62

4.8 based on 62 customer reviews

52
5
5
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03/05/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great, Game Changing Camera, Awful Menu.

Body Only 02/05/2018 by SmilingG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to explore the exciting developments in auto focusing. Compared to previous Sony models, and to other manufacturers’ models, the A7iii is so much better. But the big let down is the awful menu. Where do you find all the settings to get the most out of the auto focusing ? All over the place ! It has been trial and error finding out what works and what doesn’t work. Two of us who own this camera have spent hours ” fiddling “ to find out how to track, find out when Eye AF works. It isn’t intuitive, it is not a camera for the faint hearted. When focusing using the viewfinder or in live view, the light grey box is almost impossible to see, it should be yellow or orange. If there had been a fully articulating screen with proper touch screen using the camera would be so much easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

4

62 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Exciting

Body Only 12/07/2018 by DBro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought so these are only first impressions, but Ii am so far very pleased with my camera. it seems easy to use and the results are excellent bu I have alot to learn to make best use of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PRICE

Body Only 11/07/2018 by JONNA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

/Volumes/Untitled/DCIM/101MSDCF/DSC00099.JPG/Volumes/Untitled/DCIM/101MSDCF/DSC00108.JPG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera, but overheats and turns off

Body Only 03/07/2018 by EddJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera just over 1 month, it is a good camera, but the overheat is a big problem - and thats just I the cold UK, imagine when I take it somewhere hot like the Middle East or Asia!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

excellent camera for its value

Body Only 30/06/2018 by Shabi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 2 months ago and that's my 3rd camera I'm so happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Camera

Body Only 28/06/2018 by Dyllan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible features, even better price point. There is no better camera at the price point. I bought it a month ago, and could not be happier. Converted all my previous gear to Sony, and haven't looked back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera of the year

Body Only 25/06/2018 by yukyankee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A big step up from DSLR APS-C for me. Everything is great except the screen and EVF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well impressed

Body Only 24/06/2018 by Stridles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full frame sony having bought the A6000 a couple of years ago. I have several canon bodies and lenses and was going to use adapters but decided to go the whole way and purchased two zoom lenses. The pictures I'm getting are excellent and the features on the camera excellent especially the eye focus .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Exceeded My Expectations!

Body Only 19/06/2018 by KhaledC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having long awaited this camera I was very excited to receive it. It does exactly what you want it to do and easy to get used to (I moved from a Nikon D800); the dual UHS-II SD card slots is a life saving feature for someone who constatnly forgets his SD cards hanging on the computer. The aspect of this camera I was most surprised about was video; it’s just flawless, even in low-light! I am very positive you won’t be disappointed with it. However, if I want to be fair and very critical, I would say that the only downsides I found were the screen and viewfinder that seemed to be a bit too pixellated at times ... Otherwise, I am thrilled to have this camera and can’t wait to see what more I can do with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Simply put.... Wow.

Body Only 18/06/2018 by Tom_W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing more needs to be said really, all the reviews are true, it is quite a special thing. Absolutely brilliant. 2 niggles though, as a Mac user you won't be able to preview raw files, you'll have to load them into Lightroom/photoshop/equivalent to view them (Apple problem) You also won't be able to delete the raw files from the computer (again, I assume apple problem) besides that. Amazing. Just consider the grip if you have big hands!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Everything I hoped it'd be

Body Only 16/06/2018 by AndyKMil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this camera for about a month now and have loved it. I am onlu using it with adapted Canon lenses, but I've been blown away by the results. I've found it very easy to use, it seems very robust, the picture quality is excellent. The much critisised menu system is no where near as bad as I'd feared and the customisable user menu makes it easy to find your most used options anyway. I love the customisability of the well layed out buttons. OK so it doesn't come with a seperate battery charger, but I found cheap 3rd party options very easily and the battery life is nothing short of amazing. I change the battery on my Canon 5d mk IV far more frequently. The only real down side is the dreadfully awful software that sony provide to manage your photos, PlayMemories (it's certainly unforgetable). I've not seen a worse photography utility anywhere, it's such a shame that more effort has not been put into this very important part of the process. I give the product 5 stars because I've found ways around it's two weakest features (battery charger missing and PlayMemories)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

