Skip to Content
715

4.6 based on 715 customer reviews

495
187
16
7
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by tomktoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

718 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 25/06/2017 by Craigo395 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera. Couldn't be happier with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the portability

Body Only 24/06/2017 by dmdk66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera, first of May of this year. Have also purchased some additional lenses. Love the camera and have decided to buy a 2nd one as a backup and a second camera when shooting a wedding and something similar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful but compact camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/06/2017 by doctorlunch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this camera. After some research it seemed that this would be great value for money. The picture quality is fabulous and the range of control you have is good enough for me as an amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product

Body Only 23/06/2017 by Hathai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved Sony products. Having a laptop for 8 years and still using it! Now, Sony camera A6000. Great material amd features. recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better Than Expected!!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/06/2017 by PARuss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is my first experience in interchangeable lenses. Before this I had a Nikon and Samsung Point and Shoot style cameras, both of which claimed great zoom and had a relatively high Mega Pixel ratings. They both would disappoint me constantly, I'd never get the image that I would see on the screen. And forget about anything that was moving, all I would get were blurs. The Sony A6000 blew me away, The picture you see on screen or through the viewfinder is truly what you get and then some. Its quick to turn on and capture a moment happening before you. It's burst shot stays on target and you'll be amazed at the detail in every photo. What drew me to this over the entry DSLR cameras was the compact size, decent price (about 150-200 more then I had spent on either point and shoot) and it had a higher mega pixel rating. I did not know then that the quality of the photo came more from the lenses you are using versus camera (mega pixel rating) and it has peaked my interest into learning more about the other options available for lenses and cameras. I'm not trying to knock other options as for whats available in mirrorless or DSLR but to those who have not made the choice to upgrade from point and shoot to an option similar to this or even this camera, you are missing out. It has surpassed my expectations and I'm happy that I bought this camera. I bring it everywhere now and have gone on to buy other lenses and equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality photos. A dream to use.

Body Only 21/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for about 2 weeks. Amazing product. Easy to use and photo quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a good one.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/06/2017 by chefthatshoot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a nikon Dslr shooter. I decided to buy my a6000 a couple of weeks back for my trip to Morocco and what a result. I cannot tell you how good this camera is because I have not fully use it yet but it's sharp, lightweight and handsome. X

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony a6000 camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/06/2017 by joy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera use it instead of my big DSLR light weight and got everything I need on it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Birthday gift

Body Only 16/06/2017 by brotrek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just getting started, but used to have an analog SLR. I really wanted to try mirrorless, and heard that Sony is better than Canon/Nikon for mirrorless. Time will tell!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/06/2017 by PRINCIPELATINO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camara 6-13-17 i like this camara a 6000

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Going mirrorless

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/06/2017 by Dawks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera for my trip to Namibia and Botswana later this year. getting used to all the features and so far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

my new a6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/06/2017 by trampas45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased this camera 2 weeks ago and i have nothing but praise for it. the main reason i bought it was for street photography. on a trip to glencoe i used it more than my dslr. i have attached a few images so that you can see what i mean about the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Lightweight Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/06/2017 by PhilipF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I travel mostly by motorcycle and needed a lightweight mirrorless camera with a cmos size sensor that shoots in RAW format as an alternative to my full frame DSLR. I am very pleased with this camera and the image quality. I will but several e mount lenses to compliment the very useful 16 - 50 kit lenso

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 05/06/2017 by Dave74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after much time spent reviewing and was very disappointed when I found a fault which Sony could not resolve without returning for technical staff to mess around with it. I decided I had bought a new camera and didnt want a second hand item and returned to supplier and got full refund. I have now lost confidence in the camera and have decided to look for an alternative through another manufacturer. Very disappointed as other than issue looked a very good camera with very good reviews but when you pay that sort of money you also expect a first class product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pocket rocket

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/06/2017 by tugboat wilson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A6000 exceeds in all ways when you need to move from point and shoot and require a compact advanced mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product.

