Skip to Content
26

4.5 based on 26 customer reviews

20
3
0
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Impressive.....very impressive

RDHGTK37IP 24/01/2015 by BTKentucky (USA)

It seems to be universal that this device is loved by all that are fortunate enough to own one. Mine is fresh out of the box a few hours ago. No issues with functionality. Bluetooth loaded immediately and we be jammin' since!! The sound pressure (volume) level out of this thing has to be heard to be believed!!...and its loud and clear. If you have good source material there is very little to no distortion at high volume. At 35 pounds....this is not your average boom box. Its as large as a stage monitor. You need mass for premium sound. My primary reason for buying this item is for my daughter's upcoming wedding in St Thomas, USVI this summer. We were in need of music for the reception....and I had to have something I can put in checked baggage. My ONLY area of disappointment is that there is no built-in rechargeable battery. It has to be plugged in. Not to worry. I'll fix that with a car battery and a 600 watt sine-wave inverter for the occasions when no outlet is available. Its just what engineers do......figure out solutions. So.....Sony engineers.....put a battery in the thing and make it truly portable. Or maybe come up with an outboard power supply and sell it as an option. That would be better. Its heavy enough as is.

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

It was the best purchase but not anymore

RDHGTK37IP 23/07/2015  (USA)

It worked great till one day it wouldn't even turn on and all the bottoms or screen won't light up. We've tried restarting it and plugged it in different areas of the house but it still won't work.

13

4

26 Customer Reviews

0

Bazooka bass

RDH-GTK37iP 02/11/2017 by CHAOS12 (USA)

This speaker is great im in love with it and i love the bazooka bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features sounds great

RDH-GTK37iP 22/08/2017 by Jjpeeplesr (USA)

I've had this unit for a year and a half and I use it at least three times a week and it still sounds like new. Awesome unit love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass is non-existant

RDH-GTK37iP 16/07/2017 by QTip319 (USA)

The overall sound quality for the speakers is very good and when the volume is turned up a lot this sound system will produce a lot of sound. The reason I give it 2 stars is because this system is advertised with a "bass bazuca" setting, now I did not expect massive bass from this sound system but I was very shocked when I found out that there is literally zero bass produced. The bass buzca setting made no difference whatsoever.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2017

Hi, QTip319, Thank you for your input. BASS BAZUCA feature reinforces the bass and creates a more powerful sound but this also depends on the music you are playing. We will consider this as a feedback and We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you. Regards, Vincent

0

Life of the Party!

RDH-GTK37iP 27/06/2017 by absolutarin (USA)

It sounds exactly as the title suggests - life of the party. I've had this bluetooth speaker since 2013 and every time I hear it, it makes me happy! One would think how this bluetooth speaker packs so much punch. Well, this is SONY for you...been a fan of their audio/video products ever since 2000. The mid frequencies sound really good and the low ones (bass) are even better. I wish the highs were as clear as the mids but I'd be asking for too much. I am satisfied with the amount of features it packs in that all-in-one box. This is a perfect BBQ, frat party, wedding dinner party, picnic companion! If you use this bluetooth speaker at its maximum power, you'd probably be seeing a couple of cops at your door...telling you how amazing it sounds lol. Jokes apart, this model is probably old but the sound quality hasn't faded one bit. During all this time I haven't had a single problem with my music system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buy another

RDH-GTK37iP 21/06/2017 by Kenikki (USA)

I would love to buy another can some one help me find one ??

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound,look and features

RDHGTK37IP 07/02/2017 by Rubenhood24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this speaker. Has awesome sound. Has disco lights. Awesome bass. And Bluetooth phone charger

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good

RDHGTK37IP 10/01/2017 by Jrock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ALL AROUND AM HAPPY WITH .Sounds great easy to configure. Only down fall was hoping that I could use on my Sony 4k TV. Really not a problem as I got the xbr-65x930 . Which has speaker on the sides. That also some good. I just like it really load.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Turn Up!

RDHGTK37IP 08/09/2016 by Partygirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The reviews were on point. I love this system. Great for outdoor parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

It was the best purchase but not anymore

RDHGTK37IP 23/07/2015  (USA)

It worked great till one day it wouldn't even turn on and all the bottoms or screen won't light up. We've tried restarting it and plugged it in different areas of the house but it still won't work.

