6

4.5 based on 6 customer reviews

3
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

6 Customer Reviews

0

One of the highest output stereos 4 factory wiring

DSX-A415BT 17/05/2020 by Saintjmv04 (USA)

I purchased this unit thinking it would just replace my radio in my 2002 Dodge Ram 2500. Well, I installed a sub and aftermarket speakers. The aftermarket speakers can handle way more than what this unit puts out but it handles those 100watt RMS speakers fine. Audio is decent overall... I opted to customize my equalizer as all the defaults seemed to emphasize too many highs and not enough mids for my setup. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend someone this radio looking for a single den setup up on basic speakers that may perform a little better than factory. The overall design is compact, which is surprising for it putting out up to 55 watts per channel and around 17RMS. The menus take some getting use to to navigate but once you figure them out they are second nature ever so slightly clumsy but probably as good as it gets with no touch screen. Sony hardware and design is top notch. However, they don't do well with customer support or software.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi Saintjmv04, Great! Thank you for sharing your feedback with your dsx-a415bt. We're glad to hear you're enjoying the overall features of your product. -Sam

0

Best in the price range for the money

DSX-A415BT 04/10/2019 by Slappy4140 (USA)

Had this for a month tried the kenwood And a dual. Neither come close to the sound or the control over sound. Wish i could change the color tho

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2019

Hi, Slappy4140!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We really appreciate you giving us a perfect rating!

Regards,
Sam

0

Good for an inexpensive radio

DSXA415BT 26/06/2019 by Dogbreath (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This radio replaced the deceased original in my '04 Highlander, because, in my opinion, an expensive radio would have been overkill in a vehicle that old. I was pleasantly surprised at the features on this unit; Blue Tooth for hands-free cell phone use, Pandora, Sirius, equalizer customization, and more. Plus, being a single Din, it gave me a handy storage place in the dash. The only negative is it doesn't seem to give the spatial quality to the music that the factory radio did.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Upgrade

DSXA415BT 01/05/2019 by JMG808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a great upgrade and better fit in the trunk of the Cobra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Inexpensive good replacement radio

DSXA415BT 20/01/2019 by Dj15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and have had no problems. It was easy to install and setup, plus it sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

DSXA415BT 03/07/2018 by Pokers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality sound...sleek look and tuns of features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0