253

4.6 based on 253 customer reviews

176
62
9
4
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04/06/2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it is not what i expected from camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 31/03/2015 by Bato (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has problem with focus. the camera is freezing a lot of time. need to switch off/on to start to use again.

10

2

253 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Nice lightweight full frame camera for general wor

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/03/2019 by KeithK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a wee while now and even with the kit lens it produces good quality images. Always RAW and they convert well holding detail. Very little difference between this and the mark11. The Mark 111 is way more expensive and as I still have my DSLR's for action and wildlife this serves me well for a day in the field as an all rounder without the weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A little bit Blown away by this camera

Body Only 08/03/2019 by Jemrugby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two months ago and i haven't really used all the features, and it really is a versatile piece of kit. The kit lens is great, its just as great using a thirty year old fuji all manual lens, i haven't even got round to trying the apps i downloaded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 with 50mm f1.8

Body Only 07/03/2019 by Barbary Coaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for the price especially with Sony's cashback scheme. Full frame mirrorless with the Sony sensor for less than a mid range Canikon dslr. Top Sony build quality, I just cannot fault this camera. Add to that the ability to use legacy lenses it's just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

Body Only 05/03/2019 by Geotzen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a 2019 review for a 2013 product:). My first full frame,bought at a ridiculously low price (new). Overall very pleased with image quality. Small, pocketable. Not the most responsive , poor battery life , complex menu but highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great File Transfer and handling.

Body Only 03/03/2019 by SnowAddict (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing pictures. I take technical images for further processing and information extraction. The quality of the images really support the post processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic workhorse

ilce7b 01/03/2019 by billybear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like and enjoy the almost unlimited features of the A7 so much that I bought a second one so I don't have to change lenses in dusty enviroments. This camera is still able to go up against anything out there. The features are almost unlimited and picture quality is outstanding. The menus are extensive and you can personalize settings to meet your needs. The more I use one the more I find other great things it will do. Quality is outstanding and due to its small body size it is easy to pack and go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

perfection

Body Only 27/02/2019 by zz024466d (United Kingdom)

OK! this is the best, i've had full frame cameras since 1980 all the top brands but this beats them all in resolution, colour, clarity, and assingning the function butttons makes in so easy to get where you want. love it !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera at excellent price

Body Only 22/02/2019 by Espy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to my first full frame. Although 5 year old, still doesn't show age. Ok, newer models do have some better features but they will always do. If you can get nearly 95% of the features at less than 50% of the price then its a no brainer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good

Body Only 22/02/2019 by worldaviation4k (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for my worldaviation4k channel to film aircraft in low light. I can't speak a lot about the OIS But the low light is amazing with the ISO as seen on my "Beautiful Night Landing at London Heathrow Morning Rush Hour Arrival"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic camera

Body Only 19/02/2019 by sy49ycl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first camera and I really love it, it's easy to use and the color of the environment can be recorded accurately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly Excellent, Minor Drawbacks

Body Only 14/02/2019 by kevintangi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in December 2018, more than 5 years after the launch of this camera. I upgraded from my trusted A5100. The A7 does much more than my previous camera and satisfy my needs. I highly recommend the first gen A7 to first-time full frame shooters, I believe the set of features offered by this camera exceeds the price tag that it bears, and comparing it to competitor products, this camera certainly has an edge for its feature/price ratio. My only minor complain about this camera would be the lack of stabilisation that was addressed in the newer generations of A7. The grip size is much nicer than my previous camera, although the camera is slightly heavier than my liking (I have relatively small hands)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a7 camera

Body Only 10/02/2019 by delticman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera with christmas money I recived, this was an upgrade of an older Sony product and the price in the sale from the online retailer made it an easy choice. the only thing I dont like is the position of the vidio button but this mybe that I need to get more used to it. Id still recomend this camera to anybody looking for a new camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 09/02/2019 by Linseyk79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this nearly a month ago and I've not regretted a single moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08/02/2019 by Folly147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Sony camera, boy am I glad I did, well made, fits in your hand, great quality feel to the product, lightweight, fantastic results, simple to use in auto, point and shot really. a lot of buttons on a small body, but all very functional, and well placed. Tilt screen a real bonus. Compact with impact , thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony - α7 E-mount Camera with Full Frame Sensor

Body Only 07/02/2019 by Horainep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

Body Only 06/02/2019 by ZZZkkklmner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, very pleased with the features though auto focus is a bit slow (depending on the lens). Would have been great with a touch screen to allow for easier auto focussing, but otherwise very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Full Frame can't beat that...

