Skip to Content
744

4.6 based on 744 customer reviews

518
191
17
7
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by tomktoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

745 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

sony a6000 and easy to change lenses

Body Only 22/08/2017 by rogwen (United Kingdom)

very pleased with camera good images taken easy Instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera, better photos

Body Only 19/08/2017 by made up name (United Kingdom)

A shop allowed me to take test shots with a number of cameras in the same price bracket. This had the best image quality by far. Sharper with greater colour saturation. This was not going to be my first choice, until I saw the results. Easy to use straight out of the box - with other features I'm still exploring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/08/2017 by Iliana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its light ,small and you can Carrie any place and also good focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/08/2017 by Pete W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I suffer from mobility issues and was looking for a lighter, more compact alternative to my a58. Having looked at reviews for a number of cameras I opted for the a6000 and so far I have been very impressed. Although the camera is smaller than a DSLR, the handgrip makes it comfortable to use; I had tested a number of CSCs and couldn't find one that was comfortable in the hand. Although I am still getting used to the camera and its functionality, I have found it easy to use, and like the amount of customisation that is available. I am satisfied with the quality of the pictures I have taken so far and this will improve as I become more accustomed to using my a6000 I am sure. I have also invested in the LA-EA3 adapter which enables me to use my A mount SAM lenses with the a6000. Although this does extend the auto focus delay I am finding this not too much of an inconvenience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/08/2017 by Whiff (United Kingdom)

I bough the a6000 after reading the reviews on the net, It is backed with great features and with the APS sensor you cannot go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome everything!!

Body Only 01/08/2017 by Slickbritton (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera in June after walking into my local photography store knowing that I was going to buy a Nikon dslr. I knew exactly which model I was going to buy until I was introduced to the Sony a6000. Everything about this camera is awesome!! I have used this camera at home for portraits, and also for 2 months in lake garda northern Italy where I've done street photography, landscape, macro and portraits with stunning images. If I could afford it I would ultimately have brought the a9 but that would have caused a divorce! If you primarily use video then I would suggest the a63000 as this has 4K but for stills at the price for the a6000 I don't think it can be beaten. If you buy additional lenses I would recommend buying full frame because after using this camera you will definitely upgrade to a full frame Sony in the future. Thanks Sony for a world class product at an affordable price for the normal people.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera

Body Only 29/07/2017 by Photo bomb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 3 weeks ago and have enjoyed using it, it as provided good quality photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/07/2017 by Ratman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I moved up from a Sony Bridge camera to this bad boy as I wanted to improve my photographic skills. My bridge camera is superb but not until you get one of these do you realise just how much you get what you pay for. This in no way demeans the quality of my bridge camera (I have taken some quite superb photos on it and it will remain a valuable camera for me) but this is different class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best camera ever!!

Body Only 24/07/2017 by Billieboo (United Kingdom)

After spending a lot of time backing canon and canon dslrs I thought it would be time to give my wrists a break and try a lightweight (one third of the weight of my canon dslr) WOW! The buttons are placed perfectly, the settings are easy and intuitive to adjust, the video recording superb, the on board flash better than my very expensive one, the sharpness, colour and clarity of the images, the speed of the camera is incredible, depending on the lens it can fit in a normal bag and go everywhere with you rather than needing a huge backpack.... there is nothing this camera cannot achieve. This is by far the best money I have ever spent and there is not a thing I would change about it, I cannot recommend it more!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lighter than a DSLR with all the power

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 22/07/2017 by RussD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usually shoot with Nikon DSLRs. Wanted something I would have with me more often due to size and flexibility, without losing image quality. This fits the bill perfect and not sure how often I'll drag out the bigger DSLRs anymore!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just about perfect.

Body Only 22/07/2017 by Ash55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks back to upgrade from my A5000,which is a great camera! This was a great move because the viewfinder and extra features are a big bonus. Being able to set the camera up to back focus is very useful and something I miss from using a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/07/2017 by Andylcfc61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've now had the camera for 4 weeks and I am very impressed with it great pictures and videos still finding out about the different functions but that's the good thing the learning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow just Wow

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was after a DSLR and was all set to buy one when my friend recommended looking at the Sony A6000 and boy oh boy am I glad he did. after checking out a few videos on youtube I knew this was the camera for me. I really can`t recommend this camera enough so go buy one now!

