1051

4.6 based on 1,051 customer reviews

732
269
21
12
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,051 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Camera is amazing, depending what you need it for.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/08/2018 by Leonie432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it just over a month ago and it has been amazing, the quality of the photos and videos is great, but there is no manual focus with the kit lens which is slightly annoying depending what you need it for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/08/2018 by Sameera (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features. I'm happy that I choose sony as my camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good piece of equipment!

Body Only 16/08/2018 by jeb151281 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of great features. Easy to use. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/08/2018 by Nic T (United Kingdom)

I'm a professional photographer and I do usually force myself to take my Canon 5Dmklll wherever I go with the kids in the holidays... But this year for me really felt like a busman's holiday... but why shouldn't I capture beautiful images of my own children when that's what I'm paid to do by others for a living? So after a few chats with other togs, the Sony A6000 kept coming up. So I decided to bite the bullet and treat 'us' to one I can take on our outings and camping trips etc... and I must say I LOVE IT... The lightweight, easy to use point & shoot camera does all the work, 24.3 megapixels (my Canon is 22.3!) and you can send images straight to your phone!!! What more cld a girl wish for??? Would Highly recommend xxx

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for any beginner!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/08/2018 by Janos Marton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an abosulte beginner when it comes to photography and bought my Sony A6000 about a month ago to pratcice and develop my skills. It is a neatly designed and versatile product that is easy to carry and is a perfect companinon for someone starting out with photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great looking camera

Body Only 13/08/2018 by Shemaw7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my son for uni he loves it and says it's so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

Body Only 12/08/2018 by mickeymouse75 (United Kingdom)

I bought this last November an I love it... easy to use and to carry anywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/08/2018 by Martbassman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little camera. I have replaced my DSLR with it as it does everything a DSLR can do better and faster. It is very compact but feels solid. Its high quality and is easy to use. It's auto settings are useful but there is still full manual control if required

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lightweight Camer

Body Only 10/08/2018 by Shez80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago to take pics of my collies, the quality is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/08/2018 by Tails0741 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's an Easy to use camera and has some amazing features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasantly versatile

Body Only 31/07/2018 by Dogwhiskers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reasonably intuitive to use for an analogue troglodyte like me. Takes excellent images and lets me do things I haven't done since I had an old FE thirty years ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29/07/2018 by Tessie23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was recommended this by a friend as a good all rounder, as a beginner I am still learning all the settings but on the auto settings it delivers great photos as a point an shoot. I love that the lens is interchangeable and the size means it’s not too bulky to carry around on trips.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/07/2018 by Jttav (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The real test comes when we go to Sri Lanka but so far captured some bird life with the zoom and sport sports action using the sports mode, rapid shoot at Parkrun. Brill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, poor manual

Body Only 25/07/2018 by Snedders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on the way to Spain at the airport. Never considered before but I was looking at a new Nikon body D500 and bought this in spur of the moment. Absolutely no regrets, fantastic for the price. It’s size belies it’s performance, easy to dismiss it for a DSLR but don’t. Only gripe is that the manual is poor and I have relied on YOUTUBE if I want to know anything. Would recommend to anyone especially when only £399.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great beginners camera

Body Only 25/07/2018 by Aywud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera two weeks ago and v happy with it. When initially researching which camera to buy I did not realise how good the viewfinder would be for people like me who need reading glasses. I have already taken some fabulous images and I am looking forward to becoming fully expert in all its features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 24/07/2018 by Amity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use a lot of features and easy to use. There is a lot of scope for using differing techniques and the picture quality is great. One very minor gripe would have been realy nice if it came with a protective case.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 23/07/2018 by delboy 45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great light weight . good pictures, have use it for a month. Sony could have inclued a hot shoe cover and a mains charger to charge battery outside of camera. NEED TIME TO GET TO KNOW ALL THE MENUS

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

supper camera

Body Only 23/07/2018 by TOP CAT one (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy camera to use .and value or money .as good as a camera three times as expensive

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow.

