1106

4.6 based on 1,106 customer reviews

775
278
23
12
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,107 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Camera

Body Only 18/10/2018 by sycguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since i have had this camera i have gotten my moneys worth out of it. clear images, great light capturing, and easy to use configuration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Magnificent device

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2018 by Weso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a novice I am keen to learn and to take good quality photographs . The Sony A6000 is absolutely wonderful and exceeds all expectation .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2018 by Dougs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of months ago, moved up from point and shoot camera, the Sony a6000 is a great camera with great features still learning how to use them but having fun doing so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features & competitive price

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/10/2018 by GT_London_Rider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month and half ago, I am very happy that A6000 has adaptive with vintage lens functions. if you are concern about expensive lens. Also in general performance are good for photo beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/10/2018 by Batee5 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera very good camera very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 stars

Body Only 14/10/2018 by Ameer31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing Camera, best on the market. Highly recommend having a look

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value even in in 2018

Body Only 13/10/2018 by Ceddo8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a compliment to my A5100 as I wanted a viewfinder and it was a bargain in a 1 day only price on Amazon. Image quality is the same as the A5100 i.e. excellent (they share the same sensor and much of the software). Feels well made and a pleasure to use and good to have some dials for a change, the only negatives being the so-so battery life and lack of touch screen which I miss from the A5100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it!

Body Only 13/10/2018 by Martin1986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this camera, it's a definite upgrade from my previous Sony bridge camera. The kit lens that came with the camera does a good job at various things but isn't great for long range (due to low zoom range) or portrait (aperture lowest level is 3.5) so I am now in the market for more lenses. Definitely recommend the camera but if you know what kind of photos you want to take then get a package that includes a lens suitable for your needs

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it .. it is light easy

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/10/2018 by Bella14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic value ultra professional live how the iso changes can be seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast and Quality

Body Only 09/10/2018 by p111crw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera and with 16-55 and 55-210 lenses I have a good range of focal lengths. Bought this as a lightweight holiday kit as I normally use a very heavy proffesional DSLR and lenses so needed something to give me quality without weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and easy to handle

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/10/2018 by Kamia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product a few weeks ago but have already lots of fun with the camera and made beautiful pictures.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small & light camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/10/2018 by Feg Field (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera having talked to a friend who is a member of a local camera club/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really excellent item!

Body Only 02/10/2018 by piero74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great item, very simple to use and the navigation in the menu. Beautiful pictures, very fast focus. I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/10/2018 by zuiko60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an EOSM3 and I’m impressed with the ease of set up and use. Easy to programme the custom buttons, decent battery life, pocketable. Good results so far with a variety of manual adapted lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA.......

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/09/2018 by knightrider (United Kingdom)

Its a compact camera, but has great capability to capture nice images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

Body Only 29/09/2018 by zebra85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera one month ago and I'm very happy with it. It's easy to use (of course you need to try things first). The only thing I don't like that much is that the battery get's low so fast... Further this is really a great camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi connection to Iphone 8

Body Only 28/09/2018 by FritsNex5T (United Kingdom)

I treid to connect my A6000 with my Iphone 8, but the connection fails.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera with a few mistakes

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/09/2018 by Gabor24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with the services of the camera and the quality of the pictures taken. Mistakes / shortages: *battery recharging is through the camera and not a separate charger *the cover of the lens cannot be attached to the camera, it can easily be lost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, also for playing with vintage lenses

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/09/2018 by Woger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for starting to play with photography. I soon found out that with cheap adapters it is possible to use vintage lenses on this camera. It's very cool and very addictive :-) . Offcourse the camera is great quality. Only cons are the small batteries (buy an extra one with the camera) and small things like not able to mute the shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light ease of use very simple

Body Only 27/09/2018 by kaymax (United Kingdom)

superb product, from camera, mobile phones, play station & TV all SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

Body Only 26/09/2018 by Martuszka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best price to best quality! Good codition. Quiet zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

Body Only 25/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony 6000 is perfect camera. Light in use and perfect features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Step up from last sony camera

Body Only 25/09/2018 by Jocky 185 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 a month ago, it's better than my last Sony camera which was aim and shoot, You have to set the camera up for your own style of photo's,i've had very good results indoor & outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around camera

ilce6000lb 23/09/2018 by LtDan22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and compact, plenty of lens options, durable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good photos

Body Only 19/09/2018 by mireslaw trusz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gought this a month ago and so happy that l did good camera, the small one makes very good photos and is a fast good quality of the photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful

Body Only 19/09/2018 by Tomaspap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago and I have take many photos...I m absolutely satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent small camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/09/2018 by no nnick name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the camera more tha my DSLR . No need to carry in my bag .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality but hotshoe lets it down.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/09/2018 by CamMac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a year ago and am now advancing to using a flash gun as night class. I am having serious problems getting any flash system to fire and have read on the internet many people experiencing the same problem. Love everything else had nex 5 before I upgraded just very disappointed with this hot shoe problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing first camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/09/2018 by Craig27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went into the shop to buy a camera that I could be more adventurous with (don’t be rude!) and was shown this awesome beast. The camera functions and ability is absolutely class and can not fault it at all. Even the night time shots are beyond expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony a6000 Review

