276

4.6 based on 276 customer reviews

194
66
9
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04/06/2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it is not what i expected from camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 31/03/2015 by Bato (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it has problem with focus. the camera is freezing a lot of time. need to switch off/on to start to use again.

10

2

276 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Perfect for my needs.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/08/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Mirrorless camera, and I still use my NEX5 and A6000 alongside the A7II which I bought after doing a lot of research and listening to other users. My hobby is collecting and using classic old camera lenses, which are easily usable on all Sony Mirrorless cameras, and the full frame A7II is the camera of choice for me. But I do find that I am using the excellent Zeiss 24-70 f4 lens a lot as well, it really is a very capable lens. I wanted a camera that was full frame, had high ISO capability, full manual controls, good viewfinder and screen and was well built and reliable. I don't need video or high FPS, but it's there if I want it. There's a lot of choice and competition in the camera market, and the Sony A7II was perfect for my particular needs. I'me very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous pictures

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 31/07/2019 by Suriya20380 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a full frame camera and this fitted the bill very nicely. Have only had it a couple of weeks so still learning how to get the best out of it. Initial impressions are very good. It takes excellent quality pictures. I have looked at getting extra lenses but the prices are a little prohibitive at present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 31/07/2019 by Cjaoun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

June was the month I jumped ship and purchased Sony. Not easy to learn a new menu etc but every day I discover something new that shows me this camera is all what I read about and more. Don’t regret it so far ... loving every time I go out shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Full Frame Camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/07/2019 by Spikeezee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I wanted a lighter, smaller, quality camera for travel purposes, I researched quite a few options and the Sony a7 was by far the best I found. It's unbelievable value for a full frame camera, the build quality is superb and the menu system easy to absorb and learn. So far I have been impressed with image quality for the shots I've taken. Overall, very pleased!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It`s a full frame camera, that`s why I bought it,

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/07/2019  (United Kingdom)

It`s an awesome camera, with this camera I`ll try to be pro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I was concerned about battery life

Body Only 28/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera on 15th July, and so far have taken app 900 photographs, I was concerned about battery life but they have held up well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve ever owned!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 27/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera less than a month ago. I couldn’t believe the weight (so light!). Then I shoot at nightlife events ect. This camera does not fail! Low light ain’t an issue. Perfect for my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good outdoor!

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Photography DB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 month ago and I am currently happy with it,need more lens but body is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice first try and a full frame mirrorless

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Kam85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I'm loving the camera and any criticisms I have is understandable for a first gen product and it think they've rectified it with MK2 and MK3........ picture quality is amazing given the fact im using a kit lens, I can't wait to get my 50mm prime to see what more it can do, the controls are easy to use and intuitive, the evf and main screen are clear and bright. It would of been nice if it was a touchscreen like my A5100 which is good for quick focusing on an object that's not in the center, and my only other real complaint is that the grip needed to be bigger and the shutter button in a better place, but like I've said I believe this has been fixed in the newer models. Other than that I've been very happy with my purchase so far, a great camera to get urself into full frame photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Has put the fun factor back into my photography!

Body Only 26/06/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this camera. Small, lightweight and still has very advanced creative features. It really has made being out and about with my camera a pleasure, it's amazing how much difference it can make to the whole experience of taking photos when you carry around such a lightweight package. Image quality is very detailed and colours bright. On manual setting the three main dials ie aperture, iso and shutter speed are all within easy to reach. Sony products generally all feel reasuringly well made and this camera is no exception. One observation I have is the camera strap is very comfortable, effortlessly doing it's job on my shoulder without being obtrusive. If you can get the sony case to go with it, get it, as it has the same lightweight, unobtrusive style. Very pleased with this purchase - Iv'e owned a number of advanced amateur cameras and this has put the smile back into my photography!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice gear

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 22/06/2019 by Arc1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used the camera now for a month and great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great full frame camera, awful lens

Body Only 21/06/2019 by Eva21 (United Kingdom)

If you're thinking you're buying a cheap full frame camera, think again. The lens that comes with this camera is terribly awful and only when I bought the 24-105mm Sony, I managed to see the real potential of the Sony a7. The camera with the 24-105mm lens truly rocks with crystal clear and sharp images, incredibly fast focus even at night time and other great features. I hope this helps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to use!!

Body Only 18/06/2019 by sofia1996 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I find it very easy to use. I really like the movable screen

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the beginning.

ILCE-7 Body / Kit 17/06/2019 by rak_camera (USA)

I bought my Sony A7 during the summer of 2017 for a single class in college. This was my first "camera camera" ever and it's stuck by my side ever since. It's unbelievably easy to use(I didn't even need to read the manual), versatile for both photos and video(I've done jobs with both) and incredibly sturdy( trekked through rainy, humid and muddy jungles in O'ahu). As of this posting, Sony has by business for the foreseeable future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like Shooting a 35mm Camera again

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/06/2019 by HCampbell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed with build quality, and the images, low light performance spectacular

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame.