13

4

Response From SonySupport
28/07/2015

Hello Serena, it is sad to hear that the unit doesn’t go well. Please visit eservice.sony.com to check the available repair options for your unit. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

0

Bluetooth is not reliable

RDHGTK37IP 27/06/2015 by sonyhelpme (USA)

The sound and portability of this speaker are awesome. In theory, and when its working this is a great speaker. However, the bluetooth connectivity is so bad that I would not recommend this speaker to anyone. It has gotten progressively worse, until the point where I can't get through 30 seconds without some sort of choppiness or silence. I can literally set my laptop inches away from the speaker and the bluetooth is still terrible. I haven't had this speaker for more than a year and I treat it very well. I hope it was sold to me with the defect because if all of the speakers are this unreliable I would not say its worth the money.

5

5

Response From SonySupport
30/06/2015

Hi sonyhelpme, well that's not good to hear and we can see that this really upset you. Please reset your device, kindly follow the steps below:
1. Unplug and plug the power cord
back in.
2 Press POWER BUTTON to turn on the system.
3 While holding down FUNCTION,
press POWER BUTTON for about 3 seconds.
“RESET” appears in the display panel. Once the reset is complete, kindly pair your unit again. Please check this manual on page 16 for further details and step by step guide: https://docs.sony.com/release/FST-GTK17iP_GTK37iP_RDH-GTK17iP_GTK37iP.pdf.

NOTE: The Bluetooth device you attempted to connect does not support the A2DP
profile, and cannot be connected with the system.

0

Impressive.....very impressive

RDHGTK37IP 24/01/2015 by BTKentucky (USA)

It seems to be universal that this device is loved by all that are fortunate enough to own one. Mine is fresh out of the box a few hours ago. No issues with functionality. Bluetooth loaded immediately and we be jammin' since!! The sound pressure (volume) level out of this thing has to be heard to be believed!!...and its loud and clear. If you have good source material there is very little to no distortion at high volume. At 35 pounds....this is not your average boom box. Its as large as a stage monitor. You need mass for premium sound. My primary reason for buying this item is for my daughter's upcoming wedding in St Thomas, USVI this summer. We were in need of music for the reception....and I had to have something I can put in checked baggage. My ONLY area of disappointment is that there is no built-in rechargeable battery. It has to be plugged in. Not to worry. I'll fix that with a car battery and a 600 watt sine-wave inverter for the occasions when no outlet is available. Its just what engineers do......figure out solutions. So.....Sony engineers.....put a battery in the thing and make it truly portable. Or maybe come up with an outboard power supply and sell it as an option. That would be better. Its heavy enough as is.

11

0

0

Eye Candy With Excellent Sound

RDHGTK37IP 31/12/2014 by Gcaranza643 (USA)

My wife got this for me as an early Christmas gift and i love it. The led colors really catch your eye and the nfc and bluetooth comes really handy. The sound is crisp and the bass is outstanding. I haven't really turned it all the way up but i'm sure it'll do fine. Don't expect it to do miracles like other products because the product is clearly a portable boom box, but that's what's great about it. Not a whole lot of cables to deal with but it'll surely beat other sound shelf systems. Its sitting in my living room as a tv sound system.

8

0

0

Great sound

RDHGTK37IP 15/09/2014 by Cncman61 (USA)

This box really rocks my living room. The led lighting is awesome and changes with the music so it's real cool. I even have a little XM receiver hooked to it. I would highly recommend this music box to anyone wanting full pounding sound in a portable device.

8

0

0

A Lesson in Not to Judge a Book by its Cover!

