Skip to Content
12

3.9 based on 12 customer reviews

7
1
1
2
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant

SHAKE-33 06/03/2015 by Zippy11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the system because my old stereo was just that old. And that was a sony and I've had no problems with it. The shake is powerfull and clear as well as looking like a sexy piece of kit. I'm very happy with it and hope to have it as long as my other stereo which I had for 15 years!

Design

Excellent

15

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good system, but the missing mic was a dissapointm

2200 W 18/04/2015 by Ebros (USA)

I bought this system recently and it was after I got home and installed the system, I discovered there was no input for a microphone. I was disappointed at Sony because of such a high end audio system like this with no microphone input.

18

13

12 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

SHAKE-33 13/11/2017 by Angelgurl (USA)

I love this stero but how do i hook it up to my tv as surround sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great System, But?

SHAKE-33 21/08/2017 by Monagirl (USA)

I need to extend the speaker wires, the current system wires aren't long enough, can you suggest a place where I can purchase the speaker wires to have each of the speakers moved out a further distance?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect!!!!!!!!

SHAKE-33 13/03/2016 by Laruledapimpstar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Words can't describe how much it changes your music and movie experience,you have to ferl it yet alone listen to it for yourself.Works well with my sony 65inch curve tv.I don't like it i love it.Great product period.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

O G

2200 W 14/08/2015 by SirTacoXXX (USA)

I have the oringial Sony mini shelf system man the thing still works I want to upgrade to this new one it looks so sweet oh by the way that oringial Sony mini shelf system is hooked up to my Playstaion 2 and that's still working too .....

13

5

0

Best Ever

2200 W 09/07/2015 by Icefox123 (USA)

Love the Sony Shake 44d. it has Mic input, aux, and clear sound. Best Purchase ever. just sad that the sound from PC through aux is soft..but that's a miner

12

7

0

Very disappointing

SHAKE-33 15/05/2015 by Kenduke888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have Sony Shake33 and am very disappointed and frustrated by some of its functions; it cannot connect to the television, I assumed that it would have the basic interfaces such as HDMI to allow you to connect to other contemporary devices! It is a let down!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

18

43

0

Sony Shake 33 review

SHAKE-33 30/04/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic looking machine that sounds even better, the sound output is amazing & is great quality too. The light up speakers are great for parties. Downside is no optical input & no input for microphones or guitars (which would have made it the perfect sound system). All in all, a big machine with big sound. You won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

8

0

Good system, but the missing mic was a dissapointm

2200 W 18/04/2015 by Ebros (USA)

I bought this system recently and it was after I got home and installed the system, I discovered there was no input for a microphone. I was disappointed at Sony because of such a high end audio system like this with no microphone input.

18

13

Response From SonySupport
20/04/2015

Hi Ebros,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you.

0

Good product but I cannot make it work with my PC

2200 W 29/03/2015 by Mauriciosal (USA)

I connected it to my phone and it works fine. But I am trying to use it to play music from the computer but it does not work, I am able to make the bluetooth connection but windows keeps asking me for additional drivers. Inside device manager it shows "Bluetooth peripheral device" with the yellow exclamation mark and there is not drives to download in the support section of sony.

10

14

Response From SonySupport
30/03/2015

Hi Mauriciosal,
This Audio System has 2 Audio IN at the back of the unit and your PC has headphones(audio OUT)port. You're going to use a different cable here. It is called a Y-cable. One side will go to your PC(single jack, 3.5mm) and the other side will go to the SHAKE33(double jack, RCA red&white) Thanks. >Joffrey

0

Brilliant

SHAKE-33 06/03/2015 by Zippy11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the system because my old stereo was just that old. And that was a sony and I've had no problems with it. The shake is powerfull and clear as well as looking like a sexy piece of kit. I'm very happy with it and hope to have it as long as my other stereo which I had for 15 years!

Design

Excellent

15

1

0

2200 W 30/09/2014 by bobby1979 (USA)

19

12

0

worst purchase ever

2200 W 27/07/2014 by Jugnu (USA)

its specifications says that it comes with mic input jack but actually there is no mic input jack & i am going to return it. worst purchase ever .

19

80

Response From Sony Support
31/07/2014

Hello Jugnu— Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will forward this along to the correct department for correction. I apologize for the inconvenience.