Skip to Content
h.ear IN WIRELESS

Product Reviews

$199.99

12

4.4 based on 12 customer reviews

7
3
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Stellar headset

MDR-EX750BT 25/04/2016 by Fosse66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a 3 year old set that are wearing out, these earphones don't disappoint. A robust build, good battery life and a nice pouch in which to store them. The sound is excellent using apt-x; the bass is punchy and controlled; the mods and treble both very good. An added bonus is the included cord with which one can connect directly to a phone or mp3 player, bypassing the units internal battery. I haven't listened to any hi-tech tracks (although my phone supports them); but I can say that these are the best Bluetooth phones I have heard. Sony are great for audio quality, and at this price far better than rival offerings from the likes of Jabra, Bose, Plantronics et alia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke at first use

MDR-EX750BT 13/01/2017 by dad635 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the product for the additional wired capability and used it on the flight home from Dubai to Newcastle. When I unplugged it from the socket on the seat of the aircraft the jack plug broke away from the main body of the cable. Extremely disappointing for an otherwise excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

12 Customer Reviews

0

fast NFC connection, excelent sound

MDR-EX750BT 23/08/2017 by gustavogb (USA)

i charged for 4hours and then I started playing music wow , Sony doing the usual bringing excellent products and making our lives easier ty

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great reality voices ever...

MDR-EX750BT 24/06/2017 by Mo T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So amazed of this Sony BLUETOOTH amazed reality sound ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great listening experience bad mic

MDR-EX750BT 23/01/2017 by Ahmedbax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have Sony headphones for every occasion. And these came to replace a previous model I used for listening to music and podcasts while on the move and to take phone calls. The audio is excellent helped greatly by the ergonomic yet hermetic fit of the earpieces. However, I find the mic quality a below expectations as people on the end of the line keep complaining about the voice quality they're getting. This happens mainly outdoors. Finally, as with all h.ear models, I love the audio queues.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

long life battery

MDR-EX750BT 16/01/2017 by max1214 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started to use h.ear headset few days ago. This is my first wireless headphone so I can't compare it with any previous experience. I enjoyed the quality of the sound and the battery life which is quiet long. I have text the distance and it is enough for me. I should say that the price of the headset is relatively higher than most of the headsets in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Broke at first use

MDR-EX750BT 13/01/2017 by dad635 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the product for the additional wired capability and used it on the flight home from Dubai to Newcastle. When I unplugged it from the socket on the seat of the aircraft the jack plug broke away from the main body of the cable. Extremely disappointing for an otherwise excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Soundtastic

MDR-EX750BT 13/12/2016 by TukTuk Ha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for use in the gym & general listening a few weeks ago. Easy to set up & use, battery life is good (easy to charge) sound is excellent, comfortable to wear (without the dangling wires to a mobile phone or player) Although not advertised as sports blue tooth earphones found no problems weight training, running or using the cross trainer. Pleased with my purchase, pleased with the continued quality of Sony products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Sony h.ear - MDR-EX750BT

MDR-EX750BT 03/11/2016 by RutKev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these as a Birthday gift and overall have not been disappointed. I have a Sony NWZ-F886 which has Hi-Res audio, so these headphones compliment quite nicely. Only minor criticism is I do like a deeper base sound, but that's a personal opinion.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent...but BEWARE!

MDR-EX750BT 05/10/2016 by Nearlydan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones - which were not cheap - primarily to use in conjunction with Bluetooth enabled Sony Walkman products, but they work extremely well with appropriately equipped smart TVs. As long as you maintain line of sight the signal is strong and stable up to approx 10m (30ft). sound quality is first class and the selection of various sized earplugs make them pretty comfortable to wear. Voice notification is given for power on/off and Bluetooth pairing and connection/disconnection. This is more user friendly than just a series of tones which can be easily confused. A cable fitted with a mini jack on one end and mini USB on the other will if necessary enable you to connect when no Bluetooth is available. A word of caution. If you want to listen to your music from a phone or mp3 player you will need to purchase an arm band for the purpose. If the music source is in your pocket then these headphones cannot receive a stable signal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

easy to use

MDR-EX750BT 27/09/2016 by mr awkward (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this product 2 months ago very easy to setup good sound quality great for training use does not get in the way and best of all no automatic volume control so fantastic when listening to rock music

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Wireless Headphone

MDR-EX750BT 26/04/2016 by The_Hat_Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought I would try wireless noise cancelling headphones, I am amazed at the quality and comfort of the Sony h.ear unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

10

0

Stellar headset

MDR-EX750BT 25/04/2016 by Fosse66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a 3 year old set that are wearing out, these earphones don't disappoint. A robust build, good battery life and a nice pouch in which to store them. The sound is excellent using apt-x; the bass is punchy and controlled; the mods and treble both very good. An added bonus is the included cord with which one can connect directly to a phone or mp3 player, bypassing the units internal battery. I haven't listened to any hi-tech tracks (although my phone supports them); but I can say that these are the best Bluetooth phones I have heard. Sony are great for audio quality, and at this price far better than rival offerings from the likes of Jabra, Bose, Plantronics et alia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Great design

MDR-EX750BT 22/04/2016 by Ginner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3weeks ago sound kept skipping when connected to ldac. Returned for a new pair still does same thing. Done everything said in trouble shooter said and no joy not very happy with purchase. item works fine when connected to aptx.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

29