7

3.7 based on 7 customer reviews

3
2
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Balanced sound

IER-H500A 20/08/2018 by Ceciclark (USA)

I bought these earbuds few months ago - they are so great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

IER-H500A 31/05/2018 by jamie_dc_97 (USA)

Looks like the people at Sony forgot to turn off the EQ before testing them. I'd rather have my eardrums pinched with a nail before having to use these. The frequency response is good but is not useful in these since Sony raised the highs to oblivion. Mids are lost and bass is still the same level. And the new design is not doing it for me, it's too small and looks cheap and from far away. Almost like any other earbuds. Why the need to change something that was amazing from the start? Now I'm gonna have to look for a solution before my old original h.ear in falls apart (had them since Lady Gaga's "Perfect Illusion" single came out)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

10

7 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

IER-H500A 24/07/2019 by Absek Absek (USA)

I have been using this model for more than month and I am satisfied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2019

Hi, Absek Absek!

Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Excelent headphones

IER-H500A 03/05/2019 by Gabrielmbc (USA)

I bought this a month ago and so far the experience has been great! I use it to hear classical music (Chopin, Liszt, etc) or rock (Queen, Pink Floyd, etc) while studying at my university! The phone fit nice in your ear, it blocks a great deal of the exterior sound and it is VERY confortable. The only con is the wire... but I it's good not having to worry about bateries.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and style

IER-H500A 14/03/2019 by Alexmate (USA)

I use these earbuds casually and this is good for hi res music that I listen to. The only problem with it is the sound quality. It should sound more clear to the ear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Balanced sound

IER-H500A 20/08/2018 by Ceciclark (USA)

I bought these earbuds few months ago - they are so great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Disappointed

IER-H500A 31/05/2018 by jamie_dc_97 (USA)

Looks like the people at Sony forgot to turn off the EQ before testing them. I'd rather have my eardrums pinched with a nail before having to use these. The frequency response is good but is not useful in these since Sony raised the highs to oblivion. Mids are lost and bass is still the same level. And the new design is not doing it for me, it's too small and looks cheap and from far away. Almost like any other earbuds. Why the need to change something that was amazing from the start? Now I'm gonna have to look for a solution before my old original h.ear in falls apart (had them since Lady Gaga's "Perfect Illusion" single came out)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/05/2018

Hi jamie_dc_97,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac

0

Best all around

IER-H500A 12/05/2018 by Whatever73619476461 (USA)

I love these. I don't like wireless headphones -- I don't want to have to worry about charging them and whether or not they're going to last for a long bike ride, etc... So I'm always looking for a good pair of wired headphones. These are easily the best that I've found. They have been extremely durable and the sound quality is excellent. I'm really hard on headphones and these haven't even frayed at the ends of the cables at all, over about six months of hard use. If there's anything negative I could say about them, I guess the low-frequency range might be slightly weak, but most in-ear headphones over-drive the bass to compensate. I think the sound is pretty close to perfect. They're simple, just one button and a microphone, which is all you need. Press once for play/pause, press twice for fast forward, three times for rewind, hold down for Google assistant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Cheap construction

IER-H500A 08/02/2018  (USA)

Where is high resolution audio Id doesn't not give u that feel wire quality looks and feels very cheap even the mic also looks made up of 3rd grade plastic noise isolation is good Plus a rubber thing to adjust length of wire music sound quality is there along with details but music feels to be dead doesn't Not give u that experience over all it needs necessary ingredient so that it can give life to music

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

5

53

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/02/2018

Hi Shivnarayan, Greetings and thank you for your message. Unfortunately, we are unable to assist customers outside of the US. We kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, Zac