1405

4.6 based on 1,405 customer reviews

964
356
38
18
29
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,405 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Beginners dream.

Body Only 29/05/2020 by Timofberkshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera to learn about the art of photography as it has so many features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceeded My Expectations

Body Only 26/05/2020 by TyBenFlyin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about three days ago, and am new to photography so I didn't know much. The overall design of the menus made it easy to learn on, and also easy to understand. This camera was recommended to me by a friend, and I would easily recommend it to someone else. Takes sharp, clear, and awesome photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little camera

Body Only 16/05/2020 by Bdnhy001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great little camera backing a good punch, nice light balance but get a better lend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eyepiece Cups won't stay on

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 14/05/2020 by ovidnine (USA)

This camera has worked as expected, but the connect for Eyepiece Cup's is so weak that i've lost 2, and neither have lasted more than a couple weeks of light use before casually popping off. And at $8 a pop, that's kind of an expensive piece of plastic to keep replacing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Image Quality!

ilce6000b 12/05/2020 by hunterp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a really cool product. I love the apsc sensor and video quality. Definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched to Sony

ilce6000b 09/05/2020 by Bbiillll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had problems with last 3 Nikons, decided I wanted to try mirrorless, so picked Sony because of reputation. Had the A6000 for a couple of weeks, went out and bought a A6500 because I was so pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great secondhand camera,

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/05/2020 by Mick J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a couple of weeks now and still using the kit lens, the camera has more options than I can cope with but will get on top of it soon. Lots of tips on the internet regarding settings, I have a couple of extra batteries as they seem to fade quickly. Fits nicely in my hands but I do find I bump some of the buttons and change the settings then it's head scratching time :-) have managed to update the software & install the latest Imaging Edge software, surprised myself and managed to connect over wifi with my phone, tablet and windows 10 computers. I was looking at older versions α5000, α5100 etc but this came up at a reasonable price, I am hoping the 'star eater' noise reduction can be switched off in this model, cannot understand why Sony would not make this option easier and available on all the mirrorless cameras, expect I will want to move to full size sensor one day and that will influence my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 18/04/2020 by MikeT40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the camera for a while, really like it, took a while to get used to the menu/ features but once you do it is simple,good clear photos, size and weight is good, I do most of my photography when I am either out walking or cycling so weight is important to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Starting camera - excellent results

Body Only 16/04/2020 by Senna94 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never owned a proper camera before and I wanted something I could use to shoot images to do drawings/paintings. I worked with photographers decades ago while in the advertising business, but never really had any experience shooting myself, and therefore, I had a good understanding of the principles behind photography. After doing some research about which camera to buy, my sights became set on the Sony family of cameras and after considering my budget and experience, the a6000 seemed the best way to go. I only have this camera for 3 months now but it exceeded my expectations. Clarity of images, ease of use, and versatility are its plus factors. The only drawback at the moment is the time it takes to upload images to my computer. That's not a fault of the camera but rather the process with my mac and external drives. I wish it could be a bit easier. It's obvious that this camera can take me through my learning phases in photography and maybe around even after I decided to upgrade to another 6 series or even full-frame 7 or 9 series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Right For So Many Reasons

ilce6000b 16/04/2020 by Snapshot57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This purchase was so timely right and as for information there is more support for this camera than most.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive camera, light and versatile.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/04/2020 by Vtgirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the manual settings and drive speed to capture a huminbird iin flight. The stereo microphones are great for capturing nature sounds of rain, frogs, geese, songbirds, and life in a neighborhood. and I do not need a heavy tripod. Sometimes, I just use my little "Beanbag" I carry with me. The only issue I see is noise at high ISO settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

help

Body Only 09/04/2020 by courtenayv44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i loved it until it stopped turning on. i signed up for email photo uploads and all hit the fan

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 06/04/2020 by K2denz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with two zoom kit. Camera mirror less is just what I wanted. Light body but APS sensor. Zoom is a little soft but not unexpected might upgrade to some better glass later. Otherwise all good. I changed from Nikon D7100 slr that was getting too heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a6000

