58

3.0 based on 58 customer reviews

10
13
15
8
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Really good Sound Quality, easy to set up

WI-C300 18/04/2018 by dphaywards (USA)

Got this yesterday, have tried a couple of different BT in ear headphones and haven't been impressed. I'll update if they seem to fail out on me but I've had good luck with Sony products before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left ear stopped working

WI-C300 17/03/2019 by toddyroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The left ear stopped working out the blue and the heavy part of the headphones is right in the middle of the cable, so often pulls the ear buds out you ears even just from the motion of walking. Poor design and faulty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

0

59 Customer Reviews

0

Great budget bluetooth ear buds

WI-C300 28/09/2019 by Hagsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these buds for a few weeks now ...battery life good and sound quality decent . Payed £30 well spent in my opinion .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not for runners

WI-C300 30/08/2019 by RunnerStu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As advertised this item is ideal for listening to music/books etc... but if you are purchasing this for running, don’t bother. Connection was easy but they keep falling out which is annoying, I want to concentrate on my times & speed but when I’m forever stopping to push them in. Again, ideal for listening on the train, bus, while walking but not for a workout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

unable to pair with PC and laptop

WI-C300 15/08/2019 by Jackie273123131f4 (USA)

have tried all the possible way to pair with my PC, i even bought new bluetooth adapter for it but this poor WI-C300 just cant be found in any mean...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hi, Jackie273123131f4!

Please visit this link below on how to connect these headphones to your computer.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic300/v1/en/search/search.html?search=computer%20

Regards,
David

0

IPad Pro not find the c300

WI-C300 08/06/2019 by Jujomeal (USA)

I could connect with my iPhone but not with de iPad Pro

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2019

Hi Jujomeal, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Not Recommended

WI-C300 08/06/2019  (USA)

they have good sound quality but at the moment the sound starts to cut and the sound is not recovered, it is unpleasant, stress stresses that I do not recommend them apart you fall off on one side because they weigh and they get out of the ear very easy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2019

Hi LouDorado89, we appreciate providing us your feedback about your headphones. Please try following the steps below to fix the sound issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00086441


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Broke within 1 month

WI-C300 07/06/2019 by Ellie3982 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month ago and 1 of the headphones already stopped working

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Decent

WI-C300 28/05/2019 by nicole97 (USA)

decent headphones, sound is good. But they CANNOT stay in to save a life when I’m at the gym. I can’t lift without them coming out and how annoying it is that I can’t listen to a full song without them coming out. I’d rather use my cheap $10 wireless headphones than these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2019

Hi nicole97,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

Regards
Earl

0

Paid $16 for refurbished pair on eBay.

WI-C300 09/05/2019  (USA)

Are they worth $50? Not in my opinion. The quality is there, it's Sony. The 8 hrs wear time is accurate and the main reason I bought them since most are not even close or if they are they cost alot more. The only con and it's a huge one is the design flaw. I am consistently either losing one headphone falling out my ear and having to pull them back around my neck because they always shift to the side. I can't understand how R&D missed that major problem in these headphones. I really can't recommend these to anyone unless you are going to be stationary when wearing them. Sorry Sony, you swung and missed on these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/05/2019

Hello there,

I understand that your headphone is having issues falling out. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic300/v1/en/contents/TP0001613457.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Good quality

WI-C300 23/04/2019 by arachet78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve got this for a two weeks and it’s super just like I have imagined it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Low quality

WI-C300 21/04/2019 by jjapb (USA)

After one month of operation one of the headphones stops working. Very low quality product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/04/2019

Hi jjapb,


We regret to hear that you have an issue with your SONY product. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Great headphones

WI-C300 10/04/2019 by gohanko (USA)

It's a decent product with a good balance between price and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Poor quality

WI-C300 26/03/2019 by Shelby93 (USA)

Sound and product was great but less than a month of use product stopped working and could not be turned on or reset. For the amount paid, I’m really frustrated that these headphones did not last long at all

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
29/03/2019

Hi Shelby93, we regret to hear what happened. We recommend following the steps from the Help Guide to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic300/v1/en/contents/TP0001613527.html


Hope this helps.


