236

4.4 based on 236 customer reviews

151
57
14
9
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Still relevant in 2019

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/07/2019 by Bking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Put side by side with the a6500 and a6400 in the real world the a6300 performs on a par in almost every department. Get yourself a good lens with stabilization and your a6300 will be relevant for another 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29/01/2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

236 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

camera designed to be difficult to use

Body Only 03/12/2019 by aver age persona (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found 4K video unusable, HD video fine for my needs Image quality very good SD card file organisation very frustrating. Menu system nightmarish, unintuitive and clunkier than competing menu design. No intelligible logic to menu assignments. No manual LCD monitor/EVF viewfinder toggle button. With eye sensor set to automatic camera cannot be used with monitor extended Not allowed to assign custom button to manually toggle viewfinders Exposure modes seem very glued to 100 ISO Every now and then camera refuses to focus, resolved by pointing camera on something close and forcing focus Button override or custom button to toggle between viewfinders missing Missing viewfinder toggle button makes for very clunky use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Confusing User interface

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 21/09/2019 by BigMo (USA)

The camera works well, short battery life. In hindsight I should had spent the extra for a model that has in-body image stabilization - I would have more options with after market lenses.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, BigMo!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Regards,
David

0

Bought for underwater videography

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/09/2019 by Mike501 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought as an upgrade from an NEX-5 this shares the same superb low light capabilites, and the lenses interchange. The A6300 has the underwater colour balance option, interesting to see how this compares with the external filter I used previously.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Apps

Body Only 02/09/2019 by robseens (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would give five stars but its so bad that timelapse app costs money because on all the other cameras its free...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still relevant in 2019

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/07/2019 by Bking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Put side by side with the a6500 and a6400 in the real world the a6300 performs on a par in almost every department. Get yourself a good lens with stabilization and your a6300 will be relevant for another 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

24

0

0

Superb performance in

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/07/2019 by Wafter1940 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after surfing the performance of what seemed like a hundred alternatives. I wanted a camera I could pop on my pocket when I was visiting places of interest on my own. I am nearly 80 years of age and have MS. My mobility is not too good. This camera allows me to take the shots I want to take without lugging a Canon 5D MkIII around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slightly disappointed

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/07/2019 by Luke1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After spending over £1100 on the camera, accessories and an additional lens I was expecting a lot more for my money. The moble app is very buggy, its 50/50 if it'll actually work and allow you to wireless connect and transfer pictures. However the main issue appeared after 2 weeks use. The screen started to show white dots, I initally thought these were dead pixels so I took the camera back to the Jessops store where it purchased it from. The sales assistsnt thought the dots were due dust on the sensor so they gave it a clean but this did not solve the issue. The store was not able to identify the issue nor did they think it was dead pixels so it was decided to send the camera back Sony for inspection. It's been 3 weeks and I've not heard anything from either Sony or Jessops.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The phone is 10/10 great

Body Only 11/07/2019 by Tklmix13 (United Kingdom)

great camera and 4k video recording very fast focusing and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb hybrid AF, burst mode and image quality

Body Only 17/06/2019 by sussexminman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an upgrade from my NEX 6, which is now my back-up APSC camera, and because it came with the excellent 18-125mm lens. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Defect-Buttons became unresponsive after two years

Body Only 14/06/2019 by LameSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buttons became unresponsive after two years. I have treated the camera well. Many people have this issue with the a6000x series, it is documented on the web and youtube. It seems to be related to grease in the shutter button. The issue converts the camera into a $1000 door stop. Sony does not acknowledge the issue. Gonna switch back to Nikon or Canon.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2019

Hi, LameSony! We appreciate bringing this to our attention. We do appreciate providing us your feedback for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Please refer to this link for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/e-mount-body-ilce-6000-series/ilce-6300/articles/00028481

If still not resolved, please refer to our eservice website at https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.
~Ralph

0

Excellent camera, worth every penny

Body Only 13/06/2019 by GI Explorers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the a6300 to upgrade from my old retired canon 600d and I am very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality as standard

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 07/06/2019 by stone the crows (United Kingdom)

only had a6300 a couple of weeks but love it everytime i use it thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 01/06/2019 by Pplastri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera because I was getting together with our nine grandchildren. I will take some great pictures of those events. I would have given it five stars except I have spent my hours trying to understand how to get pictures from the camera to my iPad Pro to edit. I spent many hours in my office with no luck. I can use the usb connection to my Windows 10. I got that to work. I have a lighting sd card reader for the iPad that will work for pictures not video. I purchased a lighting to usb cable, but returned it because it would not work. I spent two hours in Best Buy. We downloaded your wi fit program, but that turned out to be a social network program and would not download+ 4K. As of today I have not solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A great light weight camera