Body Only 04/04/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first mirrorless camera and I did a lot of research before choosing the Sony a6000. Although it is now 6 years old, it is still very relevant in today's miriad of digital cameras. The autofocus is sublime, and the size and weight were deciding factors when I opted for it (I previously owned a Nikon D7200 and a full gambit of Nikon lenses which weighed a ton!). I have not been disappointed with my choice and will never go back to a dslr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/04/2020 by daniel213 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ibought this camera 7 mounth ago but ther is one problem of microphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera - less great website

Body Only 02/04/2020 by Dickie101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am moving from an SLR to something more portable but with some SLR features and flexibility. This camera ticks a lot of the boxes and in my use of it so far I am very pleased. I am less enthralled by the PlayMemoriesCamerApps portal website thing. Its awful, I mean really really awful. It looks like a mid-90s college project. Horrible to navigate and pretty horribe for connecting up the camera. I am not a complete luddite but it took me ages to connect the camera to the computer to even be able to download the pictures. Not a problem I thought I can just yank the SD card and transfer pics directly like I always used to. Well yes I can but if I want to make any use of the Apps I still need to connect the camera so I had no option but to persevere. [Oh by the way I am on Corona virus lockdown, so you are getting a nice long review] Anyway, all that was managed and I seem to be up and running. Now we come to the question of paying for the apps. OK, I get it, nothing is free but these are only apps, and some of them you are charging £27 for! I want the timelapse app and it would be cheaper for me to buy an actual intervelometer than buy the app! Half of the apps on there should just be part of the camera software and the rest should be half the price. This is a great camera but sort out your online interface, keep developing apps but charge less for them. There is huge potential for creativity with the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Image Quality!

ilce6000b 30/03/2020 by CanyonEagle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this just before Christmas and am extremely happy with the camera. Amazing image quality. This Sony a6000 outperforms my Canon 40d with crisper images and very fast shooting just with the stock lens. Low light shots are quite nice. It is so easy to carry around with such a small size. My first mirrorless and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good presentation and excellent features

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 24/03/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looked like the best small camera - I'm very happy with it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not A outside Durable Camera

ilce6000lb 22/03/2020 by MOV_maker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not dust and moisture resistance for the Price I paid for it 5 years ago. Takes good pictures. No microphone input and limited affordable Smart Flash interface accessories. I should have kept the Check Sony Lenses and purchased the Sony FE 90mm f/2.8 Macro G OSS Lens....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good so far

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 16/03/2020 by John581 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this only a few days ago and so far it is not so good. The instructions for uploading photos to a mac are hopeless and my mac says the software needs updating although there is no update!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 04/03/2020 by Moi613 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good camera but the only thing is that when you remove the cap on the lens you have to ensure not to loose it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/03/2020 by Indy77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A6000 and so far it's been a great camera. The photos and videos are very good in fact as good as my dslr

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific camera

Body Only 29/02/2020 by Banda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had never owned a mirrorless camera before but any concerns I may have had were quickly dispelled. The construction of the camera is solid, layout is good and the quality of the photographs is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body Only 23/02/2020 by Milothecat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Small and compact. Good choice of lenses. Great features. I have it with me whenever I go out as it is easy to carry around. Very responsive. Great quick focusing. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value mirrorless camera

Body Only 19/02/2020 by Philess51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the time of writing I have been using this camera for only two weeks but so far impressions are very favourable. There are many features that I have not yet used but those that I have used are excellent. I was particularly impressed with the low light performance. I took a shot of our (not particularly well lit} street at night, once in auto mode and again in "hand held twilight", both shots handheld. The auto shot was almost acceptable but the twilight shot was perfect. I have the camera set to record in jpeg and raw and the detail in the raw files is better than I get from my (well known make} slr.I wanted a mirrorless camera to save bulk when travelling, and one with evf. The Sony, although not a particularly new design has had some features upgraded (the sensor importantly) and, although a little more expensive than some other cameras, promised to give me what I wanted. I have not been disappointed and I look forward to using my ⍺6000 much more in the coming months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 18/02/2020 by Fonz47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just bought this camera to replace my cannon dslr camera it has some great features which I can’t wait to try out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Well built solid camera that takes fast snaps

Body Only 18/02/2020 by Tymitoh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used it only for a few weeks but am incredibly happy with this well built, solid and compact mirrors camera. For the money, it is excellent value, and despite its size it is a serious upgrade on my older full sized DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Camera poor kit lens.