RDHGTK37IP 09/01/2014 by JCSreviews (USA)

Upon receiving this product, I was a bit confused. Its a lot larger in person than it looks in the pictures. "Monolith" somewhat accurately describes its style, a tower of glossy black plastic (a Sony favorite) with beautiful lights emanating outwards. Its both stirring and unnerving at the same time. At first my problem was I did not know where to put it.... sitting horizontally, its very wide and I had no place on my floor to set it. Didn't want to put it on a shelf because that would hinder the sound. I wound up standing it up vertically and putting it next to my bed. It was a great choice! Pros: 1: Design. This thing is seriously beautiful. It is more of a traditional Sony design, with the glossy black plastic, and all black monolith design. But there is something to be said about tradition! It blends into the room, but stands out at the same time. People at my Christmas party were a bit astonished. "What is that giant glowing speaker?...... it looks so cool!" were common comments from friends. 2: Sound Is this an Audiophile's dream? Probably not. But that doesn't stop it from filling a room with high quality sound! A true audiophile would have a 5.1 or even 7.1 system, with sound coming from all directions. It would probably cost them ~thousands. This is not meant to replace that though! When listening to songs, I usually keep the volume towards the lower limits, and even then it still fills my ~600 Sq. F. Bed Room with sound! For its size the Bass is above average. When put against the wall, it can easily make said wall shake, and the neighbors already complained when I was conducting "Midnight testing"! It truly is a "portable party system", designed to fill the room with sound, and get people dancing. And it does just that extremely well. Mission accomplished Sony! 3: LEDs: One of the nicer things about this system is the way it lights up! Glowing led lights in both channels, and in the ipod dock glow more than 7 (by my count) different colors, and depending on the beat of the music you are listening to, change frequently to keep pace with your music. Turn the lights off, the sound up, and get your party started! These LEDs shine bright and strong, and look truly beautiful! At night I love sitting in the room, listening to classical music and watching the LEDs change at a slower pace. Its extremely calming and somewhat soothing. A great way to unwind from a long day! 4: NFC/Blue Tooth: Truth be told, we are not an iPod/iPhone household anymore. I have not had a chance to test how docking an iPod in this system is. But please note it has a Lightning Connector, so newer iPods/iPhones only. No way in heck would you be able to dock an iPad here either! BUT - whats great is the way this thing pairs via NFC and Blue Tooth. Turning Bluetooth on via my Nexus 5. You just Tap said phone against the marked NFC sign on the right side of the machine and the two are paired nearly instantly. No more "enter code" on both machines, and then pray they pair anymore! Just tap and you are set! The beauty of NFC, I am incredibly happy Sony choose to embrace it, and the implementations are solid! You can even pair more than one device, I have both my Sony Tablet Z and my Nexus 5 paired to the machine, and switching between each is incredibly simple! With BlueTooth you can stream music from any source to this machine - I tested Spotify, Google Play Music, iTunes (on my desktop), and Rdio - and each worked flawlessly. However, whats even better is that sound even streams from other apps as well. For me, I was able to watch movies on ShowTime Anytime, on my Tablet Z, and the sound streamed perfectly! Its a much better listening experience, and honestly is one of the reasons why I have come to love this machine. CONS: 1: Some people might have issues fitting this speaker in their homes. I know it wasn't easy to find a spot for it in my home 2: Audiophiles might complain its not good enough. To which I say they are in the wrong product category. 3: Price - some might have issue paying this much for such a system that is not 5.1. But honestly, all said and told - its worth it! Sony has always been a premium brand with premium products, and you get what you pay for! 4: The remote: My biggest complaint about this system would be the remote and its functionality. An LED "On/Off" feature would have been great here, but unfortunately is not present. You have to scroll through the >5 LED profiles before you can turn the LED lights OFF! Its slightly annoying. Worse, after a while the system hibernates and goes into a "Demo" mode - and the LEDs turn back on again! I am sure there is a way to relieve this issue, but at least for me, I have not been able to figure it out yet. So consider me a bit peeved! Overall Rating: 4.5/5 This system has great sound and amazing capabilities. Most any family who bought this thing for their home would love to place it under their TV and have weekly jam fests with friends and family. Quieter people could put it in a room and use it for casual listening to music, as well as streaming sound from movies/Tv shows they watch on ANY Blue Tooth device. While I was unsure at first about how this device would fit in, in my home, I am now in a position where I cannot do without it. I honestly have come to love it. Don't judge a monolith by its cover! ;)

40

2

0

Not to be judged by appearance

RDHGTK37IP 05/01/2014 by Stuckington (USA)

