24

3.2 based on 24 customer reviews

9
4
1
3
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great produced!

WI-C310 14/06/2019 by JYou (USA)

I have been using the wired headphone for years by Sony and loved them. When I wanted to get earbuds that were wireless, I saw these and loved them as well. They are clear sounding, the cord is long and the earbuds aren't too big. The only thing I don't like is they aren't compatible with Siri. I was going to buy Beats but I am glad I got the Sony WI-C310 instead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Annoying background noise

WI-C310 16/01/2020 by gabbsmo (USA)

While they look great on paper, they have an audible background noise during playback. This makes them unusable. I have found this in a total of 3 pieces of Sony headsets in this series.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

24 Customer Reviews

0

Annoying background noise

WI-C310 16/01/2020 by gabbsmo (USA)

While they look great on paper, they have an audible background noise during playback. This makes them unusable. I have found this in a total of 3 pieces of Sony headsets in this series.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2020

Hi, gabbsmo!

We are sorry if our product did not meet your expectations. Please try following the recommended steps on the Help Guide to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/index.html

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Better than AirPods

WI-C310 29/12/2019 by JumpingJacks01 (USA)

Sounds better than AirPods at the fraction of the price. Neat magnetic lock. Easy pairing. So affordable, you can buy one every other month if you loose those often.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could have been great but one fatal flaw

WI-C310 28/12/2019 by Ayceman (USA)

Got these from Best Buy and I love the sound quality and the USB-C charging it is nice and quick. Pairing with my Note 10 was easy and I can pair with my MacBook Pro as well. But these are not sweat or water resistant no ip55 which cheaper Jlabs have and most other earbuds even a sweat repellant coating would have been nice. Sony for your next versions at least add a sweat repellant coating these are good but could have been great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/12/2019

Hi, Ayceman!

We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. We recommend you visit our website to check some of our sports wireless in-ear headphones that have water-resistant support. Please refer to the link below for further information:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/headphones/t/in-ear-headphones

Regards,
Sam

0

Did not expect that

WIC310/B 20/12/2019 by PeoplesA31 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received mine December 20 2019 and well first pair of wireless headphones for my phone and iPad and I must say not to bad. Quality of sounds is on point, easy directions to follow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2019

Hi, PeoplesA31!

We are glad that you like the headphones. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Good bass but not for workout dudes

WI-C310 16/12/2019  (USA)

I like this product and i thing it is not for the people who do workouts a lot because it tends to slip form the ear if you have a big ear overall it is a good product and i love its BASS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for a great value.

WI-C310 15/12/2019 by polycr38iv (USA)

Sadly, I need bluetooth headphones to do my job. I have purchased pretty much every offering out there. Jabra, Plantronics, Beats, Jaybird, Anker, cheap Amazonian... The list goes on & on .. Since LG made their neckbands- I have been searching for a pair of headphones that stand up to sweat, sawdust, and whatever else I'm working in. The two downsides: I can hear myself in the mic during calls (firmware update might solve this but it isn't terrible) The length is a bit long and they are cumbersome to keep on your neck when not in ear. I solved this with a clip from an old set. They're inexpensive, sound is nice, and the battery life is amazing. They're durable. Not sure what people expect but there isn't anything better per dollar out ther in my experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

WI-C310 12/12/2019 by Piercemyface (United Kingdom)

Good quality for price very happy with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Best for the price!

WI-C310 30/10/2019 by Mahiar (USA)

I bought it open box for $16! Works great. Call quality is great compared to the LG that I had. Battery life is good too. Wish had ability to connect two phones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hello, Mahiar! Thanks for commenting! We're happy to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with our WI-C310. We will surely take note of your feedback and use it to improve our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Amazing and Awful

WI-C310 28/10/2019 by Katie 456 (USA)

When they worked they were amazing. I was so happy with the sound quality for the price. Unfortunately I had 2 sets that didn’t make it a whole day. The first ones I bought the charger didn’t work so I exchanged them. The new pair charged perfectly. I wore them for a few hours while I sat and relaxed to some music. Then made dinner. Took one side out so I could hear music and my surroundings. Only later that night no sound was coming out of right side. I checked my phones control settings. Restarted them and my phone, charged them and still nothing. Looked up troubleshooting online nothing worked. I was not aggressive with them at all. My 30 day return is already up so I am stuck. In the past I have tried other headphones and always return to Sony because they have great quality, great prices and have never failed me till now. I hope it’s just this particular series that is defective. I really prefer Sony but if I get another series and have the same problems I will to look for another brand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2019

Hi, Katie!

