24

3.2 based on 24 customer reviews

5
7
3
5
4
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound , Good Fit !

MDRAS200/BLK 30/09/2016 by capt wayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the way they feel and sound ! I always recomend Sony products to my friends & aquaintances .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

At least they look neat.

MDRAS200/BLU 28/08/2013 by HalcyonSkaia (USA)

I bought these earphones because I wanted something to take with me on a road trip. I made the mistake of not testing them out before we got on the road. The sound quality is absolutely terrible; no bass and ridiculous amounts of distortion before I even get my music player's volume level up to 50%. I'd have returned these if I hadn't just had blind faith in my previous experiences with Sony products and tossed the packaging before we left.

6

0

24 Customer Reviews

0

quit working after 4 weeks...not happy customer

MDR-AS200 16/02/2018 by KayeNC (USA)

Product was recommended as the best on market for it 's capabilities.; Did not deliver.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2018

Hi KayeNC, We are sorry to hear this. Please see the link below to for troubleshooting steps:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47327/
Regards,
Vincent

0

Great for workouts

MDRAS200B 23/12/2017 by timbereman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good frequency response; stays put around your ears; high sensitivity.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not sweat proof

MDR-AS200 01/12/2017 by Lellc (USA)

I got them almost a year ago and I was satisfied with quality of the sound, but recently my right ear bud stopped working after getting in contact with a single drop of sweat. Durability should be number one priority while making sport headphones, because if I wanted headphones that sound good, I wouldn't be in a market for sport ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2017

Hi Lellc, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate the issue, please check the link provided below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Regards, _Bob

0

Thanks

MDRAS200B 27/09/2017 by PatricioBrt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have a very good sound. And I will recomendes to use

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2017

Hello, PatricioBrt, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. Hope you will enjoy the unit. Thank you for choosing Sony. Thanks! _Bob

0

has constant crackle

MDRAS200B 24/08/2017 by avarley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago and first time I used them, there was a consistent crackle noise in the left ear bud. Has never went away.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

soso

MDRAS200/BLK 10/05/2017 by 00000junk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its alright I have to hold the ear plug in order to hear it better

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful

MDRAS200B 14/11/2016 by gmm142 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had two break where sweat causes one of the ears to stop working. The first one broke on day 91 of a 90 day warranty. The second one broke on day 31 (thankfully)

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

4

0

0

Great Sound , Good Fit !

MDRAS200/BLK 30/09/2016 by capt wayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the way they feel and sound ! I always recomend Sony products to my friends & aquaintances .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Comfortable wearing

MDRAS200/BLK 29/09/2016  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great price yet wounderful design that keeps the gadget fit in to my ears.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

economical

MDRAS200/BLK 27/05/2015 by usps (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good fit,decent sounding

3

2

0

Love my new headphones

MDRAS200/BLK 26/05/2015 by ElLou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable to wear when I run. Excellent sound quality Overall the best pair of headphones I ever owned.

5

3

Response From Sony Support
27/05/2015

Hi ElLou, This is what we like to hear from our customers. We appreciate you letting us know what pleases you with this headphones. Thank you for choosing Sony.

0

good value

MDR-AS200 15/05/2015 by Jawsome (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, fit my ears well and have yet to fall off during any sport.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Performance wasn't there after six months.

MDRAS200/BLK 19/04/2015 by SonyMusicLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome at first, but they got weaker and weaker. Only a 90 day warranty.

5

1

Response From Sony Support
21/04/2015

Hello SonyMusicLover! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will forward this information to the proper department for further review.

0

Useful With an Asterisk

MDRAS200/BLK 03/03/2015 by AudioGuy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not sure there's a better substitute for loose ear pods or headphones, so this may be the best solution. But they're a bit hard to squeeze the top and bottom lobes of my ears through the holder, and once in, they don't really press the speaker tightly into my ear, meaning I'm losing perhaps 50% of the possible sound. I hope these issues can be solved, but I still recommend the earphones as they are.

2

4

0

Comfortable and good sound

MDR-AS200 02/02/2015 by Devon runner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used these headphones a few times whilst running and they are really comfortable, the sound is good and to date have stayed in place every time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good....

