1481

4.6 based on 1,481 customer reviews

1017
370
40
21
33
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,481 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Little Camera

Body Only 03/05/2021 by Scot181 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great little camera that produces really good photos. The menu’s are a little daunting and might be to many but only having had it for a couple of weeks I’m sure that I will get the hang of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great body features but weak lens performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 29/04/2021 by trebor56 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for its body features knowing I will probably have to replace the 16-50 lens. Went to look for the 16-70 ZEISS Tessar lens assuming it would have a much better sharpness as the 16-50. Disappointment, the tests at the internet indicate only a marginal improvement in sharpness. Will stay for the moment with the 16-50 lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce6000lb 25/04/2021 by Ali Jab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was one of the best cameras I have used in my life, I been using it over 4 years, I am saving to upgrade to the A7.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony E mount camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2021 by Lou4cyd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic small compact that packs a punch through a great lens giving high quality images very pleased as a newbie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great starter camera

Body Only 13/04/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is great and easy to use. Support from Sony for downloading camera apps is not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera works but cant get pictures from it

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 11/04/2021 by mtnlover (USA)

I have had this camera for a year. Takes nice pictures but you have to be a rocket scientist to get pictures onto your pc. I had an Olympia for years, beautiful picture taking, i would plug usb into my computer and pictures were available.I switched to the SOny because i wanted to be able to use different lenses. Sony I spend hours and to no avail cannot get my pictures. Tried wireless and usb ... Nothing. There support is not available on weekends , unlike most companies that at least have a 24 hour chat room. I work all week and weekends is when i have time to use camera. Really frustrating. I am going to dump this camera and go to a different brand. A brand where i can spend my time using the camera and not figuring out how to get my pictures to a pc/laptop where i can view. The play memories home software is useless. I've been able to get one group of pictures downloaded.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/04/2021 by aquaukps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my daughter trying to avoid the usual camera brands, and I'm so pleased I did. It is a beautifully built camera, very nicely weighted and the finish is exceptional. Comes loaded with all the usual features and takes great pictures. The auto focus is like lightning and so far pin sharp every shot. So good I'm looking at another for myself. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera overall, especially for beginners

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06/04/2021 by OctavianJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has great built-in automatic modes, and even great manual controls that helps new photographers to learn how to take wonderful photos. It is very easy to use, intuitive and very adaptable. The proccesor does a great job, especially for focusing a subject or a scene. The camera just let you express yourself and the various lenses that can match it is also a bonus for someone who wants to grow their photography skills.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

Body Only 06/04/2021 by Aqua donc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only 12 months the camera stopped functioning properly. After not using it for a few hours I would take a photo which would be overexposed and there was a error message on the LCD screen "camera error. Please turn off and then on " Sony were not interested in sorting it out, fortunately Amazon took the camera back. This seems to be common problem on the A6000 and something that one would not expect on a product that's been on the market for over 6 years

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great size!

Body Only 04/04/2021 by JPMax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect camera for taking pictures of family and pets. It has almost everything one can wish for, and is handy to bring along.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small camera that packs a punch

Body Only 26/03/2021 by Phoenix3147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is robust and well made, but glad of the case that came with it for the extra protection. It's laden with menus and features, which is both a positive and slight negative, finding the menu needed is not always easy, e.g. the camera turns off during recording and then immediately turns on and continues for no apparent reason leaving a miniscule break in filming. Really annoying, but can I find the menu/setting required to stop this amongst the plethora of options......not yet ?!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great camera but apps and support not good

Body Only 23/03/2021 by Yorryyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really enjoying the camera itself. But downloading the photos to my phone has been a real pain. I can't download RAW files straight to my phone in the app. The app is pretty glitchy and old and the user interface is ancient and severely needs an upgrade. Connecting the camera to a laptop to get upgrades to the smart remote was such a pain too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Surprisingly amazing

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/03/2021 by Sylvain_thefrench (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m new to Sony camera . Just started to use it recently. The white is beautiful Can’t wait to explore more functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Sony Support for MAC OS 11+

Body Only 18/03/2021 by JonSnowTC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't used the camera enough to critique its features. Much of the downloadable software available for users (i.e., PlayMemories Home) is not supported for use on MAC OS 11+. Not even sure if the so-called wireless capabilities advertised as available for the camera will work on my MAC. So far, no. But I am still trying. As noted on Sony's website The download service for the Mac version of PlayMemories Home was scheduled to be terminated on March 31, 2020. However, the period has been extended, and downloads are still available. The download service for the Mac version of Action Cam Movie Creator was scheduled to be terminated on March 31, 2020. However, the period has been extended, and downloads are still available.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Real light and fast

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 13/03/2021 by Crissequinho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A perfect camera, light with great features and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Il prodotto adatto a me!