Body Only 06/06/2019 by Arthur56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had chance to do much with it yet but test shots have been fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best and affordable full-frame mirroless camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/05/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's no doubt about it – the A7 is an extraordinary camera. Full-frame quality in such a small, light and reasonably priced package is a stunning achievement, and a watershed moment for CSCs. There are other breakthroughs, too: Eye AF is something a conventional SLR could never do with its phase-detection autofocus system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/05/2019 by KilianKhan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know much about photography, but for a couple months I researched which camera would be the best investment for a novice with desire to progress in photography and all ways led to Sony alpha 7. So far, I'm absolutely delighted with the my new friend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Finally In A Full Frame Camera.

ilce7b 07/05/2019 by photoman401 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started out shooting film and that was full frame. I started out with a micro 4/3rds camera then up to a crop sensor and now a full frame. What is great about the Sony a7 that I got is that you can see how the picture will look as you adjust the shutter speed and aperture to the way you want it to look because the camera is mirrorless. I also got a huge back problem from lugging my gear all around and with this camera it is lighter so not so much strain on my back. I did experience a problem with the camera, sent it to the place that Sony told me to and they fixed it and sent it back to me. I am well satisfied with my Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

strange colours

Body Only 06/05/2019 by przprz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's very strange thing... in bright light, sun light etc. are very not natural looking colours, glaring green and blue. Camera is ok, working fast, electronic display is very useful and handy, but colours are very strange. Image quality in meaning details etc. is very good, but colours make this camera not just no useful but simply annoying.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Lovely camera

Body Only 14/04/2019 by Dart Bandit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera ten days ago and am now pleased with the performance and features. The only down side was/is the documentation. It took the whole ten days and an unsuccessful hour long call to your support team to discover they could not suggest a way to connect wirelessly to my iMac or iPhone. I had to go back to Jessops to get an answer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb image quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/03/2019 by Snowy1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been so happy with this camera. I love it . Low light capability is out of this world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame camera for less than £800

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23/03/2019 by Barney2912 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent camera bought mainly for landscape photography. Battery does drain quickly so buy spares. Kit lense is decent. Can’t go wrong for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lightweight full frame camera for general wor

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/03/2019 by KeithK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a wee while now and even with the kit lens it produces good quality images. Always RAW and they convert well holding detail. Very little difference between this and the mark11. The Mark 111 is way more expensive and as I still have my DSLR's for action and wildlife this serves me well for a day in the field as an all rounder without the weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A little bit Blown away by this camera

Body Only 08/03/2019 by Jemrugby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two months ago and i haven't really used all the features, and it really is a versatile piece of kit. The kit lens is great, its just as great using a thirty year old fuji all manual lens, i haven't even got round to trying the apps i downloaded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A7 with 50mm f1.8

Body Only 07/03/2019 by Barbary Coaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for the price especially with Sony's cashback scheme. Full frame mirrorless with the Sony sensor for less than a mid range Canikon dslr. Top Sony build quality, I just cannot fault this camera. Add to that the ability to use legacy lenses it's just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

Body Only 05/03/2019 by Geotzen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a 2019 review for a 2013 product:). My first full frame,bought at a ridiculously low price (new). Overall very pleased with image quality. Small, pocketable. Not the most responsive , poor battery life , complex menu but highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great File Transfer and handling.

Body Only 03/03/2019 by SnowAddict (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing pictures. I take technical images for further processing and information extraction. The quality of the images really support the post processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic workhorse

ilce7b 01/03/2019 by billybear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like and enjoy the almost unlimited features of the A7 so much that I bought a second one so I don't have to change lenses in dusty enviroments. This camera is still able to go up against anything out there. The features are almost unlimited and picture quality is outstanding. The menus are extensive and you can personalize settings to meet your needs. The more I use one the more I find other great things it will do. Quality is outstanding and due to its small body size it is easy to pack and go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

perfection

Body Only 27/02/2019 by zz024466d (United Kingdom)

OK! this is the best, i've had full frame cameras since 1980 all the top brands but this beats them all in resolution, colour, clarity, and assingning the function butttons makes in so easy to get where you want. love it !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb camera at excellent price

Body Only 22/02/2019 by Espy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to my first full frame. Although 5 year old, still doesn't show age. Ok, newer models do have some better features but they will always do. If you can get nearly 95% of the features at less than 50% of the price then its a no brainer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good

Body Only 22/02/2019 by worldaviation4k (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for my worldaviation4k channel to film aircraft in low light. I can't speak a lot about the OIS But the low light is amazing with the ISO as seen on my "Beautiful Night Landing at London Heathrow Morning Rush Hour Arrival"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic camera

