2017 by elks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaces TV with i heart radio.good sound. charging port for phone convenient.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Work From Sony

MHC-V11 09/09/2017 by Thara (USA)

Good Clear sounds, Easy to use, Design also fine........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Mhc v11

MHCV11C 25/08/2017 by Christopher1925 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of functions...wont break your back...everything i need

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Operationally inadequate for my requirements

MHC-V11 23/08/2017 by quizmaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this equipment for use at quizzes. I play music and I ask questions using an attached microphone. The major problem I have is that the machine keeps going into Standby mode when I am speaking an not playing music. I can find no way to disable this function. The machine is easy to use but doesn't do what I want it to do

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great sound hard to connect multiple together

MHC-V11 05/08/2017 by Wiskerbiscuttt (USA)

I really like the sound and the easy connectivity but settings will not allow to rename and Bluetooth dose not allow multiple devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Best Stand alone music system

MHC-V11 31/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very smart looking piece of equipment not to heavy and very powerful This piece of audio equipment will play music from CD, USB, or any laptop or tablet with blue tooth facility. The way I judge amplified systems is ' how do they sound at low volume', lets face it you don't want to be blowing the roof off all the time, (or maybe you do), however, at low volume '12' on it's scale, the sound is superb. So many systems at low volume loose most of the bass leaving the overall sound very tinny, not so this system. At the other end of the scale if you want volume you've got it, not distortion just pure loud audio sound, '470 watts of it'. The flashing blue speaker light I suppose is a bonus, but as far as I am concerned is irrelevant. What matters is the sound produced and in all aspects it is excellent. As a retired studio engineer where sound produced always comes first, I highly recommend this piece of audio equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

That is an awesome speaker

MHCV11C 22/07/2017 by Fedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I get this speaker two day ago and I love it too much

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Awesome

MHCV11C 16/06/2017 by b1boy8282 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome speaker that i ever brought. I like how it sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2017

Hi b1boy8282, we are glad to hear that the sound quality meets your standard. We highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing SONY! ~Erin

0

Nice product

MHCV11C 13/06/2017 by Trinidad girl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in April 2017, used it once in May, everything worked fine. Stored it back in it's original box and packaging for safe keeping, used it in June 2017 and CD door doesnt open, hearing something loose on the inside. No Sony tech in Trinidad and Tobago. So I will have to live with it or carry it to a repair shop and lose my warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Brilliant

MHC-V11 28/04/2017 by Freeno69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great buy had all the street rocking to this would highly recommend :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Loud but sound quality not the best

MHC-V11 05/04/2017 by Dee77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for xmas and good quality product but poor sound. Noisy but not balanced or rich

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

7

0

Really good piece of equipment.

MHC-V11 23/02/2017 by Mr Kwaku (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this for a few weeks now and am very impressed with its power and quality of sound. Obviously well built, sturdy and good looking. Has everything I need - CD, Bluetooth and connection to DVD player. I probably don't need any extra power but will definitely invest in a compatible speaker to link with at a later date.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0