Regards,
Erin

0

Left ear stopped working

WI-C300 17/03/2019 by toddyroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The left ear stopped working out the blue and the heavy part of the headphones is right in the middle of the cable, so often pulls the ear buds out you ears even just from the motion of walking. Poor design and faulty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

0

0

Good bass, light weight, long battery life

WI-C300 13/03/2019 by buiduc2004 (USA)

Am so happy I bought it but there is some problems with my earphone that although it can skip to next song, it can't change the volume :'(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs something to hold them in the ears

WI-C300 06/03/2019 by King Shrub (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pairs up with my devices, the controls are too near the ear bud for me. I don't recommend products as a rule in case they don't suit the person and you get the blame.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

left earbud stops working

WI-C300 28/02/2019 by jio2019 (USA)

I only use my headphones during commute time and i am pretty careful about not to yank the cables , despite being careful the volume on the left earbud is now so low that i can't hear it. it seems to be a defect and frankly I used to think that I couldn't go wrong with a Sony, now i will have to watch out and read endless reviews before buying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
01/03/2019

Hi jio2019, we regret to hear what happened. To further assist you, we recommend sending us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Regards, Erin

0

Bought 2 pairs and both broke!

WI-C300 25/02/2019 by sadheadphones (USA)

I bought a pair of these last year and when the sound went out in the left ear I thought that I had been too rough on them and when taken apart one of the wires to the left ear was broken. Received another pair for Christmas and even though I tried to be careful with this pair these ones stopped working in the left ear within two months of getting them. These also slip out of my ears when running and are awkwardly weighted so that if you have only one in the other one will fall to that side and then they will both fall out. Don't bother.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/02/2019

Hi sadheadphones,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Earl


0

Good but not great

WI-C300 21/02/2019 by Tiskyboo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’d been looking to get a pair of wireless headphones for a while and saw these on offer at the airport. For the price and it being a good brand these are ideal. Reason why it’s good and not great is that the battery life could be longer and also the controls could be slightly lower down

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't connect with iMac

WI-C300 21/02/2019 by Barce (USA)

I can't understand why this Headphones can't be pairing on a iMac.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/02/2019

Hi Barce, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

not good

WI-C300 16/02/2019 by vahid g (USA)

sound is not bad design is terrible . The big problem is when you walk headphone fall from your ears and you have to push it every minute.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/02/2019

Hi vahid g,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

0

light weight, reasonable sound quality,

WI-C300 09/02/2019 by rflakey54 (USA)

I purchased two head phones about 3 months ago. The headphones have great length of charge. However, I have found that the audio (sound) goes in and out quite frequently, and one of my sets will nolonger pair with my Iphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

It’s pretty good for a pair of Bluetooth headsets

WI-C300 22/01/2019 by CNILEMANBABY (USA)

I got this as a gift from my stepfather and decided after weeks of use to give this a honest review. *IT IS FINE, NOT GREAT, HAPPY TO HAVE IT, BUT NOT PROPITIOS*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WI-C300 21/01/2019 by Wannabe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a really great product... Affordable and all just that it's not a durable as it has great sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight With Great Sound When It Worked

WI-C300 20/01/2019 by 60107 (USA)

I bought this device at an airport Kiosk that specialized in "on The Go" products and the price was good. I liked the sound quality so much that I bought a second one for my spouse. Unfortunately, my device lasted 2 months and then the volume mechanism stopped working. The headphones stayed at a low volume. The automated voice command that alerts you that it is "on", "paired", or "off" stopped working as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome earbuds

WI-C300 18/01/2019 by Booplesnoot (USA)

I got these for Christmas the only problem with it is that the gummy parts of the earbuds fall off a lot and now I can’t find the earbud that I lost

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product for price.

WI-C300 17/01/2019 by loubalou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with this product. I went for Sony because of the name but the cheaper end of their product range. The sound is clear and crisp, I mainly use them for running and they have good volume range which allows me to hear the music and what is going on around me. They are comfortable in my ears but don't have a hook to keep them in, however so far have not fallen out but do come out easily when yanked by mistake! I love the control bar as I can easily feel which symbol is which by just feeling, if they are in my ears. So far have not managed to answer a call when they are in, not sure what I'm doing wrong. Only slight negative is that updates on progress from running app come through very quietly but its a picky niggle really. Charge lasts super long. Overall, I'd definately recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Earphones go out 2nd pair

WI-C300 16/01/2019 by Suzieswaff (USA)

I have had nothing but trouble. One earphone will go out and then the other.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
18/01/2019

Hi Suzieswaff, we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com to further assist you. Regards, Erin

0

Good product

WI-C300 15/01/2019 by Itsawayoverthere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, comfortable fit and more importantly good battery life. Could do with a an extra wee hook for your ear just for extra comfort

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty Good!

