22

4.3 based on 22 customer reviews

14
3
3
2
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Worth every penny

MHCV71 22/04/2020 by The new neighborhood Dj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am blown away by this speaker! I’ve read so many bad reviews on it and was very hesitant but Best Buy has good return format so I said I’ll try it and I’m very satisfied I did I mean it’s like a complete home stereo. It backs a powerful punch n that’s without bass boost!!! Definitely had my neighbors knocking on my front door. It’s capable of daisy changing or wirelessly connecting to other speakers. I’ve tested it on a Yamaha sub and it worked and also on my Samson d412 cabinet pa speaker and that’s when I was really surprised. I mean I’m thankful I didn’t spend the 900 bucks on a home stereo system.. I would recommend this. Also it’s got a karaoke, dj and game on top of it that’s a plus I mean cmon you won’t be disappointed in spending the money def good investment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pretty Loud Speaker

MHCV71 31/12/2019 by Drumman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this speaker for Christmas and couldn't wait to use it. The speaker is very loud but the sound quality needs a little help and the Blue Tooth feature disconnects from the phone despite the phone not being moved. I'm in the process of contacting the support team to see how we can remedy this issue. We tried adjusting the blue tooth feature as mentioned in the manual but the problems persists. I'm going to try it out for a while longer to see what happens.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

22 Customer Reviews

0

I like the height of the model and the space savin

MHCV71 05/03/2021 by Dennis Themer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this through Best Buy in Green Bay, WI. They were out of stock but ordered it from Sony and I got it in the time allotted with no shipping fees, which was nice. It was delivered on 3/3/21 at 5:10 p.m. Very easy set up. I noticed the FM Stereo back antenna wire is not as good as my other one was with my previous Sony. The radio at times has issues keeping the station properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2021

Hi Dennis, We're glad that you like the ease of setup. This speaker features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. . Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test. We've taken note of your feedback on keeping the station. Thank You for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Nice

MHCV71 02/03/2021 by AL412 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s sounds pretty good I really didn’t need the sing along

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi AL412, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're very happy to hear you appreciate the excellent sound quality of your High-Power Audio System. This speaker features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. . Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test. Thank You for choosing Sony.

Regards,
Sam

0

Sony Home Audio System

MHCV71 30/01/2021 by Scott6555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This system is AMAZING!!! Since we purchased the system we’ve had parties and this system definitely added to the fun.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/02/2021

Hi Scott6555, That's awesome! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your new V71 High-Power Audio System. This speaker features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, but it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. . Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test. Thank You for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great sound!!!

MHCV71 15/12/2020 by franko7491 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about three weeks ago and im so happy that i did it is a trully amazing speaker.. great look,but overall the amazing sound...it is so loud without loosing sound fidelity....ligths are a bonus...it is not rechargeable but is ok...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/12/2020

Hi franko7491,

Perfect! We are glad to hear you like the sound quality of your new V71 with LIVE sound and 360 lights. This speaker features a splash proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, it also features football mode for a new type of game watching experience, and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test. We appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Doesn't work after two weeks

MHCV71 11/12/2020 by Pino7247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less then a month ago now wont work at all so now I have to shipped out to get it fix inconvenience should last more than two weeks especially for a Sony Product

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/12/2020

Hi Pino7247,

Thank you for purchasing the MHCV71 Audio System. We regret to hear the the device is not working. We like the opportunity to investigate and turn this to a better experience.

May we contact you for help? If so, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Good looking

MHCV71 18/10/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My little son like this party box lights. I got matter to add more devices connected to this party box bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/10/2020

Hi Hainguyen, Awesome! We're very pleased to hear that your son likes the lighting effects. And good to know you're enjoying the overall features of the audio system. This speaker features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience, and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. . Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test. Thank You for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great sound system

MHCV71 18/10/2020 by Rob1975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The MHC-V71 is a great product sounds great easy to use and fits the house nicely. A typical Sony product great as always.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi Rob1975, Amazing! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the great sound quality, ease of use, and it fits perfectly in your house. This speaker features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. . Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test. Thank You for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

excellent

MHCV71 28/08/2020 by Vivian 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and music has never sound so good to me. Its also has party lights to put in in the mood to also want to DJ. I highly recommend this systrm. Thanx Sony you rock!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/08/2020

Hi Vivian 1!

Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with our V71 with LIVE sound and 360 lights. We really appreciate you really like the great sound quality and features of your new speaker. The V71 features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, but it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test.