I understand that your wi-c310 is having issues with the right earbud. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/contents/TP0002050100.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

~Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Sounds perfect

WI-C310 26/10/2019 by Mr_Fonse (USA)

Los compré hace un mes y en realidad suenan muy bien, excelentes bajos, sonido nítido y buenos brillos Super recomendable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/11/2019

Hi, Mr_Fonse!

Nos alegra que estés satisfecha con el producto. Gracias por elegir a Sony. 

Regards,
David

0

WI-C310 Wireless Headphones

WIC310/B 21/10/2019 by geek101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device couple days ago, and I don't think it worth for $30. Whenever I used it for phone calls, there's an echo and so annoying. However, I will give a credit for easy pairing of Bluetooth connection with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2019

Hi, geek101!

We are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your headphones. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. We'll pass this to the proper team. Thank you.


Erin

0

I like it!

WI-C310 15/10/2019 by Vasyl (USA)

Bought it a month ago. Excellent battery life, it lasts me for 2 weeks(20-60 min per day)!!! Really easy to use, works good, sound quality is good. Actually I was looking for a noise canceling wireless earphones. I had nc-31 for 3 years. It still works perfectly. But I changed my phone and can not connect them now. This ones do not have such feature but still a good value for money. And much less in size than noise canceling earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/10/2019

Hi, Vasyl!

We are glad that you like the headphone. Thank you for choosing Sony!


Erin

0

Don't waste your money, these didn't last 3 months

WI-C310 14/10/2019 by Chelsea42 (USA)

I bought these at a Best Buy store in July 2019 to use with my Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact phone, since it doesn't have a headphone jack and the USB-Aux adapter that came with it shorted out within a few months of use. They were alright, except not very useful for phone calls, not very useful in the gym, and very noisy with loud rustling sounds as the wires would rub on whatever clothes they contact. They were great for walking to work, cleaning, and working/studying - low to medium movement activities. Now October 2019, the earbuds suddenly cut off yesterday while fully charged, and had difficulty turning on. I fiddled with them and found that I could get them to turn on by applying pressure on the wire that runs from the controls toward the right earbud, pressing it inward toward the control box... temporarily, anyway. Any slight movement and they were lost again. After a few hours of trying to remain completely still, they cut out and I could no longer get them to turn on at all. When they are plugged in, the red light blinks as opposed to being steady on, indicating a problem I guess. To me this looks like planned obsolescence, but I'm shocked that it happened so soon. Really disappointed with this purchase; I wasn't expecting landfill-level quality when I bought these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hello, Chelsea42!

We sincerely regret what happened. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/contents/TP0002050099.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

NOT RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT

WIC310/B 19/09/2019 by Alexmaca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only used them for 2 months and they stopped working ... Now they don't turn on.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Alexmaca!

I understand that your wic310-b is having issues with powering on. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/contents/TP0002050100.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Earl

0

Nice for the price

WI-C310 11/08/2019 by Fuzzywuzzy was a man (USA)

I gots this headset on sale at Best Buy as a replacement earbuds for my workouts. Great overall sound and long battery life. Light weight and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hello, Fuzzywuzzy was a man!


We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectation. We value your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Good sound, bad microphone

WI-C310 10/08/2019 by Onik (USA)

Tested those two weeks long.every phonecall was a Desaster. You hear yourself and sounds around you through the microphone

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2019

Hello, Onik!

We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wi-c310/articles/00229731

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Ridiculous battery life

WI-C310 11/07/2019 by Thrax (USA)

Solid sound quality, they get very loud, great bass and the best battery life I've ever experienced from any earphones, I've been using them for 7 hours now and they're still at 100%. For $30 these are the best bang for your buck earphones on the market period, I had some $200 dollar bose earphones and the jabra elite 65t earbuds before this and I honestly only miss the sound quality of the bose that's it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very impressed with the headphones!