1

0

0

Was good until Lens stopped communicating

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/07/2017 by Ginous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't get Camera to send via Wifi photos to IPad and had to buy an item to transfer photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/07/2017 by Joe Mor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought a 2nd Sony A6000 because it is such an excellent product. My son will probably end up with one of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cheap

Body Only 14/07/2017 by Sags (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera adjustable screen goes black anytime I move it. Only 8 months old

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2017

Hi Sags, Try resetting the camera to factory default. You may follow the steps here. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39713/ If the issue persists, please visit our eService website so you can have your unit checked by an authorized service center. https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
-Jerome

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13/07/2017 by XNXL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera takes great pictures! But the zoom motor of the kit lens makes noise when zooming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A well built camera

Body Only 12/07/2017 by Eclectic102 (United Kingdom)

This system is still new to me, the photos I have taken so far have turned out very well but I am still on a learning curve, I wanted a camera that gave me good detail from my photos so far all is well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

Body Only 12/07/2017 by erwgek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still trying to work this out How can I transfer pictures using wifi to my android icloud

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great focus, labyrinthine software.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/07/2017 by tdvktsfhtyhf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Great pictures. Rock solid focus in videos with moving subjects and changing zoom. No need for touchscreen. Cons: Software always refusing your orders for pedantic reasons, e.g: no digital zoom in manual, no spot focus in point-and-shoot, lots of things disabled with raw+jpeg. These limitations are mostly unnecessary and by the time you've worked around them you've missed your shot. Extremely limited range of lenses. Faffing with a lens cap is a time waster in a camera that specialises in speed. Embarrassingly loud shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

This is very compact

Body Only 11/07/2017 by Toelke36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new technology of this camera is easy to understand and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as the last one

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/07/2017 by Wabbit123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I already had one which is terrific. It replaces my NEX6. Love sony cameras, but hey could produce a better range of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/07/2017 by Lexas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy. This is amazing cemera for me i'm just biginner so. Everything great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/07/2017 by Emms (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely pictures great camera looking forward to plenty of adventures with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This camera has great features at the best price.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/06/2017 by Raj Joshi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best camera for beginner/intermediate level photographer. The reason I chose this camera over DLSR is just because of portability. It's so lightweight and easy to carry than DSLR. I like the features and quality of picture too. I must recommend a6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value and quality

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27/06/2017 by Nige 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This the best Compact System Camera I have owned, it is packed with lots of enthusiast features with great image quality. The electronic viewfinder is a real boon in sunny conditions as rear screens are notoriously hard to see in very bright weather. The camera makes a great travel companion as it is lightweight and quite small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality picture.

Body Only 26/06/2017 by Wendels (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the camera so far. Bought it because of the view finder as the screen sometimes is not visible although this one tilts which helps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 25/06/2017 by Craigo395 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera. Couldn't be happier with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the portability

Body Only 24/06/2017 by dmdk66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera, first of May of this year. Have also purchased some additional lenses. Love the camera and have decided to buy a 2nd one as a backup and a second camera when shooting a wedding and something similar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful but compact camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/06/2017 by doctorlunch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this camera. After some research it seemed that this would be great value for money. The picture quality is fabulous and the range of control you have is good enough for me as an amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product

Body Only 23/06/2017 by Hathai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved Sony products. Having a laptop for 8 years and still using it! Now, Sony camera A6000. Great material amd features. recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better Than Expected!!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/06/2017 by PARuss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is my first experience in interchangeable lenses. Before this I had a Nikon and Samsung Point and Shoot style cameras, both of which claimed great zoom and had a relatively high Mega Pixel ratings. They both would disappoint me constantly, I'd never get the image that I would see on the screen. And forget about anything that was moving, all I would get were blurs. The Sony A6000 blew me away, The picture you see on screen or through the viewfinder is truly what you get and then some. Its quick to turn on and capture a moment happening before you. It's burst shot stays on target and you'll be amazed at the detail in every photo. What drew me to this over the entry DSLR cameras was the compact size, decent price (about 150-200 more then I had spent on either point and shoot) and it had a higher mega pixel rating. I did not know then that the quality of the photo came more from the lenses you are using versus camera (mega pixel rating) and it has peaked my interest into learning more about the other options available for lenses and cameras. I'm not trying to knock other options as for whats available in mirrorless or DSLR but to those who have not made the choice to upgrade from point and shoot to an option similar to this or even this camera, you are missing out. It has surpassed my expectations and I'm happy that I bought this camera. I bring it everywhere now and have gone on to buy other lenses and equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality photos. A dream to use.