Body Only 16/06/2018 by Anders82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with features alongside a practical well-built body and great battery life, this is incredible value for money. The image quality, auto-focus, dual card slots, and eye AF are fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Job Done

Body Only 15/06/2018 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this as all the reviews raved about it and it had some of the features that I missed on the A7ii 10frames p/s being one of them and although I have the excellent A6500 I like the full frame format.I have found that the focusing has improved over the A7ii which pleased me no end.This photo was taken with the FE100-400 + x1.4 teleconverter I am pleased with this shot as gannets are pretty fast moving birds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 14/06/2018 by Coyleybhoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Good Camera , having upgraded from the a6500 , this camera is so much better, not that the a6500 is bad its also great , but this just feels so much more professional, the battery life is amazing as it the focus , my only gripe is not tiimelapse function

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blown away

Body Only 10/06/2018 by 20andrew20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blown away at the quality of this entry level Sony monster. The 4k video, the image quality, the eye autofocus, the picture profiles, the size of the camera, the connectivity options, tiltable back screen just impressed with so many functions that make life as a photographer easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Brilliant Camera

Body Only 09/06/2018 by rthom631 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago. I wanted a full frame camera and it came down to the Sony or Nikon D750. I looked at both and opted for the Sony. This camera has so many features packed into the body. Everything works well and the autofocus is amazing. Its early days yet but Im so happy with the cameras performance so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big leap from DSLR to mirrorless for me.

Body Only 01/06/2018 by StarPostman63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at an open day at a well known photography store and after a long two week wait, I finally had it in my posession. The features are many, the size fits great in the hand and it looks beautiful. The price tag may put many people off but spec for spec with DSLR, its cheap. Throw in a lens converter and your Canon fit lenses are good to go. I haven't really touched many of the options it offers as I am learning a completely new camera system, but so far my photos look great. The electronic viewer is excellent for previewing shots and what is in the viewer before the shutter button is pressed is what you get. The days of playing around with settings are over with this camera. The only criticism I have is that it does not have a panorama or time lapse feature. Something that hopefully could be added with firmware in future. I am new to Sony and I hope they are not like other brands who release new bodies every 12 months with minor upgrades. Only time will tell if this is the case.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very nice and powerful camera overall

Body Only 31/05/2018 by borolr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is a great powerhorse, perfect for a profesional or a new starter into the Full frame camera world. The Sony A7III have an amazing image quality even in a low light enviroment, the shutter speed is the fastest I have seen. This camera is not perfect, have some pros and cons, but overall is the best camera for the price. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality, great features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 30/05/2018 by wes7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after my NEX7 and I am very pleased with the results. I like particularly the continuous eye focusing, very useful for very active grandchildren.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow

Body Only 25/05/2018 by Nogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera a few weeks now and very impressed. Eye focus is excellent, lenses are very good but remember to budget for them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dream Camera - The Definitive Review

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 22/05/2018 by Stingray2049 (USA)