WI-C300 10/01/2019 by Er1life (USA)

I got these as a Christmas gift, but they don't connect to my Windows 10 Pro.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very convenient

WI-C300 08/01/2019 by Knottynag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since the arrival of BBC Sound I can use these with my phone and avoid carrying a radio, The sound quality is excellent , but the charging is a bit fiddly and I would have liked a few more hours of life. overall i am pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not good distance

WI-C300 02/01/2019 by big al 1 (USA)

blue tooth only limited to about 10 feet. great sound though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04/01/2019

Hi big al 1,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Needs more bass

WI-C300 31/12/2018 by Bob111 (USA)

I bought this without looking at the reviews which I never do. They were on sale Christmas eve for $35!. I figured I was getting a great Sony earphone for less than half price so I jumped at them. I am no audiophile, but the lack of bass is startling. I compared them to the ones that came with the iphone, and the apple ones are far superior. Secondarily, the controls are hard to navigate by touch. You'd think they'd make the buttons stand out more and be different shapes. I had to take the left ear bud out to make find the controls.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04/01/2019

Hi Bob111,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Simple and unique

WI-C300 28/12/2018 by Yoshi1995toxic (USA)

The battery life is amazing and very unique. The bluetooth connection is easy and clear. They stay in place well, and it comes in 3 sizes for the ear. So you can hit that sweet spot. The sounds quality is great. ( I accidentally washed my headphones and they still work great until today) (had them for almost 2 years washed them 4 months ago) Sony always amazing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn't last even 5 hours

WI-C300 26/12/2018 by Reygram22 (USA)

I brought this headphones almost 2 weeks ago because i love working hearing music and it said they last up to 8 hours working but that's not the reality. Really disappointed

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

WI-C300 28/11/2018 by Skypa (USA)

They are very comfortable and very nice design but bass isn't very good and not compatible with Huawei histen to improve bass..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great device!

WI-C300 18/11/2018 by Max72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to wear! Nice sound! Nice design! Stable connection!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound, but, bad calling experience

WI-C300 05/11/2018 by rinku3189 (USA)

I bought this a week ago. this is a great headset, great sound. But due to absence of active noise cancellation, experience while calling in outdoor environment is pretty bad. It will pick all the sounds around. If you are indoor, then, calling is fine. Its pretty bad in outdoor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Very good

WI-C300 23/10/2018 by JamesT93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a very good headphone, loud but not with sound leak, good battery life and best of all no annoying cable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good features

WI-C300 08/10/2018 by alicat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the headphones for the gym and the sound is excellent, however they keep falling out my ears which is annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Disappointed!

WI-C300 13/09/2018 by KarenR (USA)

I bought this product last June for my birthday. Since I was looking for an affordable bluetooth earphones, I only use this indoors too. But on 9/10/2018, after only three months, I can barely hear a sound even if I turn the volume up all the way. Best buy won’t even take it back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/09/2018

Hi KarenR, we regret to hear what happened. Let's isolate the issue by following the steps here: https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/support-info.pl?info_id=1727&kbid=00024605&mdl=WIC300

Regards,
-Erin

0

Good Ear-Buds for the price/Quality isnt very good

WI-C300 08/09/2018 by Be Easy (USA)

I bought these ear-buds for listens while riding on my motorcycle. The sound was very good. Set-Up is super easy but after the fourth use of the Sony Bluetooth WI-C300 the left ear bud stopped working. If it wasn’t for that issue it would have been 5 STARS!!! I’m a big supporter of Sony headphone from DJ’ing to everyday use I have a pair for every occasion so for this to happen is a big shock.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2018

Hi Be Easy,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

Great for indoors, not outdoors

WI-C300 06/09/2018 by PH Kwong (USA)

Bought this a while ago,this earphone is reasonable for its price range. It is around $80 in Singapore dollars though,not really cheap. Sound quality is good when used indoors but not outdoors. Earphones tends to get out of range within 10m and even without closing the doors,it cannot play properly if I get out of the room. Also I cannot receive anything if I am around the corner of another room due to the wall.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2018

Hi PH Kwong, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Limited connectivity but decent sound

WI-C300 22/08/2018 by Domeking (USA)

Can't connect to my computer or older iPhone 4s for some reason. stresses me out as my iPhone 6 is busted right now. Weight on the back needs stabilizing. Lastly, needs bass badly!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2018

Hi Domeking,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Anker is better for half the price in this range

WI-C300 15/08/2018 by JAYBEETS (USA)

I love the crisp clear sound but the left ear bud has digital noise when quiet or after its received signal. The control part is kind of heavy and weighs down my left bud and pulls out the bud when its around my neck. Also, EVERYONE says in sound horrible on phone calls. It picks up all the noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2018

Hello JAYBEETS, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products. This will surely be forwarded to the development team and see what they think of it.
Regards, _Bob

0

Very nice

WI-C300 15/08/2018 by collieb (USA)

Very nice headphones for the price. Music sounds great. Very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing, for a Sony product