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/09/2018 by Phil97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little mirrorless camera, came with a couple of excellent lenses. The sensor is great for its size producing very clear photos. the auto-focusing is extremely quick and the majority of the selects the right subject. The only complaint that I would have is that some of the features that would be expected to come as standard on this sort of camera come as paid-for applications in the PlayMemories store (e.g. time lapse and mobile remote).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features - easy to handle

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/09/2018 by Mutsi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Alpha 6000 2 weeks ago and have been using it nearly every day since. No matter in which mode I use it, it's easy to handle in every way. It's easy and fast to change all basic settings to get the desired picture. The kit lens is pretty sharp, auto-focusing is fast - and last, but not least, the automatic settings and scene possibilities provides really good pictures. The video function is easy to use, fast and provides very good recordings. A really good and handy camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow - best purchase ever!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/09/2018 by KNorman8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after my friend recommended it to me and I wasn't disappointed. I'm a beginner in terms of photography but this camera makes this easy. I would highly recommend and the cashback option was a bonus too and easy to process. The only downside is the instruction booklet is pretty poor and might as well not be included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Should have got it a long time ago

Body Only 05/09/2018 by kregor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to upgrade my Sony Nex5 camera so after spending a lot of time researching other cameras I decided to stay with the Sony mirrorless system as it satisfied all my needs. I needed a camera that was light yet gave me the 24mp minimum I wanted and most importantly the ability to retain my existing Nex5 emount lenses.The camera has so many features that is a must - like peak focusing, wifi, etc etc . My initial preference was the A6300 but the price differential swayed me towards the A6000 with not much difference in features between the two.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/09/2018 by Thee na ja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good product. the focus is fast as they claim

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/09/2018 by Mrs goodey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because it was compact and still take great pictures. Easy to use and carry around on holiday. It takes great pictures of my kids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

Body Only 04/09/2018 by Guna112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super i recommended that camera good quality, im happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Class leading value

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/09/2018 by B0k3h (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

CAMERA Pros - camera Quality of the 24mp sensor - outstanding Ability to use older lenses (with a 3rd party adaptor) Range of features to assist with 3rd party manual lenses and manual focus Point and shoot simplicity modes Pro/keen amateur features Superb auto focus & options Good metering & options Customisation options Built in pop up flash Flash compensation Useable ISO range and ISO auto feature Speed range Ability to shoot RAW and JPEG – or both Weight & size vs performance Very useable viewfinder Build quality Cons – camera Not weatherproofed External screen very poor in strong light Menu system could be easier to navigate. Big wad of paper manual contains no menu trees. No external battery charger supplied No body or rear lens cap supplied The camera was bought with the 16-50 kit lens. Another good bit of kit - that gets the most out of the body They make a superb partnership.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31/08/2018 by Brinny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a month ago and it's high quality nothing bad to say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You want detai in your images?

Body Only 31/08/2018 by Buzz4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sharp detail, fast focus and ‘auto’ takes care of all usual lighting conditions if you have to take the shot quickly. Full manual control if you want it and you get to see the shot live on screen before you take it. Fantastically light weight and east to carry around in a larger pocket or small bag. Extremely happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

Body Only 31/08/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 to replace my DSLR. I wanted a smaller camera to travel with, but a camera that could do everything my DSLR could do. I like to use available light rather flash, and the Sony Alpha series are great in low light conditions. The ability to transfer my Photos to my Phone wasn't a function I thought I use. But whilst travelling it meant that i could share my photos on social media that same day. So now i use this function all the time, and has sped up my photography process.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than I was expecting

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2018 by Linkin582 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased camera just over a month ago, I had a Nikon dslr which I loved except the size. I must say I have been blown away with the Sony’s performance matching the dslr and beating it in many ways

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

evaluation after a fortnight of uses.

Body Only 29/08/2018 by oli304 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the day before departure for holidays : discoveries every days of its capabilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2018 by sc1991 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to replace my larger DSLR camera which I was finding too large to take everywhere with me and I can safely say I'm really happy with my choice. I even found a cheap adaptor (not Sony) online so I could use my old Sony A mount lenses. All in all really neat compact camera. Couple of negatives: 1. The eye cup that comes with the camera comes off easily and in just over a month I have already lost it when wearing the camera on the strap. This means I already need to buy a replacement. This is a little frustrating and I will probably end up gluing my replacement to the camera now otherwise this will start costing me over time.. 2. Unlike my Sony Alpha DSLR and my other Sony compact camera this one doesn't have the spirit level function. Not a deal breaker but I really liked this function and it is a shame it is not included.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My fav cam

ilce6000b 29/08/2018 by Geno1382 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this cam to do music videos, and it does everything and more. Thank You Sony for always making products that out do the competition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good choice

Body Only 28/08/2018 by Paul1976 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very complete camera with a lot of posibilities in a compact size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zoom lens not the best

Body Only 28/08/2018 by Tony tee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is awesome as is the kit lens, but the zoom lens I got with the package has issues with focusing quite often .