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by robdog95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera so far, I've had it for a year and a half now and I honestly have no complaints. Those around me shoot mainly canon which can be a bummer at times cause I can use the adapter with their lenses but with such limited satisfaction. I am an amatuer photographer and do have to mainly work to maintain my bills. But I would love to see them come out with a line of product affordable yet moderate in their performance. It's hard to have everyone agree but using this camera has been great, I do love the photos it produces whether its in low light or just your typical day shooting. Overall I would buy this again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/01/2019 by Jennifer11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A7 is really suit for the freshers in photography and it is convinient to use and to brought out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

incredible range of features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/01/2019 by oldun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a present; I have never used an SLR, nor a DSLR, so at 74 I am finding all the features, plus the lens, rather daunting. However, the user manual is clear, & the features seem straightforward to use. Currently, I am using intelligent auto mode only, & still determining the optimum way of holding the camera. Nothing outstanding to show, yet, so no comments on picture quality, etc.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 5 star camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/01/2019 by Roaring mouse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at various cameras but loved the specification and weighty professional feel for an amateur like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my new A7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25/01/2019 by ummagoomba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been itching to get into full frame photography and was never fully happy with my APS-C camera. Everything about this camera, from the look & feel, to quality and performance, is an upgrade for me. A brilliant starter camera for someone looking to get into full frame photography, without having to sell a kidney!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

Body Only 22/01/2019 by Pelikan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to replace my broken camera. I choose sony for few reasons. Use manual legacy lenses, full frame format - high usable ISO. Price. Only thing I miss is in body stabilization but this is available with pricier but heavier model. Overal, very happy with my Sony A7

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after watching lots of reviews on YouTube It's has everything I need for the selection of photographic styles I am interested in, especially landscapes - it is so light to carry up a mountain unlike my other full frame DSLR The menus are straight forward and although there is lots to learn I am finding it straight forward to use out in the field I can't commend this camera enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lightweight but still got that heavy camera feel

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/01/2019 by Oliveman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a number of Sony cameras and this one is just brilliant.!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/01/2019 by MacOo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice camera. Incredible light ability. Focus Sharp as a knife

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 17/01/2019 by Adam1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Camera, it is my first mirrorless Camera and I am very happy with it.

0

0

0

Fantastic photos straightaway.

Body Only 15/01/2019 by rea1princess (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an absolute novice but have always enjoyed capturing moments on camera. I am so pleased with what this camera produces with my simple aim and click method. It has propelled my enjoyment into a hobby now and I'm learning something new every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7 - Great Camera and Exceptional valued

Body Only 12/01/2019 by NickNickP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera in the Black Friday sales and have been extremely impressed. It's soon much smaller and lighter than the old DSLR's that I've used in the past. As I intend to travel this is the perfect camera for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/01/2019 by Lawless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use for video. It’s a brilliant camera for both stills and video. The only negative is that the s-log profile is not available for this model. I’m really happy with the camera, so much so that I’m going to upgrade to one of the later models with the more professional video features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My1st mirrorless

Body Only 05/01/2019 by chris1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this was a present to me to take on my many trips around the world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I just love it!

Body Only 02/01/2019 by Magnolia441 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Switched from a DSLR last month. Still adjusting to the differences but I just experience joy when I use it. So much smaller and lighter than a dslr, this would make an excellent travel camera with all the features you could wish for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great size

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01/01/2019 by Bosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for many reasons including, price, reviews, size and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A mature product but still full of life!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/12/2018 by RodSW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend recommended this camera as a remedy for a worn shoulder (and back) after days city photography. So far, I am very pleased with the results. I come from a long Canon DSLR ownership and whilst I shan't be ditching my DSLR I will bet using the A7 much more for holiday and 'everyday' photography. Lens are a bit steep in price but I'm saving for a 55mm 1.8 Zeiss - I'll be patient and enjoy the 28-70 which is no slouch. On the whole - a very good move. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value and interface. Stabilization is missed

Body Only 29/12/2018 by Elf458 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great entry to mirrorless and the long awaited step away from the stagnant canon and Nikon brand war. Sony is refreshing and at this price is a no brained. However wish I had spent extra for the a7ii or iii for the stabilization. Some shots are being missed unfortunately. Great when mounted on the tripod though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera But

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/12/2018 by Normki23 (United Kingdom)

Bought 5 months ago great photos I bought the kit with a lens. everything about it is simple to operate. But battery life is really poor, So I bought 3 extra batteries. But it's tough they run out of life very quickly. The question is do the newer versions of this camera have better batteries.. Mine I only paid circa 600 pounds for the kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and easy to Use

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/12/2018 by Itswaltho (United Kingdom)

