290

4.6 based on 290 customer reviews

203
70
9
4
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04/06/2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice build quality...but.

Body Only 05/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as I needed better resolution and less noise than a m43 can provide. I photograph extreme macro subject up to 7x lifesize and wanted the better signal/noise a 35mm sensor can provide. My previous camera had all kinds of ergonomic deficits, namely buttons in the wrong place that kept getting unintentionally pressed and was causing me to lose shots due to incorrect settings. This camera handles very well, is beautifully made and handles exactly as I need it to. Most of the buttons are in the right place, though the review zoom button magnifies the screen image massively and I always have to zoom out to actually see the detail I want. The button is also in a difficult to reach position. The menu system, as with most Sony cameras is just rubbish. It looks 10 years out of date, is unnecessarily complicated and requires the user to scroll through the whole menu instead of having sub-menus. Controlling the camera via wifi is difficult, non-intuitive and basically a painful experience, though this is down to the rubbish software that Sony has foisted upon us. It is not a fault of the camera. I use this camera with non-system lenses when not involved with macro work and find the ev to be less than good, and the exposure meter non-intuitive and unreliable. Need to make a test exposure and check against a histogram. I'm sure it would be more user friendly with system lenses, though these are very expensive. Another very surprising problem, and this is quite a nuisance, is that there is no intervalometer built into the camera. I assumed any camera of this calibre would have one, but no, you need to download and install one from Sony for £8.00. This is a problem for astronomical photographers or those wanting to do time lapse. Come on Sony, give us what we expect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

297 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Camera

Body Only 18/10/2019 by axel_stelvio (United Kingdom)

S happy with the purchase. It has a great image image quality and a fantastic sensor. Love it!! The only downside it that it drains the battery so quickly you need like 3 batteries with you for a full day shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For £650 you get a whole lot of camera

Body Only 11/10/2019 by Vik916 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely pictures with awesome background blur. Menu could be better and tracking speed but this is an old camera for cheap so if you expect 2019 specs pay £3500 .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great performance!!!

Body Only 07/10/2019 by Markgatte (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to have a DSLR Sony! Fantastic performances!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice build quality...but.

Body Only 05/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as I needed better resolution and less noise than a m43 can provide. I photograph extreme macro subject up to 7x lifesize and wanted the better signal/noise a 35mm sensor can provide. My previous camera had all kinds of ergonomic deficits, namely buttons in the wrong place that kept getting unintentionally pressed and was causing me to lose shots due to incorrect settings. This camera handles very well, is beautifully made and handles exactly as I need it to. Most of the buttons are in the right place, though the review zoom button magnifies the screen image massively and I always have to zoom out to actually see the detail I want. The button is also in a difficult to reach position. The menu system, as with most Sony cameras is just rubbish. It looks 10 years out of date, is unnecessarily complicated and requires the user to scroll through the whole menu instead of having sub-menus. Controlling the camera via wifi is difficult, non-intuitive and basically a painful experience, though this is down to the rubbish software that Sony has foisted upon us. It is not a fault of the camera. I use this camera with non-system lenses when not involved with macro work and find the ev to be less than good, and the exposure meter non-intuitive and unreliable. Need to make a test exposure and check against a histogram. I'm sure it would be more user friendly with system lenses, though these are very expensive. Another very surprising problem, and this is quite a nuisance, is that there is no intervalometer built into the camera. I assumed any camera of this calibre would have one, but no, you need to download and install one from Sony for £8.00. This is a problem for astronomical photographers or those wanting to do time lapse. Come on Sony, give us what we expect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/10/2019 by Spen67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera just over a week and I must say I am well impressed great photos image is clear and sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality pictures

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 02/10/2019 by Antj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 2 weeks ago, very happy with the picture quality, is my first mirrorless full frame camera, the only downside is that some features are not available if you don't pay for it, it limits the camera features.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A replacement for a Canon

Body Only 01/10/2019 by davidw3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the unit with the 50mm and 24-240mm lenses. The camera does a good job, but battery life is a key problem. Not as good as the top of the range Canon equipment, but compared to the mid level Canon/Nikon equipment it is a pretty good piece of kit

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 26/09/2019 by ASK8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is well made and photographs are the sharpest and best I have taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it ... so easy to use

Body Only 25/09/2019 by Marika Dee photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Suddenly everything makes sense I can concentrate on creativity without getting lost in technical issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce7kb 18/09/2019 by Larryah1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always wanted a mirrorless camera. This one didn’t disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2019

Hi, Larryah1!

