17

2.6 based on 17 customer reviews

4
1
3
2
7
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

18 Customer Reviews

0

Defective, 6 mo won’t charge

WI-C600N 20/01/2021 by AndreaJoy (USA)

I bought this product 12/19 for Christmas Gift. They would charge and was put back in the box. In July 2020, I chatted with Sony to troubleshoot. Defective pair that was returned and received a new pair. Used until 12/31/20 and they won’t charge. Called Sony, they said sorry they aren’t under warranty and the replacements warranty is only good for 90 days. If i had known i would only get 6 months use for $150, I would have stuck with a $20 headset from the gas station! Thanks Sony, Never again!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Battery and support for multiple devices

WI-C600N 10/09/2020 by sear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The are good headphones in terms of sound quality and microphone. I bought it for everyday online meetings in the COVID situation but it turned out that the battery cannot last a working day 9am-5pm. So I have to take it out and recharge and use my old wired headset. Support for multiple devices is not available for example, to switch between phone and laptop I need to disconnect one of these by going into settings, otherwise good quality headphones for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excited and let down

WI-C600N 30/08/2020 by Delta Dawn (USA)

I was so excited to finally be able to afford a nice bluetooth. My job requires a lot of driving and climbing so I thought these would be perfect. Boy was I wrong. All noises echoed through the speaker and every one I talked to could not understand me. Talk to text did not pick up well. Sent some inappropriate text to co workers. Outgoing Calls did not connect without having to turn bluetooth on and off. Within 24hrs I gave up trying to use it. I am so disappointed in Sony with the quality of this product. I expected better. A $30 bluetooth preformed better. Thank goodness I purchased it at Best Buy. It can be returned within 15 days.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor quality - didn't last 30 days

WIC600N/B 18/08/2020 by allabtmi (USA)

Poor quality - didn't last 30 days. wouldn't let me post my original poor rating.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

They won’t power on after only several uses

WI-C600N 31/05/2020 by Sheepdog103 (USA)

I bought these for the gym and followed all the directions to initially charge it. I got 3-4 uses out of them only and now they won’t even power on. I like the headphones when they work but it’s disappointing that I spent $100 and can’t even use them. To add insult to injury my house was destroyed (natural disaster) and I don’t even have a receipt for Best Buy to exchange them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, Sheepdog103, We regret to hear about your experience with your headphones. Make sure the battery is charged enough to turn the headset on. The headset cannot be turned on while charging the battery. Remove the USB Type-C cable and turn on the headset. Please reset the headphones if still unresolved: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703078.html.

Your headphones come with a 1-year manufacturer's warranty. If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

A great find these

WI-C600N 30/05/2020 by Detector guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I saw these before I got some inferior ones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointment

WIC600N/B 07/04/2020 by michb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a couple of months ago and the the Bluetooth already stopped working.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/04/2020

Hi michb, We regret to hear about this. If your headphones is unable to make a Bluetooth connection, please follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to resolve this issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703082.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703081.html

Please be advised that your unit comes with a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great sound and easy to set up.

WI-C600N 06/04/2020 by ellig0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good set of headphones. Very. easy to set up and use. Very comfortable with flexible collar (cf previous versions). My only issue is that they should have come with a carrying pouch or equivalent for safe travelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Very Good Sound Quality

WI-C600N 31/03/2020 by Bob The Gardener (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My only issue is keeping the ear buds in place. They keep falling out. However,I purchased some smaller buds and that seems to have worked. The head set controls could be a little more prominent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Do not buy if u need it for calls

WI-C600N 06/03/2020 by rabiigor (USA)

1) Battery do not have power for more than 1 day when I do not use the headsets at all 2) When someone calls there is no vibration or other signal 3) If I do not use the headset it disconnects from mobile phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
07/03/2020

Hi rabiigor,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac

0

Miss my old LG Headphones

WI-C600N 04/02/2020 by DragonSkyDancer (USA)