Body Only 21/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for about 2 weeks. Amazing product. Easy to use and photo quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a good one.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/06/2017 by chefthatshoot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a nikon Dslr shooter. I decided to buy my a6000 a couple of weeks back for my trip to Morocco and what a result. I cannot tell you how good this camera is because I have not fully use it yet but it's sharp, lightweight and handsome. X

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony a6000 camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/06/2017 by joy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera use it instead of my big DSLR light weight and got everything I need on it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Birthday gift

Body Only 16/06/2017 by brotrek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just getting started, but used to have an analog SLR. I really wanted to try mirrorless, and heard that Sony is better than Canon/Nikon for mirrorless. Time will tell!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/06/2017 by PRINCIPELATINO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camara 6-13-17 i like this camara a 6000

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Going mirrorless

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/06/2017 by Dawks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this camera for my trip to Namibia and Botswana later this year. getting used to all the features and so far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

my new a6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/06/2017 by trampas45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased this camera 2 weeks ago and i have nothing but praise for it. the main reason i bought it was for street photography. on a trip to glencoe i used it more than my dslr. i have attached a few images so that you can see what i mean about the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent Lightweight Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/06/2017 by PhilipF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I travel mostly by motorcycle and needed a lightweight mirrorless camera with a cmos size sensor that shoots in RAW format as an alternative to my full frame DSLR. I am very pleased with this camera and the image quality. I will but several e mount lenses to compliment the very useful 16 - 50 kit lenso

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 05/06/2017 by Dave74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after much time spent reviewing and was very disappointed when I found a fault which Sony could not resolve without returning for technical staff to mess around with it. I decided I had bought a new camera and didnt want a second hand item and returned to supplier and got full refund. I have now lost confidence in the camera and have decided to look for an alternative through another manufacturer. Very disappointed as other than issue looked a very good camera with very good reviews but when you pay that sort of money you also expect a first class product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Pocket rocket

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/06/2017 by tugboat wilson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A6000 exceeds in all ways when you need to move from point and shoot and require a compact advanced mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product.

Body Only 02/06/2017 by Yates73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera two weeks ago. It is replacing an old Fuji bridge camera I have had for about six years. So this more modern and sophisticated product was a big step forward for me. I am a complete novice with most technology. When I received my camera it had an​ accessories chart with lenses etc. This was a great help with choosing which lenses I needed, for example A mount, E mount, manual focus etc. There are tutorial videos on YouTube which have helped me a lot. So anyhow, I am very much in the learning stages with this camera, but I'm really enjoying doing so. A great camera for a great price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Satisfaction Guranteed

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 24/05/2017 by RSARO (USA)

I bought it during 2016 Thanksgiving and it is almost 7 months. Shot more than 10k snaps and still doing. Amazing quality and ease of use. Inspired my friends circle that resulted them to buy this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Response From Sony Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2017

Hi there! Awesome! That's great pictures! Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

So far, so very good.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/05/2017 by Sonybrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why the cautious title? Well, I bought this camera to replace my Sony NEX 6 - which I loved - but it developed a couple of faults not long after I had owned it 2 years. It was going to be too expensive to repair when compared with the cost of a new camera. I remain a little concerned about the longevity of my new camera, especially one of the components that failed in the previous camera: the slot which holds the sd card. Similarly, the hinged door which secures the battery and sd card compartment does seem a little less robust than it needs to be. However, having said all this, I thought that the NEX 6 was such a good performer that I bought the nearest new equivalent: the a6000. This camera really does punch above its weight, both physically and metaphorically! Improved menu system, lightning fast autofocus, easy-to-access controls, almost infinitely-variable flexibility to cope with all photo-shooting challenges and amazing images add up to one fantastic package. The proof of the pudding for me, however, will be in its longer term durability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 18/05/2017 by g998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my birthday excellent build quality, so many good features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Super Camera

Body Only 16/05/2017 by Bez1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as an grade to my original Sony @. Was looking to go for a Canon or Nikon but a suggestion in the shop was to try this. Now an older version but a bargain buy. Super camera especially for learning manual modes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very light and compact

Body Only 15/05/2017 by Tony1512 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very camera impressive technically, although I've read a lot of criticism of the kit 16-50 lens, I am pleased with the results. On the negative side the viewfinder is not as good as a DSLR and the battery does not last that long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Not For Beginners