Body Only 24/05/2019 by Fenman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now had camera three weeks and now understand all its great features. The ease of use is wonderful especially to have 90% of the controls I need are all at a single thumb reach

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the quality of pictures, but seriously buggy

Body Only 24/05/2019 by Cherry Soda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first mirrorless camera and for the first 18mo. I am really happy with the quality of the images, and regretted not having the time to learn how to use all its features. Not entirely satisfied with the controls (like placement of the video button). What irks me tremendously, and I kick myself for thinking that the "Camera Error" mentioned by other purchasers wouldn't happen to me, is that now, after relatively low usage (only about 2,500 images and a few dozen movies) I'm getting the error on almost every shoot, so I can't rely on the camera. It first happened when shooting a panorama for the first time, so I know it's a shutter error. I've taken to banging it to get it to reset (the only solution I've found that works).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good pictures

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/05/2019 by David 29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 week a go and think it is brilliant ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 18/05/2019 by Ivaniliev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good one, highly recommended :) very sharp and compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 08/05/2019 by DylanMcf (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera in january and have been blown away with it since! Lens prices for the camera are expensive though. Video quality is great and same goes for the photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, Glad I bought it.

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 04/05/2019 by TecInc1 (USA)

This is a great camera. I bought it because it was rated high for low light conditions. It works great. I'm a novice photographer, but this camera is easy to use. Area job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 04/05/2019 by Kubrickguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy, can not fault the system other than it does not Bluetooth link to latest gimbals. Which is disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/04/2019 by Boxena07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy taking my photos...I love my new camera and I’m really recommending Sony A6300

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k, poor FHD

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/04/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera for video purposes, the image quality of the 4K frames is excellent, but Full HD (1920 x 1080p) is poor. The image does not degrade much with 60p or 120p though. A good camera overall

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/04/2019 by MusicMango (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded to the a6300 from a Nikon D3100. The Sony is so compact and feature packed. A massive upgrade and well worth the £699 I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 23/04/2019 by Gurs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for 4k video, its very good at this. I have not used it much for photography, as I have a Rx100mk3 for portability and a canon 5d when I want high quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I absolutely love it, highly recommend

Body Only 15/04/2019 by Mcnaug21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago to go take photos of killer whales in Canada. I could not be more happy with the results. It’s a VERY user friendly camera that I have fallen in love with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, but disappointed

Body Only 02/04/2019 by Ozzy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera but developed a fault within a week, now very much disappointed. Appears to be a common issue but no one, Sony help included, appears to have an answer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great xamera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 26/03/2019 by F3STER (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this the Sony Alpha6300 a couple of weeks ago and am so impressed with it, I have not used all the features yet but can't imagine that I would not be impressed. It's easy to hold and use, the menus can be a bit confusing however it's something that you would get used to. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6300

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/03/2019 by Nicklfry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from A6000 mainly for weatherproof feature. Lovely camera for me to learn and develop with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera with great video features but....

Body Only 15/03/2019 by RobSnow007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, in general pretty good camera, I'm impressed with the video quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

COMPACT CAMERA WITH BIG SENSOR.

Body Only 12/03/2019 by Witleywheels (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a compact lightweight camera with a big sensor. With the kit lens it works well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not entirely intuitive to use

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/03/2019 by Nbez (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera, but navigating through menus takes a bit of getting used to. More short cuts to common things would be good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome bit of kit

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 01/03/2019 by J15000_5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a about 2 years ago, while applying the 2.01 firmware update successfully, any a week after the update I got the incompatible battery message and the unit was bricked. Just to be clear I was using the original Sony battery supplied with the unit. With days to go on my 2nd year warranty, I contacted Sony, the unit was sent back, and ended up having the c board replaced. Not sure what if the update messed it up or not. But wasn't impressed, but sony had been nothing but nice, updated me on the repair apologised about the repair taking so long etc. I now have the camera back again and is working for now. I love the a6300, video & photos ease of use, easy to carry around. Simply an awesome piece of kit. I would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light, precise and adaptable

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 25/02/2019 by Swoop1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lovely bit of kit a little while ago. I wanted to upgrade from my a350 which was starting to get a bit tired and was difficult to use during my other visual hobby- astronomy. For me, the best bit of added functionality for the astrophotography is the ability to link the camera to a tablet or mobile phone via its inbuilt wi-fi hub. This link gives live view on the device and therefrore I get a much larger live image to enable me to achieve sharp focus on very dim pinpoints of light. The link also facilitates shutter activation from the tablet so no remote cables or IR remotes. As a future benefit, linking the camera to a laptop via cable allows complete control of aperture and shutter speed meaning, if I ever set up a permanant mount in the garden, I can sit in the warmth of the lounge and operate the camera! Finally, after acquiring an LA-EA3 adapter, I can also use my alpha mount lenses on my new E mount baby.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

Body Only 22/02/2019 by EggyOne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a month ago and honestly I couldn’t be happier. Personally I think It’s cheap and its functions all work perfectly, quality is brilliant, love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera.