MDR-AS200 12/09/2014 by erkekoglou (United Kingdom)

It's very nice and quality headphones. Appropriate for running and for the gym. Very nice sound but I'll want to have some more bass...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It works!

MDRAS200/BLU 25/09/2013 by Bashar (USA)

Yes I was skeptical that this product wasn't worth it because it's cheaper than the competition. But I just went ahead and bought it, and guess what? It's even better than $60-$80 headphones. How is it better? Well for starters it fits, no it doesn't fall from your ears which is something I really hate. Are you one of those people who have a hard time with letting the headphones stay in your ears? Does it happen often that the headphone on your left ears fall first? Then you should try these headphones, and, you won't be disappointed! I have tried them while running, doing jumping jacks and Burpees and they stayed fit. Good job Sony

10

6

0

Nice product

MDRAS200/BLK 20/09/2013 by Ericpizarro (USA)

Audio is goog, ergonomic adjust very well and extremely comfortable

10

7

0

Well designes and inexpensive.

MDRAS200/BLK 10/09/2013 by SAGTD (USA)

Sound quality isn't the best, but I wasn't expecting more for the price I paid. Good design keeps headphones in place during workout. I would definitely get them again, but if sound fidelity is very important to you I would get the more expensive model.

6

2

0

At least they look neat.

MDRAS200/BLU 28/08/2013 by HalcyonSkaia (USA)

I bought these earphones because I wanted something to take with me on a road trip. I made the mistake of not testing them out before we got on the road. The sound quality is absolutely terrible; no bass and ridiculous amounts of distortion before I even get my music player's volume level up to 50%. I'd have returned these if I hadn't just had blind faith in my previous experiences with Sony products and tossed the packaging before we left.

6

0

0

I think it's great!

MDRAS200/BLU 21/08/2013 by beagles (USA)

I have owned this headset for only one day, so I cannot address its durability. But I read the other reviews here and I have a very different opinion on its fit and sound quality. I have trouble finding an earbud that fits into my ears, everything is too large and ends up falling right out. I have, therefore, always used a headset that sits on my head and over my ears rather than earbuds. But this style fits around the ear, is slightly adjustable for size and somehow the bud is small enough to fit comfortably and stay in place. It doesn't look smaller, so maybe it's the design. I have found most headsets to be somewhat lacking in a really good bass response, but this is pretty good. The way you place it does seem to matter, but once I have it where I want it, it stays put and the sound quality is very acceptable.

2

4

0

The sport headphone Sony never took outside

MDRAS200/BLU 18/07/2013 by Bdavid (USA)

I would be embarrassed to put the brand name Sony on these active sport headphones if i owned the company. I bought them from a Sony store in New Zealand and was so frustrated by them that i'm writing this to tell everyone that you're wasting your time, buy a different type. 1) A poor fit. I have had 3 people wear them and all say that the buds sit in an inefficient position i.e you can't get full sound from them. 2) Don't run for more than it takes to get a sweat on. The second sweat enters into your ear forget that you're wearing headphones because they lose 95% of their volume. 3) They take the fun out of music while exercising. I have had a number of different sport headphones over the years and while listening to these you don't get the feeling of good sound. it's hard to explain.... 4) I thought headphones had i sprinkle of bass? Overall: Not really thought out and i'm almost certain that these 'active sport' headphones were never actually tested outside.

8

2

0

Left ear bud has lower volume than the right

MDRAS200/BLU 18/06/2013 by fitnessfreak (USA)

I was using these "active sport" headphone when I would do cardio and some workouts. Just today the left ear bud volume became drastically lower than the right. I don't know what to do because I loved them up until today.

6

0

Response From Sony Electronics
19/06/2013

Thanks for letting us know. Have you contacted our tech support to see if there's anything we can do to remedy this? The number is 1-888-222-7669. You may also want to check out www.esupport.sony.com for some troubleshooting tips on volume distortion. Just enter your model number in the box (MDR-AS200/BLU ) and click "Go." Hope this helps! Thanks for your feedback!

0

Returned

MDRAS200/BLU 01/06/2013 by Sweaty (USA)

These buds repeatedly fell out of my ear at the slightest response to sweat. Despite the wrap around fitting, the actual ear buds were unstable and kept falling out.

6

0