That's good! We are glad to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Camera Great, customer support terrible

ilce7b 12/09/2019 by HomeSchoolDJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried adding the timelapse feature to my a7. The process you have to go through to get a feature, that should have been preloaded on the camera, is impossible. I went through 20,000 pages on sony’s Website, and when I submit the form to register my a7 to open an account to download the timelapse feature, to install on my camera... their servers were down “please try again later”. Literally the knock off timelapse application from the sketchy open source community is easier to install than sony’s Software! Fix your website Sony! There are too many hoops to jump through just to take a timelapse on my camera. Makes me (a decade long Sony fan) want to by a cannon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hi, HomeSchoolDJ! We apologize for the inconvenience. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. ~Ralph

0

It's a great camera, but not the latest spec

Body Only 12/09/2019 by misterben (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a stop-gap while saving for the mk3. Was on double promotion, so great value for money. Moved from a Canon 550d, and this is smaller and slightly lighter which is makes the whole mirrorless worth it. No complaints about battery life, maybe because I'm coming from a very old camera. Buttons could be a bit nicer placement. I think the later versions fixed these issues. I'm ok with that, for the price I paid. I'm upset that it won't let me preview through a laptop (my 10-year-old Canon did!), and the workflow doesn't seem that smooth - I struggled to have photos taken on computer transfer smoothly, so I gave up and just shoot in-camera & take the memory card out of the camera or transfer via USB rather than shoot on computer. Image quality is very nice. I think I need more lenses, but the Canon L lens I've been using with an adapter works well and had some lovely quality. Enjoying the extra dynamic range Sony has over Canon. The kit lens included is ok. It works very smoothly, and I love the manual focus feature (where it zooms in when it senses that you're turning the focus ring, then out again). I've also tried using a 50-year-old M42 lens with a tilt-shift adapter for some lovely arty images - and was able to set one of the custom buttons to do the zoom in/out feature as obviously an old lens wouldn't be able to tell the camera it was being focused. Overall, I'm very happy with this, but at the same time, I can see myself wanting to upgrade in the near future (when I have money!).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love it

Body Only 10/09/2019 by Thedy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buying this camera was one of the best decisions ive done regarding photography so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 10/09/2019 by Dkim99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had all makes of DSLR over the years but none of them match the quality, functionality and performance of this Sony A7

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact & great with legacy lenses

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 07/09/2019 by 10Paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early impressions: very well built, compact & lightweight. Excellent features & good usability that invites use of manual settings. Great viewfinder. Also works well with legacy lenses. Only downside is the poor battery performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 03/09/2019 by Raggs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for the money, just need to upgrade the lens now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional Quality.

Body Only 01/09/2019 by pcp65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just switched to full frame, picture quality is exceptional, especially in low light, currently using 50mm prime lens that is perfect for what I shoot. Take care Sony lens seem to be very expensive and the camera app is not yet compatible with IOS 13.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 31/08/2019 by dkdan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

captures great pictures and has a lot of functionality. the focus can sometimes take a while to kick in but for the most part knows what im trying to shoot. nice that it has customisation buttons to help you work it in a way you like. i also got the 50mm Sony prime lens which captures absolutely beautiful pictures. really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and easy to use

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 27/08/2019 by RJ07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Alpha ILCE-7K is my first mirrorless camera. I bought it on 13 August 2019 and took it to the far north west of Scotland to try it out. It takes amazing landscape shots, even when there is low level cloud, and that is just with the kit lens (see photo attached). It takes superb panoramic images as well, and they crop down to high quality images too. The camera is easy to get to grips with in its basic functions and offers me excitement with its high quality images.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image quality.

Body Only 26/08/2019 by Ian1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because of the great deal on amazon and am delighted with my a7. I am loving learning more about my camera every time I use it. Can't wait to purchase at least one G lens to get the most from it.. and me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Camera at an even better price!