Body Only 02/06/2017 by Yates73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera two weeks ago. It is replacing an old Fuji bridge camera I have had for about six years. So this more modern and sophisticated product was a big step forward for me. I am a complete novice with most technology. When I received my camera it had an​ accessories chart with lenses etc. This was a great help with choosing which lenses I needed, for example A mount, E mount, manual focus etc. There are tutorial videos on YouTube which have helped me a lot. So anyhow, I am very much in the learning stages with this camera, but I'm really enjoying doing so. A great camera for a great price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Satisfaction Guranteed

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 24/05/2017 by RSARO (USA)

I bought it during 2016 Thanksgiving and it is almost 7 months. Shot more than 10k snaps and still doing. Amazing quality and ease of use. Inspired my friends circle that resulted them to buy this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2017

Hi there! Awesome! That's great pictures! Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

So far, so very good.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/05/2017 by Sonybrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why the cautious title? Well, I bought this camera to replace my Sony NEX 6 - which I loved - but it developed a couple of faults not long after I had owned it 2 years. It was going to be too expensive to repair when compared with the cost of a new camera. I remain a little concerned about the longevity of my new camera, especially one of the components that failed in the previous camera: the slot which holds the sd card. Similarly, the hinged door which secures the battery and sd card compartment does seem a little less robust than it needs to be. However, having said all this, I thought that the NEX 6 was such a good performer that I bought the nearest new equivalent: the a6000. This camera really does punch above its weight, both physically and metaphorically! Improved menu system, lightning fast autofocus, easy-to-access controls, almost infinitely-variable flexibility to cope with all photo-shooting challenges and amazing images add up to one fantastic package. The proof of the pudding for me, however, will be in its longer term durability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 18/05/2017 by g998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my birthday excellent build quality, so many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Super Camera

Body Only 16/05/2017 by Bez1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an grade to my original Sony @. Was looking to go for a Canon or Nikon but a suggestion in the shop was to try this. Now an older version but a bargain buy. Super camera especially for learning manual modes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very light and compact

Body Only 15/05/2017 by Tony1512 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very camera impressive technically, although I've read a lot of criticism of the kit 16-50 lens, I am pleased with the results. On the negative side the viewfinder is not as good as a DSLR and the battery does not last that long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Not For Beginners

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 15/05/2017 by Dutchie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a-6000 is probably a great camera. However, it is NOT a good model for moving up from basic digital cameras and photo editing software. A user-friendly "Quick Start" guide for both still pictures and videos would have allowed early success and been MOST appreciated. Even including the Y following the model number on the camera body or instruction manual-- to ease product registration-- would have spared some frustration. (It's on the box, if you're still looking.) Figuring out how to take and view pictures is easier and much more intuitive than videos. To be clear, taking videos is easy. Viewing and/or editing is another story, and the PMM software ridiculously complex. Understandably, there's a learning curve with new technology. However, manuals and videos tend to render most accessible even to novices. This one does not. Truly, this camera is designed for an intermediate photographer--regardless of alternate reviews. Effectively using the basic technologies of this camera has been a very frustrating process for this newbie--who has a doctorate and uses a wide variety of tech regularly. Although I have viewed more than 3 hours of tutorial videos and read the manual, I may need to return it since I still can't simply rotate the short video I took, and reviewing youtube learning videos to find the right one has become too time-consuming. I may even go back a digital recorder and my Nikon film camera, multiple lenses, and photo-editing software since I find point & shoot digitals and camera phones too limiting. #Marketinggap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2017 by SpykerBlade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my 1st proper camera (full manual controls), love it to bits, picture quality is brilliant even with 16-50 kit lens, learning photography is great with this camera especially because its easy to use once you learn the controls, definitely recommend to anyone starting out learning proper photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2017 by Yurboygoose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

tried camera for a couple days now, SIMPLY LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support USA
15/05/2017

Hi Yurboygoose, Fantastic! I will definitely share the love with the team.

0

WONDERFUL birthday gift, a happy camper

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 14/05/2017 by RadiantLin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a long time...A very pleased Keep up good work. Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complex and non-functioning wifi transfer to phone

Body Only 11/05/2017 by Pemser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this with view to easy transfer of photos to smart phone/iPad etc. The offered system is a) extremely complicated and after many attempts fails. Registers ok with wifi in Access Point Set. Sticks at 'operate smart phone to connect this device to wifi. App on iphone 5c lists ILCE-6500 as the supported camera model: our (new two weeks ago) is ILCE-6000. Any relevant support appreciated

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Anyone can use it !

