191

4.5 based on 191 customer reviews

122
57
7
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08/03/2015 by Triguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Works great except 1 fatal flaw: AF inconsistency

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/03/2015 by CAdreamer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to like this camera. In addition to the camera and kit lens, I also have the 55mm F/1.8, 16-35mm F/4, and 70-200mm F/4 lenses. I like the color and contrast of these lenses. The camera is light and has a lot of useful features. However, there is one fatal flaw: the auto focus is inconsistent and inaccurate at times. I have contacted Sony support and they escalated the issue to Level II support. A few days later, I received a phone call from them at 7am in the morning and left me a voice mail. He asked me to write down my issues in email and sent to them. So I did. But I still have not heard back from them. Let me state my AF issue here. Some of my photos turn out slightly blurry. I have been trying to figure out how to improve it for a few months. Then I did the following experiments and believe that Sony A7II's AF is not accurate and inconsistent under certain conditions: The experiment is as follows. Use the 55mm F/1.8 lens and set the camera at AF-S, aperture priority, center focus, and auto ISO. Try to use the AF function to lock the focus with aperture at F/1.8. Then try again at F/22. F/22 would take longer to focus, which one would think is fine. Then please switch to AF-C. This will allows the camera to continuously focus on the subject. Try to focus with aperture at F/1.8 and F/22 again. You will find that the camera cannot lock the focus at F/22, or take much longer time to lock than AF-S. It also appears to me that the AF-C with F/22 does not lock the focus and it simply times out. This indicates that AF-S does not always give you the accurate focus you need. I can demonstrate the AF problem consistently. Depending on the lighting condition, it shows as early as F/4.0. Mirrorless camera has come a long way. But I am very disappointed that the single most important function, auto focus, is so poor.

26

1

191 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing Camara

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 18/05/2018 by Ralphy Dreamz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought It a few weeks ago and I am In love with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 03/05/2018 by Daviesm4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from my A6000 to this model just before a trip to South Africa. The transition was fairly straightforward and after a couple of hours I had the basics sorted. After 3 weeks away I'm still learning the details of everything this wonderful camera can do. I'm really pleased with my decision to upgrade and the results of my photos especially when combined with my new 24-240mm lens. Looking forward to using it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A step in the rise of greatness

Body Only 27/04/2018 by SCook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a 2nd body to my Rii for shooting weddings. It definitely doesn't feel as good as the Rii, as you would expect. but now the camera is older I can appreciate where it fits in the Sony timeline to creating great cameras. the image quality is fantastic on the A7ii and I will definitely look to upgrade to the new mark ii when I can.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features. great camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 21/04/2018 by clarita023 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice camera and I am so happy to have it. I bought two weeks ago and I am still learning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

Body Only 17/04/2018 by Outlet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality is great. Focusing is rather a pain. Unlike other bodies, this one does not allow you to easily manually search for a focus point. I should have done more research about the eye auto focus on this body, as it is only available in S-Focus mode. But I will say I was very happy with the image quality. I gave it 3 stars because I was having issues with it not finding focus quickly on my 50mm, and I really don't enjoy the pains of selecting a focus point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/04/2018

Hi Outlet, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your Sony camera. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We'll forward this to the right department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Camera has big issue

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 16/04/2018 by Capo_ (USA)

I have serious problem with camera autofocus with Sony 24-240, almost 3 weeks of trip to India and just few photos are ok. I wrote to Sony to have some support and never received a reply. I am thinking to sell the whole package and switch to other brands.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality bit of kit.

Body Only 14/04/2018 by AndyMay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a Canon man for more than 25 years, a semi professional sports photographer, I wanted a quality system without the bulk of a dslr. I’ve not used it that much yet, but you can tell from the first touch it’s a solid, quality piece of kit and the Carl Zeiss lenses are on par with the Canon L series glass I’m used to using. A genuine alternative to a DSLR set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Epic photos

Body Only 13/04/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s my first full frame camera, and I’m so glad I bourght it. Even for a camera that’s a little older now, the pictures are rich and it’s an ease to use and carry around!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GREAT FEATURES FULL FRAME

Body Only 23/03/2018 by BLUE NOSE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

SOLD ALL MY NIKON KIT.JUST SO HEAVY. GOT SONY A7 MK11.TAKES A BIT OF GETTING USED TO MIRRORLESS BUT GETTING THERE SLOWLY. SHOULD HAVE DONE IT AGES AGO. JUST WISH YOU COULD GET A DVD WITH IT EXPLAINING EVERYTHING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

