11

4.6 based on 11 customer reviews

8
2
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Satisfied

MHCV21 08/08/2019 by Stepbaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about a month ago and I tried everything out except the usb plug in so far. I love the sound. I love the CD player. I love the am fm radio. I do wish that the display was on the front instead of the top of the product. I would suggest this product to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome for Parties!

MHCV21 07/08/2019 by Chanelle1971 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had 2 major Events within the past 2 months. This came in handy for both events

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hello, Chanelle1971!

Nice! Good to know that you appreciate the quality of this speaker. Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Nice Sounding!

MHCV21 04/08/2019 by Mikeyn54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift and have used it several times and the ease of use and sound are awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi, Mikeyn54!

We are glad that you lime the system. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Works very well with manual remote or cell phone

MHCV21 17/06/2019 by Dave1965 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a very good choice returned another brand which did not work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

MHCV21 16/06/2019 by Boldent94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a booming system that fills the whole room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

MHCV21 08/06/2019 by EDDIE55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS YESTERDAY GREAT PRODUCT CLEAR AND LOUD SYSTEM

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product great sound.

MHCV21 03/05/2019 by Slide529 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very please with the audio system, easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design

MHCV21 22/03/2019 by Barbiedoll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this product yesterday and I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome music toy !

MHC-V21 19/12/2018 by ktgp1098 (USA)

hooked up with my xb60 and 90, what a great toy! , ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker changed how we listen to music in our home

MHC-V21 16/11/2018 by bridaw (USA)

Our family loves this speaker. It has changed how we listen to music in our home. Now we have a dedicated speaker instead of using the TV surround system (first world problems). Three of our devices can be connected simultaneously making it easy to share. The Bluetooth standby mode automatically wakes the speaker when you connect. It has CD and USB playback, but it also supports ripping or recording CDs to the USB drive. It can do this while listing to the CD (slower) or without listening (much faster). FM Tuner built in, it won’t get much use here. This speaker sounds great. Plenty of bass. We leave the Mega Bass off (small corner condo with shared walls on two sides) and it still has plenty of bottom end. The different Sound Field modes help us further customize the sound. I prefer Fiesta since it produces a great wall of sound but sometimes that is too much bass. Energetic and Excited are two other favorites. You can create a custom EQ if the presets don’t suite your taste. The Sleep Timer function deserves a special shout-out. I’m slowly switching from Play Music to Spotify and I can’t believe the Android Spotify app doesn’t have a sleep timer. It is buried in the Play Music app but at least it is there. Now the speaker goes to sleep, and Spotify stops playing. The speaker light on the Sony MHC-V21 is disappointing (compared to our SRS-XB501G) so we leave it off. That minor gripe is really the only negative thing I have to say about this speaker. Pros: • Great sound! The different sound field modes let you further customize the sound. • Mega Bass is great, but we leave it off. Small condo sharing walls with neighbors. • One touch NFC feature really is convenient if you use Android. • Three Bluetooth devices can be connected simultaneously. • Bluetooth standby mode automatically wakes the speaker when your Bluetooth device connects. • Sleep Timer. Spotify on Android doesn’t have a sleep timer, so this is a great feature. • Rips CDs and transfers the files to the USB drive either while listening (slow) or not (fast) • CD and USB playback • Karaoke and Guitar modes • FM Tuner Cons: • Speaker light is disappointing. Seems to flash randomly, never really with the music except by chance. On or Off, no fading/dimming, no modes to choose from.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great speaker but

MHC-V21 27/09/2018 by Bijupols (USA)

Great features and looks as well so I recommend. However, I feel power backup is required to use it in outdoor. If possible, USB charger also should be included to charge mobile phone while using outside.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2018

Hi Bijupols, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron