210

4.6 based on 210 customer reviews

147
50
8
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04/06/2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it is not what i expected from camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 31/03/2015 by Bato (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has problem with focus. the camera is freezing a lot of time. need to switch off/on to start to use again.

10

2

210 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Diwali

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/11/2018 by Igorko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super and nice day on the school and good cloudly weather

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Now a bargain.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09/11/2018 by Silverbirch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The price of this camera has now dropped considerably. Given the features, quality and handling, this makes it a fantastic bargain. For the still photographer looking for a compact, affordable, full frame camera, the Sony A7 can't be beaten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body Only 09/11/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and really pleased with the image quality and overall use. The controls and layout are improved and menu is better than previous models. IBIS and better battery woudl make it 5 star

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excelent and user friendly.

Body Only 01/11/2018 by Nilanjan (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this product, Feature and easy to control and most of them are within the button, no need to go to the menu each time to change the setting like ISO, aperture , speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01/11/2018 by G2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always wanted a full frame camera so when I discovered the A7, because the camera is affordable, and had great reviews I purchased one. As a film SLR user some years ago, I was delighted to be able to purchase used manual focus lenses with appropriate adapters.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice easy to use full frame mirrorless camera. A bit slow on some functions, but its an older model and at half the price of the Mk2 its fine. Lenses are expensive so beware! Some reviews say it has a silent shutter mode. It doesn't

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7

Body Only 23/10/2018 by Mestecan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Sony A7 about 2 months ago I am very happy with the product quality. I need to buy a book as well as the product has plenty of features which I want to explore as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent all rounder

Body Only 20/10/2018 by QUIET man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy great video and excellent photos easy to used

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice, compact full frame camera with good image wu

Body Only 20/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7 camera is great value for money and has some very advanced features, despite being quite a few generations old at this point. The image quality is good, handling is good, I especially like all of the customisable menus. The autofocus works well in good light, but struggles a bit in darker conditions. In good conditions it is almost instant and can track faces and eyes around the frame with no problem. Lock on autofocus is very clever and works exceptionally well. I’ve used this camera for some sports shots with a local hockey team and it nailed the focus every time. My normal photographic genre is portraiture and I am impressed with the detail that the camera can reproduce, when combined with a good lens such as the FE 85/1.8. Dynamic range is quite staggering, especially if you’re upgrading from an APS-C based camera. Overall, I am impressed. My only negative points would be about the lack of stabilisation in the body and the poor autofocus in dark conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New level of photography

Body Only 16/10/2018 by jlozano281 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has really opened a new set of possibilities for photography. I thoroughly enjoy using this camera. The quality of the photos are exceptional. Paired with the "G" and "GM" lenses, I take professional photos with almost every snap. This camera pretty much does everything for you. Starting out, I had one lens (the Sony 24-70) which is a great lens for the price. I now own three lenses and they bring out the best of the camera. If you are still on the fence, or are considering other camera systems such as Canon or Nikon, look no further. This camera is a fantastic buy right now since prices have come down. You will not regret it. The A7M3 is a fantastic camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light Weight & Full Frame !!!!!!!

Body Only 15/10/2018 by Mikeydripping (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a full frame camera without the bulk that many DSLR's have and therefore decided to buy the Sony α7 E. Great little camera and some really good features. Its nice and light even with a mid range zoom attached, so even if you take along a few other lenses you do not need to worry about the weight. To date very pleased with this camera and lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent entry level full frame camera

Body Only 09/10/2018 by Frodo2red (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Any looking for their first full frame camera cannot go wrong with Sony A7- the compactness of mirrorless technology and now plenty affordable lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bargain and still one of the best

Body Only 07/10/2018 by BDMW203 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been looking for a while for a camera to suit my needs and I’ve tried various brands before settling on this. While an older model it’s still better than similarly priced “mid range“ models from the likes off Fuji and man that full frame goodness once tasted your can’t go back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera at an amazing price

Body Only 05/10/2018 by wilson fisk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the Sony A7 for 2 Months now, and i'm super impressed a full frame mirror less camera that is easy to use and takes amazing photo's at an unbelievable price, the Kit lens is great too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Frame Sony

Body Only 05/10/2018 by mohanif (United Kingdom)

excellent features and a superb camera. Graduated from canon EOS to SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but will take time to perfect it all.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/10/2018 by Cheatedpunter1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My experience has been diminished by the difficulties in claiming the advertised cash back. Feeling cheated!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great entry-level full-frame SLR

Body Only 04/10/2018 by OceanQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it with sony cashback hence a really good deal. a great upgrade from the A6000

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Compact and light

Body Only 28/09/2018 by Fleetwash13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go from canon to Sony, still getting use to the size of the grip , being small . But so much to like about the camera, find something new every day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to handle and operate