This is a more serious sounding piece of equipment than the blinky lights and built-in handle may first suggest. Quality sounding equipment is supposed to be stolid, boring looking. Right? I'll admit I judged this book by it's cover initially but have since come around. The sound is large and in charge, as one would expect from a 420 watt system. Sound and particularly bass don't distort, even at the highest volume, unless you choose to press the comically labeled "BASS BAZUCA" button, which delivers pumping bass as expected, but muddies all other sound sufficiently that I have difficulty guessing when using it would be beneficial. Similarly, you'll find a Flanger and Isolator button; the Flanger button allows you to layer a deep flanging sound #like the sound of a jet engine spinning up to top speed, then back down, in a loop# over the music, using the volume knob to control the speed of the looping effect. This is actually surprisingly well done. The isolator attempts to play only a frequency cross-section, isolating just the bass in a track, or the vocals, etc, using the volume knob to select a frequency spectrum. It's a good effort, though not as well implemented as I would like. Either may prove novel if you're considering picking this guy up to haul around to parties, where I'm sure it's high volume and various light settings would shine. If, however, you're just a normal person looking for a good home-based music solution, this is still worth considering. Despite it's garish appearance, the the 37 still features relatively clean sound. There's a clear emphasis on the mids #particularly the vocal range# and the low-lows, which make it pretty well suited to blasting all the genres of the day - PaulVanDyke and Juno Reactor sounded great through this, as did Foo Fighters. Low mids aren't represented well, though I'll note the music that really suffers from this is orchestral. When I threw on the Skyrim soundtrack #nerd - guilty#, it sounded.. hollow, cored out. It's hard to describe. It is still listenable, but it's not as full as it should sound. This can also do double-duty as a soundbar, via RCA inputs on the back. It's mids-forward sound signature actually makes it excellent for watching movies or playing games. Some will no doubt want to consider this versatility if thinking about buying. Like it's predecessor, the GTK37IP makes an iPod/iPhone dock an integral part of it's physical design. It's also made the switch to the iPhone5 connector, so those still using 4's and 4S's be aware. It functions as you would expect, charging the device and allowing control through the onboard buttons or the included remote control. Despite how overtly it seems to be an Apple-centric product, I almost feel like Apple users are left out in the cold. Sony has been at the forefront of recognizing the potential of NFC and integrating it into most of their product lines and the 37 is no exception. Android and Windows Phone users with NFC-equipped devices #and nowadays that's most of them# can tap their device on the system and have it automatically enable Bluetooth and handle pairing for you. This sounds like such a simple feature, but it feels like Star Trek every time I do it. The system has rubber feet on the side opposite the iPod dock that allow it to be stood upright, and has a special "Vertical Sound" mode to optimize the way stereo sound is represented in this orientation, which is how I personally chose to make use of it. I have to admit even the tawdry lighting has grown on me and I let them stay on their smooth color cycling all the time, even in standby mode, as a sort of night light in my living room. There are a number of "light profiles", from warm, to cool, and a strobe pattern that flashes when bass hits. Or, if you want to pretend to be an adult like I was trying to for the first day I owned it, you can simply turn it all off. There are a few missing features I would have liked to see, like Bluetooth auto-pairing, but ultimately I think this unit knows exactly what it's trying to do and delivers.

33

2

0

AWESOME

RDHGTK37IP 03/01/2014 by Marcus741 (USA)

try-it / Buy-it.... took me 15 seconds to purchase this incredible sound speakers... Bluetooth work great and connects fast. Have not yet used the Ipone dock, using USB instead.... the IR control could have longer reach. buy it, you won't regret it.. you neighbors might! lol

8

1

0

Simply Amazing Quality

RDHGTK37IP 31/12/2013 by Tinman18 (USA)

This is a great speaker system. $350.00 well spent on a good quality of speaker system. It is big and not the most portable system at 30 lbs, but the sound is well worth it if you love bass. Great buy!! Happy New Year to my self!!! Can't complain at all.