Was waiting for the a7sIII, but this had all the features I was interested in -nearly an a9 or a7rIII with smaller file size. I won't go into any features because everyone knows exactly how good it is. Several things stand out: Got one word. Zeiss. I got the Zeiss Batis 18 2.8, 25 2.0 and 85 1.8. I also got the Sony Zeiss 55 1.8, 35 1.4, I've had the 24-70 2.8G. The Zeiss lenses are legendary and simply the best lenses on the market period. The 18 and 25 have no detectable distortion, tremendously capable lenses. Color, contrast and sharpness and swift focusing are unmatched. I specifically got these because I was tired of lenses with terrible spherical distortion. The 24-70 2.8G at 24mm has really bad distortion. One other extremely important factor that also blows away the competition (Sigma) is the extremely light weight of the Zeiss Batis - under 12 oz's for the 18 and 25!! I love how the lenses feel in my hand even using the battery grip - very balanced and I can focus on my imagery while the camera sits perfectly in my hand. You don't have to spend your energy trying to keep the lens level. Two Zeiss Batis lenses are the weight of one Canon L or Sigma lens. Roger Deakins, the most most nominated Cinematographer of all time and Oscar winner of Blade Runner 2049 said he only uses Zeiss prime lenses - a major reason I bought all Zeiss and finally made the switch - no more metabones. I'm absolutely in love with photography again after 19 years ad a professional photographer. This combo is truly truly the best camera on the market today. Price point is simply unheard of. With every new version that comes out, you'll most likely lose about 50% of the price so at this price point you're still way ahead and the a7III I doubt would even lose 25% of it's price in two years. Can things be improved on this yes? I suggest the same viewfinder and LCD as the a7rIII, better menu's (they still are super confusing and all over the map) and a larger body so your pinky finger doesn't hang off. I usethe battery grip because the camera just feels better - my hand was also crimped after a day shooting on the a7sII. Add the a9 dial on the top left. Buttons are good, menus are slow. Haptic quality is a good thing. Also I sold my Canon 5DMKIII, 5 Canon L lenses - finally!!!! (Canon used prices are dropping like crazy). It was time and I have not looked back whatsoever. Zeiss lenses are far superior. It's also nice to have a new system that looks completely different than Canon which over 28 year looks really, really boring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

They squeezed Helvetica!

Body Only 22/05/2018 by chiefdesigner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: • Very good image quality • Works well with my C**** DSLR lenses over 3d party adaptor • Eye focus for portraits is great and very reliable • Very solid low light performance, working ISOs even beyond 12800 • The best system in the market to use with legacy lenses Cons: • Slow turn-on time. Feels around 2.5 seconds to the point where AF is ready. • Colours are good but surprisingly not on par with my 6y.o. DSLR. And lag behind my L**** mirrorless. Sony's rendering is too mass-market — all bright, contrast and saturated and lacks subtlety, accuracy and delicacy. Colours in the shadows are usually overcooked or compromised. • Terrible lack of attention to designing details. Squeezed(!) Helvetica in the menu. That really hurts. • Generally poor ergonomics and usability. • Non-removable useless marketing labels on the body (4k ready, T*). I can't understand why I have to look at those helpless marketing efforts for the rest of my ownership of this camera? It's just a very bad taste. • At the same time port covers lack any designation and you have to open them one by one to find what you need. • Menu is awful. Poor English translation, poorly structured, torture to use. • Body design is just poor. All button labels made with different font size, haptic feedback differs between similar controls, some discs just unpleasant to use. • EV correction disc is pretty useless. You may have +0 on the disc and -3 in the camera simultaneously which is not very clever. • Lock-on autofocus is a bit unpredictable. Works well for one object on plain background but in most of environments it tends to suddenly jump from one are of the image to another. • The display and EVF show different colours and generally lag behind other cameras I used in terms of quality. Also EVF tends to noticeable flicker. Conclusion: A very good sensor in a mediocre body. Very poor design culture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Overly rated

Body Only 20/05/2018 by dino124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is trying to do much work itself.. it constantly trying to focus and trying to be smart. I really don't rate the support from Sony either... they have a lack of knowledge of their own products. In Phase detection AF the cameras is constantly jumping. In contrast AF the camera is constantly focusing.. Although the clarity of the images and colour is fantastic, the camera is overshadowed by the lack of support. I would rather have less of a camera and better support.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

