4

4.5 based on 4 customer reviews

3
0
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Outstanding product!

XAV-AX210 29/05/2019 by steinway b (USA)

I had this radio installed with a backup camera in my 2008 VW EOS last month as my teenage daughter is learning how to drive and I wanted to have a backup camera like my newer car has. I also liked the fact that it came with Apple Carplay. The unit looks stock as you are able to customize the background colors of the controls so was able to easily match the red theme of the dash. You can also change the wallpaper background if you'd like even adding a custom photo, but I chose to keep the stock default blue background. The FM receiver pulls in tons of stations, the CD player sounds great, and the Apple Carplay works flawlessly. I did update the firmware to the most current version, and that was an easy process. While there are many units out there that offer more bells and whistles, I really like the fact that it looks stock, it doesn't have a lot of distractions in the display, the display dims when the headlights are on (and you can adjust how dim you'd like it to go), and you can easily turn off the display. The volume control knob is also a great plus. In summary, if you are looking for an OEM look, simply controlled and great sounding radio, I do not think you will go wrong with this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good over all

XAV-AX210 20/11/2018 by Whisper2000 (USA)

Great radio for the most part but no HD radio and I feel for the price it should have it. Sense there is no GPS. But the rest of the features are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

6 Customer Reviews

0

Great aftermarket purchase

XAVAX210 10/11/2019 by Tbone54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish I had this in all my Vehicles but it’s perfect in my 02 F250.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2019

Hi, Tbone54! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Works ok but....

XAVAX210 24/10/2019 by goatman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Nice display, decent GUI, usable remote control, real volume knob, easy Bluetooth pairing, adjustable output x-overs for outboard amps, works well with Maestro interface. Cons: Slow to start (20-30 secs), no analog audio input, camera input screen pops up randomly, fussy with USB storage devices. At this price point, I expected a smoother user experience and the ability to use an external DAC/audio device. Perhaps future firmware updates will fix some of the cons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Outstanding product!

XAV-AX210 29/05/2019 by steinway b (USA)

I had this radio installed with a backup camera in my 2008 VW EOS last month as my teenage daughter is learning how to drive and I wanted to have a backup camera like my newer car has. I also liked the fact that it came with Apple Carplay. The unit looks stock as you are able to customize the background colors of the controls so was able to easily match the red theme of the dash. You can also change the wallpaper background if you'd like even adding a custom photo, but I chose to keep the stock default blue background. The FM receiver pulls in tons of stations, the CD player sounds great, and the Apple Carplay works flawlessly. I did update the firmware to the most current version, and that was an easy process. While there are many units out there that offer more bells and whistles, I really like the fact that it looks stock, it doesn't have a lot of distractions in the display, the display dims when the headlights are on (and you can adjust how dim you'd like it to go), and you can easily turn off the display. The volume control knob is also a great plus. In summary, if you are looking for an OEM look, simply controlled and great sounding radio, I do not think you will go wrong with this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

great features as well as interface

XAV-AX210 29/12/2018 by Btownz (USA)

beautifull touch with the mystro! very easy to use,sony really did do an amazing job on this unit!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very Solid Device

XAV-AX210 26/11/2018 by Bubbatech (USA)

Early experience has been that this is reliable device with an intuitive interface that is not unnecessarily complex. The integration with the idatalink interface is a worthwhile feature, especially in my case since the PAC interface would not play well with my 2011 Prius. Excellent sound, displays the reverse camera almost instantly even before boot up, apple CarPlay performs well, and control placement allows operation of major functions with minimal distraction. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good over all

XAV-AX210 20/11/2018 by Whisper2000 (USA)

Great radio for the most part but no HD radio and I feel for the price it should have it. Sense there is no GPS. But the rest of the features are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

Response From Sony Social Support
20/11/2018

Hi Whisper2000, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Regards, ^Ron