1216

4.6 based on 1,216 customer reviews

845
310
28
13
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,216 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great camera

ilce6000b 14/03/2019 by rg1234567890 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to own Nikon D7200 and found sometimes too big to carry casually.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best value over weight but very poor battery life

Body Only 12/03/2019 by fabiopanicco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very easy to carry on with you anywhere, but battery life is annoyingly short. extra battery(ies) (and not a battery pack) is mandatory In miss less manual ISO setting (100-200-400-800-1600-3200 is more than enough) and some extra button to access to them separately. IMHO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor quality

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 10/03/2019 by Utah1 (USA)

I bought the camera for an overseas trip. Got overseas and the lens broke., Was told I had to have it fixed in the US....therefore could not use it when I needed it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/03/2019

Hi Utah1, we're sorry to hear that the unit failed to meet your expectations. The one-year manufacturer warranty is applicable to the country where you purchase the camera otherwise you'll pay for the repair cost. Regards, Jen

0

Great pictures

Body Only 09/03/2019 by GrammaDeni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a retirement gift to myself. It has been a learning experience since I wanted it to take photos of the northern lights. Daytime pictures are very nice. I am working on using the manual settings, but the presets are very useful and turn out nice pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect Holiday Camera

Body Only 09/03/2019 by Flybybry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ideal for my requiements to photograph holiday destinations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding! Awesome! Fiendish! ETC!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/03/2019 by Boss Ninja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product. It is a really good product. As products of this nature go, this product is a fantastic product; easy to use and produces fantastic result products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all round camera

Body Only 02/03/2019 by Westfield (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera for a planned cruise which has still to take place but I have used the camera on walks around the country side with great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/03/2019 by Ab70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good camera throughly love it though if I could add anything to it, I would have preferred it have a flip down screen. Picture quality is amazing though and easy to link up to your mobile phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/03/2019 by hamurhons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am new to the photography game but this camera has made it really easy to get the best shots. The video quality of what I am looking for is here too so there is nothing this camera can't do within my bounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/03/2019 by Helsfh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera both for a holiday we are going on and for my business, and it is great on both counts. This is a great camera for that middle ground - where you want something better than quick snaps on your phone but are not a pro or wanting too many twiddly things to set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My a6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 28/02/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am truly satisfied by the weight, quality, and the pictures that I have taken. This was my dream camera. I bought it on New Years Eve 2018 and since then, I have taken over 8000 photos. It was worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 26/02/2019 by Pvasile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm beginner in photography art but this camera is worth all the money I've paid for it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great beginners camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/02/2019 by Photoqueen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A small and compact camera. Easy to navigate through the menus. It does nearly everything that other people can do with their much more expensive cameras in my creative photography course. The only negative is that it seems impossible to download the apps that are required for some of the more advanced features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 25/02/2019 by Dave4343 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ought this an a back up camera... so far very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 25/02/2019 by Sam1956 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good little camera, I have been wanting to get beyond the stage of just using the automatic settings on my SLR for years and this camera has shown me that I can do it and I am very pleased with the results.The focus is amazingly fast and the failure percentage of my shots is very small now, being mirrorless it it easy to carry all day and is quite discreet when using in public, my only criticism is that the screen does not tilt enough to use for selfies, the smaller version does but it is not such a good camera, but you can't have everything !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great first camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/02/2019 by The_certifier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After deciding to take the jump into photography and checking out the full range I decided to go with the Sony A6000. It’s has many great features including fast auto focus and is easy to use and understand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good very light camera

Body Only 23/02/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is great to be able to be carried around in my bag when I need it and the quality is good. Only real issue is getting a handle On the user interface and control.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera! It is fun exploring it.