MIRRORLESS MARVEL

Body Only 20/03/2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this less than 2 weeks and I'm hooked! I'm a 33 year a mount user. Just got the a99mk2. But this little a7mk2 is so small and petite and an ideal take everywhere camera. Having bought the LAEA4 adapter I can use my large collection of a mount lenses which work and focus surprisingly well, particularly the later Sony lenses such as the 70-400 SAM G 2 and the Sony Zeiss 24-70 f2.8. Great addition to my collection

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 17/03/2018 by PJ Wales UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded to an A7 m2 and I am delighted with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value - Great Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13/03/2018 by WelshDragon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the new A7 III coming out, I was able to pick up a fantastic deal on the A7 II + 28 - 70mm kit lens, paying under a £1000 for new items. So far I am highly impressed with the camera, I like to carry my cameras in one hand with a wrist strap, my other camera a Sony RX10 which was great for doing this, due to its reasonable overall weight and so far I am finding the A7 II is great also, though this was with only my 35mm lens fitted, so still need to try it with heavier zooms fitted. I bought the SAMYANG AF 35mm f/2.8 FE Lens as my first prime lens which for the cost I believe provides excellent performance for landscape shots which is my primary use. The lack of reasonably priced FE zooms for the Sony A7 system is somewhat of a drawback and is one reason why I may hang onto my RX10 which provides me an excellent all-round unit when I'm walking. I understand the A7 system is a camera targeted for semi-professionals and professionals alike, but with the original A7 and A7 II now becoming available at very attractive prices both new and second-hand, I can't but feel that Sony are missing an opportunity in selling a more reasonable range of FE zooms as they do for the APS-C range. I know you can use the APS-C lens with the FE cameras, but you then lose the real benefits of full sensor shooting. Hopefully Sony will address this in future, especially now that the A7 series has established such a growing following and is already supported by many 3rd party providers, that allows at least some ability to manage the total expenditure on what for me is a fantastic hobbyists set-up, but still a hobby. So far, the camera has brought back my memories of shooting my old 35mm camera's, but with so much more opportunity to experiment and do now do high quality video also.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good layout

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/03/2018 by Pentax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had an NEX7 for some years which was great. The added senser size and much improved layout of controls gives a step further foreward.

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery

Body Only 02/03/2018 by jbruins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the camera is great overal but the battery life is terrible. i literaly have 12 batteries for this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera until it needs service or repair.

Body Only 21/02/2018 by Captain Chaos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because I have a lot of Minolta equipment and have always had a great experience with Minolta. I also have an older Alpha series camera that has taken great pictures with very little effort. This takes great pictures, but now needs some service work and it is almost impossible to find anyone who will touch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera compact size

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 20/02/2018 by RLQ63 (USA)

I purchased the A7ii two weeks ago and have been using it daily I also have the 24-240 lens I love that combo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Decision Ever

Body Only 15/02/2018 by encarter42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bit the bullet and finally moved away from Canon SLR - Best decision ever! Sold cameras but kept the dedicated canon lenses, not a straight financial swap but close enough to make me smile. Love the ability, via adapters, to use virtually any lens and the electronic viewfinder is a dream.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I trust it|

Body Only 11/02/2018 by Costis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good selection to inspire you for productive creation|

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 10/02/2018 by SAP1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently having been an ardent Canon user,I am very impressed quality excellent and the big bonus is the light weight of the camera,getting old and lugging all the kit for the Canon is wearing.Refreshed my need to get out and take those landscape photos I so love.Also because the camera is full frame with in built stabiliser no need in the most when just casual photography to lug the tripod around.Fantastic to date and cant see any reason that should not continue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Family

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09/02/2018 by David 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t wait to take on holiday Will be looking for accessories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I was right

Body Only 03/02/2018 by David 919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was right to go full frame (36mm x 24mm -ish) after years with my Sony NEX-7. I'm especially glad to be able to indicate I'm happy with any vignetting using E-mount lenses that are not designed for a full frame imager. The weight? - I feel a man again.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best All around Full Frame.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is basically flawless. As i sit here, I cant think of anything that i would change about this camera. Great performance, easy to use, compact, and light. The 5-axis in body stabilization is the best part of this camera. I have shaky hands and i used to be unable to shoot with shutter speeds of less than about 1/50th or 1/60th of a second, now I can comfortably shoot at 1/10th handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 19/01/2018 by tacit25 (USA)