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complete package

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/08/2018 by TW64 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this camera, great build quality as expected from Sony , unbelievable functions, you can take pictures straight from the box or create your own . Brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great deal in a small package

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/08/2018 by winders2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small and lightweight camera which would still give me the kind of image quality that I'm used to with my SLR for the occasions when it is impracticable to have that with me, and this lovely little camera certainly fitted the bill. Although it has been on the market for several years now, it is still very advanced technically and is a great bargain at the price it is currently available for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000 Mirrorless Camera Excellent value

Body Only 25/08/2018 by KipperCardnell (United Kingdom)

Excellent Youtube reviews of this product convinced me and I wasn't disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/08/2018 by Cerulean37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and i did not regret it. Pictures are crisp and the functions are easy to learn.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely disappointed

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 21/08/2018 by Jerry S (USA)

Purchased this camera January 2017. Turned it on last week and screen indicates “Camera error. Turn camera off and on again”. After doing everything suggested by other users and Sony the message still appears. Sony’s solution? Send in for repair of approximately $300. Extremely disappointed that Sony puts out a product that failed shortly after warranty expires and then suggests a repair with a cost that renders the camera virtually worthless. Per my research, this is not an uncommon problem. Buyer beware!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2018

Hi Jerry S, We're sorry to hear this as this is obviously not the experience that we want you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we'll make sure that your feedback will not go unseen and will be directed to the proper department. Regards, Jen

0

I like the size

Body Only 20/08/2018 by Kriley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is easy to carry and I am delighted with the quality of pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 18/08/2018 by petra11 (United Kingdom)

Have this camera now 2 years and still very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just awesome!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/08/2018 by Sammmonius (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful pictures, easy using, super autofocus, cool design, easy menu handling, wifi handling need improvements in windows PlayMemories app. I'm absolutely satisfied! Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What an amazing camera

Body Only 17/08/2018 by Hewie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect camera for all my needs ranging from an easy carry along on Holliday to the perfectly weighted astrophotographers selection the long battery life serves me well when I am doing my real estate shoots and the connectivity to a whole host of computer and app based controllers means the camera is perfect. Thank you Sony for yet another great product can’t wait to purchase the new 18 to 135 lens to accompany this great camera. Best get saving

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 17/08/2018 by pinoi2964va (USA)

I have one year ago, light you v=can bring in your bag easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera is amazing, depending what you need it for.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/08/2018 by Leonie432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it just over a month ago and it has been amazing, the quality of the photos and videos is great, but there is no manual focus with the kit lens which is slightly annoying depending what you need it for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/08/2018 by Sameera (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features. I'm happy that I choose sony as my camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good piece of equipment!

Body Only 16/08/2018 by jeb151281 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of great features. Easy to use. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing little camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/08/2018 by Nic T (United Kingdom)

I'm a professional photographer and I do usually force myself to take my Canon 5Dmklll wherever I go with the kids in the holidays... But this year for me really felt like a busman's holiday... but why shouldn't I capture beautiful images of my own children when that's what I'm paid to do by others for a living? So after a few chats with other togs, the Sony A6000 kept coming up. So I decided to bite the bullet and treat 'us' to one I can take on our outings and camping trips etc... and I must say I LOVE IT... The lightweight, easy to use point & shoot camera does all the work, 24.3 megapixels (my Canon is 22.3!) and you can send images straight to your phone!!! What more cld a girl wish for??? Would Highly recommend xxx

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for any beginner!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/08/2018 by Janos Marton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an abosulte beginner when it comes to photography and bought my Sony A6000 about a month ago to pratcice and develop my skills. It is a neatly designed and versatile product that is easy to carry and is a perfect companinon for someone starting out with photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great looking camera

Body Only 13/08/2018 by Shemaw7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my son for uni he loves it and says it's so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

Body Only 12/08/2018 by mickeymouse75 (United Kingdom)

I bought this last November an I love it... easy to use and to carry anywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/08/2018 by Martbassman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little camera. I have replaced my DSLR with it as it does everything a DSLR can do better and faster. It is very compact but feels solid. Its high quality and is easy to use. It's auto settings are useful but there is still full manual control if required

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lightweight Camer

Body Only 10/08/2018 by Shez80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago to take pics of my collies, the quality is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/08/2018 by Tails0741 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's an Easy to use camera and has some amazing features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasantly versatile

Body Only 31/07/2018 by Dogwhiskers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reasonably intuitive to use for an analogue troglodyte like me. Takes excellent images and lets me do things I haven't done since I had an old FE thirty years ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0