Body Only 25/08/2019 by Coastal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Genuinely couldn’t be happier with my Sony A7, even the in the box lense ‘55mm’ is fantastic. Couldn’t recommend more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/08/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Mirrorless camera, and I still use my NEX5 and A6000 alongside the A7II which I bought after doing a lot of research and listening to other users. My hobby is collecting and using classic old camera lenses, which are easily usable on all Sony Mirrorless cameras, and the full frame A7II is the camera of choice for me. But I do find that I am using the excellent Zeiss 24-70 f4 lens a lot as well, it really is a very capable lens. I wanted a camera that was full frame, had high ISO capability, full manual controls, good viewfinder and screen and was well built and reliable. I don't need video or high FPS, but it's there if I want it. There's a lot of choice and competition in the camera market, and the Sony A7II was perfect for my particular needs. I'me very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous pictures

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 31/07/2019 by Suriya20380 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a full frame camera and this fitted the bill very nicely. Have only had it a couple of weeks so still learning how to get the best out of it. Initial impressions are very good. It takes excellent quality pictures. I have looked at getting extra lenses but the prices are a little prohibitive at present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 31/07/2019 by Cjaoun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

June was the month I jumped ship and purchased Sony. Not easy to learn a new menu etc but every day I discover something new that shows me this camera is all what I read about and more. Don’t regret it so far ... loving every time I go out shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Full Frame Camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/07/2019 by Spikeezee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I wanted a lighter, smaller, quality camera for travel purposes, I researched quite a few options and the Sony a7 was by far the best I found. It's unbelievable value for a full frame camera, the build quality is superb and the menu system easy to absorb and learn. So far I have been impressed with image quality for the shots I've taken. Overall, very pleased!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It`s a full frame camera, that`s why I bought it,

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/07/2019  (United Kingdom)

It`s an awesome camera, with this camera I`ll try to be pro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I was concerned about battery life

Body Only 28/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera on 15th July, and so far have taken app 900 photographs, I was concerned about battery life but they have held up well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve ever owned!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 27/07/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera less than a month ago. I couldn’t believe the weight (so light!). Then I shoot at nightlife events ect. This camera does not fail! Low light ain’t an issue. Perfect for my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good outdoor!

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Photography DB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 month ago and I am currently happy with it,need more lens but body is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice first try and a full frame mirrorless

Body Only 05/07/2019 by Kam85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I'm loving the camera and any criticisms I have is understandable for a first gen product and it think they've rectified it with MK2 and MK3........ picture quality is amazing given the fact im using a kit lens, I can't wait to get my 50mm prime to see what more it can do, the controls are easy to use and intuitive, the evf and main screen are clear and bright. It would of been nice if it was a touchscreen like my A5100 which is good for quick focusing on an object that's not in the center, and my only other real complaint is that the grip needed to be bigger and the shutter button in a better place, but like I've said I believe this has been fixed in the newer models. Other than that I've been very happy with my purchase so far, a great camera to get urself into full frame photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Has put the fun factor back into my photography!

Body Only 26/06/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this camera. Small, lightweight and still has very advanced creative features. It really has made being out and about with my camera a pleasure, it's amazing how much difference it can make to the whole experience of taking photos when you carry around such a lightweight package. Image quality is very detailed and colours bright. On manual setting the three main dials ie aperture, iso and shutter speed are all within easy to reach. Sony products generally all feel reasuringly well made and this camera is no exception. One observation I have is the camera strap is very comfortable, effortlessly doing it's job on my shoulder without being obtrusive. If you can get the sony case to go with it, get it, as it has the same lightweight, unobtrusive style. Very pleased with this purchase - Iv'e owned a number of advanced amateur cameras and this has put the smile back into my photography!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice gear

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 22/06/2019 by Arc1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used the camera now for a month and great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great full frame camera, awful lens

Body Only 21/06/2019 by Eva21 (United Kingdom)

If you're thinking you're buying a cheap full frame camera, think again. The lens that comes with this camera is terribly awful and only when I bought the 24-105mm Sony, I managed to see the real potential of the Sony a7. The camera with the 24-105mm lens truly rocks with crystal clear and sharp images, incredibly fast focus even at night time and other great features. I hope this helps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to use!!

Body Only 18/06/2019 by sofia1996 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I find it very easy to use. I really like the movable screen

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the beginning.

ILCE-7 Body / Kit 17/06/2019 by rak_camera (USA)

I bought my Sony A7 during the summer of 2017 for a single class in college. This was my first "camera camera" ever and it's stuck by my side ever since. It's unbelievably easy to use(I didn't even need to read the manual), versatile for both photos and video(I've done jobs with both) and incredibly sturdy( trekked through rainy, humid and muddy jungles in O'ahu). As of this posting, Sony has by business for the foreseeable future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like Shooting a 35mm Camera again

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/06/2019 by HCampbell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed with build quality, and the images, low light performance spectacular

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame.