Had this camera a few months and am loving it. This is my first real camera and it has been easy to pick up and use. I was able to easily start using full manual controls and get pretty good pictures from the start, still working on improving. I like having different dials for different adjustments making shooting in manual easy even for beginners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Device

Body Only 14/01/2018 by OCMAN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this camera from the packaging to the build quality I just Love it, however the battery life is a massive draw back, I really hope Sony will improve this in the next successor A7MIII while keeping the price affordable. another thing that I dont like is that it does not come with a battery charger since the battery cant hold up they should at least include an external battery charger or they could enable the camera to be able to be powered via usb while in use or to be able to recharge while in use. Having said that I still think this camera is a worthy purchase and performs great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Stunning Camera

Body Only 13/01/2018 by vrs130 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the A7II 2 weeks now coming from a Canon 7d mkii. What a difference in picture quality. The focus a great for stills although it falls behind the canon on tracking but you can still get keepers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smaller but not less

Body Only 12/01/2018 by Hossain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first used this camera I was totally surprised by the results. Actually I bought that regarding its scale and light weight, but when I first saw the results I found it’s a fully featured- 35mm- high quality camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, internal battery charging by cable

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 10/01/2018 by David 919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera but do not want to wait the extended time to charge the battery through the USB connection. I have bought the Sony charger which I also like but it should have come on the a7ii box.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A7 MK2

Body Only 10/01/2018 by Mind the doors (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony A7Mk2 camera the end of December and am very satisfied. My only concern is the sensor is venerable to dust when changing lenses, if a curtain could be fitted to cover the sensor when changing lenses this would be a 5star AAA camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant couldn't be happier

Body Only 04/01/2018 by Pedunki80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago and it is by far the best thing i have bought so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Special Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 26/12/2017 by sony camera 2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for a Christmas gift and used it all day for pictures. Easy to use and great quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not bad

Body Only 25/12/2017 by probost (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bad idea to making video use sony a7 ii becaus , if camera overheating , camera will dead

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Superb

Body Only 23/12/2017 by Aajrb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply fantastic camera! Great features and build quality. Fit virtually ANY make and age lenses. Highly recommended purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Body Only 18/12/2017 by K6GTS (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from another manufacturer and was very impressed. Easy to use, with all the functionality of a fully professional camera. Be aware, no built in flash (not that it's needed). Owning this camera has re-ignited my interest in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ɑ7 II Full Frame ILC Body With Standard Zoom Lens

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15/12/2017 by APL1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought camera a couple of weeks ago. This is my first mirrorless camera. First impressions good build, easy to manage controls. Good image quality for both stills and video. Only minor complaint SD card difficult to extract.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic package of creative technology.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13/12/2017 by Rob Clarke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have wanted and waited 20 years to afford to go full frame with a camera of this quality. Wow I am impressed with features and results. I like to shoot wider landscapes than the 28-70 zoom lens captures. The inbuilt panoramic mode solved that for me. I also like low light/twilight shooting. The hand held night time mode plus on-board stabilizing results far exceeded my expectations. H.D.R. also sorted with one push of the shutter button. I also like the smaller size and weight compared to other full frame cameras. Plus loads more creative features and programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent full frame camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/12/2017 by Mike1050 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a second body to my Canon 5D Mkiii. Very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love it!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11/12/2017 by Geeksoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smooth, easy.... i learned a lot from this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

best in the world

Body Only 04/12/2017 by Marius1984 (United Kingdom)

After having used a long Nikon DX format, I've now chosen to switch to Full Frame and Sony (watching closely on multiple profile sites for both the pros and cons.) It's a great, compact camera suitable for any person I recommend with all confidence

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25/11/2017 by Bangngo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought for a week and very happy about my camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

very good will now stay with Sony cameras

Body Only 25/11/2017 by just freddie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have only had this a7 ii for a few weeks and now i am getting use to it, and it just great to use and much better than my trusty old canon which is now sat getting coverd in dust

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Upgrade to the mkii

Body Only 21/11/2017 by Webby1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the mki earlier this year which is my first mirrorless camera I normally use Canon 5D mkiii as a professional. I really enjoyed the size and compactness of the mki so much that I decided to buy the A7 mkii. The mkii is definitely a step up. I read / watched loads and they said the AF wasn’t as good as Sony said, they were wrong the AF system is easily 30% better! I wanted it to also work with my Canon L glass lenses via the Sigma MC-11 adapter which they really are better / faster! Having said all that the AF on this mkii is not as fast as my Canons (5D mkiii and the 7D) but I didn’t buy it to do that. It’s now my second camera on shoots replacing the 7D highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A7 2

Body Only 18/11/2017 by Riteshoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Nice and lightweight. Battery not great but overall build is good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

In love

Body Only 14/11/2017 by Ezjaay (United Kingdom)

After only one day with the A7ii I was hooked and haven’t put it down since. It’s small, light and the image quality & focus options are great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love this camera!!!