Body Only 21/02/2019 by Nansi837 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago and I am happy with my purchase. It is my first camera and I really love it. I got to learn so much new stuff and keep learning every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for the money

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/02/2019 by marxandengels (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago for a couple of holidays I was taking. Nice, compact camera, plenty of features. A lot of the auto modes are genuinely useful, which makes a nice change. Only have the one lens, and haven't used the camera extensively yet, but very happy with the results so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor focus ability and overpriced for the quality.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/02/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

EVF failed early on so basically the camera is useless for serious photography.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simple to use

Body Only 20/02/2019 by Caz64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my son for Xmas his first camera as he wanted to get more into photography he loves it and finds it easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/02/2019 by AlunD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a re-introduction to a camera system, so far the results have been great, but it does take a lot of practice to navigate the menus to get the correct settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

nice camera but its such a scam

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/02/2019 by smu01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1) you can only buy Sony flashes because there hotshoe is different to other cameras. 2) you can only buy emount lenses which are a lot more expensive than other camera. 3) no microphone port, you have to buy the Sony microphone which is expensive. 4) most of the features for the camera that sony say are on the camera are not on the camera and you have to buy them as add-ons. other than the price the camera is very nice and the video quality is also quite nice, but for a low budget not very good to buy Sony cameras

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Helping me fall in love with photography

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/02/2019 by Andy24068 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m really happy with this camera, the options available using manual controls and being able to change lenses has provided me a throughly enjoyable creative outlet. I’ve found the quality of the images fantastic for such a small body, the fast autofocus and high frame rate also come in handy. I also really enjoy the way it feels to use, and the small form factor suits my needs for hiking trips really well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for everyone

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 17/02/2019 by tinux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in on December 2018 after the sales man at Currys showed a little while and loved the features of interchangeable lenses and ability to capture images so quick which made it great for capturing special moments or things that can happen in the heat of the moment. Love the camera and saving now to buy long zoom and wide angle lenses in the future to be able to take even more great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Up to my high expectations

Body Only 17/02/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had read a lot about the camera before buying it. I use DP review and the AP magazine. My expectations were high and the camera,which I have now had about a month, has lived up to them. I particularly like its light weight and portability. I own a big SLR and find carting it and its big lenses about very tedious.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning camera - Great pictures

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by wildtiger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera month ago & I am extremely happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera overall.

Body Only 16/02/2019 by papito0992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the camera for over 6 months, and so far I'm very satisfied with it. I really like the design and how compact it is, especially when you consider all the features it has. One thing I'd improve on is the display which feels a little bitt old.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Conveniently compact

Body Only 16/02/2019 by Grumpi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not been able to explore fully its apparent potential, but from my experimental findings, as a professional of some 40 yrs I think it would be more than satisfactory for amateur use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by Brianco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very complicated for average user. I need to find instruction from my dealer or on Utube

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A good produced

Body + 16-70mm Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by Sean1886 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

More than happy with the produced for beginners and expert

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great results

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by kgplain1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera for a backpacking trip round Peru. The camera is light, and compact yet gives fantastic results. It’s easy to use, and the ability to swap lenses gives it a huge degree of flexibility. The auto function gives great results in a quick ‘point and shoot’ scenario, and the manual functions allow greater refinement when time allows. It allowed me to capture fantastic memories from a wonderful trip, that are displayed throughout my house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO USE WITH EXCELLENT IMAGE QUALITY

Body Only 15/02/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first proper digital camera having finally given up on film, I wanted something compact, which allows me to have full control of speed and aperture and a viewfinder. This model has filled the bill. Also gret that the lenses are interchangeable although the standard lens is good for most things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 14/02/2019 by Stevey J123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great wee crisp camera, the price of lenses and battery life are abit steep, but hopefully Sony will see sense and adjust prices through time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

Body Only 14/02/2019 by pavelslesciks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for a decent and high-quality camera for a long time, have exceeded all my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First rate carry-around all purpose camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/02/2019 by Jimhl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have moved from a Canon compact (very good) to the Sony alpha 6000L and I’m delighted with the results. It takes me to a higher level of photography while still being portable and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use for amateurs

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 13/02/2019 by luluv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera falls easily to the hand: balance, size, weight and feel are good. The basic functions are simple: no decisions to make in order to produce good photos. More sophisticated use would require experimentation and analysis - not got there yet - only bought this camera 6 weeks ago, and not used much yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features = Confusion

ilce6000ls 12/02/2019 by Chizmo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great camera, but the galaxy of features and menu choices is bewildering. It'll take quite awhile before I feel comfortable using it. The problem is that too many options slows down the picture taking. You start pondering all the various ways to change the settings, and the subject disappears or starts cursing you. This is definitely NOT intended to be a point and shoot device. It requires understanding of the roadmap of a multitude of photographic options. Of course, you can bypass all of it by just setting it on P mode. But what's the fun in that? It wants you to think about the physics of light rather than stupidly relying on the built in AI, and it's hungry for battery power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A very competent camera at a good price

Body Only 08/02/2019 by mogman8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a compact camera with an extremely wide set of features, not the latest in the Sony line up but certainly meets all my requirements. Very good value for money and I can use it together with my NEX5 and its lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb almost pocketable camera.