Body Only 19/02/2019 by sy49ycl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first camera and I really love it, it's easy to use and the color of the environment can be recorded accurately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly Excellent, Minor Drawbacks

Body Only 14/02/2019 by kevintangi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in December 2018, more than 5 years after the launch of this camera. I upgraded from my trusted A5100. The A7 does much more than my previous camera and satisfy my needs. I highly recommend the first gen A7 to first-time full frame shooters, I believe the set of features offered by this camera exceeds the price tag that it bears, and comparing it to competitor products, this camera certainly has an edge for its feature/price ratio. My only minor complain about this camera would be the lack of stabilisation that was addressed in the newer generations of A7. The grip size is much nicer than my previous camera, although the camera is slightly heavier than my liking (I have relatively small hands)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a7 camera

Body Only 10/02/2019 by delticman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera with christmas money I recived, this was an upgrade of an older Sony product and the price in the sale from the online retailer made it an easy choice. the only thing I dont like is the position of the vidio button but this mybe that I need to get more used to it. Id still recomend this camera to anybody looking for a new camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 09/02/2019 by Linseyk79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this nearly a month ago and I've not regretted a single moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08/02/2019 by Folly147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Sony camera, boy am I glad I did, well made, fits in your hand, great quality feel to the product, lightweight, fantastic results, simple to use in auto, point and shot really. a lot of buttons on a small body, but all very functional, and well placed. Tilt screen a real bonus. Compact with impact , thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony - α7 E-mount Camera with Full Frame Sensor

Body Only 07/02/2019 by Horainep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

Body Only 06/02/2019 by ZZZkkklmner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, very pleased with the features though auto focus is a bit slow (depending on the lens). Would have been great with a touch screen to allow for easier auto focussing, but otherwise very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Full Frame can't beat that...

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by robdog95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera so far, I've had it for a year and a half now and I honestly have no complaints. Those around me shoot mainly canon which can be a bummer at times cause I can use the adapter with their lenses but with such limited satisfaction. I am an amatuer photographer and do have to mainly work to maintain my bills. But I would love to see them come out with a line of product affordable yet moderate in their performance. It's hard to have everyone agree but using this camera has been great, I do love the photos it produces whether its in low light or just your typical day shooting. Overall I would buy this again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/01/2019 by Jennifer11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A7 is really suit for the freshers in photography and it is convinient to use and to brought out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

incredible range of features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/01/2019 by oldun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a present; I have never used an SLR, nor a DSLR, so at 74 I am finding all the features, plus the lens, rather daunting. However, the user manual is clear, & the features seem straightforward to use. Currently, I am using intelligent auto mode only, & still determining the optimum way of holding the camera. Nothing outstanding to show, yet, so no comments on picture quality, etc.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 5 star camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/01/2019 by Monty79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at various cameras but loved the specification and weighty professional feel for an amateur like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my new A7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25/01/2019 by ummagoomba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been itching to get into full frame photography and was never fully happy with my APS-C camera. Everything about this camera, from the look & feel, to quality and performance, is an upgrade for me. A brilliant starter camera for someone looking to get into full frame photography, without having to sell a kidney!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

Body Only 22/01/2019 by Pelikan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to replace my broken camera. I choose sony for few reasons. Use manual legacy lenses, full frame format - high usable ISO. Price. Only thing I miss is in body stabilization but this is available with pricier but heavier model. Overal, very happy with my Sony A7

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after watching lots of reviews on YouTube It's has everything I need for the selection of photographic styles I am interested in, especially landscapes - it is so light to carry up a mountain unlike my other full frame DSLR The menus are straight forward and although there is lots to learn I am finding it straight forward to use out in the field I can't commend this camera enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lightweight but still got that heavy camera feel

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/01/2019 by Oliveman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a number of Sony cameras and this one is just brilliant.!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/01/2019 by MacOo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice camera. Incredible light ability. Focus Sharp as a knife

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 17/01/2019 by Adam1983 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Camera, it is my first mirrorless Camera and I am very happy with it.

0

0

0

Fantastic photos straightaway.

Body Only 15/01/2019 by rea1princess (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an absolute novice but have always enjoyed capturing moments on camera. I am so pleased with what this camera produces with my simple aim and click method. It has propelled my enjoyment into a hobby now and I'm learning something new every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7 - Great Camera and Exceptional valued

Body Only 12/01/2019 by NickNickP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera in the Black Friday sales and have been extremely impressed. It's soon much smaller and lighter than the old DSLR's that I've used in the past. As I intend to travel this is the perfect camera for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/01/2019 by Lawless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use for video. It’s a brilliant camera for both stills and video. The only negative is that the s-log profile is not available for this model. I’m really happy with the camera, so much so that I’m going to upgrade to one of the later models with the more professional video features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My1st mirrorless

Body Only 05/01/2019 by chrislemon1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this was a present to me to take on my many trips around the world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I just love it!