Body Only 06/11/2017 by Janice T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Sony a7II Camera. It's all that I expected it to be! So many great features like Automatic and Manual shooting modes. This camera with the right lens will have me shooting like a pro in no time!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good camera with many desirable features.

Body Only 05/11/2017 by Bazza2 (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for over a year now and it is a firm favorite. The 5 way stabilisation is all that Sony claim for it, and works superbly with both Sony and legacy lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding entry level Camera

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 01/10/2017 by Kinducho77 (USA)

One of the beast Camera so far. I bought the Sony a7II six Months ago and I am very happy ever since. I really recommend with absolute confidence. Take a look the Picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

great camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 27/09/2017 by UJ GURUNG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is wonderful and great camera such as strong body and good auto focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far, so good

Body Only 23/09/2017 by Lingard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but overall I am impressed. Lens choice a bit baffling...but there will be a right one (or more) out there to suit you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to get Great shots

Body Only 16/09/2017 by Anoam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last interchangeable lens camera I had was 35mm film, so it had been a while. I have found this camera very easy to use and flexible. In just a few outings with it I have already started using priority modes to change depth of field and freeze action or blurr motion, demonstrating how easy it is to get comfortable with it. I'm very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and smart camera

Body Only 11/09/2017 by Justmeandmyshadow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my a7ii and Sony 70-200 mm f4 lens ! My daughter is delighted !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great camera body for full frame

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 03/09/2017 by Tubun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now its been 1 year & i have gone through most of the functions & they are great. Moving from dslr to mirrorless was initially a puzzle and was thinking if i have done a right choice, but this model is awesome. This is my hobby hence i cannot make huge investments on lens but i found this body supports all kinds of old lenses using adapter which is a great benefit to me specially with its features Focus Peaking and Magnify Focus. Also the Image Stabilisation is great boon for me. With this price you won't get a better full frame body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 24/08/2017 by niknik1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera I have owned. Makes ALL my other cameras that I have ever owned look prehistoric

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good All Rounder

Body Only 21/08/2017 by Scotsman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always wanted to go Full Frame and this was the best option for me. Down side is "Lenses" very expensive but as a Ex Canon shooter i invested in Canon L Series Lenses so now with "Metabones Adaptor" can use them on my Sony Cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Worth converting from Nikon

Body Only 16/08/2017 by vgregory14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At first was hesitant to do it, and I finally did. Love the camera the images are so crispy it is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

AMAZING QUALITY

Body Only 29/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A DREAM CAMERA. I LIKE THE FEEL AND FEATURES. THE INSTRUCTION BOOK IS WEAK , IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE BETTER INSRUCTIONS. FOR EX.. FORMAT THE DISK.. IM STILL LOOKING FOR THE ICON. MY CAMERA EXPERIENCE ALLOWS ME TO INSTANTLY USE THE CAMERA.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A refreshing suprised for a long time DSLR owner

Body Only 25/07/2017 by chromedome99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so pleased that I switched to a mirrorless fullframe and SONY has made this possible by making it very affordable with very little compromises. the AF is very good comparing it to similar priced semi-professional fullframe DSLRs. Also, considering that recent firmware updates have made most of my canon lens perform at native speeds, it wasn't too difficult letting go of my canon 6D. I'm impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just a great camera

Body Only 16/07/2017 by no nickname for me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7ii does everything well. Not as bulky as the Canon or Nikon. Paired with the Sony 24-70mm f2.8, the camera is simply assume. This is the ultimate camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flexibility and quality

Body Only 13/07/2017 by Chris N6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the mirrorless full frame system camera first as it enabled me to use in digital photography a Nikon perspective correcting lens I bought 30 years ago and had not used after I abandoned film. I then traded in all my old film cameras and bought the Zeiss zoom lens to complement the body and I am delighted with the combination I now have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera with a caveat.