The Future is here

Body Only 19/05/2018 by JPRolley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used Nikon for years, latest being a D500 for sports and wildlife, a D610 for portraits. Both excellent for what they do. The A7 III does both jobs in a smaller body. Full frame and 10 frames a second. Awesome focus with amazing eye detect and tracking. I have read plenty of complaints about the menu system, after spending a few hours on youtube, I have no issues with the system and love the function menu. Image quality is excellent, colour and sharpness. The one down side G lenses are very expensive. The upside my Nikon lenses work very well manual with adapter, in fact my Nikon 85 1.8 produces fantastic images, they seem sharper than they did on the Nikon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply brilliant

Body Only 16/05/2018 by Syashinka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my bulky Canon kit around a month ago. The combination of size, resolution and features is simply streets ahead of anything at a similar price and above. I also use a Leica X2 and the Sony is threatening this for portability vs features. I use this for my work as a designer and also for travel shots which I take a lot of. I cant recommend it enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Early days but highly delighted

Body Only 13/05/2018 by Kennuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the a7iii about two weeks. Limited use as yet. Rings are great very detailed and drisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High specification using latest technology

Body Only 13/05/2018 by Laverdaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera at the Photography Show at the National Exhibition Centre in March. Have not really used it yet, but first impressions are good. I have switched to a Sony DSLR having found my 8 year old Pentax set-up wanting on a recent overseas trip. I will need to invest in a telephoto lens and a flash gun and Sony seem to have a high quality range of accessories - but they are not cheap! I have bought a 16-35 f4 lens and because the camers is small and quite heavy, the essential grip extension which screws onto the underside of the body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 13/05/2018 by Rqmin (USA)

I bought this camera few days ago ago, its my first full frame experience and im loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but Wow what a camera

Body Only 12/05/2018 by Flyingtame (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for a few weeks but love it. For a so called entry level camera it’s stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Once Sony, never go back DSLR

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 10/05/2018 by Bilibily (USA)

The mirrorless camera is great, you would never regret buying it. I was concerned about its image quality before, since Canon and Nikon have a large number of lenses to select. However, for general user, we never go to that professional area to use that lenses. What's more, this is my second time re-entering photograph, I give it up last time because I was too tired to carry the heavy camera and lens everywhere. This series is small, light, but still guarantee the high quality of the image. You can't imagine how delicate it is until you see the real one. It is the future of camera, and it is time to get one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great! Insane video

Body Only 09/05/2018 by Mwnija (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The video out of this thing is insane. It’s an amazing camera, and great in low light. The only two little things I don’t like: the screen is not fully articulated and the door covers on the side are a bit annoying. Otherwise it’s crazy what you get out of this little camera, battery lasts all day too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

Body Only 08/05/2018 by Lowlander (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Problem with shutter mode and aperture mode images overexposed. Auto was fine if a little vivid.

0

9

0

Great camera

Body Only 07/05/2018 by wiseolsimon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Considering it’s price position amongst the A7 family, this camera offers the best features. Video performance, still performance, responsiveness, battery life are brilliant. Touch operation should be expanded to other uses including menu operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Life Changing

Body Only 07/05/2018 by kore86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super happy with the a73. Shot on Canon for around 11 years, more recently shooting on two 5d4 bodies. Played with a friends a73 and just couldn't believe the features and ability. So sold one of the 5d's for the A73 as an experiment to see how I would get on with a totally new system. At first it was just my dedicated video work system using an adaptor with Canon lenses, however it slowly became my main tool for stills work as well. The focus system is insane. The low light performance is ground breaking. The video quality is better than anything I have had in the past (I know there is better stuff out there but this is comparing it to Canon DSLR video output). I primarily shoot commercial stuff for print and promotion, events and weddings. As for Video, I work as part of a team making documentaries. Up to now it has fit both sides of my work flow perfectly. My first Native Sony lens arrives tomorrow so this will give me even better AF performance. I was a real Canon fan boy. So much that I worked for them for 5 years! And resisted trying anything else. Anyone who has a mixed workflow of stills and video, I recommend giving one of these bad boys a go. I can focus on peoples eyes man! Anyone who claims they can't be used in a professional output is wrong. It's a steep learning curve but worth every second. Quite Enjoy 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Wifi Tethering with PC