Body Only 12/03/2021 by finidi5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a camera to start my journey in the field of photography and they recommended the alpha 6000. I must say that the choice was perfect, unbeatable quality / price ratio for an absolute guarantee brand! later I will also take some goals, as soon as I have some experience!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Absolute magic

Body Only 11/03/2021 by Java73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I purchased this camera. I have been using a DSLR,extra lenses etc for a number of years and trundled around with the extra weight.No more!!! This camera will be used more after lockdown. Can't wait for my holidays

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 08/03/2021 by yahi21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago anc i am satisfied with the quality of photos taken with 30 and 56 mm objectives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worthwhile buy

Body Only 07/03/2021 by Em97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera I’ve been using the kit lens and the 55-210 and it produces lovely images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than what I expected

Body Only 27/02/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera especially for photographing antique objects in natural e artificial light. I needed an machine easy and precise, light and reliable work tool. Before buying I read a lot of positive reviews and finally convinced myself. And I was satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and great

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/02/2021 by Effro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera a few weeks ago. I find it easy to use and try the various features as I am a beginner. Finally, I like that it is compact and easy to carry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this pro-quality camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 17/02/2021 by Foofer37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than Canon. I switched to Sony and will never look back. So many features and right out of the box I get excellent pictures. The more I learn, the more features I realize this camera has. Best camera out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DO NOT buy

ilce6000b 17/02/2021 by JJ2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on 1/19, used it for 3 weeks, took about 25 pics and now the lens does not work. The camera screen reads: "annot recognize lens, attach it properly" even though it has never been removed and it is attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Camera

ilce6000b 16/02/2021 by drstock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like camera and attachments Hate reviews that go on an on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body Only 16/02/2021 by Deantain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but so far delighted with the quality of photos and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera poor software

Body Only 26/01/2021 by Davejames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Unfortunately the software to link to tv etc is very difficult to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Grab one while you still can

Body Only 15/01/2021 by Pork Chop Express (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Going to take a little bit of time learning the differences from DSLR to mirrorless but I can already see the advantages. Also the smaller body size is ideal and so much better than my old kit for portability and general use. Can't wait to purchase further lenses to explore the camera's full potential.

1

4

0

Wow

Body Only 14/01/2021 by A6000newbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This kit is brilliant. I'm only a hobbyist but I love the functions of this camera. Wish I could get lenses at a cheaper price though....that's the only downside

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Wifi doesnt connect to phone

Body Only 01/01/2021 by elvinskiman (United Kingdom)

I bought this a number of years ago and couldnt get the wifi to connect, reurected and started to use, updated firmware and still casnt connect to the phone, cant purchase the apps either. \\just not user friendly with no instructions on how to sort out

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Just OK

Body Only 01/01/2021 by phototom35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a camera as small as this the picture quality is not bad. The kit lens supplied is probably on par with other manufacturers kit lenses. Not quite up to the standard of Canon but better than Nikon.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera for the size

Body Only 08/12/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the lens options and size. Fits in a glove box so I don't have to worry about others wanting my camera. I've had the camera since 2015

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/12/2020 by IstvanVas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a perfect choice, you will not be disappointed in it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera easy to use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/12/2020 by PhilPJD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a6000 after hurting my back, lite and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Plenty features and great picture quality

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/12/2020 by Kedge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and plenty of features picture quality is great ideal for carting about in your pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing camera - user menu bit complicated

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/11/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light and versatile - great quality lens and choice of lenses. Memery recall feature looks excellent but quite a learning curve to get the best from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Took pictures

Body Only 05/11/2020 by jetmysterydino (United Kingdom)

Used it to take some pictures of fireworks, works really well!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little camera.

Body Only 22/10/2020 by samyloo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this A6000 after deciding to go mirrorless following a few years using Nikon DSLR. I am really impressed with this little camera (so much lighter than a full-size DSLR) and it is such a pleasure to use with a great easy understood menu. It also delivers great images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Value

Body Only 18/10/2020 by jason thor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as my first camera, it is compact and has user friendly navigation. I managed to get the hang of it in a day or two, the versatility has helped me understand more about photography and the large sensor size will allow me to expand my lens collection. This camera will grow with me essentially.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Old, but fantastic camera

Body Only 14/10/2020 by mikeyh817 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought mine as a mint used example from an online Camera store. After a brief period getting used to the controls it is now my prime camera (over my other brand new cameras). Its so easy to use, the menu system is logical, the pictures are sharp and colourful. The autofocus is quick and precise. Downloading the pictures to my smartphone is easy and very quick. Overall very impressed and will upgrade to a newer model when finances allow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good beginning camera

Body Only 10/10/2020 by photography101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've has this camera for a year and a half. It's been fun learning how to use it. It's a pretty solid camera. The focus could be a little quicker with the lens that it comes with. Recently, the camera struggles to focus--it stays in a constant state of re/focus before it settles down. Overall, I'd make the purchase again, but I'd consider that it may require extra maintenance.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture quality

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/10/2020 by Millo56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

super little camera after three years i have now upgraded to the a6600.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

A wonderful piece of engineering.

ilce6000lb 29/09/2020 by Western Slope 1940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A big step up from the NEX 5N in functionality. After some study, the controls are comprehensive and make sense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 29/09/2020 by Tinanovaa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera two days ago and I'm amazed by it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

ilce6000b 28/09/2020 by T102859 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera and I recommend it for anyone that is looking for a quality mirrorless camera at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great improvement on the earlier NEX-5r

Body Only 27/09/2020 by Hugh S (United Kingdom)

I wanted to upgrade from the NEX-5r whilst retaining my existing set of E-mount lenses. The one major downside with the earlier NEX-5r was the absence of a viewfinder - one was relying solely on the LCD screen for picture composition, which was difficult in bright sunshine. The a6000 has overcome this problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

For the price; it"s a gift.

