5

4.4 based on 5 customer reviews

2
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

5 Customer Reviews

0

Great unit BUT

WX-GS920BH 23/05/2020 by Priestfan (USA)

Great overall unit. However, it resets on its own arbitrarily from time to time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2020

Hi Priestfan, we're glad you like our product. we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may follow this link to better isolate and fix the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/mobile-cd-players-digital-media-players-wx-series/wx-gs920bh/articles/00025683

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: Sincerely, ~Earl

0

Jammin!

WX-GS920BH 07/04/2020 by Dlinsc (USA)

Put this unit in a Ranger pu with decent aftermarket speakers and a small powered sub. Sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2020

Hi Dlinsc, Awesome@ We're happy to hear you're having a great time using the wx-gs920bh receiver. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Has volume knob,Must have for me!

WXGS920BH 23/10/2019 by seabart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great head unit, Good display can pick color. Has volume knob .Can not find those small buttons to raise and lower sound while driving on other head units . I put small amp behind it very loud now. Easy install and set up great price would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/10/2019

Hi, seabart!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Great sound; awkward interface!

WXGS920BH 09/06/2018 by Bruckner7th (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While I love the sound, look and features of the WX-GS920BH Bluetooth/CD Audio System, I'm very disappointed in the basic user interface. It's both awkward and slow switching sources because everything is driven from a single button. At the very least, inputs one doesn't use could be optioned NOT to display, so that (for example) I don't have to pass through six different input options I don’t ever use just to get to the two or three I DO use. Also, having to go through even more internal menus to switch from one Bluetooth device to another doesn't make sense when only one device is available. Can’t it search for the one available without the user having to do so? The sound of the unit is great, the many colors are great, but even the display itself should be more readable in this day and age of high definition everything. I’d give it 3.5 stars if available, but I’ll make it 4 because it IS a well-made unit and easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Lots of features

WX-GS920BH 05/01/2018 by Motorcycleknut (USA)

Bought this recently, had an older version with amplifier under the seat. This performs equally as well on its own. It's a great product for someone who listens to alot of music but does not like touchscreens.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0