Body Only 07/02/2019 by mike1486 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for my daughter to start her on the road to learning the art of photography. Perfect beginners camera that is able to do most things.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mirrorless wonder

Body Only 06/02/2019 by Andy 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since getting this my first mirrorless camera still experimenting with it but major change is the size of the body Loving it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely Mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by DarkHunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great starter camera for anyone wanting to go mirror-less, has a ton of features, can adapt piratically any lens to fit it, has all the features you could need. No IBIS the only downside, but if you want that you will need to get the A6500 at 3 times the price. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for an amateur

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/02/2019 by Mfrich85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has done everything I expected/wanted. Easy to use, plenty of guides on YouTube, and plenty of lenses out there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and easy to carry

Body Only 01/02/2019 by Steve Aa (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a SLR it's more compact and up to now looks like it's a good choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good picture quality

Body Only 31/01/2019 by Bill72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the camera but I was very disappointed that kit I purchased did not come with a camera body cap or a rear lens cover,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera good, app for iPhone poor

Body Only 29/01/2019 by djgarv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a novice photographer looking to increase my photography skills and ability. This camera seems great and so far works great. It is a decent size and weight, buttons are easy to use, and the camera looks good too. My only issue is with its iPhone compatibility. You are used supposed to be able to use the PlayMemories Camera App to transfer photos to your phone. This however is currently impossible if you have an IOS later than 12.0 on your phone as Sony has not updated the software to work past this version. Very poor as I'm sure this feature didn't come for free. So Sony please sort this out and make it an even better camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great small DSLR like camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27/01/2019 by varaa1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago - I am getting on and so a normal DSLR was becoming hard to carry aound. The £50 cash also helped - not yet received thou'. It has good features, wi-fi, 24M sensor and loads of settings - will take time to learn them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product with loads of teatures.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/01/2019 by Doug RXL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only started using the camera ad findituseful as I can use all my old lenses with the appropriate adaptors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

Body Only 26/01/2019 by big fill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and intend using extensively on a break in the forrest of dean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

Body Only 25/01/2019 by Kingfisher25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't make a review as I am finding it difficult to set up the camera to take any photos. Will have to find someone to assist with this so that I can at least start to use it. Find the menu very difficult to get to grips with. Don't really know anything about photography but didn't think it would be so frustrating getting started. This was to be a new project for me so a few lessons are required which you don't get when purchasing the equipment.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good

Body Only 22/01/2019 by Math ram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it's really great l love to use to use my all family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good camera for beginers

Body Only 21/01/2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 6 month ago. Very nice camera for street photography

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/01/2019 by Reuben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So easy to use, and capture great pictures. Great quality, fast and straightforward- really pleased with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features in fact possibly more than I can

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/01/2019 by Telefan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just over a month ago does everything I need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 17/01/2019 by RevSin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month and have used it a few times, its ease of use, makes it a joy to shot with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice picture quality, looks good so far

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/01/2019 by Himmagery (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to decide between this and a similarly priced Nikon DSLR. In the end this won and so far I've been happy with my decision. The picture quality looks great, but I've been letting the camera do all the thinking so far, so I don't really know what's is capable of yet. My one complaint s that there's a sensor somewhere around the viewfinder that switches between that and the main screen and I keep triggering it accidentally. There may be a way to disable it, but I haven't found it yet and the manual is awful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/01/2019 by Joel07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having look at the different brands and types of mirrorless cameras on the market with my budget it did look difficult in making the right choice. However after reading up on customers as well as expert reviews I'd decided to buy this camera for my wife. She is a keen amateur photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/01/2019 by smr123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a git from late grandparents. New to decent camera ownership but very easy to use, excellent pictures take. love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/01/2019 by Gareth123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A happy A6000 user, pleased with the quality of images and the cameras functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This little camera fulfilled my special needs