Body Only 02/01/2019 by Magnolia441 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Switched from a DSLR last month. Still adjusting to the differences but I just experience joy when I use it. So much smaller and lighter than a dslr, this would make an excellent travel camera with all the features you could wish for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great size

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01/01/2019 by Bosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for many reasons including, price, reviews, size and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A mature product but still full of life!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/12/2018 by RodSW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend recommended this camera as a remedy for a worn shoulder (and back) after days city photography. So far, I am very pleased with the results. I come from a long Canon DSLR ownership and whilst I shan't be ditching my DSLR I will bet using the A7 much more for holiday and 'everyday' photography. Lens are a bit steep in price but I'm saving for a 55mm 1.8 Zeiss - I'll be patient and enjoy the 28-70 which is no slouch. On the whole - a very good move. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value and interface. Stabilization is missed

Body Only 29/12/2018 by Elf458 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great entry to mirrorless and the long awaited step away from the stagnant canon and Nikon brand war. Sony is refreshing and at this price is a no brained. However wish I had spent extra for the a7ii or iii for the stabilization. Some shots are being missed unfortunately. Great when mounted on the tripod though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera But

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/12/2018 by Normki23 (United Kingdom)

Bought 5 months ago great photos I bought the kit with a lens. everything about it is simple to operate. But battery life is really poor, So I bought 3 extra batteries. But it's tough they run out of life very quickly. The question is do the newer versions of this camera have better batteries.. Mine I only paid circa 600 pounds for the kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and easy to Use

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/12/2018 by Itswaltho (United Kingdom)

Really enjoying using this had it for the past month and so on only thing Id say is auto focus is a little slow but its and old product now

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy enough for novices

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24/12/2018 by VMaxChick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, and it really hasn't been the weather to try it out since then due to all the storms, but I have finally had a chance to test it on the night of the last full moon of 2018! I am a novice, and have been using a smaller camera for a while now, but wanted more clarity and accuracy in my pictures, as I love taking nature shots or seascapes, and I just couldn't get the detail from the one I had, especially for Makro shots. The weight of this one is obviously more than I am used to, but it's easily manageable, and doesn't feel cumbersome in the hand. The grip is great because it doesn't feel like it's going to slip, but if somone has quite a large hand it could be a bit tight to be comfortable. I had this on auto for my first use, because I still have to learn all the features, but I was impressed with it, and the fact that I can click so quickly in succession instead of having to wait for a shot to load up and clear the screen again. The screen and viewfinder make this versatile to either step away and look around at what you wish to photograph, then just point/click, or use the viewfinder to be more precise. I obviously havent had much chance to experiment yet, but I was pleased by the clarity of the shot, on a cloudy night, of the moon in all its glory. I cannot wait to test this out on other subjects! I know that when i am trying to capture birds or anything which moves, this is going to be so quick compared to what I am used to, and hopefully I can say goodbye to all the blurs now! I am very happy I chose this one, and look forward to entering some competitions with this one! (Once I've practiced a little more to know where everything is!) ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice compact compared to my 5D

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17/12/2018 by Scuttyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking forward to retaking images with this new full frame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15/12/2018 by Whytey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good honest camera that does a great job of translating what you see into what you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first full frame!

Body Only 13/12/2018 by Piglet03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to take full advantage of my collection of my Leica lenses. The Sonys are particularly good to use old glass. I have recently bought a 24-240zoom. to go with the camera. I am happy with the image quality and like the menu system - although it could have been more like the A6000 and Nex that I've been used to. The camera itself is smaller than a DSLR and smaller than even some micro 4/3rd cameras on the market. Image quality is excellent and with the cashback offer its great value for money if you want to 'upgrade' from a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good product .

Body Only 05/12/2018 by chasscott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera in October and although the weather has not been great I have managed to use it several times,very easy to get to grips with the manual settings and photos taken on automatic setting are also very good,looking forward to brighter days when I can get more productive with this beauty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty after few weeks of use

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 04/12/2018 by MilanZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Otherwise great camera has major design or ergonomics flaw. Power switch accidentally keeps switching on when stored in a camera bag. I had a few more issues with this piece of equipment and it has been replaced only after few weeks of purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Change to mirrorless

Body Only 19/11/2018 by James249 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from Nikon and have found the weight and size for travel worth it alone plus the feel and quality of photos has made the change a good decision

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Diwali

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/11/2018 by Igorko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super and nice day on the school and good cloudly weather

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Now a bargain.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09/11/2018 by Silverbirch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The price of this camera has now dropped considerably. Given the features, quality and handling, this makes it a fantastic bargain. For the still photographer looking for a compact, affordable, full frame camera, the Sony A7 can't be beaten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0