Body Only 06/06/2019 by Arthur56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had chance to do much with it yet but test shots have been fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best and affordable full-frame mirroless camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/05/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's no doubt about it – the A7 is an extraordinary camera. Full-frame quality in such a small, light and reasonably priced package is a stunning achievement, and a watershed moment for CSCs. There are other breakthroughs, too: Eye AF is something a conventional SLR could never do with its phase-detection autofocus system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/05/2019 by KilianKhan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know much about photography, but for a couple months I researched which camera would be the best investment for a novice with desire to progress in photography and all ways led to Sony alpha 7. So far, I'm absolutely delighted with the my new friend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Finally In A Full Frame Camera.

ilce7b 07/05/2019 by photoman401 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started out shooting film and that was full frame. I started out with a micro 4/3rds camera then up to a crop sensor and now a full frame. What is great about the Sony a7 that I got is that you can see how the picture will look as you adjust the shutter speed and aperture to the way you want it to look because the camera is mirrorless. I also got a huge back problem from lugging my gear all around and with this camera it is lighter so not so much strain on my back. I did experience a problem with the camera, sent it to the place that Sony told me to and they fixed it and sent it back to me. I am well satisfied with my Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

strange colours

Body Only 06/05/2019 by przprz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's very strange thing... in bright light, sun light etc. are very not natural looking colours, glaring green and blue. Camera is ok, working fast, electronic display is very useful and handy, but colours are very strange. Image quality in meaning details etc. is very good, but colours make this camera not just no useful but simply annoying.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Lovely camera

Body Only 14/04/2019 by Dart Bandit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera ten days ago and am now pleased with the performance and features. The only down side was/is the documentation. It took the whole ten days and an unsuccessful hour long call to your support team to discover they could not suggest a way to connect wirelessly to my iMac or iPhone. I had to go back to Jessops to get an answer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb image quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/03/2019 by Snowy1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been so happy with this camera. I love it . Low light capability is out of this world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame camera for less than £800

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23/03/2019 by Barney2912 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent camera bought mainly for landscape photography. Battery does drain quickly so buy spares. Kit lense is decent. Can’t go wrong for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lightweight full frame camera for general wor

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/03/2019 by KeithK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a wee while now and even with the kit lens it produces good quality images. Always RAW and they convert well holding detail. Very little difference between this and the mark11. The Mark 111 is way more expensive and as I still have my DSLR's for action and wildlife this serves me well for a day in the field as an all rounder without the weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A little bit Blown away by this camera

Body Only 08/03/2019 by Jemrugby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two months ago and i haven't really used all the features, and it really is a versatile piece of kit. The kit lens is great, its just as great using a thirty year old fuji all manual lens, i haven't even got round to trying the apps i downloaded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A7 with 50mm f1.8

Body Only 07/03/2019 by Barbary Coaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for the price especially with Sony's cashback scheme. Full frame mirrorless with the Sony sensor for less than a mid range Canikon dslr. Top Sony build quality, I just cannot fault this camera. Add to that the ability to use legacy lenses it's just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

Body Only 05/03/2019 by Geotzen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a 2019 review for a 2013 product:). My first full frame,bought at a ridiculously low price (new). Overall very pleased with image quality. Small, pocketable. Not the most responsive , poor battery life , complex menu but highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great File Transfer and handling.

Body Only 03/03/2019 by SnowAddict (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing pictures. I take technical images for further processing and information extraction. The quality of the images really support the post processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic workhorse

ilce7b 01/03/2019 by billybear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like and enjoy the almost unlimited features of the A7 so much that I bought a second one so I don't have to change lenses in dusty enviroments. This camera is still able to go up against anything out there. The features are almost unlimited and picture quality is outstanding. The menus are extensive and you can personalize settings to meet your needs. The more I use one the more I find other great things it will do. Quality is outstanding and due to its small body size it is easy to pack and go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

perfection

Body Only 27/02/2019 by zz024466d (United Kingdom)

OK! this is the best, i've had full frame cameras since 1980 all the top brands but this beats them all in resolution, colour, clarity, and assingning the function butttons makes in so easy to get where you want. love it !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb camera at excellent price