Body Only 23/07/2018 by Naryk the nog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used medium format film until the early naughtiest then gone on to Pentax digital with a bag full of heavy lenses I decided to try out this little fella. Lenses not cheap but the quality is absolutely superb. Goodbye to my K3 mark 2. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great quality pictures

Body Only 22/07/2018 by cos100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago, and I am astounded with the quality.Together with 55-210lens, its unbeatable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 20/07/2018 by spoonychief (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everybody (well not everybody) moans about the menu system. I don't find it bad, yes it takes a bit of hunting for some settings if you don't use them often but that's to be expected. The menu system is actually quite well laid out for the amount of information it holds. I don't do video so cant comment on that aspect, I do however take pictures. I am not a pro but can churn out good results and this camera is more than capable of producing some very nice pictures. you can crop heavy if you need to thanks to the 24mp. There is nothing I can really fault about the camera or the picture quality, its on par with my dslr. The downside to Sonys e-mount is the price of good glass, and the size of that good glass. however for most the kit lens will be more than enough. Having said that the 30mm Prime lens from sigma is fantastic and cheap and thats what i use 90% of the time. The issue with the sony is the play app is clunky and connecting my camera to the app is a pain in the side, so i just don't bother using it anymore. In summery, I love this camera, I nearly brought the rx100 mkiii but went for the larger sensor on the a6000 in the end and glad I did. in an ideal world i would have both (maybe one day) If I broke my a6000, I would replace it with another one! (I have dropped it while on holiday from a height while travelling at speed and it hit tarmac and luckily it still works fine however it no longer has a battery door as it snapped off, but it does show these cameras are really well built and durable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dslr to ccs

Body Only 20/07/2018 by Gaz66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a change from dslr so opted for the a6000. Initial impression of the camera is very good. Having used Canon dslr for the past seven year or so i considerd the Canon user interface to be very easy to navigate, however i must say that the a6000 is just as easy to operate! Only took around 400 shots so far so looking forward to using the camera when we go to Norway in August.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 19/07/2018 by sunesh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy life, happy sony product, my life is change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for begginers

ilce6000b 17/07/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and I am enjoying it. I used it to photograph my buddies surfing and some landscape at night and it went great. I'm still learning how to operate it,but I'm happy with the price/bennefit of it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good well designed camera

Body Only 16/07/2018 by uncle B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago and it it great then and still is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Interchangeable lenses

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/07/2018 by Lavender Cottage (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was time to replace my older Sony SLR. Was disappointed to find that an adapter was needed to fit my own lenses and this was very expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Purchase

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/07/2018 by Sea Fisher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So pleased with it, and I am now looking at additional lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice shots

Body Only 10/07/2018 by miles10 (United Kingdom)

i just both 4days ago and im a beginner and i want to know how good your product

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Loving the a6k

ilce6000lb 07/07/2018 by Vorn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A6000 makes it fun and easy to create images. Thaks sony Instagram @blinstig

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still learning

Body Only 04/07/2018 by PH65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera (two weeks ago) as a step up from an older point and shoot camera and it unquestionably gives greater control. The kit lens gives reasonable photographs, but I do feel these could be better - with a better lens, using a tripod or using the RAW formatting. The clear zoom is very clever, but does seem to lead to pixellation earlier than those taken without. It does, however, give greater flexibility and since I am unlikely to ever print very large images, no one will really notice. With the creative styles (Partial colours, watercolour, high contrast B&W etc) you can create some very appealing images very quickly. My only real gripe so far is that I don't seem to be able to turn the shutter sounds off: surely as this is a mirrorless camera, there needn't be a noise? The batteries could last longer, so if you're going far, get some spares in. So overall, I really like the camera and hope to have many happy years using it. Half the fun of having a camera like this is learning how to get the best from it and I am happily still learning :-)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/07/2018 by AC65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just recently purchased this fantastic little camera. Light and compact, with interchangeable lenses. The quality of the photos with the right lense are amazing. It will take a little time to learn the in and outs of the Sony alpha 6000 But I am looking forward to learning and enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact in size, but not on features.

