8

4.4 based on 8 customer reviews

5
1
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Sony - BLUETOOTH® CD

MEXN4280BT 02/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Diamond C Audio, Houma, LA Very good Service Great for an Andrioid phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2019

Hi, toddhargroder57!

We're very grateful for this positive feedback! Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

I wouldn't buy again due to beeping

MEX-N4280BT 18/08/2019 by Consumer10oo (USA)

Every time I shut off my car this radio beeps 3 times. Even if I don't use the radio. I hate it, and can't figure out how to get it to stop. It is supposed to be some anti-theft feature. More expensive Sony systems can shut off this antitheft feature but this one can't. I wish I can replace this radio. No other complaints about this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2019

Hi, Consumer10oo!

We're sorry to hear about this. Sony car stereo systems that have a removable faceplate will sound a caution alarm (or beep) when the vehicle is turned off as a reminder to remove the faceplate. This is normal operation. Here are the lists of models which this feature can be turned off:

CDXGT56UI
CDXGT260MP
CDXGT360MP
CDXGT40U
CDXGT565UP
CDXGT660UP

Hope this helps!

Regards,
Sam

0

great features

MEX-N4280BT 31/05/2019 by Ron S (USA)

received as a gift and enjoy it every day best gift

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to operate

MEXN4280BT 11/02/2019 by Beto 2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install .remote control.good saund.detach face

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better sound output

MEXN4280BT 17/12/2018 by tfitzs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not the best sound! Needs better controls of Treble and Base

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/12/2018

Hi tfitzs,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Exactly what I needed...

MEX-N4280BT 30/07/2018  (USA)

The Sony MEX-N4280BT is a near perfect deck! Bluetooth control of my Android-based mobile device is flawless; along with easy NFC-based pairing, this deck provides a myriad of inputs and the proper wattage output to satisfy my insatiable sound thirst! The ONLY notable observation I have is the lack of front, rear and subwoofer RCA outputs - it only has the front and sub outputs; aside from that, I am one happy camper! I'm pushing my drivers with the built in amplification and am only planning on adding a pair of subwoofers and, as such, the lack of rear-channel RCA outputs is a moot point for me, but may effect others' future expandability. Overall, a great piece of equipment!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Road Glide Radio

MEXN4280BT 25/01/2018 by Snake Plisken (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this unit last month to upgrade my Road Glide, and WOW what a upgrade it's. Don't think about getting one JUST DO IT!!! You will not be sorry that you did, sounds incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could not find a location for the Hands Free Mic

MEXN4280BT 24/09/2017 by Steve4602 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio fit my 1984 Grand Prix perfectly and is a great stereo radio. The installer was unable to find a place to install the Hands Free Mic, so I am unable to use my cell phone for calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0