Thank You so much for sharing your feedback & 5-stars review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Absolutely LOVE THIS SPEAKER

MHCV71 03/07/2020 by CHRISTOPHER19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s everything we wanted and more for the back covered porch and pool use. This speaker stays on the porch and can be heard anywhere in the backyard. Hooks up to the tv for movies and surround sound/ projector. It’s Sony I can’t say enough never been let down by Sony yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/07/2020

Hi CHRISTOPHER19,

Awesome! We greatly appreciate you're satisfied with the sound quality and overall performance of our V71. This speaker features a splash-proof panel and easy tilt and roll for portability. Not only is this speaker great for music, but it also features football mode for a new type of game-watching experience and connections for easy guitar or mic for karaoke. Be sure to download the Sony Music Center app to control your music and sound settings, & the Fiestable app to take charge of karaoke and speaker lighting features To give you party a boost you can also pair up to 50 of the V71 and with Taiko Game mode put your rhythm to the test.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Worth every penny

MHCV71 22/04/2020 by The new neighborhood Dj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am blown away by this speaker! I’ve read so many bad reviews on it and was very hesitant but Best Buy has good return format so I said I’ll try it and I’m very satisfied I did I mean it’s like a complete home stereo. It backs a powerful punch n that’s without bass boost!!! Definitely had my neighbors knocking on my front door. It’s capable of daisy changing or wirelessly connecting to other speakers. I’ve tested it on a Yamaha sub and it worked and also on my Samson d412 cabinet pa speaker and that’s when I was really surprised. I mean I’m thankful I didn’t spend the 900 bucks on a home stereo system.. I would recommend this. Also it’s got a karaoke, dj and game on top of it that’s a plus I mean cmon you won’t be disappointed in spending the money def good investment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi The new neighborhood Dj, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our V71 speaker! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the speaker. If you haven't already, download the Sony | Music Center app on your mobile phone. The Sony | Music Center app lets you control music and sound settings straight from your phone. Plus the Fiestable app puts you in charge of turning the lighting on and off and lets you activate DJ and karaoke modes. Make changes with a flick of your wrist thanks to intuitive motion control. -Sam

0

Great sound

MHCV71 16/01/2020 by Paul20021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for Christmas and the design and sound is awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Modern karaoke

MHCV71 10/01/2020 by Nols (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice quality,good features of this product ,the sounds is good and the lighting too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

MHCV71 08/01/2020 by Mamitica (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it 3 days ago, it is great I love Sony brand always is my very first brand as far electronics

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty Loud Speaker

MHCV71 31/12/2019 by Drumman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this speaker for Christmas and couldn't wait to use it. The speaker is very loud but the sound quality needs a little help and the Blue Tooth feature disconnects from the phone despite the phone not being moved. I'm in the process of contacting the support team to see how we can remedy this issue. We tried adjusting the blue tooth feature as mentioned in the manual but the problems persists. I'm going to try it out for a while longer to see what happens.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2020

Hi, Drumman!

We are happy that you like the loudness of the speaker, however, we do regret that the sound quality did not meet your expectations. In relation to the Bluetooth issue, please try following the step on page 52 of the manual to isolate the problem.

https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4735851111.pdf


If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Erin

0

Good system

MHCV71 30/12/2019 by JJavi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The V71 is a good system but it would of been nice to have another audio input like an audio optical besides the L/R jacks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

MHCV71 10/11/2019 by Nanndhyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the family parties and is amazing with clear sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

MHC-V71 31/10/2019 by Chinita123 (USA)

I have it for 1 month. I cannot figure it out how to turn it off

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Chinita123!

When the power button is pressed the unit goes into standby mode. Going into standby mode is equivalent to turning off the unit. But, if you wanted to completely shut off the unit, you just need to unplug the power cord from the outlet.

Hope this helps!

Regards,
Sam

0

My cousin has one I used hers and loved it!

MHCV71 17/09/2019 by Big Dog 11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had it 24 hours very nice workmanship, love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hello, Big Dog 11! Thanks for commenting! We're happy to hear that our V71 meets your expectations! Thank you so much for loving our product! - Romeo

0

Great sound

MHC-V71 23/08/2019  (USA)

I am very satisfied with the product. However, I went online to check out all the features as instructed by the salesman and noticed that I paid more than what it actually goes for. That's a little upsetting. It took me 6 months to find something I am finally happy with. I've advertised and recommended it to several.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2019

Hello, Mar! Thanks for the review! We're glad that you're happy with the unit. Thanks for you're time and for commending our product! - Romeo

0

very loud

MHC-V71 12/03/2019 by dobber (USA)

this system is very loud and the design is very clean. but i cannot adjust the sound on this unit enough the presets are garbage and there is no real way to turn up the bass it is only on or off. if they could update the unit so you can adjust the treble and bass manually it would be perfect but the custom eq equiped on this unit turn the sound down and even if u turn the settings all the way up on everything the sound is still not as loud as it was with the sub par preset you were trying to make better

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

Response From Sony Social Support
14/03/2019

Hi Dobber,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Excellent sound

MHCV71 05/02/2019 by wolfblood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is worth every cent. I'm beyond satisfied with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Incredible Sound

MHC-V71 27/12/2018 by Mr v8 (USA)

Received this from my wife for Xmas after scaring everyone in BestBuy by pressing the demo button.lol. sound is great functionality is more than expected. only gripe i have is that the lights dont pulsate to the bass like my other sony sound system.(hopefully that shows up in a future software update, or atleast complete manual control of lights)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2