Body Only 03/07/2018 by CZorgT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has proven to be very god, with the right lens. I use older M42 lenses with an adapter, so I really appreciate the focus peaking and electronic zoom preview that allows accurate manual focusing. The speed of the camera is amazing. The focus is very fast in auto mode with a dedicated lens. The wifi features are very good, with the Android app software being very useful (having Live View) The lack of Live View on my Acer laptop software was a loss, but it seems not all support it. The batteries, in an average environment for temperature, lst quite a decent time for such small batteries. Turning off the wifi helps with this. The real view finder is a wonderful grace. The 5000 doesn't have one and is noticed when gong back to a 5000. The lack of 24p video was a downer, although I can obtain this in NTSC. PAL is of course my preferred for quality. One thing that lets it down is the fact the video and photo settings are intrinsically linked: if I adjust the shutter and aperture in video mode, it keeps that when I switch over to manual photo mode. That does annoy me. I have to say this camera does give good quality and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features for am/pro

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/07/2018 by Paddykels (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am used to Canon DSLR camera which is cumbersome and a pain carrying it around. I decided I needed a smaller more portable camera and after a lot of research I decided upon Sony A6000. Well I have to say it was a brilliant decision. It can be used by beginners and professionals. Some of the modes takes the photography out taking great pictures in all sort of conditions, night, twilight sunshine without really blinking. Great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best of mirroless for features and price

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/06/2018 by Tavo17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always happy with my dear camera, no complains,easy to learn how to use ,good price and accurate recommendations in Best Buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first mirrorless camera

Body Only 29/06/2018 by John_Photo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and I am delighted with so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple but so versatile

Body Only 29/06/2018 by Rab07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this camera to use with legacy lenses and find it to be simple but very versatile. Many useful features for example the viewfinder on a bright day is a godsend. As a more mature user the built in focus aids for manual focus are very clever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/06/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a lighter camera than my old dslr, fits the bill perfectly. Will be after a 6500 when budget permits. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body Only 25/06/2018 by Daddy bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony A6000 18 months ago as a compact camera for a milestone holiday. Not wishing to carry my DSLR lit around, I wanted something compact that still gave excellent results. Th A6000 fit the bill. While retaining the ability to change lenses if I ever want to it is compact enough to fit in a jacket pocket or my wifes purse. The image results with the standard lens are superb and I now carry it with me nearly all the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good all round entry level camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/06/2018 by mido ellon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased 4 weeks ago as a holiday /easy to cary camera ,bought with 16 -50 lens ,not a great lens ,wouldnt recommend it as it was slow and fish eye and vignetting problems ,camera itself is a bit over rated for the mobey ,but it does what it says on the box ,almost

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

mr Hunt

Body Only 22/06/2018 by Muscles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice piece of kit not heavy or clumsy and hopefully will add more lens when needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great so far

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/06/2018 by SweetJon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first camera that doesn’t use film... Great so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant choice of settings.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/06/2018 by Ozzydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the camera one week ago and so far have been disappointed with the colour rendition. I am not sure if the problem is with the camera or my printer. I have changed to shooting in raw to see if this solves the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small but mighty, pleasure to use and enjoy

Body Only 21/06/2018 by BobanTopke011 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago and one thing is more than obvious. I can’t wait to come from work and to go outside to take a zillion of photos. This minute beast is making me healthy that’s for sure. Am I better photographer, well, thats another question. This real aloha is doing its best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

Body Only 19/06/2018 by SUBBU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS A MONTH A GO. i LOVE IT. THANK YOU SONY..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small and compact

Body Only 18/06/2018 by clever trevor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchases 2 weeks ago to replace a bulky DSLR still finding my feet with this camera but very impressed with it up to yet and the size and weight are really good will give it a real workout when we go on safari next month really looking forward to that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement for Leica M8

Body Only 16/06/2018 by TomT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my M8 and to use its leica lenses (with adapter). Has worked perfectly with great image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/06/2018 by Mig O Careca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dive with Sony A6000 and Meikon Housing in New Club Reef - Sealine Beach - Qatar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great inbuilt features.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/06/2018 by Janet33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was to replace my NEX 3 Sony, my new a6000 camera has brilliant new features , Great to have view finder and LED scene.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a great camera, I love it

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/06/2018 by Rich012345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a week ago and I am very pleased with it. Good picture quality, easy to use, I love the electronic view finder, buttons are very tactile, screen could have been a bit brighter, battery it’s acceptable. I’m really pleased with my purchase. I highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot of camera for the money

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 06/06/2018 by DMAdam47 (USA)

