8

2.0 based on 8 customer reviews

1
1
0
1
5
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Trash

XAV-V10BT 09/10/2020 by Matt97 (USA)

I have had this unfortunately longer than the return policy allows me to return. Bluetooth will connect only when it wants to can go a week with no issues and then not find phone for days on end. Clock keeps losing an hour but for some reason only an hour. So once its lost an hour it won't lose anymore....

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Rubbish

XAV-V10BT 07/08/2020 by 1sound (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this media player and was surprised at how out of date it felt. Poor connection issues and issues with software updates caused me to return it, however I must say the sound was very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Receiver!

XAV-V10BT 06/06/2020 by Pete_F (USA)

Bought this unit to replace me stock receiver, while not perfect, still way better than stock, made my car sound more alive when listening to music! This unit is great if you want something simple. Its easy to use and looks great in the car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2020

Hi Pete_F,

That's great! We're truly happy you're satisfied with the design and overall performance of your new head unit. Thank you so much for your time in sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Excellent

XAV-V10BT 04/04/2020 by Drixn5078 (USA)

This stereo is excellent. I really appreciate the fact that it's very compact. It's a simple stereo for people like me who don't like a cluttered screen. The menus is easy to navigate. The sound is out of this world. I've read some negative revues about this unit and I think it's coming from people who don't read before they buy and those who don't know how to properly wire the unit. I think it's an excellent unit for what is and what it does.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi Drixn5078, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

Horrible

XAV-V10BT 15/02/2020 by Dale nmdgj (USA)

I just installed this and it does not fit in my car. It sticks out past the dashboard. There is a huge gap on the top. And the Apple car play does not work on this and that it is the main reason why I bought it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

24

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2020

Hello Dale,

We're sorry to hear our product did not meet your expectations. I understand that it does not fit your car and apple car play does not work with this model. You want to consider checking Sony’s current models with CarPlay include XAV-AX210SXM, XAV-AX1000, XAV-AX5000, XAV-AX7000, and XAV-AX8000.

The installation of aftermarket car stereos requires an additional purchase of an appropriate Dash Installation kit (e.g., manufactured by Metra Electronics, Scosche, ASC Audio, etal.).

Should you need more assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

waste of money

XAV-V10BT 03/02/2020 by gzipy (USA)

I bought this because they claimed it plays FLAC - it doesn't I can find no way to adjust balance and fade. I shut off demo mode but it still scrolls through that stuff after 2 min of music. Instructions are useless.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/02/2020

Hello, Gzipy!

We're sorry if our product did not meet your expectations. The XAV-V10BT supports WAV or FLAC files from a compatible USB device.

You can adjust the balance/fader level from the sound settings of the head unit. For reference, please visit https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4740/35bde7a642ee20f5115dc994bdc35846/47408861M.pdf (Pg.17).

Concerning the demo mode, you can completely turn it off from the general settings (General). For details, please refer to this link https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4740/35bde7a642ee20f5115dc994bdc35846/47408861M.pdf (Pg.16)

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

The audio sounds bad.

XAV-V10BT 21/10/2019  (USA)

I just bought this stereo system for my car and had my dealership put it in and everything. all the features work its just the audio is so scratchy and static. I have Bluetooth radio so its from my phone and if you put the volume past 32 it gets scratchy and sounds like its edited and amplified like it hurts your ears and i've messed with my phone settings and everything and i ant figure it out. should i call my dealership to fix it or should i get different speakers w it or is there anything i can do to fix this. like it sucks cause i cant even listen to my music like the max volume sounds like its on 20 instead of 50!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2019

Hi, mikezias!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. Please ensure that the wirings are installed properly by having your installer check with the installation. You may also follow the troubleshooting steps from the manual to isolate the issue.

https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4740886111.pdf

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Erin

0

Very good design, lacking on software side.

XAV-V10BT 03/03/2019 by MC Grindah (USA)

Very nice physical design. Boots quick and is nice and responsive. Screen is very clear and works well in -20 degrees. The only 2 problems I have with it are you can't have a custom background. The biggest problem is the extremely finicky video file support. If the audio bitrate is higher than around 256 kbps the video wont play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

19

Response From Sony Social Support
05/04/2019

Hi MC Grindah,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards,
Sam
Sony Social Support