Skip to Content
6

3.7 based on 6 customer reviews

3
0
2
0
1
Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good

RMVPR1 13/05/2015  (USA)

It work wit my A7s , with power zoom lens 18-200 E month you can turn camera on/off zoom out and zoom in T/W working Record botton working the only problem for me only is i couldn't find 25 feet cable to connect the camera from jib/crane's head to place that operator stand.

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Works OK, but........

RMVPR1 08/05/2014 by Channel70Productions (USA)

The rocker switch has a 'course' rather than 'fine' feel to it. Difficult to be precise for our shooters and perhaps other camera operators will have a more deft sense of touch. A big negative is this remote mounts on the pan bar at a 90 degree angle rather than inline as most remotes and LANC controllers do. Since this device has no competition, users (of PJ540's anyway) are sort of stuck with it. But, since it is the only game in town, it's better than not having a remote.

21

3

6 Customer Reviews

0

Does what it says

RM-VPR1 09/02/2016 by Malkay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked for a remote to go with my DSC-RX100 M3 and found the VPR1. All functions provided work perfectly. Great for videos as well as stills. 1st impressions were that it felt slightly flimsy in hand, but has proved to be solid enough for the job.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Batteries?

RMVPR1 08/06/2015 by rlboston (USA)

Tell me I didn't just buy a ridiculously overpriced disposable shutter release. Can't find the the battery cover? Bad enough I didn't have any other options for a cable release.

5

17

Response From Sony Support
10/06/2015

Hi riboston,

This remote commander doesn't use batteries. This is a plug and play device and can be used once connected to the camera via the Multi USB cable.

0

Good

RMVPR1 13/05/2015  (USA)

It work wit my A7s , with power zoom lens 18-200 E month you can turn camera on/off zoom out and zoom in T/W working Record botton working the only problem for me only is i couldn't find 25 feet cable to connect the camera from jib/crane's head to place that operator stand.

3

0

0

Well made

RM-VPR1 24/04/2015 by Gilky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device is well designed and made The inclusion of a cable to use with older Sony and Minolta cameras is excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Works OK, but........

RMVPR1 08/05/2014 by Channel70Productions (USA)

The rocker switch has a 'course' rather than 'fine' feel to it. Difficult to be precise for our shooters and perhaps other camera operators will have a more deft sense of touch. A big negative is this remote mounts on the pan bar at a 90 degree angle rather than inline as most remotes and LANC controllers do. Since this device has no competition, users (of PJ540's anyway) are sort of stuck with it. But, since it is the only game in town, it's better than not having a remote.

21

3

0

can not take picture with HX300

RMVPR1 21/11/2013 by thavpro (USA)

all functions work with HX300 , zoom, focus, video record, power on -off,except for the 2nd push to actually take a photo. that's a big problem since I got it eliminate hand shake when shooting stills with extreme zoom.

42

11