As a retired photographer I wanted to carry smaller camera while retaining the quality of my DSLR and Medium Format. I researched several brands and this fits the bill incredibly well and offered the most for the price. It has the quality I demand in my images and more features than I require but am glad to have. Only con is the "OK wheel and up/down/left/right buttons" around it can easily be changed if not careful such as aperture or ISO accidentally changed. You will get used to it. Defiantly will recommend this camera to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera , let down by technology

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06/06/2018 by Robdalej (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bough the camera a few weeks ago as a replacement for a Panasonic , which, in my opinion was giving inferior pictures, I had just sold a Pentax s.l. r and in all honesty can say that this camera is as good , if not better but thir n.f c feature is rubbish. I have a Samsung phone and they will not marry up however hard I try so a little disappointed with this feature , hence the 4 star . However it is a very good camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

all seems fine on initial outings

Body Only 06/06/2018 by rick1941 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have purchased this after some years away from photography. Excellent features and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A dream.

ilce6000b 02/06/2018 by Jojobird (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for a trip to a track meet to see my son race. The camera is a dream to use, fast and friendly. So glad I spent a few more dollars to carry this lightweight and powerful tool.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Manual focusing is good

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 30/05/2018 by Anithraj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is good and if it is had 70-300mm lens it is very good product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ever

Body Only 27/05/2018 by Chrissy C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it!!! So cool and easy to carry!! Love finding new things

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight beginners camera

Body Only 27/05/2018 by Linds2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, takes great pictures, great travel camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely FABULOUS camera!!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/05/2018 by Neutronpic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using Nikon and Canon for over 2 years. I bought this two days ago and it already has impressed me more than the other two brands combined. Beautiful photos, easy to use, charges relatively fast, and the graphite color is just awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TRAVEL CAMERA

Body Only 24/05/2018 by daveriga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and has not disappointed even with kit lens,when funds become available will upgrade to a 50mm and 55-200mm,ideal size for travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/05/2018 by Bunchera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently as I didn't want to lug all of my Canon kit around any more. I couldn't be more pleased, the camera has all the features of my Canon 70D and then some. It is also much lighter and easier to manipulate. The viewfinder took a little while to get used to after the Canon as you are looking at an OLED screen rather than the TTL optic, but i soon became used to that. The controls are not only intuitive but also settings are easily changed on the fly. Most importantly, the images are perfect. After years of using Canon equipment it was a nervous change but I am delighted with my decision. In my opinion the images are equal to that of my Canon equipment and the use and handling of the camera is better that my (now) ex Canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features

Body Only 23/05/2018 by Bus driver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the airport and was amazed with the ease and quality of picturd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm SO Excited!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/05/2018 by Chakracon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my new Sony a6000 for about a week and I am over the moon. I wanted to up my game from a Point and Shoot, did a ton of investigating for the best camera for my money (I don't have a lot, so this was a big deal), and it all landed me with this camera. Delighted. I am SO excited to learn, learn, learn, practice, practice, practice, on taking photos with this gem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value camera

Body Only 21/05/2018 by SiobhanLC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is great value for money. I wanted a small but powerful camera to take travelling with me and this fits the bill perfectly. Nice and lightweight but function and image quality are on par with my DSLR. Basic functions (ISO, aperture, shutter speed, white balance etc) are very easy to navigate and extensive adjustments and personalisations can be made through the many menu options. Good in low light/on long exposure. Only downside would be battery life - it drains relatively quickly (especially when wifi options are on) so would definitely recommend getting another battery. Suggest using this with a 64GB SD card as this size (for some reason) unlocks additionally video file type options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/05/2018 by HAO VU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK FOR SHOOTING SPORT WITH LIGHT ARE. SO I WISH ONE ALPHA 7, WHICH USE FULLFRAME SENSOR

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great starter camera

Body Only 19/05/2018 by dcdk85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few week ago and struggle to put it down. Lots of functions which is a postive but easy to get lost so make sure you have you use YouTube there are great begineers tutorials or grab a book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but mighty

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2018 by Egkm2004 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant and easy to use, I love hove it is smaller than a dslr but better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA FOR HOBBY PHOTOGRAPHER

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13/05/2018 by Maryky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't begin to count the number of photos i have taken with this camera, thousands I know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0