Body Only 10/05/2017 by Tommo 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good photos at all light conditions. Also can be used by anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality, easy to use camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/05/2017 by MisterG1507 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera a week ago so not had chance to put it to full test, but for the shots I have done so far, I'm very impressed. Produces beutiful, crisp images and is so fast at focusing that you don't miss anything, 11 frames a second with auto focus..... You can pretty much use it as a beginner point and shoot and progress to full on manual set up to produce pro quality images. I was also given access to sony training videos which were brilliant at describing various modes and settings. Would definitely recommend this camera, or any sony products......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/04/2017 by Colambert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has excellent features and all easily accessible. There is no touch screen but I personally don't think it needs one. The fast shutter speed is quite remarkable and has proved itself to be an excellent feature. The lens range is not as large as other makes but is still more than enough to choose from, especially when you can use other manufacturers lenses with a converter. For me this replaced a fujifilm compact and has already shown that it has been more than I could have hoped for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

Body Only 27/04/2017 by janett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just purchased this camera but ask me in a year how i liked it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/04/2017 by Stanbar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a broken DSLR. It has taken a bit of getting used to, but I am glad I made the switch. I now take my Sony wherever I want. Previously, taking the DSLR was more of a considered option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SonybA 6000

Body Only 23/04/2017 by Aferg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read a lot of good reviews about his camera, so decided to purchase. Top quality photos and ease of use in automatic mode with the choice to use with advanced photography. Also nice and compact. Excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/04/2017 by johnjo135 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very quick auto focus makes shots of kids easy and spontaneous. Excellent low light door shots both still and video - very impressed. Panoramic shots excellent with wonderful fine detail - so good for slide shows in Mac photo - adds another dimension that is really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic product

Body Only 22/04/2017 by Jack rabbit9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony make good Products but in my opinion the apps and programs , absolutely terrible I am very disappointed frustrated about the way that the manner time that I spend trying to connect to Sony PlayStation memories even there PlayStation that with the whole thing is just absolutely terrible I spend more time uploading trying to upload and getting things to work properly with password after password it's just it is in flowthrough it's terrible really is I'm disgusted and they must try harder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/04/2017 by TwoShoesGirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this camera! It captures anything I want to take a picture of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 20/04/2017 by mcget99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Camera, would recommend to any one for compact quality photo's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the camera but not the apps

Body Only 19/04/2017 by Sonyalphauser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love the camera absolutely 1000% but am disappointed to find I have to pay for apps such as multiple exposure etc, especially when some of these features are in camera on cheaper dslr's . But the A6000 is ace

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great upgrade from the A5000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2017 by revlucas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was extremely impressed with the A5000, but having used if for about 12 months, I was really missing a viewfinder - I found I needed my glasses on to see the screen on the A5000 and in bright light it was very difficult to use. The A6000 is a big step up. Far superior auto focus and much better sensor. The only feature I now miss is the option to flip-up the screen for selfie's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lock and load, well locked anyway

Body Only 18/04/2017 by reddave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 weeks in and its locked up solid cannot use /switch it on

0

0

0

Excellent image quality

Body Only 14/04/2017 by Jerrycork (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a birthday gift currently using nikon d300 and d700 it came with the 16_50kit lens very pleased...can only expect better with faster lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000 Awesome

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 13/04/2017 by Kwwitten (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I love this camera super cool and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value versatile camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/04/2017 by Concretekid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this second-hand from a friend and I'm pleased with it. With an adaptor I can use some of my lenses from older 35mm slr's. Early days yet because of only limited use so far. I think it will serve me well!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/04/2017 by bmartha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3 years ago not thinking it was gonna be and awesome camera till today

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony 6000 camera

Body Only 10/04/2017 by buckwheat17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good quality love to be able to take pictures and videos they look very real great quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the features and they're easy to use!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/04/2017 by SirenaG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The photo quality is amazing. Easy to use. The camera is also very light so it's nice to take around to any event.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good camera

Body Only 09/04/2017 by Tony H1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera from a friend. I'm getting on great with it now that I have sorted out the menus. I have had to slow down a bit as I have found that the Optical Stabilisation (OSS) in the lens is only on two axis. This has turned out to be a good thing as I'm taking time to think more. I use the EVF a lot more that I have other cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/04/2017 by Simmo52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A replacement for my older and bulkier Sony DSC and what a replacement superb quality,design and the picture quality is great. Only negative is the lack of a good manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 07/04/2017 by Al Antoni A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago at 08 March 2017. I had used this camera to take many photos. Honestly, this is an excellent camera with many features that very usefull in many condition. The drawback of this camera, the flash range is too short so it's rather difficult to get the maximum lighting when take photos in dark conditions. Although it can be overcome by increasing the ISO, but the result was less sharp. So for better quality to take photos in dark conditions, it need a speedlite flash. Overall, I'm very happy and satisfied with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best features in compact size

Body Only 06/04/2017 by Kaaan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using DSLRs and compact cameras for more than a decade. With the a6000 I found a hybrid of both categories advantages. Compact size with detailed images. I never regret not having my DSLR with me. The two lenses you MUST have, are the sel 1670 and the sel1018.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good gear