Body Only 22/02/2019 by Espy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to my first full frame. Although 5 year old, still doesn't show age. Ok, newer models do have some better features but they will always do. If you can get nearly 95% of the features at less than 50% of the price then its a no brainer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good

Body Only 22/02/2019 by worldaviation4k (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for my worldaviation4k channel to film aircraft in low light. I can't speak a lot about the OIS But the low light is amazing with the ISO as seen on my "Beautiful Night Landing at London Heathrow Morning Rush Hour Arrival"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic camera

Body Only 19/02/2019 by sy49ycl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first camera and I really love it, it's easy to use and the color of the environment can be recorded accurately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly Excellent, Minor Drawbacks

Body Only 14/02/2019 by kevintangi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in December 2018, more than 5 years after the launch of this camera. I upgraded from my trusted A5100. The A7 does much more than my previous camera and satisfy my needs. I highly recommend the first gen A7 to first-time full frame shooters, I believe the set of features offered by this camera exceeds the price tag that it bears, and comparing it to competitor products, this camera certainly has an edge for its feature/price ratio. My only minor complain about this camera would be the lack of stabilisation that was addressed in the newer generations of A7. The grip size is much nicer than my previous camera, although the camera is slightly heavier than my liking (I have relatively small hands)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a7 camera

Body Only 10/02/2019 by delticman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera with christmas money I recived, this was an upgrade of an older Sony product and the price in the sale from the online retailer made it an easy choice. the only thing I dont like is the position of the vidio button but this mybe that I need to get more used to it. Id still recomend this camera to anybody looking for a new camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 09/02/2019 by Linseyk79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this nearly a month ago and I've not regretted a single moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08/02/2019 by Folly147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Sony camera, boy am I glad I did, well made, fits in your hand, great quality feel to the product, lightweight, fantastic results, simple to use in auto, point and shot really. a lot of buttons on a small body, but all very functional, and well placed. Tilt screen a real bonus. Compact with impact , thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony - α7 E-mount Camera with Full Frame Sensor

Body Only 07/02/2019 by Horainep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.Great Product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

Body Only 06/02/2019 by ZZZkkklmner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, very pleased with the features though auto focus is a bit slow (depending on the lens). Would have been great with a touch screen to allow for easier auto focussing, but otherwise very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Full Frame can't beat that...

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by robdog95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera so far, I've had it for a year and a half now and I honestly have no complaints. Those around me shoot mainly canon which can be a bummer at times cause I can use the adapter with their lenses but with such limited satisfaction. I am an amatuer photographer and do have to mainly work to maintain my bills. But I would love to see them come out with a line of product affordable yet moderate in their performance. It's hard to have everyone agree but using this camera has been great, I do love the photos it produces whether its in low light or just your typical day shooting. Overall I would buy this again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/01/2019 by Jennifer11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A7 is really suit for the freshers in photography and it is convinient to use and to brought out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

incredible range of features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/01/2019 by oldun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a present; I have never used an SLR, nor a DSLR, so at 74 I am finding all the features, plus the lens, rather daunting. However, the user manual is clear, & the features seem straightforward to use. Currently, I am using intelligent auto mode only, & still determining the optimum way of holding the camera. Nothing outstanding to show, yet, so no comments on picture quality, etc.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 5 star camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28/01/2019 by Monty79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at various cameras but loved the specification and weighty professional feel for an amateur like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my new A7

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25/01/2019 by ummagoomba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been itching to get into full frame photography and was never fully happy with my APS-C camera. Everything about this camera, from the look & feel, to quality and performance, is an upgrade for me. A brilliant starter camera for someone looking to get into full frame photography, without having to sell a kidney!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

Body Only 22/01/2019 by Pelikan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking to replace my broken camera. I choose sony for few reasons. Use manual legacy lenses, full frame format - high usable ISO. Price. Only thing I miss is in body stabilization but this is available with pricier but heavier model. Overal, very happy with my Sony A7

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after watching lots of reviews on YouTube It's has everything I need for the selection of photographic styles I am interested in, especially landscapes - it is so light to carry up a mountain unlike my other full frame DSLR The menus are straight forward and although there is lots to learn I am finding it straight forward to use out in the field I can't commend this camera enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lightweight but still got that heavy camera feel

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/01/2019 by Oliveman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a number of Sony cameras and this one is just brilliant.!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/01/2019 by MacOo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice camera. Incredible light ability. Focus Sharp as a knife

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0