12

3.3 based on 12 customer reviews

4
3
1
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Delivers

WI-H700 02/03/2019 by RichM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and love them. Great when doing other things - playing a few holes of golf or washing a car. Already bought second pair for my wife

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cant use mic.

WI-H700 12/03/2019 by Mipa90 (USA)

i am using this headphone for 2 mount. sound quality really good but the bad thing is the microphone. i cant use it with a phone call. Mic is horrible. i tried it with my xz2 premium also my sisters iphone. nothing about the phone. its all on mic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

Cant use mic.

WI-H700 12/03/2019 by Mipa90 (USA)

i am using this headphone for 2 mount. sound quality really good but the bad thing is the microphone. i cant use it with a phone call. Mic is horrible. i tried it with my xz2 premium also my sisters iphone. nothing about the phone. its all on mic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

Response From Sony Social Support
14/03/2019

Hi Mipa90,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Delivers

WI-H700 02/03/2019 by RichM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and love them. Great when doing other things - playing a few holes of golf or washing a car. Already bought second pair for my wife

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Bad microphone

WI-H700 21/01/2019 by weemyme (USA)

everything about this headphone is awesome, except for 1. very bad microphone in calls, 2. single device pairing, so you can't connect the headphone with phone and laptop at the same time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Comfortable and great sound

WI-H700 17/01/2019 by Laura B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was concerned that the solid band would bounce around when I go running, but it doesn't at all and the ear buds stay in and are extremely comfortable. The sound quality is really good. Still getting used to the controls but think they are pretty intuitive and well-designed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Impressive!

WI-H700 13/01/2019 by dpSon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having experimented with a pair of WI-400 Bluetooth earphones, I decided to upgrade to this WI-H700 pair. I have not been disappointed. Bluetooth set up was easy both to my iphone and my Apple watch, and sound quality is excellent. Good solid bass and bright sparkling treble - just as I like my music. The bass might be a bit strong for some, but with the Sony app installed on the iPhone, you can modify the sound to your liking (with a kind of Equalizer). It is not quite so good with the Apple watch...the lack of similar equalizer software on the watch means the sound coming through is slightly muddied and less precise. It is still good, but to me there is a marked difference between listening through my iPhone and listening through my Apple watch. I have not yet tried the cable connection (a nice extra option - the earphones can be either Bluetooth or cable connection) but according to the blurb, the sound delivered via cable is even better, because the High Resolution settings apply when linked by cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Very Normal

WI-H700 07/01/2019 by Abaelmotaz (USA)

I had just bought those earphones . I really shocked and disappointed ... I already have MDR XB70BT .. do you believe if u said the sound quality in my better than those pair ... Really disappointed ... Now I'm back to MDR XB70BT ...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
11/01/2019

Hi Abaelmotaz,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

0

easy to use comfortable to wear

WI-H700 05/01/2019 by Imogen123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had earbuds before but couldnt get on with them but thoightI'd give these a try so far they have proved to be easy to use and comforatable to wear, the sound is great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Worst headphones I’ve ever waisted money on

WI-H700 19/12/2018 by GlennBC (USA)

The sound quality is horrible. Static is constant, does not stay connected to phone. Just plain out horrible. Don’t waist your money!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

Response From Sony Social Support
22/12/2018

Hi GlennBC, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your headphone. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly follow some troubleshooting guidelines here:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/W001/W0014723M.pdf


Regards,
Erin

0

Super Clear Audio

WI-H700 30/06/2018 by Plumbpipe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These Headphones are, to me anyway, the best thing I have purchased next to my NW-A45 Walkman, they compliment each other brilliantly, I never thought I could be blown away listening to my music, the headphones offer superb isolation to noise and just give hour after hour pure music pleasure, If anyone was thinking about buying this excellent set of "phones" your search is over I can assure you, you won't be disappointed!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

The worst quality of all my SONY products

WI-H700 15/03/2018 by Ziuziu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is not bad but the quality is very bad. The left channel couldn't sound after 3 hours used!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

11

0

Lovely

WI-H700 26/01/2018 by Mstansmith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Classic Sony, really well made, beautiful sound quality. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I have had an issue with call quality when connected to an iphone, it's probably the iphone as my Xperia works perfectly. Love Sony products, keep up the good work there's no-one better when it comes to portable audio/mobile functionality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2

0

First Sony wireless earphones

WI-H700 27/11/2017 by Sony_Mony (United Kingdom)

I was abit hesitant in purchasing wireless in ear headphones in general as have always used only wired headphones so wasn't sure about sound quality etc. Plus in the past I have only used Panasonic wired headphones or Apple's standard ear phones. I have to say these wireless are great and am glad I bought them. I was getting fed up with the wires of previous in ear head phones such a hassle, plus I did not want to purchase Apple wireless phones that are not fantastic and are overpriced, which is why I thought let me buy Sony's wireless phones. I thought let me buy a different brand. Obviously these are different design and shape compared to other wireless phones on the market, but I found the design to be unique, different and actually stylish, it did take a me a few days to get used to the style but I enjoy using these. Others who have seen me use them have said the same these are stylish phones. The sound quality is great and you can change the equaliser via the Sony headphones app for your phone which is great to suit what your listening to. The different bass sound options are deep and punchy. The in ear buds fit perfectly, and don't fall out. The phones came with other sizes in the box, but the ones on the phones already fitted perfectly, and perfectly designed and shaped. I was concerned about the silicones but they are fine. Overall I would recommend these phones if you want to stand out from the crowd and are fed up with Apple products! I'm not against Apple as I have different Apple products but consumers should buy other brands - Sony is still a top brand! Go Japan!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

1