Skip to Content
776

4.6 based on 776 customer reviews

539
200
17
9
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by tomktoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

777 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Superb camera, great features and very compact

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2017 by Chrisw67 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not had the camera long but have already decided that it’s a complete replacement for my old DLSR. Very fully featured and handles well, takes very high quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6000 best cheap mirrorless camera

Body Only 14/10/2017 by scorpio9 (United Kingdom)

a6000 best cheap mirrorless camera. I bought this camera 2nd hand. i was looking for a light weight, good in the dark sport type camera on a budget. the 11 fps beats the rivals. And on using at a wrestling event where light is not good and getting some really nice images. would put some up but files are just over 10 mb each. i have to say the main downside is battery life. but note all mirrorless cameras are the same so just carry more batteries. this camera came out in 2014 and it still I think beats the 2017 canon m6 for some features and the fps. for the price even new for beginners it is a very good camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Won't go anywhere without it!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/10/2017 by Cmsml (United Kingdom)

After a few months of research I decided to buy the A6000. Can tell you it is worth every penny. Amazing pictures, handles low light like a champ and it is so easy to carry around. Unless you want to make a living of photography (and look at the A7i), I would not look anywhere else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 weeks in and thrilled with my purchase!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/10/2017 by Anat (United Kingdom)

This is my first camera purchase (not including my iphone) so im a newbie to the whole world of photography. The first week or so was pretty frustrating since I had no idea what I was doing. My first instinct was to blame the camera. Of course, after I did an intensive amount of reading, I figured it out and now I'm in love! It is the perfect starter camera. I don't know how someone who has more experience would feel with it but I have the starter kit and it is great for my purposes (travel photography mostly).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera but don't expect it to work fully

Body Only 07/10/2017 by Manuel100 (United Kingdom)

Camera is excellent I'll give it that but none of the apps download nor the transfer of apps from the online site to the camera. The sweep panorama feature crashes every single time I use it too, something that seems a common issue based upon online reviews.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pro Camera at the size of a pocket camera

Body Only 07/10/2017 by shrey (United Kingdom)

Both this a few weeks ago. Photos have been great. Great Colour, Dynamic Range and low noise at high ISO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life

ilce6000ls 06/10/2017 by Mike330 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the A6000 about a month ago. The camera takes great pictures, but The viewfinder is dark on sunny days and is difficult to use when wearing glasses. If you adjust the brightness shortens the battery life. The battery drain is the worst of any camera I have ever owned. At 100% charge with the camera off it drains 6 to 8% of its charge in 24 hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 26/09/2017 by Bang (USA)

I bought this camera yesterday. I really like it. I have been using Sony devices and it never failed to impress me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camara

Body Only 24/09/2017 by Stirlin (United Kingdom)

Coupled a6000 with standard F 1.8 35 mm lens and test shots in RAW are superb. cropped one pic to a very small area and the detail is stunning. Money well spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seems good.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2017 by Jonty711 (United Kingdom)

As a complete novice to digital photography with manual settings I have found this camera fairly easy to use. There are some more affordable lense available to get you started with a decent range of lenses. Doesn’t come with any kind of case which was disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good price performance ratio.

Body Only 20/09/2017 by Richtone (United Kingdom)

It is still ealy days but the camers has proved to be a solid performer both with standard lenses as well as with legacy Zeiss glass. Auto focusing is good, manual surprisingly easy. Just only slightly on the brighter side, a third to half a stop underexposed works better with both Sony/Zeiss as wella s legacy Zeiss lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Compact Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2017 by Fulmar415 (United Kingdom)

A nice compact camera that is easy to handle, but it takes a bit of time to set it up to ensure that you don't always get grainy of fuzzy pictures

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use well desgined camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2017 by Mambo17 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera after looking at reviews online and trying it out instore. Well made camera with plenty to offer and being mirrorless is nice and light and easy to hold. Lots of options on camera and this is my first step into photography with a proper camera and feel as a novice it is easy to use straight out the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000 with 16-50 kit zoom lens

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/09/2017 by Steve8 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a small bodied camera with SLR type capability and so bought the Sony A6000 due to its affordable price. I have now had it for a couple of weeks and found it easy to use from the beginning. In normal lighting conditions, the images are very good with the kit zoom lens supplied and in dark street lit conditions the results are noticeably better than my Sony HX90V (compact travel zoom camera) due to the lower noise level in the low light images. This is despite the HX90V being an excellent camera in its own right. I particularly like the electronic viewfinder, I find it very clear and better than some reviews had suggested and use it all the time.. Overall, this is an excellent camera for the price and I am now considering buying a prime lens to fully exploit the image quality that the sensor is no doubt capable of. Battery life could be better but for me, it has proved to be adequate.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Pictures with this camera

Body Only 18/09/2017 by BillMeL8tr (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about 1.5 months ago and the pictures are incredible. Mind you I am using the standard lens of 16-50 , and cant wait till I can get more lenses to do more photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and High Resolution.