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21/02/2019 by theusualblog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this camera coming from the canon T3i, the autofocus is great pictures come out incredible . And video capability is just out of this world. However I wasn’t very fortunate . I bought this camera and a few months after a6400 with better colours and brighter screen when recording in 4K . So I dunno I can’t recommend this camera and wish I had waited for the a6400. Already spent money now. But it’s workable . And I like it . Hopefully when I can afford the a6400 I’ll buy it .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal travel camera

Body Only 21/02/2019 by snapper10001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent body that gives semi professional flexibility in a really small and travel friendly footprint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Snug fit, nice ergonomics. Super pictures

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/02/2019 by asd690 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Camera, we took it to lapland to photograph the northern lights and it didn't dissapoint. Really nice fit in the hand making it super easy to negotiate in and out of pockets and bags. lightweight and some great features to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera in a small package

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/02/2019 by JIngamells (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I usually shoot on an FS5, A7iii or A7Sii, I wanted a little camera to throw in my bag when travelling and the a6300 is perfect for that. Easy to use, great quality images and video. I’ve even started keeping it on me during professional shoots in case I want to catch B roll while the main cameras are already running.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, but poor built-in flash

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by Dave451 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent photo quality and fast focusing. Images are really sharp with the supplied 18-135 mm lens, but unfortunately the lens casts a large shadow when used with the built-in flash. The ability to set a minimum shutter speed when using auto ISO is really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

almost great

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by X4dow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great 4k for the price but like many other sony cameras, overheats too easily. rolling shutter is terrible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Decent Value

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/02/2019 by david8732 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony a6300 in the summer of 2018 to mainly use as a video camera, I also bought the 16-50 power zoom and a 35mm f1.8 for a more cinematic feel to my footage. Build quality is ok, nothing spectacular but it seems decently well put together, the EVF is crisp and bright and the AF speed both for video and still is very fast and accurate. Disappointments include a lack of custom function buttons, a quite ridiculous menu and a lack of any touch screen and ibis. I knew about these of course, but there were many times I needed a touch screen and ibis would have been good. Overall ok and the price was an attraction.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony a6300

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/02/2019 by Zozz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two months ago, my first digital camera. I am delighted with it. I have spent quite a lot of time familiarising myself with the controls and am no where near fully utilising all the settings/adjustments. But I am off auto and enjoying the challenge. It is worth spending as much time as possible on getting tips from magazines, on line, you tube etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

love it

Body Only 10/02/2019 by s5lry88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i,m a complete novice, having good reports thought Id start with this as I,m doing a photography course. its a nice quality camera and I,m already producing some nice work. I just went onto youtube to get my head around the settings and theres a lot of good advice on there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a perfect camera for travelling.

Body Only 08/02/2019 by Traveller pheonix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is super light if you don’t want to carry a bigger size camera. You can take a high quality photos if you are a beginner. My only problem was that battery ran out so quickly and it gets hot while you are filming.

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01/02/2019 by YT91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressive picture and video quality, overall great camera for a very competitive price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great picture quality

Body Only 31/01/2019 by Sonnenblume63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first camera in years after mostly sticking with my phone camera. I have two dogs and I have mostly been taking pictures of them. The quality is outstanding and I really like the fast focus ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remarkable camera

Body Only 21/01/2019 by Devon lad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't had much opportunity to use it yet, but early signs are inspiring. The photos taken were in focus, beautifully exposed in tricky light conditions and the kit lens showed remarkable clarity. I need to explore its' capabilities to the full but first impressions are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent versatile camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 20/01/2019 by Tommac19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my SonyA5100 and I am very pleased with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 18/01/2019 by Ddd c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently, haven’t used it a ton yet because I haven’t had the time to be honest but after purchase found that the camera was even better than my research indicated, v happy with the capabilities of such a compact cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of options!

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 17/01/2019 by Ben4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this November 2018 as an upgrade to the cannon 1100d. The amount of features has me a tad concerned (that I won't use it to its fullest), but also excited about what I can do with it. Would recommend to another enthusiastic photographer/videographer .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall performance!

