12

4.3 based on 12 customer reviews

7
2
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

MHCV71 16/01/2020 by Paul20021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for Christmas and the design and sound is awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Modern karaoke

MHCV71 10/01/2020 by Nols (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice quality,good features of this product ,the sounds is good and the lighting too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

MHCV71 08/01/2020 by Mamitica (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it 3 days ago, it is great I love Sony brand always is my very first brand as far electronics

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty Loud Speaker

MHCV71 31/12/2019 by Drumman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this speaker for Christmas and couldn't wait to use it. The speaker is very loud but the sound quality needs a little help and the Blue Tooth feature disconnects from the phone despite the phone not being moved. I'm in the process of contacting the support team to see how we can remedy this issue. We tried adjusting the blue tooth feature as mentioned in the manual but the problems persists. I'm going to try it out for a while longer to see what happens.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2020

Hi, Drumman!

We are happy that you like the loudness of the speaker, however, we do regret that the sound quality did not meet your expectations. In relation to the Bluetooth issue, please try following the step on page 52 of the manual to isolate the problem.

https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4735851111.pdf


If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Erin

0

Good system

MHCV71 30/12/2019 by JJavi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The V71 is a good system but it would of been nice to have another audio input like an audio optical besides the L/R jacks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

MHCV71 10/11/2019 by Nanndhyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the family parties and is amazing with clear sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

MHC-V71 31/10/2019 by Chinita123 (USA)

I have it for 1 month. I cannot figure it out how to turn it off

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Chinita123!

When the power button is pressed the unit goes into standby mode. Going into standby mode is equivalent to turning off the unit. But, if you wanted to completely shut off the unit, you just need to unplug the power cord from the outlet.

Hope this helps!

Regards,
Sam

0

My cousin has one I used hers and loved it!

MHCV71 17/09/2019 by Big Dog 11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had it 24 hours very nice workmanship, love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hello, Big Dog 11! Thanks for commenting! We're happy to hear that our V71 meets your expectations! Thank you so much for loving our product! - Romeo

0

Great sound

MHC-V71 23/08/2019  (USA)

I am very satisfied with the product. However, I went online to check out all the features as instructed by the salesman and noticed that I paid more than what it actually goes for. That's a little upsetting. It took me 6 months to find something I am finally happy with. I've advertised and recommended it to several.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2019

Hello, Mar! Thanks for the review! We're glad that you're happy with the unit. Thanks for you're time and for commending our product! - Romeo

0

very loud

MHC-V71 12/03/2019 by dobber (USA)

this system is very loud and the design is very clean. but i cannot adjust the sound on this unit enough the presets are garbage and there is no real way to turn up the bass it is only on or off. if they could update the unit so you can adjust the treble and bass manually it would be perfect but the custom eq equiped on this unit turn the sound down and even if u turn the settings all the way up on everything the sound is still not as loud as it was with the sub par preset you were trying to make better

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony Social Support
14/03/2019

Hi Dobber,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Excellent sound

MHCV71 05/02/2019 by wolfblood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is worth every cent. I'm beyond satisfied with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Incredible Sound

MHC-V71 27/12/2018 by Mr v8 (USA)

Received this from my wife for Xmas after scaring everyone in BestBuy by pressing the demo button.lol. sound is great functionality is more than expected. only gripe i have is that the lights dont pulsate to the bass like my other sony sound system.(hopefully that shows up in a future software update, or atleast complete manual control of lights)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2