12

4.3 based on 12 customer reviews

9
1
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Very, very good

IER-Z1R 19/12/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't resist the hype so I bought these blind. Very technical, super bass and treble but i get better mids from my 64audio Nios. On the whole I'm extremely pleased with them. The fit is fine for my ears. Fit has been a concern for some people. My Nios are more comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound.

IER-Z1R 19/12/2020 by H47E (United Kingdom)

Really nice detailed sound and bass. Although the foam inside the nozzle can degrade overtime and affect sound frequency, that's the only downfall of this IEM. Wish Sony would provide additional filters for replacement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Choice of my in-ear headphone collections

IER-Z1R 14/05/2020 by Tequila Sy (USA)

After the trial in headphone retail store, I take it home after 1 week review on my own earphone collection, the Z1R produce signature sound atmosphere is unique and surprise me. The IMPEDANCE of this earphone not high BUT not easy to drive unless you have high power player. And the earphone have little bit heavy and larger, not quite suitable for lady to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2020

Hi Tequila, We appreciate the feedback. Should you need further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Sam

0

It's just feel heartOhappy

IER-Z1R 03/05/2020 by Rahul Gediya (USA)

Though I didn't have buy or touched this product but when it comes to sound quality I truly believe that " there is no man-made sound quality in the World who can beat the Sony's Sound quality till yet"....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/05/2020

Hi Rahul, Great! We appreciate the positive feedback. Should you need further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Sam

0

Over price

IER-Z1R 19/04/2020 by Musa2233 (USA)

Over price and sound which I was expecting not good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

51

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi, Musa2233,

We regret to hear that they didn't meet your expectations. Every element of the IER-Z1R headphones has been designed and developed for this one purpose. By paying attention to the smallest details, you can distinguish every nuance and subtle characteristics, in astonishingly faithful sound reproduction. When connecting the cable, make sure to fully insert the plug into the jack. The earbuds you are using may also affect the sound and your overall experience. We provide an assortment of earbuds in various sizes to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes. Make sure to use the right size according to the size of your ears.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Ultimate experience

IER-Z1R 31/01/2020 by jirams (United Kingdom)

These in ear monitors are incredible in the way that they convey a sense of presence in the audible field. The phase coherence coupled with superb bass definition put them ahead of even the MDR Z1R. They are large in the outer ear and can be sore if not positioned carefully but the aural reward is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

3

0

Simply the Best

IER-Z1R 30/10/2019 by cortez3fl (USA)

I'll try to keep this brief. The IER-Z1R is miles ahead of every other IEM (and most full-size cans) I've ever heard. They either match or surpass in just about every category. They are extremely resolving and well extended in the highs and lows. The sound is extremely wide, three-dimensional, and immersive. This is a hybrid done correctly! For my preferences, the bass could be a tad bit tighter/faster and the mids a little more forward. From a sonic perspective, they are as close to perfect as I've ever heard. The build is simply luxurious. However, the fit isn't going to work for everyone but if you're patient with tip rolling I'm sure most people can get a good fit. Below is an alphabetical list of IEMs I either own, have owned, or have demo'd. The Z1R easily bests them all in overall sound presentation. I can't see how anyone could give the Z1R less than 4.5/5 stars. --- REFERENCE LIST --- --- Currently Own --- Audeze LCDi4 Dita Audio Dream Sony MDR-7550 Sony MDR-EX1000 Sony IER-Z1R --- Used to Own --- Astell&Kern AK T8iE MkII Audio-Technica ATH-E70 Audio-Technica ATH-IM02 Audio-Technica ATH-IM03 Campfire Audio Andromeda Campfire Audio Jupiter Campfire Audio Solaris Campfire Audio Vega Dita Audio Fealty Fidue A91 Sirius FLC 8S Noble Audio Kaiser Encore Noble Audio Katana Noble Audio Savanna RHA T20 UE 900s VSonic GR07BE -- Demo'd -- Campfire Audio Atlas Meze Audio Rai Penta Noble Audio Khan Sony Just Ear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, cortez3fl! That's great! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Not as hard as how it's advertised.

IER-Z1R 06/08/2019  (USA)

It was indeed beautiful when I just unwrapped it, like jewelry. However only few days later there is a scratch on the edge. It is apparently NOT as hard as how the web page advertised. Meanwhile the sound quality is very normal with the 3.5mm cable, like most of the few hundred dollars product you see on the market. It is a trap that Sony wants you buy the whole set of this serious. But I am not going to step into in. It's good but does not worth 2000 dollars. IT DOES NOT.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

85

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2019

Hello, Léon! We do apologize if the unit did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the time you have taken giving us this feedback and will actively use it to improve our product and services. Thanks! - Romeo


0

Very alive

IER-Z1R 17/05/2019 by Jack2010 (USA)

Exceptional good and I have heard “them all”. Very analytical AND emotional at the same time, when did that happen last time? Highly recommended! Triceps

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

2

0

Nice sound stage, very good build quality

IER-Z1R 02/04/2019 by limkl711 (USA)

Bought it at the recent CanJam Singapore show, manage & lucky to get the last unit on Sun 31 March with the designer signature. Tried many IEM but still like the Sony Z1R sound stage and overall sound, price is slightly on the higher side but with the build quality & sound its worthy. Been listen for the past 2 days and it grow more & more to me, no regret to get this IEM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

2

0

Awesome

IER-Z1R 14/02/2019 by Patrick43 (USA)

IER-Z1R sound very clean, details, organic and dynamic. Treble is smooth with perfect extension with layering and awesome bass. It seems much better than the demo i heard in the hifi show last year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

40

5

0

just buy it

IER-Z1R 13/11/2018 by MRT013D0 (USA)

you can hear EVERYTHING in this in ear headphone but dont expect 50mm drivers bass but he has an awelsome bass for his tinny driver

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

47