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/09/2018 by ChrisPaul (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after reading product reviews and seeking advice on buying a Sony camera, and I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Alpha 7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24/09/2018 by Black_Lab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product Let down by poor web interface to download Time Lapse App, still haven't managed it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Convenient and reasonable

Body Only 17/09/2018 by Kim65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On Jpeg not the best and thou not obvious in normal view when zoomed picture slightly over processed. In Raw (which I use mostly) quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top quality low price

Body Only 13/09/2018 by dmol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been looking to go back to full frame for some time but due to commitments to our house in Italy I’ve been a little short on the readies. I went for the A7 either kit lens and I’ve been really happy with the quality of the images this little camera delivers. Best choice I’ve made in some time,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good value

Body Only 13/09/2018 by mbzuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always wanted an affordable full frame camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/09/2018 by Dmapp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is 2013 technology relevant today? Yes, definitely. For photography this is the best way into Full Frame. Moved from Canon without any issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this thing

Body Only 09/09/2018 by AndresNava (United Kingdom)

Ive used this camera for 6 months now and I literally have no complaints. Ideal for students and people that want full frame for as little money as possible. It's cheaper and better than the competition.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning camera. True professionalism

Body Only 08/09/2018 by RobinAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not be happier with my delightful Sony a7-E . Simply the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tool for a photographer almost for filming

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 04/09/2018 by bikepunxcourier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I#M super happy with this product! The only thing that worries me a bit, is that there is no option to use a s-log2 profile or any other style for filming. That is only up to the »bigger« a7 cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A huge step up

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 03/09/2018 by Calamity67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always used to use a canon 7 d and was unsure of Sony but after much research I decided to take the plunge . So glad I did , best decision I ever made . Pictures are a huge step up from canon . Amazing photo quality . Took me one day out to get used to the controls now it’s just instinct . Could not recommend enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big disappointment!

Body Only 02/09/2018 by Ash74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve got this camera about 2months, it’s well designed,it’s small, it’s light, But the big disappointment appears when you go home and check your pictures on your computer and see ; in zoom position of the camera,many of your pictures are background focused and faces are blurry and out of focus!!!!! (Mention that I set up the camera in automatic focus). No recommend at all.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, light, and full frame!

Body Only 02/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this camera. It’s so light and compact, which is important to me when I’m hiking up mountains with my camping gear. The image quality is first class, and I love the face that I can use almost any lens from any brand with an adapter. The Sony lenses are excellent but quite expensive. I have head criticisms of the menu on this camera but I honestly think it’s quite straight forward. I would not hesitate to recommend this camera especially at the prices they are right now. A real bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Starter Full Frame Camera

Body Only 01/09/2018 by jasee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a package with the standard Sony zoom lens. This is a great combination, wide angle at one end for family photos when out and about to small zoom. The body is quite light being mainly magnesium alloy and being mirrorless (which makes it thinner). Personally I see no reason to chose the much more expensive models. There are many controls. But you can just point and shoot. The viewing panel is quite bright even in daylight. The electronic viewfinder is good if you are a traditionalist! Very good value, particular taking into account the £150 cashback which is available in the UK at the moment. Sony prime lenses are more expensive (I think) that other makers' lenses but of course they include the hallowed Zeiss range. There are lots of independent maker lenses for the E mount. The following photo was taken with the camera at the recent Mars opposition. The frame has been enlarged, and the insert

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a good product

Body Only 29/08/2018 by SamB75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera around 6 weeks ago and I've used it extensively since then in a variety of conditions. It performs exceptionally well in night photography and I'm really happy about this - the colour rendering is beautiful. I find the colour rendering in normal day time conditions to be a bit washed out but apart from that I'm really happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb entry level full frame camera. Great value!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/08/2018 by Nano_ams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for my astrophotography efforts due to the attractive qualities of full frame sensors for low light conditions and I have to say that for the price (I paid 899 euros for the camera with a kit lens) I am very pleased with the features and specs of this entry level Alpha 7 camera. Needless to say that this is also a great compact camera for high quality travel photos and full HD video (NO 4K). Even though this version doesn't have in-body stabilization, you can get OSS lenses that will help with that a bit if you are thinking on doing video or photos while moving. I also find the ecosystem of lenses (both sony and third party) very complete for all kinds of budgets. Plenty of options out there. If you are on the market for your first full frame camera and you are not ready to break the bank (too much), this is excellent value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Loving the camera!

