1133

4.6 based on 1,133 customer reviews

795
285
23
12
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,134 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 16/12/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought This Camera This Week & I Am So Happy That I Did.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 16/12/2018 by Amp805 (USA)

This is an awesome camera! Got this to replace my NEX-5R and it is great. Only thing I dislike is that it does not have a touchscreen like the NEX-5R I use to have. Easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbeatable value for your money!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/12/2018 by fbalazs99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my A6000 over a month ago as an upgrade from my RX100 M3. It's a great entry level camera on the A6xxx series and I am quite happy with it so far. For the money paid, it's excellent value! I am a bit disappointed with Sony's app store as I can't purchase apps through the camera. Also, there's a limited availability of (pricey) native Sony lenses, however Sigma fills that gap perfectly by making amazing glasses for Sony E-mount at an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased with this a6000

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 11/12/2018 by brd105 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought recently and very pleased with results so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good results from its many features

Body Only 08/12/2018 by Crwban (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I know this camera is being by passed by newer models but it still represents excellent value for the amateur photographer. I think additional Sony lenses are a little expensive but I have had very good results with both the 16mm 2.8 ( northern lights) and the 30 mm 3.5 macro which are reasonably priced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6000 CAMERA

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 02/12/2018 by 4579KH (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT THIS CAMERA THIS WEEKEND JUST TRYING TO UNDERSTAND ITS VOPERATION

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb tool

Body Only 29/11/2018 by KITCH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using this camera for quite a while now and I can find nothing negative to say about it. It is a beautiful camera to use. Light, a good range of lenses, very intuitive menu, very little noise up to 3200iso. The only camera I would change it for is a full frame Sony mirrorless ( if I could afford one) but even then I would retain this as a backup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Profi recommendation did not isappoint

Body Only 25/11/2018 by ILCE_6000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

a6000 makes great photos and videos, the choice was prompted by a profi photographer friend, and I have not been disappointed so far - RAW or JPG (or both) 11fps when shooting movind object and still in same good resolution, the colours are natural and not distorted, HD videos are great. The only noticeable challenge was to find the software that would allow to work with Sony RAW format (ultimately found throuhg the same Sony website) if you do not want to buy Ps or Lr. Great camera, especially if one buys a couple of suitable lenses for specific tasks with it. The lense that comes with it is a very good all-arounder too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Camera ever, thanks Sony

Body Only 24/11/2018 by Schneggli1 (United Kingdom)

I use the camera 3-4 times per week, for snapshots and for landscape photography. Great pictures and fantastic tools integrated to have professional look a like pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall a very good camera

Body Only 22/11/2018 by ConFoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All what I miss is a touch screen. But I knew that before ordering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 19/11/2018 by 1Box (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera couple days before going to a rock festival but only had the 16-50 lens as the 55-210 lens could only be delivered at a later date that being said I got some great pics in the challenging light conditions on stage very very happy with it then when I got back and picked up the longer lens went to the local country park

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great camera

Body Only 15/11/2018 by Legin63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this for approx 2 week, but so far a great camera. Bought from Sony Centre in Leeds, fantastic service....i had visited the shop a few times before buying though). I still have my older Sony NEX F3(so to navigate the menu system on the new A6000 wasn't too bad), but sold a larger DSLR to get this A6000. Very fast focussing, and fantastic continuous shooting. Fits my coat pocket too which is a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6000 could be much better!

Body Only 13/11/2018 by Nike Hampshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago and still trying to get to grips with all of its features. It is not intuitive to use. The complete lack of a user manual, other than ‘Online’ is a complete failure by Sony to recognise that not all users would have ‘Online’ access especially when outdoors. Even then the online manual is hard to find and follow easily. As for trying to use remote functions and connect to Sony Memories Mobile, forget it! read all the forums where this is covered, it is not a good revue and will show that Sony have not listened to their customer for a number of years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Back to Interchangeable lens camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/11/2018 by Wyliecoyoteuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to have SLR cameras before, usually Pentax, but since the digital revolution, I have stuck to compacts and lately my phone, but the results are often disappointing. Now I am retiring, and the price of this sort of quality has come down, I decided to try ILC again, hoping that I will have more time for hobbies. Had this just over a week now, so early days, but so far I am really pleased with it. Still learning all the things it can do. the wireless control is useful, just wish I could use it via my AP, not just direct connection, but I expect there are reasons for that. I bought it with an additional 55-210 zoom lens, haven't really had a chance to use that yet. The menu system could be better, but the amount of info available in the screen and the EVF is great. No touch screen, but I actually prefer that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid construction. Simple to operate great resul!