Body Only 27/09/2020 by Morley Bob (United Kingdom)

I like this camera. Despite it's relatively small size it handles well. and the results with the short standard zoom are excellent. It's a camera which will satisfy the needs of most people being just as simple or as complicated as required. Finally Iwill mention the cost; at this price it:s a gift.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stellar image quality!

Body Only 22/09/2020 by Mike888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At under £500, it really is unbeatable, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to both beginners and more advanced photographers looking for an affordable compact camera with great performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

I love this camera

ilce6000b 20/09/2020 by Thunder620 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a Sony a6000 mirror less camera about a month ago - the day before taking my great nieces to the zoo. I was tired of using my phone as my camera. I set the camera to automatic and used an included zoom lens. The pictures came out amazing!! I was able to capture an elephant spraying water on itself in clear detail. I was able to enlarge photos of giraffes, zebras, lions and the elephants. The camera was easy to set up and use (there are lots of great videos on “YouTube”). As long as you can hold a camera, you can get excellent photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/09/2020 by James247London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a photographer for over 45 years, and now retired. The Sony A6000 is one of the best cameras that I have used over the years. The camera handles itself very well in all situations, and is very versatile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 07/09/2020 by Potbelly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

used for around a month now and enjoying using this camera. Very easy to set up and the controls are where they should be, making adjustments quick and simple, without taking your eye off the subject. Results are second to none, even using the standard kit lens. Sharp, clear images that look fantastic on a big screen. Very compact and easy to carry, although this won't last when you start buying lenses. Its a doddle to transfer jpeg images to a smartphone or computer, and also allows viewing on a TV. The only negative point that comes to mind is the battery life! If you like to view your snaps while shooting, battery life is poor, but they are cheap enough to carry a few, and if you are upgraoding from an older Sony, the batteries may be compatable1. (Mine were).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My First True Camera Love

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 03/09/2020 by DavidD87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've hat this camera for a couple weeks and have spent months getting into dslr's with the Nikon D60 and the Canon Rebel T7. This Camera blows them out of the water. The features and range of adjustment on the α6000 are impressive to say the least. So far I don't know that I've taken a bad photo and I primarily use this camera in manual mode. The color this beautiful piece of equipment captures is surreal. One of my only complaints is sometimes the Auto focus continuous mode gets a little goofy trying to focus in lower light. Tried to add a photo I took with this but it was too large to upload...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features! Easy to use

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 31/08/2020 by almajessii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera about 6 months ago, I’m in no way a professional photographer but this camera really does make me feel like one, great lenses!! I love about every picture I take, I’m just in love with it. I definitely recommend you buy it, great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/08/2020 by Akbunny59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a couple of weeks and I'm more than pleased with it. I moved to this camera from two Sony DSLr's. I'm so glad I made the change. Much more compact and easy to carry around. Image quality is superb. It has rekindled my interest in photography.....!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ilce6000b 25/08/2020 by Polarbear503 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had it almost a year and no problems excellent picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I don't know at moment have not used it yet

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/08/2020 by Bat man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I havenot used it yet due to bad weather haven't got a tablet so I am going to ask a friend how to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Seems to be very good

Body Only 14/08/2020 by Davmar (United Kingdom)

Have'nt used this camera much yet but initial impressions are very good. i'm sure i will like it very much when i get more used to it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I went to the 6000 due to the weight, speed

ilce6000b 08/08/2020 by photoman75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two 6000 cameras and they have been great for me. The camera has been very dependable and with the fast focus it help in shooting wildlife. The weight of the 6000, and other features is what help to purchase these. For most photographers advanced or beginners, I can recommend the 6000 camera My only issue is that it is limited on the lens than can be attached. However, the 55 to210 is a very good lens; however, there are times when shooting wildlife the ability to attach a longer lens would be great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome Camera!

ilce6000b 06/08/2020 by jhulswit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this same camera at a previous job and I was amazed how it could do everything from clear photography to night photography and crisp video that I was able to use for commercials! Easy to use and very smart!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

No Apple connectivity

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/08/2020 by ashbeian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good solid little camera - and was able to purchase at a good price - Not an expert but able to use camera for trial stills and videos all worked well - But not able to set up Wifi to my Apple iPhone not able to find this set up on Sony sight or on You tube

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1