17

3.9 based on 17 customer reviews

10
2
1
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love the sound, miss in-line controls

MDR-XB510AS 01/08/2017 by vnishid (USA)

I bought them with no expectations at Sydney Airport, because I forgot mine at home before a flight. I switched from my AKG pair to them, and the only thing I miss are the volume controls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lasted Two Months

MDR-XB510AS 05/09/2019 by stinletcha (USA)

I bought these headphones having experience with sweat-drenching workouts, so the water-resistance/washable feature was a quick sell. Unfortunately, after only two months of moderate-to-high intensity workouts, I pull one of the headphones out of my ear only to have the earpiece come undone. Unfortunately, this is "physical damage" under their limited 90-day warranty. You would think $50+ could get you a pair of simple earbuds to last a year. I guess I just won't be buying sony headphones here on it, or anything else for that matter.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

17 Customer Reviews

0

Lasted Two Months

MDR-XB510AS 05/09/2019 by stinletcha (USA)

I bought these headphones having experience with sweat-drenching workouts, so the water-resistance/washable feature was a quick sell. Unfortunately, after only two months of moderate-to-high intensity workouts, I pull one of the headphones out of my ear only to have the earpiece come undone. Unfortunately, this is "physical damage" under their limited 90-day warranty. You would think $50+ could get you a pair of simple earbuds to last a year. I guess I just won't be buying sony headphones here on it, or anything else for that matter.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2019

Hi, stinletcha!

We are sorry to hear what happened. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Regards,
David

0

good but not worthy

MDR-XB510AS 26/07/2019 by rajkiranys (USA)

sound and every thing is good,they lasted 6 months ,but suddenly stopped working last week, they were not connecting to any of the phones or laptop, went to service centre they told me that a new one will be replaced within 5 days, its been 8 days since then they didn't contact yet ,waiting for their call, apart form that they sound really good,perfect for workout freaks,i would definitely recommend them ,hope they send the new one soon .....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2019

Hello, rajkiranys!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great product

MDR-XB510AS 27/06/2019 by Lucille19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these recently and once I decided which ear piece was best for my small ears, I was fine. Have trouble keeping left one in but that's my ears. So persevere with them and find the right fit. Pure clear sound, picking up fine details after selecting the sound mode for me. I did not do that at first and I thought I'd made a big mistake. Not difficult to work through options, there is not a lot you can do wrong. Also, I have not used them enough yet, so the more I do the more I'll like. I don't always get on with in-ear headphones and prefer the other type but the ones I need for my new Sony Walkman needs hi-res and I can't afford those at present. Finally, if you want quality of sound, it is worth spending that bit more hence why I bought Sony Walkman and chose these headphones to go with it for the moment for some activity moments as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sound quality and design

MDR-XB510AS 07/04/2019 by Arshan (USA)

Hello my Friends;In a word ... awesome,Convenience in the ear and sound separation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stick out way too far

MDR-XB510AS 17/03/2019 by benjimann (USA)

These seem like pretty good quality and they are also comfortable when they are in except that they stick out of your ears super far...I had to return them ,they were obnoxious of how far they stuck out

Design

Poor

1

4

Response From Sony Social Support
20/03/2019

Hi benjimann,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Awesome sound and worth the money.

MDR-XB510AS 07/02/2019 by RaiKiePie (USA)

The sound it produces is superb and definitely have great bass. Recommend it to anyone who wants casual/running pair of earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Overall A Solid Pair of Earphones

MDR-XB510AS 13/01/2019 by Ninjaboy12377 (United Kingdom)

I have had these earphones for a while and so far they have been very good. They stay in my ears comfortably and most importantly the sound quality is very good the bass is good but at the same time the other sounds sound very good so they are well balanced. They also come with different sizes for the ear hook and rubber tip.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

0

Great Little Ears!

MDR-XB510AS 24/12/2018 by jshawaii (USA)

Best in-ears I've used. Glad I choose Sony. That being said, I need replacement rubber caps that fit into your ears. Please help.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent for with awesome sound quality

MDR-XB510AS 20/10/2018 by Mrunmay (USA)

Just now I bought this headphones and it is just awesome...comparing my previous Sony headphones it is a great fit for ears without any hassle...worth for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Good for the money bass was amazing.

MDR-XB510AS 12/10/2018 by Ru05sh (USA)

I bought it in amazon for 20 euros, for this price it is good headphone. The problem is a multitouch button, which is not working on youtube music. You can't customize the button for both change track and volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great and pure voice

MDR-XB510AS 02/08/2018 by Nikoubazl (USA)

I bought it about a week ago, Voice is clear and I love it, I cannot walk without it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Hurts my ears

MDR-XB510AS 06/05/2018 by Clivedaniel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault the sound quality, but the phones hurt my ears. Very uncomfortable fit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

8

11

0

Great clarity of sound

MDR-XB510AS 07/02/2018 by Kowboy13 (USA)

I have been a gym rat for great number of years and enjoy listening to music while I workout. I have owned in ear head phones from several really big names, that were rather expensive. The sound from these headphones is so much better. They stay in my ear and block out all outside noise. I just wish they had a volume / pause button on the cord, but that is rather minor, all things considered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Great fit.

MDR-XB510AS 27/09/2017 by hec23 (USA)

i bought thiese about three months ago and I still don't hear this so called extra bass, where is the BASS..

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

32

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2017

Hi hec23, we regret that the unit failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Love the sound, miss in-line controls

MDR-XB510AS 01/08/2017 by vnishid (USA)

I bought them with no expectations at Sydney Airport, because I forgot mine at home before a flight. I switched from my AKG pair to them, and the only thing I miss are the volume controls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

0

They are the best earbuds I've bought

MDR-XB510AS 06/06/2017  (USA)

The ear buds have one of the coolest designs I've ever had and they are definitely more resistant to the elements than the older version. The fins are either a blessing or a curse because they really help to keep the earbuds in, but you have the choice of taking them off so it's not that big of a problem. Also the thing that made these so much better than any other pair of earbuds is that they have the button to change songs and the mic is at where the wires converge other than where they are usually closer to the ear on one of he cords which makes it a lot more convenient. The extra base is amazing, the best I've ever heard so in all I'd recommend to anyone who has a true taste is audio and for people who don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

7

0

Superb base , the best ive ever brought.

MDR-XB510AS 04/06/2017 by Ishu (USA)

Superb base , the best ive ever brought. Good quality wire Buy it eyes close If u like wired earphones Best during running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

2