ilce6000b 11/11/2018 by Mountain Time 826 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a travel camera because my DSLR is too bulky. Really impressed with quality of pictures, features and ease of operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/11/2018 by Rightcharlie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been an SLR user for 15 years and looked down on “compacts” but I am a reformed man! This camera does everything and more that my SLR does.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Modern Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/11/2018 by Ken46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very modern camera nice and compact. It would help me if there was a easier instruction booklet for novices like myself. But I have use the cameras different settings, but as there is a quite a lot, an aid memoir style would be good. K Elliott

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A6000 camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/11/2018 by DT1964 (United Kingdom)

The camera was purchased for a holiday where I didn't want to have a large DSLR to carry. It performed really well and was very easy to use once I'd got used to the differences in the UI. Photos turned out very well and I was very happy with the purchase. Battery life could be better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/11/2018 by Dave 44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using my Sony A200 and A58 for some years now but was finding them just too heavy to carry around for any length of time. Having looked at the A6000 for some time and after talking to a Sony demonstrator in a local photo retailer I decided to take the plunge and invest. After initial tests against my other camera on various subjects, I was impressed with the performance of the A6000. So much so that I rarely use either of them now as the A6000 is so convenient to have with me, especially at times when I would not have taken one of the others. The image quality is excellent, focus extremely fast and accurate. If you want a compact camera with a good large image sensor, and the ability to use other lenses I recommend you to by the Sony A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing camera

Body Only 03/11/2018 by barryp44 (United Kingdom)

i bought this for a new hobby, glad i did as its a quality product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and versatile

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 24/10/2018 by Kate08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted something more versatile than a compact camera but smaller than an SLR. I have not been disappointed. The kit lenses provided cover most of the range I could want, the quality of the images is great, and the range of settings is comparable to a reasonable SLR. Wifi connection is an added bonus, so I can download photos to my phone or use it as a remote control. This particular model also has a viewfinder, which many compacts don't, and is a bonus in bright light. Overall, very happy. I will use it a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 24/10/2018 by Wakers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I have tried in the little time I have had the camera works perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small & compact..

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 23/10/2018 by MickandJean25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product as a replacement for a DSLR which was too big & bulky for my beginner photography needs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact but solid

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/10/2018 by JamesMR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this camera for 2 months and it's brilliant to use. Light to carry and suitable for any occasion. Excellant colour rendition and image quality with lots of detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 21/10/2018 by Jmistry1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this a couple of weeks ago and it’s definitely living up to it’s reputation of being one of the best mirrorless cameras on the market, quick focus, amazing picture quality and details and this is from using the stock lens !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

LOVE

Body Only 19/10/2018 by hanjo55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this camera as a place to start out! LOVE it the photos that it takes with ease are brilliant. I did buy another lens for it however the kit lens is that good that i have swapped back to it for general day to day photography. It lightweight, and easy to carry around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing photography experience

Body Only 19/10/2018 by Frank GH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I call it ultra slim... a multipurpose in a little frame. From street photography to adventuring in West Africa...It’s been an amazing experience!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 18/10/2018 by sycguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since i have had this camera i have gotten my moneys worth out of it. clear images, great light capturing, and easy to use configuration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Magnificent device

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2018 by Weso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a novice I am keen to learn and to take good quality photographs . The Sony A6000 is absolutely wonderful and exceeds all expectation .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2018 by Dougs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of months ago, moved up from point and shoot camera, the Sony a6000 is a great camera with great features still learning how to use them but having fun doing so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features & competitive price

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/10/2018 by GT_London_Rider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month and half ago, I am very happy that A6000 has adaptive with vintage lens functions. if you are concern about expensive lens. Also in general performance are good for photo beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/10/2018 by Batee5 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera very good camera very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 stars

Body Only 14/10/2018 by Ameer31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing Camera, best on the market. Highly recommend having a look

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value even in in 2018

Body Only 13/10/2018 by Ceddo8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a compliment to my A5100 as I wanted a viewfinder and it was a bargain in a 1 day only price on Amazon. Image quality is the same as the A5100 i.e. excellent (they share the same sensor and much of the software). Feels well made and a pleasure to use and good to have some dials for a change, the only negatives being the so-so battery life and lack of touch screen which I miss from the A5100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it!