Body Only 28/08/2018 by GStock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for a number of reasons, mainly to try out a mirrorless camera with a view to switching to this format as a professional photographer. I have to say that in the short time I have had the camera I am impressed with it, its features and the quality of images that it produces. I intend to continue to use and assess the camera in all sorts of conditions (low light etc.) to see how it performs against my DSLR. In summary - I Like it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great overall

Body Only 27/08/2018 by tmyhdj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good for beginners and enthusiasts. Suggested for newbies.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light to handle sturdy to hold easy enough to get

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/08/2018 by Mahixo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well I have not help a Camera for 35 years they have certainly changed. So out of the Box and incert your memory card power on and off you go. Oh 5 minutes to read through the manual and your ready go go click soft touch you can hardly hear the click.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No battery charger

Body Only 25/08/2018 by Perr (United Kingdom)

Pretty poor service that this camera comes without a battery charger

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 22/08/2018 by badboyboogie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great focus peaking,easy to use my old manual focus lens with adapter.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm loving it so far.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 21/08/2018 by SamVR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is my first personal camera so take that in mind, I have used a few camera before but none were mine. I will use it for photo-scanning and landscape photography. It was fairly easy to get a grip on, and the menu is easy to learn. I love the buttons and dials, they are sturdy and the positioning is good. Battery life is good enough for my type of usage but an extra battery and an external charger is definitely on my list. My only sole minor critique is the fact that I couldn't find a way to live-stream to my laptop (I am new and sure that probably there is a way that I do not know of), but there is a way to do that with a smartphone or tablet which is ok, that being said, the Sony Remote application works great and transfers photos almost instantly from the camera to my pc. The kit lens is good for me as a learner, although I will be buying a fixed 50mm f/1.8 lens soon for photo-scanning objects as fixed lenses are better at it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but disappointed for the Apps

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13/08/2018 by matmal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have this product, really love it. But I cant download any Apps because of the country/region I am in! I live in Malta, tried to log in from an Italian server but did not let me do so. I am really disappointed for this since I wanted to purchase some of your Apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An ergonomic disaster

Body Only 12/08/2018 by Rollei (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and am so happy that I did. Results are perfect but you need a degree in digital computing to understand how to use it. Would suit a 14 year old

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 07/08/2018 by JohnnyS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just the job. a move up for me from my older AA series

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A digital camera that looks and feels like a film

Body Only 07/08/2018 by Dr Stew (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7 and now my world looks better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photo camera

Body Only 05/08/2018 by sg77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is Amazing, it gives you the ability of shooting like a professional without being one. easy to bring it with you on your bicycle tour (with 2 extra battery) well made body, dust proof and weather proof.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SONY Review by Normski

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/07/2018 by Normski23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great camera but with no battery charger Mad idea SONY you have to charge through camera.. mine didn't ...so I bought a seperate charger and now it works fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/07/2018 by Rich109 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for 4 weeks already in love with it, I have been shooting with the 77mk2 which I love, but wanted to move onto full frame this was the ideal move up for me as the a99 is out of my price range. What a great camera full of great features abosolutley love the focus assist for manual focus. Great sensor with good coulor render creating true images clear and pin sharp, I also brought the Sony adapter so I can use my a mount lenses which is fantastic the focus is fast quiet and shrap no problems what so ever love it, also had the camera grip which helps if you have big hands like me as the a7 is small and light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely Different

Body Only 27/07/2018 by Craig1631 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not my first Full Frame Camera but having moved away from them to apsc I really notice a marked improvement in image quality. Using with the 24-70 kit lens which I like but also with my collection of vintage lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bugs

ilce7kb 26/07/2018 by Hannaabe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality photos but camera software is full of flaws...should have been thoroughly tested before release .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2018

Hi Hannaabe, Make sure your camera is up-to-date by downloading and installing the latest firmware. The updates enhance the performance of the camera and resolve any software bugs. If the issue persists after performing a software update, you may initialize the camera: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/dvimag/ILCE-7_ILCE-7R_guide/en/contents/TP0000226689.html
We appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Realy awersom

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/07/2018 by eragon24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One month bout swe defrend form Cropp sensor. Im realy happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 17/07/2018 by evam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

we brought in Harrods, London. The person was very nice and professional and we really like this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

Body Only 14/07/2018 by Who really cares (United Kingdom)

Good camera but problems getting cash back makes the experance poor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

Body Only 13/07/2018 by Jammo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent camera for the money, ideal for the enthusiastic amateur with many good features. Easy to use and excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/06/2018 by Andy0561 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this camera for a couple of weeks now and love it so easy to use and great pictures without have to make too much effort, love the effects apps that you can get for the A7 turns your pictures into something special cannot wait to use it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Frame