Body Only 17/02/2020 by Will Kirkham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this second hand after all the reviews on how great this camera is even after 6 years.And the fact Sony still sell it currently.It is let down by poor kit lens.You will have to invest in better lenses,and Sony lenses are very expensive!Still its a nice camera in size to hold use and is well layed out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good light weight camera.

Body Only 15/02/2020 by Dover Pic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last month for as a light weight quality camera for a holiday walking the Cornish Coastal Path.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a piece of tech!

Body Only 11/02/2020  (United Kingdom)

I was a Pentax fan and was let down when my K50 developed the aperture solenoid failure as Ricoh used rubbish part. Now I prefer this little camera, have adapters and use my favourite lenses and a Samyang 12mm f2 - It is a stunning camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ability to use all manual settings

ilce6000b 10/02/2020 by number9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the camera about 3 years. Am finally taking a photography class to learn to use the camera to it's fullest extent. MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT IS THAT THERE IS NO "LOCATION" ON MY PHOTOS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/02/2020

Hi, number9!

We are glad to know that you had your camera for three years now, and you're using it in your class. Thank you for sharing that. We will forward your feedback to the right team. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

great camera

Body Only 29/01/2020 by babyslime (United Kingdom)

i use this camera for youtube i love it sm subcribe @nyahnyuh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Mirrorless as a wildlife photographer

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 28/01/2020 by ansr50 (USA)

It's been almost four and half years that I'v been using this camera and that also for wildlife photography. For the value of this product, I am more than happy with the output this camera has given.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2020

Hi, ansr50!

Sony products are built to last! We are glad to hear that even after over four years, you are still happy using your first mirrorless camera. You chose the best brand! Thank you for trusting Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great features!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/01/2020 by Max03 (United Kingdom)

Great camera and had a decent price when I bought it 4 years ago. Good focus, easy to use and not heavy like an usual DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the camera but software a bit fiddly to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/01/2020 by Degz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first dSLR, I am extremely happy with it. Kit lens probably not the best and lacks 4k video, but as a camera it is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera excellent images

Body Only 21/01/2020 by GinnyB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera 2 weeks ago as I mended a lighter camera due to a wrist injury , but I didn’t want to forsake weight for poorer images as I am aiming for my LRPS !! So easy to use and I love the left side position of the viewfinder eyepiece as this suits me , though may not be everyone’s preference Worth making the transition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat and user friendly

Body Only 19/01/2020 by Too many questions (United Kingdom)

Seems a bit too much required simply to register a product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pocketable quality

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/01/2020 by Bill P48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A quality fast focusing, APS - C camera that I can put in my jacket pocket. What more could I want?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 2nd cmera

ilce6000lb 18/01/2020 by Jeff2335 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will be using this one as an everyday carry camera for the times my primary camera is just too big & heavy. I like the digital zoom, which is just right at x2 optical zoom. I have heard that battery is the weakest link. I turned off the WIFI which is known to be a battery hog & this seems to help. But if you plan to use it heavily through out the day I would recommend carrying extra batteries. I also love the fact that it is an APS-C sensor. This matches my primary camera & will give you excellent image quality. I purchased this camera when it was on sale. If you can wait, I would recommend buying it at that time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, Jeff2335!

Awesome! We are glad that you like our product. We'd like to see your lovely photos taken with your new camera.