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 15/05/2017 by Dutchie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a-6000 is probably a great camera. However, it is NOT a good model for moving up from basic digital cameras and photo editing software. A user-friendly "Quick Start" guide for both still pictures and videos would have allowed early success and been MOST appreciated. Even including the Y following the model number on the camera body or instruction manual-- to ease product registration-- would have spared some frustration. (It's on the box, if you're still looking.) Figuring out how to take and view pictures is easier and much more intuitive than videos. To be clear, taking videos is easy. Viewing and/or editing is another story, and the PMM software ridiculously complex. Understandably, there's a learning curve with new technology. However, manuals and videos tend to render most accessible even to novices. This one does not. Truly, this camera is designed for an intermediate photographer--regardless of alternate reviews. Effectively using the basic technologies of this camera has been a very frustrating process for this newbie--who has a doctorate and uses a wide variety of tech regularly. Although I have viewed more than 3 hours of tutorial videos and read the manual, I may need to return it since I still can't simply rotate the short video I took, and reviewing youtube learning videos to find the right one has become too time-consuming. I may even go back a digital recorder and my Nikon film camera, multiple lenses, and photo-editing software since I find point & shoot digitals and camera phones too limiting. #Marketinggap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2017 by SpykerBlade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my 1st proper camera (full manual controls), love it to bits, picture quality is brilliant even with 16-50 kit lens, learning photography is great with this camera especially because its easy to use once you learn the controls, definitely recommend to anyone starting out learning proper photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2017 by Yurboygoose (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

tried camera for a couple days now, SIMPLY LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support USA
15/05/2017

Hi Yurboygoose, Fantastic! I will definitely share the love with the team.

0

WONDERFUL birthday gift, a happy camper

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 14/05/2017 by RadiantLin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a long time...A very pleased Keep up good work. Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complex and non-functioning wifi transfer to phone

Body Only 11/05/2017 by Pemser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this with view to easy transfer of photos to smart phone/iPad etc. The offered system is a) extremely complicated and after many attempts fails. Registers ok with wifi in Access Point Set. Sticks at 'operate smart phone to connect this device to wifi. App on iphone 5c lists ILCE-6500 as the supported camera model: our (new two weeks ago) is ILCE-6000. Any relevant support appreciated

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Anyone can use it !

Body Only 10/05/2017 by Tommo 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good photos at all light conditions. Also can be used by anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality, easy to use camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/05/2017 by MisterG1507 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera a week ago so not had chance to put it to full test, but for the shots I have done so far, I'm very impressed. Produces beutiful, crisp images and is so fast at focusing that you don't miss anything, 11 frames a second with auto focus..... You can pretty much use it as a beginner point and shoot and progress to full on manual set up to produce pro quality images. I was also given access to sony training videos which were brilliant at describing various modes and settings. Would definitely recommend this camera, or any sony products......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/04/2017 by Colambert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has excellent features and all easily accessible. There is no touch screen but I personally don't think it needs one. The fast shutter speed is quite remarkable and has proved itself to be an excellent feature. The lens range is not as large as other makes but is still more than enough to choose from, especially when you can use other manufacturers lenses with a converter. For me this replaced a fujifilm compact and has already shown that it has been more than I could have hoped for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

Body Only 27/04/2017 by janett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just purchased this camera but ask me in a year how i liked it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/04/2017 by Stanbar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a broken DSLR. It has taken a bit of getting used to, but I am glad I made the switch. I now take my Sony wherever I want. Previously, taking the DSLR was more of a considered option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SonybA 6000

Body Only 23/04/2017 by Aferg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read a lot of good reviews about his camera, so decided to purchase. Top quality photos and ease of use in automatic mode with the choice to use with advanced photography. Also nice and compact. Excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/04/2017 by johnjo135 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very quick auto focus makes shots of kids easy and spontaneous. Excellent low light door shots both still and video - very impressed. Panoramic shots excellent with wonderful fine detail - so good for slide shows in Mac photo - adds another dimension that is really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic product

Body Only 22/04/2017 by Jack rabbit9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony make good Products but in my opinion the apps and programs , absolutely terrible I am very disappointed frustrated about the way that the manner time that I spend trying to connect to Sony PlayStation memories even there PlayStation that with the whole thing is just absolutely terrible I spend more time uploading trying to upload and getting things to work properly with password after password it's just it is in flowthrough it's terrible really is I'm disgusted and they must try harder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0