6

4.3 based on 6 customer reviews

4
1
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

6 Customer Reviews

0

Simply the Best

IER-Z1R 30/10/2019 by cortez3fl (USA)

I'll try to keep this brief. The IER-Z1R is miles ahead of every other IEM (and most full-size cans) I've ever heard. They either match or surpass in just about every category. They are extremely resolving and well extended in the highs and lows. The sound is extremely wide, three-dimensional, and immersive. This is a hybrid done correctly! For my preferences, the bass could be a tad bit tighter/faster and the mids a little more forward. From a sonic perspective, they are as close to perfect as I've ever heard. The build is simply luxurious. However, the fit isn't going to work for everyone but if you're patient with tip rolling I'm sure most people can get a good fit. Below is an alphabetical list of IEMs I either own, have owned, or have demo'd. The Z1R easily bests them all in overall sound presentation. I can't see how anyone could give the Z1R less than 4.5/5 stars. --- REFERENCE LIST --- --- Currently Own --- Audeze LCDi4 Dita Audio Dream Sony MDR-7550 Sony MDR-EX1000 Sony IER-Z1R --- Used to Own --- Astell&Kern AK T8iE MkII Audio-Technica ATH-E70 Audio-Technica ATH-IM02 Audio-Technica ATH-IM03 Campfire Audio Andromeda Campfire Audio Jupiter Campfire Audio Solaris Campfire Audio Vega Dita Audio Fealty Fidue A91 Sirius FLC 8S Noble Audio Kaiser Encore Noble Audio Katana Noble Audio Savanna RHA T20 UE 900s VSonic GR07BE -- Demo'd -- Campfire Audio Atlas Meze Audio Rai Penta Noble Audio Khan Sony Just Ear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, cortez3fl! That's great! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Not as hard as how it's advertised.

IER-Z1R 06/08/2019  (USA)

It was indeed beautiful when I just unwrapped it, like jewelry. However only few days later there is a scratch on the edge. It is apparently NOT as hard as how the web page advertised. Meanwhile the sound quality is very normal with the 3.5mm cable, like most of the few hundred dollars product you see on the market. It is a trap that Sony wants you buy the whole set of this serious. But I am not going to step into in. It's good but does not worth 2000 dollars. IT DOES NOT.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

42

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2019

Hello, Léon! We do apologize if the unit did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the time you have taken giving us this feedback and will actively use it to improve our product and services. Thanks! - Romeo


0

Very alive

IER-Z1R 17/05/2019 by Jack2010 (USA)

Exceptional good and I have heard “them all”. Very analytical AND emotional at the same time, when did that happen last time? Highly recommended! Triceps

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

1

0

Nice sound stage, very good build quality

IER-Z1R 02/04/2019 by limkl711 (USA)

Bought it at the recent CanJam Singapore show, manage & lucky to get the last unit on Sun 31 March with the designer signature. Tried many IEM but still like the Sony Z1R sound stage and overall sound, price is slightly on the higher side but with the build quality & sound its worthy. Been listen for the past 2 days and it grow more & more to me, no regret to get this IEM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

1

0

Awesome

IER-Z1R 14/02/2019 by Patrick43 (USA)

IER-Z1R sound very clean, details, organic and dynamic. Treble is smooth with perfect extension with layering and awesome bass. It seems much better than the demo i heard in the hifi show last year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

34

3

0

just buy it

IER-Z1R 13/11/2018 by MRT013D0 (USA)

you can hear EVERYTHING in this in ear headphone but dont expect 50mm drivers bass but he has an awelsome bass for his tinny driver

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

36