Regards,

Erin

0

excellent so far

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/01/2020 by snappy88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really easy to use but with extensive features and controls and takes really great photos so far, very pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony online difficult to use

Body Only 16/01/2020 by Xchhhff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the camera but found the process to sign up to buy the apps confusing, then frustrating, then just annoying. I still haven’t managed to pay for and download the time lapse ap!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good for Casual photographers

Body Only 08/01/2020 by lrhuirf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera - clear crisp images, easy to use on the auto settings. Main drawback is getting to the different photography settings quickly e.g. sport or night shots. There's more button twiddling to get to where you want than than feels easy/necessary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Compact and Light.

Body Only 07/01/2020 by Gadgetgaz63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera for street photography and travelling light on holiday. It does everything I want it to do and is easy to use. Plus points, light and small enough to put in a pocket, many features of a DSLR and good looking. Negative point, poor battery life, it runs out too quickly, and you can only charge the battery in the camera making it difficult to use the camera while charging a second spare one. Separate charger required.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for the price

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/01/2020 by John orr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures but controls a difficult when linging to an android phone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice features & handy

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/01/2020 by Venne91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hubby bought this a few months ago and the best gift ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/01/2020 by Nasenokuk (United Kingdom)

I love photography and particularly shooting nature scenes, and this is probably the best camera for its price. Very user friendly, it's a good start, it has gone of features. Great for someone with basic understanding of photography, beginners. Pictures are great, with high resolution, sharp, videos also come with great quality. All in one I would strongly recommend it, great as a first camera, it's a trustworthy mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great first camera

ilce6000b 03/01/2020 by AliyahVD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Sony a6000. Many people online and in the store told me it was agreat first camera, and it is!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, AliyahVD!

We are glad to know that you love your new Sony a6000 camera. Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Lovely Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31/12/2019 by RobA6000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera about 3 weeks ago and I’m very impressed. It’s the perfect travel camera and has many features that I’ve yet to explore. However, it’s the image quality that really impressed me as this was my main requirement. A great little camera that both is versatile and produces excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use and get quality results

Body Only 30/12/2019 by JMac67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use even for a beginner like me. Only down side is the difficulty to upgrade the firmware using my Mac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Quality!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/12/2019 by CHXNGES (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony cameras are built with quality. My A6000 has superb video and photo quality, is extremely fast and smooth, the autofocus is lightning speed. Brilliant camera would definitely recommend. Go buy yours now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to get started with quality pictures!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 27/12/2019 by Amy70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and so happy I did! This solid looking camera has a lot of features I've yet to learn, and some I've seen on my old camera, but couldn't really employ but even on auto focus, this camera's photos are crisp and clear and easy to take. This alone inspires me to learn more about all the features and take things to the next level. Since this has been a life long goal, I'm pretty stoked about finally getting around to this. I definitely recommend this to the amateur photographer without much experience to get started taking more sophisticated pix!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality images, lightweight and tactile

Body Only 23/12/2019 by HappySnapper74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb quality images from the Sony A6000 with impressive APC-C 24MP sensor. Lots of features and easy to use controls. Both the camera and supplied 16-55 kit lens are small, lightweight and tactile. After using with a Sony SEL24240, I purchased another one so I had two bodies, one with a large range zoom and one with a fixed prime for landscapes. Beautiful landscapes, handheld indoor and night photography results so far. If you don't need 4K video, then the A6000 is available at a fantastic price point still in 2019/2020.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

terrible camera, terrible software

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this years ago...it's terrible. My daughter bought a Nikon for 500 dollars less and it's awesome. I can get my pictures on my computer but can't use them...no printing, no sharing, I've downloaded all kinds of stuff and still no pictures. I recommend you buy something else.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2019

Hi, KayeWinter!

Make sure you are using the PlayMemories Home software when transferring your pictures from the camera to a computer. Once the pictures are on the computer, you have now the option to edit and share them with anyone. You can also download and install the Imaging Edge Mobile app: https://imagingedge.sony.net/en-us/ie-mobile.html.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Not as simple as it should be

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/12/2019 by Beaner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this camera for a couple of years and I'm still not getting good photos. I get that I'm not as knowledgeable as I probably should be but I have looked at several resources to try and get ideal setting and good pictures. It's just not happening, and for the price I paid for the camera, I should be getting good photos.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2019

Hi, Beaner!