WI-C310 10/07/2019 by JCucho (USA)

This is the first time I use Bluetooth headphones. Honestly, I was very impressed with the sound quality and specially the bass these tiny buds produce. In my experience I like hearing myself when I talk because it helps me control the volume. I use them at work connected to my iPhone and paired to my PC at the same time (awesome!). All my co-workers use regular headphones with no sound feedback and they all talk extremely loud because they don’t hear themselves. The only thing I have encountered is that every time I chat using WhatsApp on iPhone while paired to the headphones, the Volume symbol appears, and it turns it up automatically. Seems a random problem because not always shows up while chatting. No big deal. I just lower the volume once I finish using the app. Could that be fix via firmware update? Very good Bluetooth headphones also considering the price! Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not very sturdy

WI-C310 26/06/2019 by Mjoh (USA)

The piece that covers the electronic circuit fell off after the very first use. I tried to get the part from Sony, but was told it's not a part for which they have replacements. I also called the their part distributor and was told the same thing. So unfortunately, they're going in the trash. Very disappointing that it cannot be repaired. Seems such a waste. Also very disappointing that it broke so easily. I guess you get what you pay for.

Design

Poor

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2019

Hello, Mjoh! We would like to apologize for what happened. We appreciate the time you have taken giving us this feedback and will actively use it to improve our product and services. Thanks! - Romeo

0

poor sound quality

WI-C310 24/06/2019 by Lawrence ma (USA)

Just bought this headset and the mic when making phone calls plays your voice back to you! And every bady else that is talking near you, I turn down the volume of the headset, and it only mutes the person you talking to, but meanwhile everything on my mic is blasting into my ears without fail. This is an absolutely horrible feature that I can't possibly understand why anyone would purchase noise cancelling headphones that plays all the noise your mic picks up anyways! I'm Returning this today. Absolutely not happy with this headset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hi, Lawrence

We regret to hear that the unit had to be returned. We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Sam

0

Great headphones

WI-C310 17/06/2019 by Yoshi1995toxic (USA)

They work well in all aspects and deliver awesome sounds. SONY thank you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great produced!

WI-C310 14/06/2019 by JYou (USA)

I have been using the wired headphone for years by Sony and loved them. When I wanted to get earbuds that were wireless, I saw these and loved them as well. They are clear sounding, the cord is long and the earbuds aren't too big. The only thing I don't like is they aren't compatible with Siri. I was going to buy Beats but I am glad I got the Sony WI-C310 instead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2019

Hi JYou, we appreciate taking the time sharing your feedback about the headphones. The WI-C310 is compatible with Siri. To operate, simply press the multi-function button quickly twice: short/quick presses, without holding the button down too long.

For reference, please check the link below.
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/contents/TP0002049997.html?search=siri


Regards,
Erin

0

Very poor

WI-C310 12/06/2019 by TjChris (USA)

How can you pay $39 for Bluetooth headphones the you and the person your talking to hear the mike rub on your shirt. Doesn’t work with Siri, always wants to shut off instead of talking to Siri. The guy at Best Buy said how great they were, boy was he wrong. Going back ASAP

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2019

Hello TjChris,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. The WI-C310 is compatible with Siri. To operate, simply press the multi-function button quickly twice: short/quick presses, without holding the button down too long. Please refer to the Help Guide below.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic200_c310/v1/en/contents/TP0002049997.html?search=siri


Regards,
Zac

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2019

Hello TjChris,

Regarding the rubbing noise, there is a microphone (hole) on the back side of the left controller. To avoid rubbing noises being heard during a phone call, and/or to help prevent poor volume, position the left controller away from your clothes (i.e., position the back side of the controller upward, away from your body).



Sincerely,
Erin

0

Terrible constant Mic playback

WI-C310 09/06/2019 by Mr Gi (USA)

Just bought this headset and the mic when making phone calls plays your own voice back to you! This is an option nearly everyone I know turns off for their computer headsets, why would you build a bluetooth headset that doesn't have that option? I turn down the volume of the headset, and it only mutes the person I'm talking to, meanwhile everything on my mic is blasting into my ears without fail. This is an absolutely horrible feature that I can't possibly understand why anyone would purchase noise cancelling headphones that plays all the noise your mic picks up anyways! Returning these tomorrow. Absolutely dreadful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

14

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/06/2019

Hi Mr Gi, we are sorry to hear that the headphones failed to meet your expectation. We appreciate providing us this feedback as it helps us in improving our products and services. Regards, Erin