Body Only 10/07/2017 by cfranco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super versatile, light, stylish, waterproof. I've been using it with canon lens, sony lens and even vintage lens made in 1963! This camera pays for every cent you invested. If you're a pro though, don't shoot a wedding with 3rd party lens. The focus suck!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pictures are crisp.

Body Only 06/07/2017 by SGP50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is easy to use. The pictures are sharp. I'm reallyS enjoying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony ɑ7 II Full Frame

Body Only 03/07/2017 by Mikolaj (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, light and fast, what more do you want ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just outstanding

Body Only 28/06/2017 by braw32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paired this with a Sony FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM and the combo is outstanding! Resolution and colour are excellent out of the camera, excellent sharpness too. The body of the camera is small but seems touch, and I personally think it is pleasing to look at. I have no issues with the button or menu layout, and the EVF is responsive and sharp as a tack. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatility

Body Only 24/06/2017 by Humfan1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A super camera with all the features I shall ever need,compact and robust. Now paired with an SEL 24240 for ease of use, but with suitable adaptors I can use some of my old Leitz screw mount lenses,Leicaflex lenses, rangefinder Zeiss Ikon inner mount Contax lenses and the Russian screw mount copies of the Zeiss lenses.In aperture priority or manual mode the camera copes very well with these non standard lenses with the "peaking" facility being really helpful for correct focussing. With the SEL 24240 fitted the ease of use is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update on my first review.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/06/2017 by AbbyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The gist of my negative comment was the non-standard way Sony set up to transfer photos from the A7ii camera to my computer. After post the review on the Sony Community board someone suggested I download and install Play Memories. I did so and the menu options allowed me to use this program to Move the photos to a directory of choice and Delete the images in the camera at the same time. This new procedure makes it just as easy as the other cameras I still use and raises my opinion of the camera. I still have a negative opinion on the Metadata tags not using the common name of the camera. After all, ILCE-7M2 is not as impressive as Sony A7ii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some great features but annoying operations

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17/06/2017 by AbbyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera and found it did some very unconventional operations. i.e. The process of moving the images stored in the A7ii camera to my computer is different from all my other digital cameras. This camera does not allow a one step process to Select all image files and Move them from the camera to a directory of my choice. What it does is automatically send a copy of the images to the My Pictures folder in the computer which then have to be moved into my storage directory. Then an additional step needs to be done to Delete the image files that remain in the camera. All previous digital cameras, including a Sony DCS-S85, allowed the computer to select the entire batch of images in the camera and in a single step Move them to a designated directory in the computer and at the same time delete them from the camera. Another annoying feature is that all of the images shot with the Sony A7ii show the ILCE-7M2 model name in the Metadata tags instead of the common camera name Sony A7ii. The camera menu allows the camera name to be changed but it does not change the Metadata tag. This is also different from all my other digital cameras and I find it very displeasing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Just the best .

Body Only 17/05/2017 by Seaton Carew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Sony A7 m2 a couple of weeks it is for me an upgrade from the A7. Very happy, thanks Sony this lovely camera with the full-frame lenses just works perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome Camera. Image Stabilization works.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13/05/2017 by simon san thane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a proud owner so far. was a canon shooter and never look back after changing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 12/04/2017 by JPNEDE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After long research and comparison in the web I purchased this camera and am amazed about the great features. It's excellent value for money and defenitely has advanages over classic DSLT cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Camera, Lens Selection not so good.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12/04/2017 by Petro00D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera. It has a lot to offer with it many features. If you want a camera that you can use for hobby or professional while at a great price point, this is it. There is only one problem with this camera and that is it's lens selection. From what I have found, the lenses are way over-priced when you compare their quality to Canon or Nikon lenses. The camera body can be the best in the world and if the lenses can't keep up, then you camera will not take great photos. It is my hope that Sony will improve this in the future.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super and excellent compact camera!

Body Only 06/04/2017 by ELQ88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first pro camera. And I will say that is amazing. I'm only have the lens 50mm f1.8 and I don't wait for another lenses to take advantage of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Favorite Camera Out Of All

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 05/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is so far my favorite camera out of 3 that I've owned. I went from Nikon DX and heard so many great news about the Sony Alpha 7 line so i knows I had to try it out. Best decision I've made so far. Quality of pictures are very sharp and colors are amazing. Love the 5-Axis stability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0