5

1

0

A MUSIC SYSTEM WITH MANY NAMES —

RDHGTK37IP 23/12/2013 by BeJay2 (USA)

AND JUST AS MANY FEATURES/USES.... Call this “Portable Party System w/Bluetooth & NFC” as Sony does on this website, or call it “Personal Audio System” as in the printed users’ manual, or even call it “The Official Personal Audio System of the 2014 FIFA World Cup (Brasil)” as marked on the rather substantial shipping carton. Wisely, Sony has nicknamed this music system the “G-Tank”, so for short I will, too. And its no wonder they chose that name, because this elegant audio device really is built like a tank – 30 inches tall and 30 lbs. of sleek and gleaming black – it is definitely not a sling-it-over-your-shoulder boom box. But, set it down on a table or ledge, or stand it up vertically on the floor; plug it into an AC outlet, and you have the makings of a formidable 2-way speaker system with dual woofers and tweeters driven by 420 watts total RMS power. There are 11 preset equalizer settings to choose from [such as Flat, R&B, Pop, Hip-Hop, Rock, Jazz, Salsa, Dance – you get it…]. If that sounds too tame for you, select the Bazuca bass boost, just don’t say I didn’t warn you! Add a music source and you can project it from whisper soft to room-filling loud. A large room, or your terrace or patio. The Volume display LED goes to “50 - Max” but you are likely to rattle your windows or your neighbors – I’m finding I mostly set it between ‘20’ and ‘35’. Did I mention the G-Tank’s multi-color LEDs (14 music-synched patterns with strobe) and Isolator/Flanger DJ effects? Call it: Instant Party Time! What strikes me about the G-Tank is its versatility and ease of use. I can control all of it’s features and settings using the included palm-sized IR remote control (RM-AMU166). Sony even includes two AA/R6 batteries for it. There is a built-in Clock/Timer, a 30-minute Standby mode, and even a Child Lock feature (think about that). Clip on the included FM/AM antenna and the G-Tank becomes a stereo/mono broadcast receiver with 20 FM and 10 AM presets. Sony’s One-Touch Listening capability allows me to connect the G-Tank with any compatible device via Bluetooth or using an NFC tap. Also, there’s a stereo RCA-type Aux-In jack on the back for almost any music player that can output to a headphone. If you have an iPhone 5 or an iPod Touch (5th generation) or an iPod Nano (7th gen), you can place it directly into the front-panel’s neat dock/charger with 8-pin connector, or connect it via the USB slot just beneath the dock. I don’t normally use an iPhone or iPod, but I did connect an older iPod 4Gb (A1051) by simply plugging it into the Aux In jack I mentioned. I used a 3.5 mm stereo mini-male to RCA audio cable that I had, which I now leave connected to the back panel to easily switch between several attached devices as needed. Curious, I decided to see which music sources around my house I could connect to my G-Tank. I used the built-in NFC capability to wirelessly connect my Android Tablet (it is a Sony Xperia Tablet Z). I dug out my Sony Discman ESP CD Compact Player from 1997 and used the Aux Input with that 3.5mm Male/RCA cable; then I did the same with our 1997 boom-box-styled Sony CD/Radio/Cassette Corder (via its headphone jack). It would have been a nice touch if Sony included a 3.5mm Male/RCA cable in the box, there was none. Before you accuse me of nostalgia for ancient Sony music players, think about it, those 16-year-old Sony machines still work and I can listen to them in 2013, which bodes well for the useful lifespan of Sony’s G-Tank! [Actually, I don’t really recommend trying to listen to such old cassette tapes…] Now what are my current listening alternatives? Almost unlimited, really: FM/AM local broadcast; CD or Cassette; any internet music, audio, game or video sources via Android apps on my Xperia Tablet Z; most other auxiliary sound inputs, such as an iPod, my MacBook Pro, or my LifeStyle 20 that I’ve replaced with the G-Tank for HDTV playback; or, USB thumb drives (FAT16- or FAT32-formatted): AAC, MP3, WAV, WMA files; etc. Uh, Karaoke not … too bad there doesn’t seem to be a simple pathway to add Karaoke to my B-Tank parties, like connecting a microphone in tandem with another sound source. I suppose one could attach some pre-amp/mixer type of black box, or am I being naïve? BTW, the first CD I listened to was the Giogio Moroder soundtrack from the movie Midnight Express that I popped into my resurrected Sony Discman, set the G-Tank to ‘DVD/PC’, equalizer to ‘Flat’, volume to ‘35’, and ‘Bazuca’ bass boost – wow! My only real issue so far is that the printed users’ manual falls short of this device’s capabilities. Some sections are too brief to be helpful – such as p.13 Connecting iPod/iPhone to the USB port – which forces a user like me to look elsewhere for answers and solutions. I would have much preferred a detailed how-to video from Sony. Here’s a helpful hint: whether the party is at your place or you bring the G-Tank to the party, everyone is likely to want to connect their own devices and playlists – so, Keep Control Of The Remote! I highly recommend the Sony “G-Tank” for its overall value, quality sound and quality build. It is incredibly versatile and easy to use; best get one for yourself before the next party!