I received these headphones as a Christmas gift to replace my LG headphones that finally broke after 4 years. The sounds quality is good though people who I call can hear every little noise and complain. I do not like how the earbuds hang. Even if I connect them magnetically together and put it behind my neck it is a pain to grab them to answer calls. The battery life is awful as I can't even use the headset all day at work. It powers off when it gets to 20%. Sony has always been a great brand, but these are disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2020

Hi, DragonSkyDancer!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to resolve the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wi-c600n/downloads/00016151

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703081.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Very insufficient for making calls

WI-C600N 16/01/2020 by Precious boom (USA)

I love the neckband, and the sound! The battery is average, and gets you through 3/4day. Connecting is fine, but easiest tot connect it to just one device. Though, the most crucial critique: Call quality is awefull. The one receiving the call, will hear everything on the background. One can hear my voice, as loud as someone talking 3meters away. Making calls with the headphone, requires to get into a silent room. So much as it is noice cancelling for me, so little it is noice cancelling for others.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi, Precious boom!

Please try to reset the headphones to factory default settings and try again.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703078.html?search=reset

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 

Sincerely,
David

0

New software plays ambient sound during phone

WI-C600N 06/01/2020 by Piggstaa (USA)

These things work good for A-day until it updated software and now it plays ambient sound during phone call him no one can hear me I've tried every setting you will not go away

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2020

Hi, Piggstaa!

We can initialize the settings to isolate the issue further. Please follow the guide here: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703081.html.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

Everything advertised and more !!

WI-C600N 30/10/2019 by Donny165 (USA)

Noise cancelling is incredibly effective. I can mow my grass and not hear the mower if I choose. I can drive a piece of heavy equipment and hear music or conversations perfectly. The earbuds are decent. Sound clarity is amazing but bass is about average. I have tinnitus so loud noises aggravate my hearing. These allow me to be in silence or noise filtered whenever I choose by using the app or headset button. 6.5 hours advertised battery life ? I have listened to music for 8 hours on a single charge. I especially like how I can listen to an audible book and hear what’s being said with great clarity even with my tinnitus. I haven’t had any issues with connectivity or pairing. It pairs really quickly to to my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Donny165! Thanks for this cool review! We're glad to hear that you were happy and satisfied with our WI-C600N. Thank you so much for your appreciation and for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Battery problems

WI-C600N 23/10/2019 by Brennen (USA)

Battery life is to short and is now not charging after only a few months. Talking on the phone cannot be used due to the sound quality. Really unfortunate purchase. For the price of these headphones i expected much better quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/10/2019

Hi, Brennen!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. Please allow us to help you, you may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Regards,

Erin

0

From first turning on ITS GO!

WIC600N/B 13/09/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, delivers as advertised. I initially did not hover to this model until I saw how many quality functions it provided for a well priced headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Tristancajar!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Stay clear of these headphones

WI-C600N 04/09/2019 by JP619 (USA)

I have a thicker neck and the band moves around too much. I have static in the earbuds and people complain when I call them using the headband that they can hear the static. The battery life is too short and can not make it through a full workday. I do like that I can use the app to adjust the sound and that it charges with usb c cord.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2019

Hi, JP619!

I understand that your wi-c600n is having issues with a static sound. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic600n/v1/en/contents/TP0001703177.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Fantastic everything

WI-C600N 28/07/2019 by Welyndowd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best wireless earphones I've ever had. The noise cancelling ability is excellent allowing me to hear music without destraction regardless of environment. It also allows me to hear my music with such clarity that I am hearing tones and nuances that I haven't before. I'm relistening to a lot of my old favourite music and it feels like I'm listening to the tracks for the first time all over again. Battery life is good. I charge everything overnight and I've found the headphones have ample charge for the commute and lunch period when I regularly listen to music. They're extremely comfortable, I've fallen asleep a couple of times with them still in my ears. All in all I'll never need another pair of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

18