Body Only 13/10/2018 by Martin1986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this camera, it's a definite upgrade from my previous Sony bridge camera. The kit lens that came with the camera does a good job at various things but isn't great for long range (due to low zoom range) or portrait (aperture lowest level is 3.5) so I am now in the market for more lenses. Definitely recommend the camera but if you know what kind of photos you want to take then get a package that includes a lens suitable for your needs

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it .. it is light easy

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 09/10/2018 by Bella14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic value ultra professional live how the iso changes can be seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast and Quality

Body Only 09/10/2018 by p111crw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera and with 16-55 and 55-210 lenses I have a good range of focal lengths. Bought this as a lightweight holiday kit as I normally use a very heavy proffesional DSLR and lenses so needed something to give me quality without weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and easy to handle

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/10/2018 by Kamia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the product a few weeks ago but have already lots of fun with the camera and made beautiful pictures.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small & light camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 05/10/2018 by Feg Field (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera having talked to a friend who is a member of a local camera club/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really excellent item!

Body Only 02/10/2018 by piero74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great item, very simple to use and the navigation in the menu. Beautiful pictures, very fast focus. I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/10/2018 by zuiko60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an EOSM3 and I’m impressed with the ease of set up and use. Easy to programme the custom buttons, decent battery life, pocketable. Good results so far with a variety of manual adapted lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA.......

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30/09/2018 by knightrider (United Kingdom)

Its a compact camera, but has great capability to capture nice images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and compact

Body Only 29/09/2018 by zebra85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera one month ago and I'm very happy with it. It's easy to use (of course you need to try things first). The only thing I don't like that much is that the battery get's low so fast... Further this is really a great camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi connection to Iphone 8

Body Only 28/09/2018 by FritsNex5T (United Kingdom)

I treid to connect my A6000 with my Iphone 8, but the connection fails.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera with a few mistakes

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/09/2018 by Gabor24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied with the services of the camera and the quality of the pictures taken. Mistakes / shortages: *battery recharging is through the camera and not a separate charger *the cover of the lens cannot be attached to the camera, it can easily be lost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, also for playing with vintage lenses

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/09/2018 by Woger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for starting to play with photography. I soon found out that with cheap adapters it is possible to use vintage lenses on this camera. It's very cool and very addictive :-) . Offcourse the camera is great quality. Only cons are the small batteries (buy an extra one with the camera) and small things like not able to mute the shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light ease of use very simple

Body Only 27/09/2018 by kaymax (United Kingdom)

superb product, from camera, mobile phones, play station & TV all SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

Body Only 26/09/2018 by Martuszka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best price to best quality! Good codition. Quiet zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

Body Only 25/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony 6000 is perfect camera. Light in use and perfect features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Step up from last sony camera

Body Only 25/09/2018 by Jocky 185 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 a month ago, it's better than my last Sony camera which was aim and shoot, You have to set the camera up for your own style of photo's,i've had very good results indoor & outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around camera

ilce6000lb 23/09/2018 by LtDan22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice and compact, plenty of lens options, durable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good photos

Body Only 19/09/2018 by mireslaw trusz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gought this a month ago and so happy that l did good camera, the small one makes very good photos and is a fast good quality of the photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful

Body Only 19/09/2018 by Tomaspap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago and I have take many photos...I m absolutely satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent small camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/09/2018 by no nnick name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the camera more tha my DSLR . No need to carry in my bag .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality but hotshoe lets it down.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/09/2018 by CamMac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a year ago and am now advancing to using a flash gun as night class. I am having serious problems getting any flash system to fire and have read on the internet many people experiencing the same problem. Love everything else had nex 5 before I upgraded just very disappointed with this hot shoe problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing first camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 12/09/2018 by Craig27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went into the shop to buy a camera that I could be more adventurous with (don’t be rude!) and was shown this awesome beast. The camera functions and ability is absolutely class and can not fault it at all. Even the night time shots are beyond expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony a6000 Review