5

0

0

Love it!

RDHGTK37IP 01/12/2013 by Lincroy1 (USA)

This is a great system. Even more so because I got it for $199.99!! I was going to purchase the BTX500, but since they were the same price it was an easy decision. It is big and not the most portable system at 30 lbs, but the sound is well worth it if you love bass. Great buy!! Happy Birthday to me!!

5

0

0

Bought this to use for my FlashMob

RDHGTK37IP 09/10/2013 by Dancerbythesea (USA)

This BoomBox really cranks! I was planning an outdoor FlashMob at our community Farmers Market and needed something that would be loud. This stereo really filled the air with quality sound and the whole group heard it without any problems. The place was packed with people and the sound still carried well. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Bluetooth Technology and I was able to use the music off my iPhone without any problems. I was able plug it into a portable energy source without any difficulties. There was no hum or static...total music perfection. We wheeled in the system and turned it on and we were good to go. The Bazuca Bass is really a nice added choice. Overall, I am VERY happy with this purchase and know that I can rely on it for our next FlashMob. For use at home, I wish there was a way to turn off the disco lights.

11

0

0

best stereo ever

RDHGTK37IP 11/09/2013 by lucifert (USA)

good product, excellent sound.

4

14

0

Party Starter

RDHGTK37IP 11/09/2013 by bignim (USA)

Everyone who sees this in action at my place, either wants it, or wants to borrow it. Very pleased with product, however am tired of everything revolving around the iPhone. The fact they placed dock for it right smack in the middle of unit, takes away from the aesthetic beauty... maybe iPhone users should just be told to get a bluetooth adapter

21

2

0

Portable Party in a Boombox!

RDHGTK37IP 21/08/2013 by Onnan (USA)

I absolutely love the B-Tank. It's definitely a portable party system. You can bring it anywhere and just connect your Bluetooth device to get the jams going. We just came back from a family vacation in Rosarito, Mexico and this was the main item to show-off. It was the perfect system to have outside the rented condo blasting to the ocean (since it was low season, no-one else was around and we were able to pump it all the way up). This is a great boombox and my family loves that I gave it to them as a gift for the BBQ area in the house, but it's also great to bring it along for trips (if you have space to transport it, that is). Disclaimer: I am a Sony employee but this review represents exclusively my personal point of view and experience with the product. I do not receive any incentives by Sony in any form.

14

3

0

It's A SONY

RDHGTK37IP 14/07/2013  (USA)

what a great radio...the Bluetooth,USB, DJ effect, LED colors are great...what do you expect...its a SONY.........I LOVE IT........... fuhgeddaboudit

15

1

0

Not Yer Old BoomBox

RDHGTK37IP 06/07/2013 by clr4tkf (USA)

it is what it is, last years version I passed on because of no BT or NFC type of connectivity, making it too reliant on iProducts. I give it a 5 star because of its design, sound and overwhelmingly cool upgrade to the 80's boomboxes when I was a kid. "not your fathers oldsmobile" applies. buy it, use it for what it is. great for parties and accidental, summer, friday evening, neighborhood gatherings, we call "Fiesta Pronto!", haha!

13

2

0

A Good System

RDHGTK37IP 20/06/2013 by GumpertApolloFan (USA)

I purchased this product as an upgrade from my older 20w Sony Stereo System. Overall I am very happy, this one has clear sound and is very loud and powerful. You would have no problem entertaining guests with this product. It can get very loud. The LEDs on it look great as well. The NFC connectivity works great with my Xperia Z smartphone. It is a nice feature and is worth the extra money. I like how it has multiple equalizers. They enable you to get the sound of your preference.The Bass enhancer is also nice but I find it still lacks in bass when compared to other Sony products. I guess that means that the mids and other ranges are not being drowned out by excessive bass. To some the lower amount of bass in the sound may be a positive. Overall I am happy with the system and would recommend it to a friend.

28

1