12

3.5 based on 12 customer reviews

2
4
4
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

XAV-AX7000 02/06/2020 by ChrisPh16 (USA)

(+) Works very well. Fast. Poweful (-) Can't set personal wall paper like in my XAV-AX100

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Only a few complaints...

XAV-AX7000 24/05/2020 by ReDo (USA)

I love almost everything about my 7000. There are just a few things I’d like to see improved: 1) Ability to pair a wireless headset for CarPlay. 2) Screen a little brighter. 3) Ability to arrange screen icons. 4) Ability to upload custom wallpaper. 5) USB2 recognize and play video content from USB drives.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

13 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing

XAV-AX7000 02/06/2020 by ChrisPh16 (USA)

(+) Works very well. Fast. Poweful (-) Can't set personal wall paper like in my XAV-AX100

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi, ChrisPh16, We are glad you are happy with your XAV-AX7000! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Dont buy

XAV-AX7000 24/05/2020 by Sonysux187 (USA)

Got yesterday my installer laughed at install kit after having to shim it a few inches and making his own install kit. Cant. set anything on screen till tonight when it is dark and you can see the screen

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2020

Hi there, we regret to hear about the issue you have experience with your newly installed car stereo, This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Please try following the troubleshooting steps available on the Help Guide to isolate the problem.
https://helpguide.sony.net/ev/xav-ax7000/v1/en/index.html



If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Only a few complaints...

XAV-AX7000 24/05/2020 by ReDo (USA)

I love almost everything about my 7000. There are just a few things I’d like to see improved: 1) Ability to pair a wireless headset for CarPlay. 2) Screen a little brighter. 3) Ability to arrange screen icons. 4) Ability to upload custom wallpaper. 5) USB2 recognize and play video content from USB drives.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/05/2020

Hello ReDo,

We greatly appreciate your feedback. We'll be informing the team about your suggestions and let's hope that they become available in the future as they sound useful for a lot of xav-ax7000 users.

Regards,
David

0

Works great. But got some bugs

XAVAX7000 22/05/2020 by MyBikeisBetter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the radio. I enjoyed the 5000 better though. Recently I’m experiencing it resetting when I’m on the road. Completely turning off and coming back on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/05/2020

Hi MyBikeisBetter, we are glad that you like the car stereo. Enjoy powerful, clean sound throughout the car. Voice control from Apple CarPlay and Android Auto™ helps with directions, calls, and more, and thanks to dual USB ports, you can connect your smartphone and USB device at the same time. Our new anti-glare bezel-less touchscreen gives you a seamless display with improved visibility in bright daylight.

With regards to the issue you have encountered, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details for further assistance:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely, Erin

0

No Wireless CarPlay Let that sink in

XAV-AX7000 07/05/2020 by Shaun the ex Sony guy (USA)

There is no wireless CarPlay let that sink in For a minute. whoever designed this should be fired and I mean ASAP. I wanted to buy one so bad until i found that out. Total kick to the groin

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

Great radio but bad handlebar controls for Harley

XAV-AX7000 27/04/2020 by jam4775 (USA)

This 7000 head unit itself has an a grade upgrade on my 2018 Harley Davidson Road Glide compared to the factory radio. And this heading unit is much much cheaper then Harley wants for their updated head unit that has similar functionality. The big problem though is this 7000 head unit doesn't seem to support external controls for navigating the UI. For example Harley-Davidson touring bikes have two joysticks, one on the right and one on the left handlebars, to control the factory head unit. The joystick on the left handlebar controls volume and channel navigation it is also a home button. The joystick on the right handlebar is for navigation, up, down, left, right, and Center to select. But with the Sony head unit both joystick controls do exactly the same thing control volume and channels. Looking at the reviews and comments on this radio it seems that there are a lot of people putting these in Harley-Davidson motorcycles. Given that said I know there would be a lot of people who would appreciate if Sony would put some Focus on this this line of radio to have better support for Harley-Davidson handlebar controls. This head unit would be a five-star head unit for me if it had better support for the Harley controls. I also would really like to see Wireless Android Auto in Future head units like the 7000 that will fit in Harley Davidson.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/04/2020

Hi jam4775, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

Radio

XAV-AX7000 26/04/2020 by Biker62 (USA)

Easy install I have metra radio kit the wire harness that was made for this install does not work it somehow turns my four ways on

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/04/2020

Hi Biker62, we are sorry to hear that wire harness does not work. We appreciate all of your feedback as it helps improve the product. We recommend checking with a professional installer to check the installation. Erin

0

I pod fail

XAV-AX7000 27/03/2020 by baumannsrt (USA)

I have been a sony fan for 20+ years and never had a problem with any of there produces before today. I have two I pods one form 2008 and brand new one of 2019 and the radio doesn't support any of them!!! Come on sony!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/03/2020

Hi baumannsrt, we regret if the radio did not meet your expectations. We'd like to know more details from you and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

2014 Harley Davidson ultra limited

XAVAX7000 14/03/2020 by Scott cogburn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

2014 Harley Davidson ultra limited I bought this to put in my Harley Davidson motorcycle to replace the bad boombox so far so good so far it performs excellent looks great I think they need to do a software update though to be a little bit more user-friendly but other than that so far so good I would recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/03/2020

Hi Scott cogburn,

Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy your car stereo.

Regards,
David

0

Great Product

XAVAX7000 14/03/2020 by Redheat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed in my 2015 Road Glide Special.....Absolutely great!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/03/2020

This is indeed a great car stereo, Redheat. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

SO FAR SO GOOD

XAVAX7000 20/02/2020 by BIG CELL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK IM NOT AN EASY PERSON TO PLEASE ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO AFTERMARKET PARTS AND ACCESORIES. HOWEVER I INSTALLED THIS RADIO ON MY HARLEY DAVIDSON MOTORCYCLE IN EXCHANGE FOR MY FACTORY ONE, AND WELL AGAIN SO FAR SO GOOD, IM STILL LEARNING THE RADIO AND HOW TO FULLY MAKE IT ALL FUNCTION.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

Response From Sony Social Support
21/02/2020

@ BIG CELL, That's nice to hear. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Zac

0

Love the Sound

XAV-AX7000 06/02/2020 by Edro (USA)

I just bought this unit . Works on my 2016 Harley Street Glide. I have and newer Ipod , and have a Droid Phone . the Ipod only will work on Bluetooth. and i can't run the map system from Phone on the droid if the Bluetooth is on for the Ipod . I travel alot on the open road need my maps and music. Any advice on what to do would be helpful. . The USB will not work with the Ipod . This is a new Ipod that like a phone .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/02/2020

Hi Edro,

Unfortunately, using CarPlay and Bluetooth at the same time is not supported. You can use the music of your iPhone when using CarPlay. We'll consider this as a feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products.

~Ralph

0

It's all great

XAV-AX7000 27/09/2019 by adamjabr (USA)

U guys are the best I love Sony just if u guys make more advertising and better customer service you will be number one again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi, Adam9!

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing this positive review. Enjoy your car stereo!

Regards,
David