Body Only 17/09/2017 by NigelO (United Kingdom)

Already have other models so this one didn't disappoint. 24mp resolution is as high enough and the camera is nice and light so I can carry two or three with different lenses quite easily. Sony colours are pleasing too. This is a very impressive camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great. Features

Body Only 16/09/2017 by Skinny (United Kingdom)

Happy. With. Product Especially. The. Weight. And. Easy. To. Use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Early days but good so far.

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 16/09/2017  (United Kingdom)

Had this camera a few weeks and happy so far, but feels like the is still a lot to learn about it. I have been pleasantly surprised by the amount of on line training videos and tips and guidance on the Sony website, less impressed with the fact that there doesn't seem to be a comprehensive user guide for the camera, either on line or in book form - not ideal when you quickly want to understand a particular function.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good progress

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/09/2017 by Royzton (United Kingdom)

upgraded to this after having a CEX for a long time, so it was an easy swap. Loving having the viewfinder, the dioptre adjuster is great for when I have my glasses and don't have them. So much easier than carrying a big SLR around. The sports mode fills up your SD card fast - at least I caught the action!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very poor

Body Only 14/09/2017 by J9epc (United Kingdom)

Like being able to change lenses and being compact

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Feels solid

Body Only 14/09/2017 by Digidiverdeb (United Kingdom)

I have replaced my dslr with this fantastic all features compact. I love the feel of it, sturdy, solid and easy to navigate. The menu is very intuitive and the electronic viewfinder is a joy (something I wasn't looking forward to after using my dslr) what I particularly like is the live histogram - you can actually see the result of a slower or faster speed or smaller and larger aperture before you take the picture. I love my new camera and it's now a joy to take it everywhere I go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera for the Money

Body Only 13/09/2017 by AMA1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great Camera for anyone stepping in too slr cameras. This is my first one I love it, it came with one lens which is great. Do read the online maunal it can help you learn about the camera very fast. It takes great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well worth it

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/09/2017 by janedavy (United Kingdom)

Covers all I do. Great on close ups, priced well..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small and handy

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/09/2017 by Herr Flick A700 (United Kingdom)

bought for a holiday camera instead of carrying my SLR and is very good for that purpose, small but with what I need

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

Body Only 10/09/2017 by Davyandjane (United Kingdom)

Just had a couple of weeks but love it.nice and light.Just like a DSLR but smaller and lighter.great clear shots and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small light

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/09/2017 by giner (United Kingdom)

this camera is small light and so good equal to slr standards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job for many types of photography.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/09/2017 by Camera Nut (United Kingdom)

The initial attraction, was the versatility of the camera, and the size of sensor. My aim is to use it for "Street Photography". My only regret is, that the camera is not, as yet, weather proof.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT

Body Only 30/08/2017 by GITU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD, GREAT, ADVANCE FEATURE. EASY TO OPERATE. GOOD PRICES

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2017 by suemt (United Kingdom)

An excellent little camera bought this as taking my Canon away on holiday was a little to bulky. The images it produces are high quality and I'm very pleased.Its lightweight and has an array of interchangeable lenses available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2017 by Trevh (United Kingdom)

Bought this as I already ha e a Nikon DSLR but wanted something light to carry round every day but same sort of quality results. This fits the bill and I am happy with it. Will get a prime lens for it when I have the money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fully specified camera in a compact body

Body Only 23/08/2017 by Stoneyguy (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 18 months ago because I wanted an interchangeable camera system that would provide most of the features of a DSLR in a small, lightweight package and this does the job admirably.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great design and feature

Body Only 22/08/2017 by vivi24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one year ago. I love the design and feature. it's light and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony a6000 and easy to change lenses

Body Only 22/08/2017 by rogwen (United Kingdom)

very pleased with camera good images taken easy Instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera, better photos

Body Only 19/08/2017 by made up name (United Kingdom)

A shop allowed me to take test shots with a number of cameras in the same price bracket. This had the best image quality by far. Sharper with greater colour saturation. This was not going to be my first choice, until I saw the results. Easy to use straight out of the box - with other features I'm still exploring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/08/2017 by Iliana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its light ,small and you can Carrie any place and also good focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/08/2017 by Pete W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I suffer from mobility issues and was looking for a lighter, more compact alternative to my a58. Having looked at reviews for a number of cameras I opted for the a6000 and so far I have been very impressed. Although the camera is smaller than a DSLR, the handgrip makes it comfortable to use; I had tested a number of CSCs and couldn't find one that was comfortable in the hand. Although I am still getting used to the camera and its functionality, I have found it easy to use, and like the amount of customisation that is available. I am satisfied with the quality of the pictures I have taken so far and this will improve as I become more accustomed to using my a6000 I am sure. I have also invested in the LA-EA3 adapter which enables me to use my A mount SAM lenses with the a6000. Although this does extend the auto focus delay I am finding this not too much of an inconvenience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/08/2017 by Whiff (United Kingdom)

I bough the a6000 after reading the reviews on the net, It is backed with great features and with the APS sensor you cannot go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Awesome everything!!