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11/09/2018 by Phil97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little mirrorless camera, came with a couple of excellent lenses. The sensor is great for its size producing very clear photos. the auto-focusing is extremely quick and the majority of the selects the right subject. The only complaint that I would have is that some of the features that would be expected to come as standard on this sort of camera come as paid-for applications in the PlayMemories store (e.g. time lapse and mobile remote).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features - easy to handle

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10/09/2018 by Mutsi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Alpha 6000 2 weeks ago and have been using it nearly every day since. No matter in which mode I use it, it's easy to handle in every way. It's easy and fast to change all basic settings to get the desired picture. The kit lens is pretty sharp, auto-focusing is fast - and last, but not least, the automatic settings and scene possibilities provides really good pictures. The video function is easy to use, fast and provides very good recordings. A really good and handy camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow - best purchase ever!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08/09/2018 by KNorman8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after my friend recommended it to me and I wasn't disappointed. I'm a beginner in terms of photography but this camera makes this easy. I would highly recommend and the cashback option was a bonus too and easy to process. The only downside is the instruction booklet is pretty poor and might as well not be included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Should have got it a long time ago

Body Only 05/09/2018 by kregor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to upgrade my Sony Nex5 camera so after spending a lot of time researching other cameras I decided to stay with the Sony mirrorless system as it satisfied all my needs. I needed a camera that was light yet gave me the 24mp minimum I wanted and most importantly the ability to retain my existing Nex5 emount lenses.The camera has so many features that is a must - like peak focusing, wifi, etc etc . My initial preference was the A6300 but the price differential swayed me towards the A6000 with not much difference in features between the two.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/09/2018 by Thee na ja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good product. the focus is fast as they claim

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04/09/2018 by Mrs goodey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because it was compact and still take great pictures. Easy to use and carry around on holiday. It takes great pictures of my kids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

Body Only 04/09/2018 by Guna112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super i recommended that camera good quality, im happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Class leading value

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02/09/2018 by B0k3h (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

CAMERA Pros - camera Quality of the 24mp sensor - outstanding Ability to use older lenses (with a 3rd party adaptor) Range of features to assist with 3rd party manual lenses and manual focus Point and shoot simplicity modes Pro/keen amateur features Superb auto focus & options Good metering & options Customisation options Built in pop up flash Flash compensation Useable ISO range and ISO auto feature Speed range Ability to shoot RAW and JPEG – or both Weight & size vs performance Very useable viewfinder Build quality Cons – camera Not weatherproofed External screen very poor in strong light Menu system could be easier to navigate. Big wad of paper manual contains no menu trees. No external battery charger supplied No body or rear lens cap supplied The camera was bought with the 16-50 kit lens. Another good bit of kit - that gets the most out of the body They make a superb partnership.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31/08/2018 by Brinny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this a month ago and it's high quality nothing bad to say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You want detai in your images?

Body Only 31/08/2018 by Buzz4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sharp detail, fast focus and ‘auto’ takes care of all usual lighting conditions if you have to take the shot quickly. Full manual control if you want it and you get to see the shot live on screen before you take it. Fantastically light weight and east to carry around in a larger pocket or small bag. Extremely happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

Body Only 31/08/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 to replace my DSLR. I wanted a smaller camera to travel with, but a camera that could do everything my DSLR could do. I like to use available light rather flash, and the Sony Alpha series are great in low light conditions. The ability to transfer my Photos to my Phone wasn't a function I thought I use. But whilst travelling it meant that i could share my photos on social media that same day. So now i use this function all the time, and has sped up my photography process.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than I was expecting

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2018 by Linkin582 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased camera just over a month ago, I had a Nikon dslr which I loved except the size. I must say I have been blown away with the Sony’s performance matching the dslr and beating it in many ways

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

evaluation after a fortnight of uses.

Body Only 29/08/2018 by oli304 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the day before departure for holidays : discoveries every days of its capabilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0