Really enjoying using this had it for the past month and so on only thing Id say is auto focus is a little slow but its and old product now

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy enough for novices

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24/12/2018 by VMaxChick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, and it really hasn't been the weather to try it out since then due to all the storms, but I have finally had a chance to test it on the night of the last full moon of 2018! I am a novice, and have been using a smaller camera for a while now, but wanted more clarity and accuracy in my pictures, as I love taking nature shots or seascapes, and I just couldn't get the detail from the one I had, especially for Makro shots. The weight of this one is obviously more than I am used to, but it's easily manageable, and doesn't feel cumbersome in the hand. The grip is great because it doesn't feel like it's going to slip, but if somone has quite a large hand it could be a bit tight to be comfortable. I had this on auto for my first use, because I still have to learn all the features, but I was impressed with it, and the fact that I can click so quickly in succession instead of having to wait for a shot to load up and clear the screen again. The screen and viewfinder make this versatile to either step away and look around at what you wish to photograph, then just point/click, or use the viewfinder to be more precise. I obviously havent had much chance to experiment yet, but I was pleased by the clarity of the shot, on a cloudy night, of the moon in all its glory. I cannot wait to test this out on other subjects! I know that when i am trying to capture birds or anything which moves, this is going to be so quick compared to what I am used to, and hopefully I can say goodbye to all the blurs now! I am very happy I chose this one, and look forward to entering some competitions with this one! (Once I've practiced a little more to know where everything is!) ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice compact compared to my 5D

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17/12/2018 by Scuttyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to retaking images with this new full frame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15/12/2018 by Whytey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good honest camera that does a great job of translating what you see into what you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first full frame!

Body Only 13/12/2018 by Piglet03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to take full advantage of my collection of my Leica lenses. The Sonys are particularly good to use old glass. I have recently bought a 24-240zoom. to go with the camera. I am happy with the image quality and like the menu system - although it could have been more like the A6000 and Nex that I've been used to. The camera itself is smaller than a DSLR and smaller than even some micro 4/3rd cameras on the market. Image quality is excellent and with the cashback offer its great value for money if you want to 'upgrade' from a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good product .

Body Only 05/12/2018 by chasscott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera in October and although the weather has not been great I have managed to use it several times,very easy to get to grips with the manual settings and photos taken on automatic setting are also very good,looking forward to brighter days when I can get more productive with this beauty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty after few weeks of use

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 04/12/2018 by MilanZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Otherwise great camera has major design or ergonomics flaw. Power switch accidentally keeps switching on when stored in a camera bag. I had a few more issues with this piece of equipment and it has been replaced only after few weeks of purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Change to mirrorless

Body Only 19/11/2018 by James249 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from Nikon and have found the weight and size for travel worth it alone plus the feel and quality of photos has made the change a good decision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Diwali

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/11/2018 by Igorko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super and nice day on the school and good cloudly weather

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Now a bargain.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09/11/2018 by Silverbirch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The price of this camera has now dropped considerably. Given the features, quality and handling, this makes it a fantastic bargain. For the still photographer looking for a compact, affordable, full frame camera, the Sony A7 can't be beaten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body Only 09/11/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and really pleased with the image quality and overall use. The controls and layout are improved and menu is better than previous models. IBIS and better battery woudl make it 5 star

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excelent and user friendly.

Body Only 01/11/2018 by Nilanjan (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this product, Feature and easy to control and most of them are within the button, no need to go to the menu each time to change the setting like ISO, aperture , speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01/11/2018 by G2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always wanted a full frame camera so when I discovered the A7, because the camera is affordable, and had great reviews I purchased one. As a film SLR user some years ago, I was delighted to be able to purchase used manual focus lenses with appropriate adapters.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice easy to use full frame mirrorless camera. A bit slow on some functions, but its an older model and at half the price of the Mk2 its fine. Lenses are expensive so beware! Some reviews say it has a silent shutter mode. It doesn't

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7

Body Only 23/10/2018 by Mestecan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought Sony A7 about 2 months ago I am very happy with the product quality. I need to buy a book as well as the product has plenty of features which I want to explore as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent all rounder

Body Only 20/10/2018 by QUIET man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy great video and excellent photos easy to used

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice, compact full frame camera with good image wu