We suggest using your camera more often, have more time playing with it. You can also get some ideas on this link to capture images: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00206559.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Small and compact

Body Only 18/12/2019 by Curtisgrand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build of the a6000 is great small enough to fit in a pocket, the menu system is easy enough to understand, plenty of tutorials on line for a beginner to start photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features, finding them somewhat awkward

Body Only 16/12/2019 by Lesfromsherburn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For it's age, this is still a great camera. I'm finding the weight so much better than the dslr I had. It's also less bulky than the dslr when using it in town. Because of it's size the rear can seem cluttered and the rear wheel is sometimes awkward to control. I like the customisable buttons, as these evolve through your own shooting processes. The menu system can be a bit awkward to traverse when looking for settings, but there are some good features. The free download able apps are of interest, I like firing the shutter with a wave of my hand being the viewfinder. Saves setting a timer and remote cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 13/12/2019 by Richold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always wanted this camera from the day it first came out. My wife (bless her) agreed I could buy it to take on a trip of a lifetime coming up in January. The price now is unbeatable compared to any other camera I was comparing it to. At the end of the day it stood head and shoulders above all of my other considerations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

unfriendly +250 pages of manual

Body Only 09/12/2019 by photo41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the camera for a couple of weeks and I wish there was a simple way to do auto pictures with low light. I was the only one at the party with a camera and everybody took successful pictures with a phone android or iphone except me. I was embarasse din front of all my colleagues with my lack of skills. I don't know when I'll have the energy or time to go through the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A much better camera than i was expecting

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera itself has a lot more features than i had realised when i bought it ,like the digital zoom that increases the opticle zoom ,there that many features that i have bought a book on the A6000 to learn them all .I can't say much more about the camera because i have only had it a few weeks and i am still learning everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 28/11/2019 by Biged88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes excellent pictures and videos. The images are so clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking, Great Results!!

Body Only 22/11/2019 by Rachy (United Kingdom)

This camera is beautiful, smaller and lighter than a DSLR and I LOVE the white colour. It's size makes it much easier to carry around, and the results are brilliant. I am only just learning to use it and bought a manual to help me understand all that it can do. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I don't really like the 'electronic' view through the view finder - it takes a bit of getting used to as it's not 'sharp' and focused like my DSLR - but I know it has to be like that to get the benefits of a smaller mirrorless camera. The LCD screen does have a lovely clear image of your shot, it's just the eye piece that has this effect. Also, I wish the lens cover could be attached to the body of the camera as I find I am constantly having to find a safe place to put it while using the camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love it!

ilce6000b 17/11/2019 by Blancovero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this camera as a gift and as part on an upgrade for my 2011 Sony Nex 5N. It is a great camera, easy to use, very fast shooter. The only small tiny issue is that you cannot focus by touching the LED display, other than that is a 10 over 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my Sony ICLE 6000

Body Only 17/11/2019 by Martin13 (United Kingdom)

Met a guy on holiday with this camera, so impressed I had to have one! Its changed the way I use a camera completely. Its as easy as you want it to be to use, or as complex when you need it to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to take great pictures

Body Only 17/11/2019 by 2001ASO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a few weeks but already great pictures are easy to take. If your a novice this camera is intuitive and doesn't take long to get used to (especially if you don't like reading instruction manuals like myself). I use this camera for listing products and the pictures are a world away from my camera phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for the money shame about the manual

Body Only 11/11/2019 by Johnth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently upgraded to the a6000 from my nex5n. This a far better camera with more features than I can ever hope to use. The biggest problem is the manual which other than telling you how to put the battery in and take a pic and delete it it is not much use,but thank goodness for YouTube there is also a bewildering amount of info on settings and hints for this camera. I can see why people still love this camera even though it's been out for years. The features and handy size make this a very attractive proposition. I love it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08/11/2019 by Y18JAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to take on a family holiday to Florida and I don't know a lot about photography but it's been perfect for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good size

Body Only 03/11/2019 by Bob 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good make being a Sony which has a good reputation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0