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought it 2 years ago, I always take it when travelling, event... It's a good camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First time buyer

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/04/2017 by Just Kev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi! My name is Kev and I am a young adult who has purchased a Sony Alpha mirrorless camera. For everyone's sake, I have divided up my review into a short, medium and long version. Short answer: It's fascinating Medium answer: If you've done your research and know Sony is for you, then be sure to do your homework on pricing. Believe me, the first three websites in a web search (including Sony's) aren't always guaranteed to have the best deals. Dig deep and you might just strike gold! Long (but meaningful) answer: The Sony Alpha 6000 has been chosen as my first pro grade digital camera. I'm pretty sure I don't have to explain how deciding on a first camera was a very overwhelming process. With countless styles, brand, models, and unique features, it felt impossible to choose. That is, until I got my hands on a Sony. After so much research, it was time to see some camera brands in action. Thanks to some very helpful people, I was able to try 4 different brands in one meeting. Each camera had its unique strengths and weaknesses but, the Sony brand had just the right blend of simplicity, complication, performance, and personalization. The a6000 is quite user friendly but also allows a challenge for those who seek to hone their skills. More importantly, it offered and excelled in the two styles I was looking for: night photography and portraiture. I haven't owned it for too long yet so I am still learning a lot as I go. I understand that Sony has produced a game changer in the world of cameras and lenses so I would hope there is a book or two that would help me learn and understand their products in layman's terms. I can say without a doubt I have no regrets in my decision and am looking forward to what Sony, this camera, and myself have to offer in the coming future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bought the a6000 for my wife....

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 for my wife but I used it as much as she did. We both enjoy the light weight, sharp images that the camera provides. I enjoyed her a6000 so much I replaced my Canon 7D with the a7II & 28-70/3.5-5.6 rig.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/04/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After taking the camera on holiday to Prague I got some great photo's.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/04/2017 by Ossian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small compact DSLR with interchangeable lenses for street photography. This appear to have been a good choice and meets my requirements.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body Only 01/04/2017 by actionward (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for when on holidays or hiking so I dont have to carry my DSLR. Its such a fantastic camera, the only thing I dont like is the menu system which is a bit fiddly but otherwise I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy operation for beginners

Body Only 01/04/2017 by h0kage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

with a little adjustment, the result is very good. And it is very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buying a6000 again.

Body Only 01/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It had been two month to have a6000 mirrorless camera with sigma 30mm f1.8 lense. I am absolutely newbie about cameras and it is first camera I bought. All I want to say about this product is just perfect for me. Sadly, I lost my camera a weeks ago from las vegas trip, so the pictures I uploaded are taken within a month and under 1100 shutcount. I could satisfy with the picture quality for sure, and so happy to get this camera. Therefore, I'm planning to buy again this camera with basic lense (.....................). I expect quality of basic lense, so I hope do not buy extra lense..haha

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Rubbish Handbook

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31/03/2017 by h445 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hand book provided is rubbish I had to buy a third party handbook to make any sense of the camera

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great travelling companion

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27/03/2017 by MWB24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chosen as a Birthday present, as good value mirror-less camera for travelling with good functions & outstanding image quality. Compares favourably with others on market & with my Canon DSLR but lighter & more manageable for travelling. Minor concerns are: High use of battery & not supplied with external charger to facilitate further back-up batteries, which are essential, & also, difficulty using view finder & seeing complete frame for spectacle user. Excellant service from provider ( London Camera Exchange)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/03/2017 by Ghana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is great. But i wish the battery life coulb be enhanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/03/2017 by Tomaspcl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase the camera a week ago and I can say that it's really good performance at that price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 21/03/2017 by markab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera many things on it easy happyjust buy it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its a DIME!

Body Only 17/03/2017 by Thor23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera! it has amazing photo and video quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Camera

Body Only 13/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to use at work, currently erecting structural steel on the spurs stadium. Great pictures in fully automatic mode even on poor light. The auto focus is first rate and the camera is small enough to be left in my jacket pocket. Battery life is proving very good, I charge it once a week and am taking around 250 shots between charges.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

New future good

Body Only 13/03/2017 by manhnv110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and i like it. It is verry excited. i love it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera!!!!

Body Only 12/03/2017 by Bria (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband bought me this camera as a surprise for my blog and this camera takes amazing photos!!! I am in love with it and only used it for two days. The camera is compact and slim. I have a Nikon that I don't ever want to carry again because this one is SO much lighter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0