Body Only 20/10/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7 camera is great value for money and has some very advanced features, despite being quite a few generations old at this point. The image quality is good, handling is good, I especially like all of the customisable menus. The autofocus works well in good light, but struggles a bit in darker conditions. In good conditions it is almost instant and can track faces and eyes around the frame with no problem. Lock on autofocus is very clever and works exceptionally well. I’ve used this camera for some sports shots with a local hockey team and it nailed the focus every time. My normal photographic genre is portraiture and I am impressed with the detail that the camera can reproduce, when combined with a good lens such as the FE 85/1.8. Dynamic range is quite staggering, especially if you’re upgrading from an APS-C based camera. Overall, I am impressed. My only negative points would be about the lack of stabilisation in the body and the poor autofocus in dark conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New level of photography

Body Only 16/10/2018 by jlozano281 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has really opened a new set of possibilities for photography. I thoroughly enjoy using this camera. The quality of the photos are exceptional. Paired with the "G" and "GM" lenses, I take professional photos with almost every snap. This camera pretty much does everything for you. Starting out, I had one lens (the Sony 24-70) which is a great lens for the price. I now own three lenses and they bring out the best of the camera. If you are still on the fence, or are considering other camera systems such as Canon or Nikon, look no further. This camera is a fantastic buy right now since prices have come down. You will not regret it. The A7M3 is a fantastic camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light Weight & Full Frame !!!!!!!

Body Only 15/10/2018 by Mikeydripping (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a full frame camera without the bulk that many DSLR's have and therefore decided to buy the Sony α7 E. Great little camera and some really good features. Its nice and light even with a mid range zoom attached, so even if you take along a few other lenses you do not need to worry about the weight. To date very pleased with this camera and lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent entry level full frame camera

Body Only 09/10/2018 by Frodo2red (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Any looking for their first full frame camera cannot go wrong with Sony A7- the compactness of mirrorless technology and now plenty affordable lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bargain and still one of the best

Body Only 07/10/2018 by BDMW203 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been looking for a while for a camera to suit my needs and I’ve tried various brands before settling on this. While an older model it’s still better than similarly priced “mid range“ models from the likes off Fuji and man that full frame goodness once tasted your can’t go back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera at an amazing price

Body Only 05/10/2018 by wilson fisk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the Sony A7 for 2 Months now, and i'm super impressed a full frame mirror less camera that is easy to use and takes amazing photo's at an unbelievable price, the Kit lens is great too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Frame Sony

Body Only 05/10/2018 by mohanif (United Kingdom)

excellent features and a superb camera. Graduated from canon EOS to SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but will take time to perfect it all.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/10/2018 by Cheatedpunter1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My experience has been diminished by the difficulties in claiming the advertised cash back. Feeling cheated!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great entry-level full-frame SLR

Body Only 04/10/2018 by OceanQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it with sony cashback hence a really good deal. a great upgrade from the A6000

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Compact and light

Body Only 28/09/2018 by Fleetwash13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go from canon to Sony, still getting use to the size of the grip , being small . But so much to like about the camera, find something new every day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to handle and operate

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/09/2018 by ChrisPaul (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after reading product reviews and seeking advice on buying a Sony camera, and I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Alpha 7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24/09/2018 by Black_Lab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product Let down by poor web interface to download Time Lapse App, still haven't managed it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Convenient and reasonable

Body Only 17/09/2018 by Kim65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On Jpeg not the best and thou not obvious in normal view when zoomed picture slightly over processed. In Raw (which I use mostly) quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top quality low price

Body Only 13/09/2018 by dmol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been looking to go back to full frame for some time but due to commitments to our house in Italy I’ve been a little short on the readies. I went for the A7 either kit lens and I’ve been really happy with the quality of the images this little camera delivers. Best choice I’ve made in some time,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good value

Body Only 13/09/2018 by mbzuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always wanted an affordable full frame camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/09/2018 by Dmapp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is 2013 technology relevant today? Yes, definitely. For photography this is the best way into Full Frame. Moved from Canon without any issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this thing

Body Only 09/09/2018 by AndresNava (United Kingdom)

Ive used this camera for 6 months now and I literally have no complaints. Ideal for students and people that want full frame for as little money as possible. It's cheaper and better than the competition.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning camera. True professionalism

Body Only 08/09/2018 by RobinAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not be happier with my delightful Sony a7-E . Simply the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tool for a photographer almost for filming

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 04/09/2018 by bikepunxcourier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I#M super happy with this product! The only thing that worries me a bit, is that there is no option to use a s-log2 profile or any other style for filming. That is only up to the »bigger« a7 cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A huge step up

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 03/09/2018 by Calamity67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always used to use a canon 7 d and was unsure of Sony but after much research I decided to take the plunge . So glad I did , best decision I ever made . Pictures are a huge step up from canon . Amazing photo quality . Took me one day out to get used to the controls now it’s just instinct . Could not recommend enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0