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/06/2018 by Stuart416 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the time I purchased the Sony A7 it was the least expensive Full Frame camera I could find new. It has just about all the features I could ask for from a regular digital camera. Only the later Sony models have any features of any extra value as I type this review. In my opinion the lens supplied is very good in the middle but a little soft at the corners. The left side in particular can be frustratingly soft even at f5.6 when shooting at 28mm but improving somewhat at f8. It may be that the lens I have is a little below standard or maybe its just especially good in the centre. In terms of build quality the body looks to be good and the lens is good for a kit lens. The menu system could do with being redesigned but at least it will be familiar to users of other Sony cameras. The A7 has 3 custom buttons along with a custom menu and 2 custom settings on the main dial. Focusing is as you may expect is quick in most circumstances, slowing down in poor light and with difficult subjects. For taking family photo's and holidays etc I think it's excellent and not too big or heavy to carry around all day. The LCD screen can tilt but cannot flip around to the front for blogging. The electronic viewfinder is a big plus for me particularly in bright light. A built in shade for the LCD would be a good modification for Sony to incorporate or even a clip on screen protector may help to make the LCD easier to view. Just my thoughts of course.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smashing!

Body Only 05/06/2018 by Hammy82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it a few weeks ago, very nice compact camera. FE lenses are very expensive though. Kit lens is very good. Hasn't got a silent shutter option, but fast and accurate

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 04/06/2018 by meldab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only just started to use my new Sony A7 and already having some very good results. I have been using a Sony A6100 for three years so I know Sony cameras. This camera is very good and at (June 2018 prices) makes a excellent value for money buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/05/2018 by JoshuaW (United Kingdom)

This was my first camera and it is a very good camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for all

Body Only 27/05/2018 by He11sBe11s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I 've bought it a week ago, and I'm really happy with it. Easy to use for beginners, lots of features for professionals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for money

Body Only 21/05/2018 by Christopher Aberdeenshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first photo rig very happy with camera didn't realize is that small out from the box !!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonders!

ilce7kb 12/05/2018 by A14711b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Manual focus assist rocks this camera for portraits. Having been a Canon user for years, I bought an adapter and all 5 Canon lenses work flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame compact camera!

Body Only 07/05/2018 by DCC63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full frame camera, and I am very happy with my purchase. I could immediately see a difference in the image quality versus the previous cameras I had used. The A7 is light, easy to hold, has great features, and seems to be the camera best suited for my style and use. I look forward to many great photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting to know you!

Body Only 04/05/2018 by Lensmad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my a7 a month ago and, so far, am over the moon with it. It's a lot different to the Canon 70D I had before & I wish I hadn't sold all my lenses. I've bought a good lens adaptor which works a treat on auto focus and a Canon 70-300. Very pleased inded. On the down side; I bought the a7 with the sony 28-70 which is certainly NOT the best lens for full frame, Sony should sell a lens with the camera that's going to blow you away with it's quality. I also think Sony have priced themselves out of MY market for lenses. I cannot get my head round why they are so expensive. However, tha a7 is a great size, it has great features, it's a nice weight and altogether a stunning camera. Terrible shame about the lens it came with and the ones I can't possibly afford.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So much lighter than other dslr cameras

Body Only 28/04/2018 by Vanessaamb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was chosen as it weighs considerably less than other models and its compact shape is easier for me to handle .Pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 27/04/2018 by Philip51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am very glad that I did. It takes fantastic images and video too. The variety of features and customisation makes this camera worth buying without a doubt - not to mention light weight as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super !

Body Only 10/04/2018 by Ovvlcloud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and it is the best camera i ever have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Frame Virgin

Body Only 09/04/2018 by Digimist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow could never affprd full frame but the A7 came down in price, massive difference in noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Entry Level Full Frame

ilce7b 26/03/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not sure if calling this entry level is proper. It's not a sports camera by far but for basic portrait and landscape photography with the right lens and right photographer it produces beautiful images. I currently use my Nikon full frame lenses with the camera and I love it. The only thing I would change is the ability to rotate LCD out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This camera is ace,

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17/03/2018 by dag49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the purchase. It has all the features I want and the image quality is top-notch. It is now an achievable price too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic handling and incrediblely useful feature

ilce7kb 16/03/2018 by Serviceman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased about a month ago and couldn’t be happier! I come from Canon line of cameras, which are great, but I like the smaller size and the plethora of features it offers. Along with the full frame sensor with the apps you can even adjust for deficiencies in lenses! I’m still learning how to use all the features and about the lenses available! As I have only a month with it I’m sure the love affair with this camera can only grow. I can wholeheartedly recommend Sony Cameras!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16/03/2018 by Finlay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant!! Really enjoying the camera and getting to know how the camera works, lots of different features and love the WiFi makes sending photos to my tablet and phone so easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0