Body Only 16/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera two months ago and since that, my passion for videography and fotography is back!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for a mix of video/photo

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 16/01/2019 by Joeby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for abut a month and so far it hasn't disappointed. I've mostly been using it for photography when I'm out on hikes or in nature and I really love how small and portable the camera is. Even with the kit lens I was able to get some really great results. I've not tested the video much yet apart from the super slo mo which is a great feature. Looking forward to using this more. One downside as someone who lives in a PAL region is that the High Frame Rate setting can only be used in NTSC mode. This was something I had no idea about before purchase. It means you have to format the card every time you switch from PAL to NTSC which is irritating. Apart from that, very happy. The build quality is very obvious, the camera feels great in your hand, made of mostly metal which can withstand a bit more wear and tear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera for landscapes

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15/01/2019 by ghowarth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this to step up my game from iPhone photography. It's more of a leap than a step. I'm blown away by the detail in every shot. Next step for me is to buy a wide angle lens to get more in the shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat enough to put in coat pocket with the 16-50 l

Body Only 13/01/2019 by Albanil (United Kingdom)

I still have a Nikon 7100 DSLR and have been Nikon fan for years, but now find myself carrying my 6300 more and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb first mirrorless

Body Only 12/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanting to try a mirrorless system in support of my main DSLR I chose the A6300. It's very, very well built with a wealth of features. Spend sometime learning the menu's, they are really quite easy once you understand the hierarchy and you'll be rewarded with a very capable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Mirrorless Camera for a great price

Body Only 06/01/2019 by DemzCO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now been using this camera for a few months and I love it. The feature of this camera are excellent. Both for photo and video. I have added a couple of lenses to the kit lens but even the kit lens is good as a starter lens. The camera itself is a great size for travel with amazing quality photos. I would recommend getting a couple of extra batteries if you will be using this a lot as the battery life isn't great but this is probably due to all the things the camera does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

You will get lots of bang for your buck

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03/01/2019 by marian121314 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is great for long range telephoto lenses. I have used it for taking pictures of birds and I was surprised by how great it tracks, even compared to a7rii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth your money

Body Only 30/12/2018 by d3nnyjo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own an a6300 and an 18-105 f4 lens. It's nothing less than amazing. I'm a beginner in photography and I hope this device will help me learn a lot. My eyes are always on the a7r3. Hopefully!! Kudos Sony!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent value and performance

Body Only 27/12/2018 by Condorazo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to investigate market for DSLR with 4K video recording. This mirrorless camera came on sight at a very competitive price and I gave it a try. I am still learning to use it, I was a competitors' DSLR user. But so far so good, really easy to use, ultra fast focus. And I got a mount adaptor for all my old lenses, all working fine. It proofed to be an excellent decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing spec for the money

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22/12/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera to replace my Canon 60D as it was just too big to carry around. The features of this little camera are as good if not better than my previous DSLR and I'm super happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 20/12/2018 by Teedubya (United Kingdom)

Changed from a different brand of DSLR. So glad I did. Just superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good basic camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16/12/2018 by ffss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Basic standby camera to augment my A7Rii , does what it says on the tin. Dont like the offset viewfinder , prefer it central .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Product

Body Only 08/12/2018 by BipinRaj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy to use my first high end camera.. it's a wonderful experience..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

swell

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 07/12/2018  (United Kingdom)

i love the 4k video and i like taking photos. we used to make freediving film

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good travel Camera

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 01/12/2018 by ChrisL68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is light enough to carry anywhere and it is easy to understand and use. The view finder is bright and helps with getting better composition on sunny days. Lots of useful features available on the camera menu and lots of free helpful tutorials on Youtube. Very pleased with both JPEG and RAW photos that I have taken and I enjoy using it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic fast focusing camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28/11/2018 by Big Stevie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 2 weeks ago and came from an entry level DSLR to this I love that it can still take professional pictures and can easily fit in my pocket; you will need a spare battery though as it eats through them Apart from that it’s been a great purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13/11/2018 by Tomash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Nikon D7100 DSLR and I am very pleased with it. Excellent image quality and easy to carry on holiday.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great travel camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14/10/2018 by 52Frank (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for a little while now and it is very similar to the Sony A6000 that I had previously. It takes a little while to get to understand the menu system but it is very well organised and quite quickly you are able to move around the menus like a pro and get just the effect you are looking for. A great camera, and being much smaller than my Nikon D300s it is also much lighter to carry round, especially on a holiday or sightseeing trip. At 24Mp the images are everything you would expect from a camera of this price. Well done Sony, this is a real pleasure to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A budget favourite

Body Only 13/10/2018 by Keravnos9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this instead of a7 as my budget was lower and even though it is not a full frame camera, it's compact, powerful and versatile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

smooth

Body Only 09/10/2018 by dancingbrownbear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love how smooth camera is. lot of features which takes a while to get used to when you're switching camera brands iso is really smooth even when i crank it up high compared to my previous camera. i wish the gallery system was better. it's a bit stiff in my opinion. no flexibility with scrolling through images or deleting images. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0