Body Only 15/01/2019 by Ancient walker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Damaged right arm tendons demanded a very light but high quality camera. I tried several but the Sony alpha 6000 camera with the 35mm f1.8 lens turned out to be fantastic with its lightness, handling, facilities and very high quality definition.and performance I cannot praise this camera enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewfinder and display

Body Only 15/01/2019 by Astute (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the camera for only 3 weeks and it took a while to get started as there is precious little information in the user manuals that come in the kit box - a "getting started" summary sheet would have been really useful, but, with help from YouTube I was able to find my way around the various menus and controls (mainly because I could read across from my Sony Compact HX20V camera). My initial observation is the camera takes good quality photos, is fast and the controls are fairly straight forward and well displayed on the screen and in the viewfinder - it's just a matter of remembering where they are. The viewfinder is bright and was one of the reasons I chose the camera as a replacement for my Compact and as an alternative to my heavier Nikon SLR. On the negative side, the camera is heavier and than I thought and the shoulder strap is narrow and uncomfortable, the Sony manual on the web is not particularly helpful and really would benefit from page numbering and an Index. I am concerned by the note in the user manual that the camera is not dust proof, etc... time will tell if it is a good buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/01/2019 by Another Otter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am yet to get ready enough time to give a valuable review. I am decidedly a beginner photographrt. I bought the camera on the strength of many online reviews and a particularly helpful Sony employee at a photography show in Southampton. The quality of the photos I have taken may be technically poor but the quality is defenately high. I do find all of the onscreen menus a bit of a trial but I am sure I will learn these ways. There are many well designed aspects of the camera which I hope will let me develop into a better user as time goes on. Generally very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 13/01/2019 by El Tel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a carry everywhere camera and it fullfills this brilliantly. It is well designed and the controls are just where you need them.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New to Photography

Body Only 12/01/2019 by Swilky101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had Camera a week Still a learning lesson plenty of options to choose from and get used to with keen interest, photo quality very good Zoom limited lots to learn may look to do a lot reading and investigation on different set ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great step up

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/01/2019 by indig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera fits nicely in the hand and though large is still pocketable if you have large pockets. The image quality is stunning even with the kit lens though I enjoy experimenting with older manual lenses it's given me more of an appreciation of light and physics. The NEX/E-Mount and close proximity of the sensor to the mount means it's very easy to find adapters to suit just about any older lens. Some people criticise the menus, having only used a Lumix before I didn't notice any issues, there are however a lot of options and it can be daunting but that's the point of camera's like these. That said the auto modes are very good and can turn the camera into a good point & shoot when you hand it to friends and family. Being a very popular camera there are lots of accessories available and also some very good written guides which all help when you're just getting in to more serious photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight & Compact

Body Only 11/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go mirrorless for my first "proper" camera as I wanted something that I wouldn't just take out when I wanted to photograph something specific, but something I'd be happy to carry around my neck whilst hiking. It's also perfect for travelling. It still does everything I want it to do despite the small size and I'm learning new things all the time. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/01/2019 by Hammy33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase, fulfilled all my expectations for advancing my photography and video skills. Looking forward to adding additional accessories to fully utilise the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good buy

Body Only 10/01/2019 by Terty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my holiday in NZ. My only issue is with the instruction on how to link the camera to mi iPad/iPhone. They are poor and looking at comments posted on the internet, I am not alone! The instructions that come with the camera to not work!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/01/2019 by G7JWJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good value whither cash back on the down side the hand book is poor compared with other Brands of cameras

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/01/2019 by Emh92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy I upgraded my camera to this one. I had an A58 before so I’m familiar with Sony SLR’s so I didn’t want to stray too far but I needed something lightweight to travel with. So far I’m not disappointed. It shoots beautiful photos and I can’t wait to experiment further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/01/2019 by Lil yum yum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I’m still getting to grips with the camera but so far I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0