7

3.9 based on 7 customer reviews

4
0
1
2
0
Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Screen Protector I've ever had !

PCKLM1EA 23/10/2012 by deniboy001 (USA)

I just Bought the PCK-LM1EA LCD Protective Sheet and attached it to my camera screen. Im surprised of it..uau its like there is nothing on the screen..and the SONY logo on the bottom looks perfect, nobody can understand that its on the screen :) its easy to attach and the display has the same brightness and colours. My camera is NEX-5D. It fits perfect. So if someone wonder does it fit on this camera.. YES IT DOES..PERFECT. Nice job from SONY !

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Blocks some of the screen and eventually fell off

PCK-LM1EA 27/04/2019 by Greenway40 (USA)

This was supplied with my camera (which is excellent!), but its borders block part of the screen when in MENU. It also moved slightly, and eventually fell off.

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Blocks some of the screen and eventually fell off

PCK-LM1EA 27/04/2019 by Greenway40 (USA)

This was supplied with my camera (which is excellent!), but its borders block part of the screen when in MENU. It also moved slightly, and eventually fell off.

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
29/04/2019

Hello Greenway40,

We regret to hear about what happened. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Good idea looks good would give five

PCK-LM1EA 29/07/2014 by Goldblock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first one only stuck for one week ,Sony were very helpfull they replaced it very quickly in fact they sent two screens , hopefully this tie it sticks on longer,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Protects the Display in a Nice Way

PCKLM1EA 30/09/2013 by MarkArtist59 (USA)

Keeps my Display Safe !

0

1

0

Nice screen protector

PCKLM1EA 05/01/2013 by eefpq (USA)

When I bought this off the Sony website, I was waiting anxiously for it to come in the mail to apply to my NEX-5R so I could stop worrying about scratching the screen. When I first put it on, the left side of the screen protector obscured some of the display info. I will suggest that future purchasers of this product to simply do as I did and turn the screen protector upside down as long as you don't mind the upside down "Sony" logo when taking pictures. The display's info is much easier to see this way. The screen protector leaves me care-free about scratching the lcd screen as it is nice and sturdy. A must-have for your camera!

2

1

0

The Best Screen Protector I've ever had !

PCKLM1EA 23/10/2012 by deniboy001 (USA)

I just Bought the PCK-LM1EA LCD Protective Sheet and attached it to my camera screen. Im surprised of it..uau its like there is nothing on the screen..and the SONY logo on the bottom looks perfect, nobody can understand that its on the screen :) its easy to attach and the display has the same brightness and colours. My camera is NEX-5D. It fits perfect. So if someone wonder does it fit on this camera.. YES IT DOES..PERFECT. Nice job from SONY !

2

0

0

Perfect for Nex-5n

PCKLM1EA 30/11/2011 by BayWiz (USA)

This protector fits the 5N perfectly and applies easily with no bubbles. The protector is semi-hard yet maintains great touch sensitivity for the touch screen. A great buy!

5

1

0

Glare is terrible

PCKLM1EA 09/10/2011  (USA)

I found the NEX-5N's screen unusable in sunlight with this protector on. It had far more glare than with the screen protector off. Even bright indoor lights are bad with the protector on. In addition, there is too much static cling of dust particles to this screen protector compared to the native screen. The 5N's touchscreen worked fine with this protector on, but I cannot recommend this protective sheet unless you exclusively shoot in situations where glare is not a problem. I couldn't stand it and took it off after one day of shooting.

22

1