WI-C300 14/08/2018 by nicknamerejected (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality and features are good. However, the audio lacks bass and the design is flawed as the component that is supposed to rest on the back of one’s neck (ie between the shoulders) slides around and has to be constantly repositioned.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Clear sound but bad construction

WI-C300 14/08/2018 by Rob024 (USA)

I bought these wireless headphones about 5 days ago and the right side already stopped working. I don't know what to do because I already threw away the box and I can't find my receipt. I didn't think I'd need to keep that since I trusted Sony's products. That was a mistake, highly disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2018

Hi Rob024, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. For possible troubleshooting steps to fix this issue, please visit the link. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00024731

0

Good sound, a little heavy

WI-C300 10/08/2018 by Hoot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to try out the capacity of Bluetooth headsets. My main use is to listen to music but I don't call that much. However, people seemed to not be hearing me well when I used the microphone on the headset on the phone. Soundwise, I have no complaints and I always trust Sony to provide the best sound quality, with defined sound for a good price! The battery life is far good for me, providing I listen to music all day : I charge it at night and it's good to go in the morning. I would complain about one thing though : the headset is a little heavy, and the battery seems misplaced on the headset. Also, the earbuds don't attach to each other so they could fall off of my neck easily when I'm not listening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

average

WI-C300 10/08/2018 by undefined_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

goes out of range in 10 meters, randomly turns itself off, sometimes when i turn it on it would not connect to the device it was already paired, I was not able to connect to my laptop with headset mode only with audio sinc, battery life is good, sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Bad value and breaks very quickly

WI-C300 08/08/2018 by travlr (USA)

Right ear quit working after a week and a half and I've heard better sound quality from far cheaper earbuds. Absolutely not worth the money at all.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2018

Hi travlr, we regret to hear that your headphones failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Awesome

WI-C300 04/08/2018 by GT97 (USA)

Just need a clamp to clamp on the back of shirt. It Good for people who do a lot of moving.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Can’t connect to iPad!

WI-C300 26/07/2018 by Rob70 (USA)

Why can’t these things connect to iPad? Connects to iPhone no problem, so can’t figure out why these headphones can’t connect.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/07/2018

Hello Rob70, it should. If the issue persists, kindly refer to the helpful links below and simply follow the troubleshooting steps provided to isolate the issue:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic300/v1/en/contents/TP0001613440.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic300/v1/en/contents/TP0001613429.html
Regards, _Bob

0

Simply but excellent!!!

WI-C300 25/07/2018 by DB1984 (United Kingdom)

I have the WI-1000X but sometimes I prefer to wear a more simple design and when Sony released these I thought I’d have to try them. The side with the remote is actually thicker cable than the plain side and to me, it’s totally solved the regular industry issues of remote side slipping. They are super light and really comfortable!! Sound decent, a very good simple bluefin ear!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It is just ok

WI-C300 22/07/2018 by John 123456 (USA)

Silicone ear seals are too small and I am using the largest in the package. They fall out. Volume is marginal,on the low side if in a noisy environment. No way to secure to clothing. Mine fell off and I didn't notice. Other than that they are just ok. I liked my LG tones better.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2018

Hi John 123456, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Broke after two days

WI-C300 21/07/2018 by Wch5886 (USA)

Bought these from Best Buy only to have them break after 3 days of using them. Still trying to find a reliable set of wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/07/2018

Hi Wch5886,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! ~Zac

0

Overpriced and not great

WI-C300 10/07/2018 by Vicmacf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few weeks ago I wish I could return them. The weight of the battery means they pull on your ears. I bought them for off road cycling. But I fear if I use them they will fall and get destroyed or lost. They have been thrown in a drawer and using wired. Oh well

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good sound, needs bass

WI-C300 30/06/2018 by Flez (USA)

Needs bass horribly! The mids and highs are killing my ears trying to get bass. I've readjusted the EQ to all my music and bass is still lacking. Driver size, maybe?! The place I purchased only had this version. The tube extending from the driver housing is a touch too short. I need them to be further into my ear to stay and create a seal. The driver housing sits right up against my ear limiting how far I can put it in. Constantly have to check them

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fair but limited.

WI-C300 26/06/2018 by Rhal (USA)

Easy setup and connection! Sound quality is fine for speech but poor for music. Mine won't turn off unless I plug in for recharge. Range very limited ~20'

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2018

Hi Rhal,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Really good Sound Quality, easy to set up

WI-C300 18/04/2018 by dphaywards (USA)

Got this yesterday, have tried a couple of different BT in ear headphones and haven't been impressed. I'll update if they seem to fail out on me but I've had good luck with Sony products before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0