Body Only 01/08/2017 by Slickbritton (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera in June after walking into my local photography store knowing that I was going to buy a Nikon dslr. I knew exactly which model I was going to buy until I was introduced to the Sony a6000. Everything about this camera is awesome!! I have used this camera at home for portraits, and also for 2 months in lake garda northern Italy where I've done street photography, landscape, macro and portraits with stunning images. If I could afford it I would ultimately have brought the a9 but that would have caused a divorce! If you primarily use video then I would suggest the a63000 as this has 4K but for stills at the price for the a6000 I don't think it can be beaten. If you buy additional lenses I would recommend buying full frame because after using this camera you will definitely upgrade to a full frame Sony in the future. Thanks Sony for a world class product at an affordable price for the normal people.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great camera

Body Only 29/07/2017 by Photo bomb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 3 weeks ago and have enjoyed using it, it as provided good quality photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/07/2017 by Ratman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I moved up from a Sony Bridge camera to this bad boy as I wanted to improve my photographic skills. My bridge camera is superb but not until you get one of these do you realise just how much you get what you pay for. This in no way demeans the quality of my bridge camera (I have taken some quite superb photos on it and it will remain a valuable camera for me) but this is different class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best camera ever!!

Body Only 24/07/2017 by Billieboo (United Kingdom)

After spending a lot of time backing canon and canon dslrs I thought it would be time to give my wrists a break and try a lightweight (one third of the weight of my canon dslr) WOW! The buttons are placed perfectly, the settings are easy and intuitive to adjust, the video recording superb, the on board flash better than my very expensive one, the sharpness, colour and clarity of the images, the speed of the camera is incredible, depending on the lens it can fit in a normal bag and go everywhere with you rather than needing a huge backpack.... there is nothing this camera cannot achieve. This is by far the best money I have ever spent and there is not a thing I would change about it, I cannot recommend it more!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lighter than a DSLR with all the power

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/07/2017 by RussD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usually shoot with Nikon DSLRs. Wanted something I would have with me more often due to size and flexibility, without losing image quality. This fits the bill perfect and not sure how often I'll drag out the bigger DSLRs anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just about perfect.

Body Only 22/07/2017 by Ash55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks back to upgrade from my A5000,which is a great camera! This was a great move because the viewfinder and extra features are a big bonus. Being able to set the camera up to back focus is very useful and something I miss from using a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/07/2017 by Andy0561 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've now had the camera for 4 weeks and I am very impressed with it great pictures and videos still finding out about the different functions but that's the good thing the learning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow just Wow

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was after a DSLR and was all set to buy one when my friend recommended looking at the Sony A6000 and boy oh boy am I glad he did. after checking out a few videos on youtube I knew this was the camera for me. I really can`t recommend this camera enough so go buy one now!

1

0

0

Was good until Lens stopped communicating

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/07/2017 by Ginous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't get Camera to send via Wifi photos to IPad and had to buy an item to transfer photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/07/2017 by Joe Mor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought a 2nd Sony A6000 because it is such an excellent product. My son will probably end up with one of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cheap

Body Only 14/07/2017 by Sags (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera adjustable screen goes black anytime I move it. Only 8 months old

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2017

Hi Sags, Try resetting the camera to factory default. You may follow the steps here. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39713/ If the issue persists, please visit our eService website so you can have your unit checked by an authorized service center. https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
-Jerome

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13/07/2017 by XNXL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera takes great pictures! But the zoom motor of the kit lens makes noise when zooming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A well built camera

Body Only 12/07/2017 by Eclectic102 (United Kingdom)

This system is still new to me, the photos I have taken so far have turned out very well but I am still on a learning curve, I wanted a camera that gave me good detail from my photos so far all is well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

Body Only 12/07/2017 by erwgek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still trying to work this out How can I transfer pictures using wifi to my android icloud

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great focus, labyrinthine software.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/07/2017 by tdvktsfhtyhf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Great pictures. Rock solid focus in videos with moving subjects and changing zoom. No need for touchscreen. Cons: Software always refusing your orders for pedantic reasons, e.g: no digital zoom in manual, no spot focus in point-and-shoot, lots of things disabled with raw+jpeg. These limitations are mostly unnecessary and by the time you've worked around them you've missed your shot. Extremely limited range of lenses. Faffing with a lens cap is a time waster in a camera that specialises in speed. Embarrassingly loud shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

This is very compact

Body Only 11/07/2017 by Toelke36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new technology of this camera is easy to understand and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as the last one

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/07/2017 by Wabbit123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I already had one which is terrific. It replaces my NEX6. Love sony cameras, but hey could produce a better range of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/07/2017 by Lexas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy. This is amazing cemera for me i'm just biginner so. Everything great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/07/2017 by Emms (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely pictures great camera looking forward to plenty of adventures with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This camera has great features at the best price.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/06/2017 by Raj Joshi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best camera for beginner/intermediate level photographer. The reason I chose this camera over DLSR is just because of portability. It's so lightweight and easy to carry than DSLR. I like the features and quality of picture too. I must recommend a6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value and quality

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27/06/2017 by Nige 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This the best Compact System Camera I have owned, it is packed with lots of enthusiast features with great image quality. The electronic viewfinder is a real boon in sunny conditions as rear screens are notoriously hard to see in very bright weather. The camera makes a great travel companion as it is lightweight and quite small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0