Skip to Content
21

3.2 based on 21 customer reviews

5
6
3
3
4
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound , Good Fit !

MDRAS200/BLK 30/09/2016 by capt wayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the way they feel and sound ! I always recomend Sony products to my friends & aquaintances .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

At least they look neat.

MDRAS200/BLU 28/08/2013 by HalcyonSkaia (USA)

I bought these earphones because I wanted something to take with me on a road trip. I made the mistake of not testing them out before we got on the road. The sound quality is absolutely terrible; no bass and ridiculous amounts of distortion before I even get my music player's volume level up to 50%. I'd have returned these if I hadn't just had blind faith in my previous experiences with Sony products and tossed the packaging before we left.

6

0

21 Customer Reviews

0

Thanks

MDRAS200B 27/09/2017 by PatricioBrt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have a very good sound. And I will recomendes to use

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2017

Hello, PatricioBrt, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. Hope you will enjoy the unit. Thank you for choosing Sony. Thanks! _Bob

0

has constant crackle

MDRAS200B 24/08/2017 by avarley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago and first time I used them, there was a consistent crackle noise in the left ear bud. Has never went away.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

soso

MDRAS200/BLK 10/05/2017 by 00000junk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its alright I have to hold the ear plug in order to hear it better

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful

MDRAS200B 14/11/2016 by gmm142 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had two break where sweat causes one of the ears to stop working. The first one broke on day 91 of a 90 day warranty. The second one broke on day 31 (thankfully)

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound , Good Fit !

MDRAS200/BLK 30/09/2016 by capt wayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the way they feel and sound ! I always recomend Sony products to my friends & aquaintances .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Comfortable wearing

MDRAS200/BLK 29/09/2016  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great price yet wounderful design that keeps the gadget fit in to my ears.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

economical

MDRAS200/BLK 27/05/2015 by usps (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good fit,decent sounding

3

2

0

Love my new headphones

MDRAS200/BLK 26/05/2015 by ElLou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable to wear when I run. Excellent sound quality Overall the best pair of headphones I ever owned.

5

3

Response From Sony Support
27/05/2015

Hi ElLou, This is what we like to hear from our customers. We appreciate you letting us know what pleases you with this headphones. Thank you for choosing Sony.

0

good value

MDR-AS200 15/05/2015 by Jawsome (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, fit my ears well and have yet to fall off during any sport.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Performance wasn't there after six months.

MDRAS200/BLK 19/04/2015 by SonyMusicLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome at first, but they got weaker and weaker. Only a 90 day warranty.

5

1

Response From Sony Support
21/04/2015

Hello SonyMusicLover! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will forward this information to the proper department for further review.

0

Useful With an Asterisk

MDRAS200/BLK 03/03/2015 by AudioGuy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not sure there's a better substitute for loose ear pods or headphones, so this may be the best solution. But they're a bit hard to squeeze the top and bottom lobes of my ears through the holder, and once in, they don't really press the speaker tightly into my ear, meaning I'm losing perhaps 50% of the possible sound. I hope these issues can be solved, but I still recommend the earphones as they are.

2

4

0

Comfortable and good sound

MDR-AS200 02/02/2015 by Devon runner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used these headphones a few times whilst running and they are really comfortable, the sound is good and to date have stayed in place every time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0