7

4.4 based on 7 customer reviews

4
2
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome radio

DSX-B700 20/01/2020 by Geoff83 (USA)

Sister in law took me to get a radio for christmas. This is the one I picked. Got it installed a week ago and it’s phenomenal. I mostly stream Spotify and factory radio would only do it through usb. Now I can stream over BT. After I got all the settings adjusted, this radio sounds outstanding even in my stock speakers in my ‘15 Sentra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This is a basic stereo.

DSX-B700 26/06/2020 by JOwens (USA)

The sound levels were better with my old factory stereo. The Sony's sound level needs to be cranked way up. Auxiliary output through speakers isn't loud. There is no "loud" function. FM stations fade in as you change them (you don't here the audio immediately). For the money, I've had a better stereo that cost less previously.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds are excellent

DSX-B700 29/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it second hand it's better than what I thought it would be, blue tooth is excellent worked first time sounds are pretty good with double bass on,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I like it . The equalizer is complicated but other

DSXB700 26/10/2020 by MikeWare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Complicated Eq but otherwise good . Needs to have better directions in manual

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New New Radio for my truck

DSXB700 18/10/2020 by cynicaljim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio because I have had Sony in the past, and I really like & truct the brand & enjoy the sound. This is no different. I installed it into my 2002 Dodge Ram, with the Infinity Sound System. Sounds great. Note, I had to hook up the blue wire from new harness (pwr ant) to the rem out on Sony harness to power the amp. My biggest grip is the screws that Sony includes, the 8mm long ones. Yes those. They are about 8mm too short to attach through a bracket into the radio. They might have worked if the holes were flush and not in a recessed trough along the sides of radio chassis.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSX-B700 04/10/2020 by Knight69 (USA)

I am so happy with my double DIN Sony stereo. It does what I need it too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a basic stereo.

DSX-B700 26/06/2020 by JOwens (USA)

The sound levels were better with my old factory stereo. The Sony's sound level needs to be cranked way up. Auxiliary output through speakers isn't loud. There is no "loud" function. FM stations fade in as you change them (you don't here the audio immediately). For the money, I've had a better stereo that cost less previously.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/07/2020

Hi JOwens, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Just What I Needed

DSX-B700 18/02/2020 by DJ ProTrux (USA)

I have a W900 and wanted/needed to upgrade my head unit, once i found this radio and measured it... the front face would fit great above my gauges without blocking... giving me the need juice to push my factory speakers much better and sub-woofer was just what i needed/wanted in my long nose to erase those long days and miles... having two Bluetooth inputs is important since I use a tablet and phone for entertainment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2020

Hi DJ ProTrux,

Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a Media Receiver. Thanks for choosing Sony.

Regards,
Sam

0

Awesome radio

DSX-B700 20/01/2020 by Geoff83 (USA)

Sister in law took me to get a radio for christmas. This is the one I picked. Got it installed a week ago and it’s phenomenal. I mostly stream Spotify and factory radio would only do it through usb. Now I can stream over BT. After I got all the settings adjusted, this radio sounds outstanding even in my stock speakers in my ‘15 Sentra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0