Body Only 06/05/2018 by sam I am (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We can connect our laptop to the camera but the software installed on the PC doesn't allow wifi tethering, only USB...why? Software are ancient. Need to hire a product manager.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 05/05/2018 by HughGriffiths (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got this camera after a month of waiting ... moving from an APS-C to full frame and mirrorless. I particularly wanted a camera and lens combo that was more forgiving to shake, and full frame was part of that decision. The A7 iii is a lot more than I expected. Certain,y the high ISO capability, i camera stabilisation work extremely well; but the whole thing is a delight to use. The controls layout ‘just works’ and the way I can quickly access key menu functions is brilliant.and the image quality ...I’m blown away! There is a negative ... the zoom direction on the lenses goes the opposite way to that which I am accustomed to. Maybe I will get used to that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03/05/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great, Game Changing Camera, Awful Menu.

Body Only 02/05/2018 by SmilingG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to explore the exciting developments in auto focusing. Compared to previous Sony models, and to other manufacturers’ models, the A7iii is so much better. But the big let down is the awful menu. Where do you find all the settings to get the most out of the auto focusing ? All over the place ! It has been trial and error finding out what works and what doesn’t work. Two of us who own this camera have spent hours ” fiddling “ to find out how to track, find out when Eye AF works. It isn’t intuitive, it is not a camera for the faint hearted. When focusing using the viewfinder or in live view, the light grey box is almost impossible to see, it should be yellow or orange. If there had been a fully articulating screen with proper touch screen using the camera would be so much easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

4

0

Early days but good features

Body Only 01/05/2018 by Jetman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking forwards to getting my hands on the camera. My 24-70 Zeiss lens mounted easily but the 35 mm 2.8 Zeiss lens had difficulty- a lot of force needed to turn it into place as if machining of Mount was not perfect. The wheel for choosing display , ISO etc was also stiff . Doesn’t seem to be as well made or finished as my A7ii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic machine

Body Only 01/05/2018 by phill_fisher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I wanted to move to full frame, I am from a DSLR background but when this was released it blew the competition away. I'm extremely happy with the quality of the pictures and the product itself. My only gripe is the lack of multiple exposure options and a flip out tilty screen, also full touch shutter would be nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Digital cameras came of age

Body Only 01/05/2018 by RWB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel that digital cameras just came of age, I have not enjoyed my photography so much since I moved to digital from film. The size and weight were my main considerations when I first looked at mirrorless, but the more I found out, the more I realised how they are an advancement on DSLR cameras with the Sony A7 having superior performance to any DSLR of a similar price point.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

just love it

Body Only 29/04/2018 by autofocus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this about 3 weeks now and i just love it coming from canon 5Dmkiii . A7iii is one of best i had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cant set the camera down!

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29/04/2018 by Joe 5 (USA)

Coming from Nikon, I was hesitant about going Mirrorless. Simply put, Im so glad that I did! This is one mazing piece of technology at the price you are paying. So Light, comfortable in the hand, AF is insanely fast and 99% always on point. Not to mention that eye AF is a game changer for portraiture! All around I cannot say enough great things about this body. Well done Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Features

Body Only 29/04/2018 by Chris7W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this camera for about 2 weeks but I have already used it on numerous occasions both for indoor portraits and outdoor landscapes and found it to be lightweight, excellent focusing and very easy to use. I also have the A9 and my intention is to use the A7 mainly for videos and so far I'm very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7iii

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 29/04/2018 by OFc Yoda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely fantastic full frame camera, the sheer size or lack of it is unbelievable compared to others. The focusing system is spot on 9 out of 10 times! The battery life is awesome.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 27/04/2018 by Rafi345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this one release and it's amazing! This beats other camera for features and results at an amazing price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera on the market

Body Only 26/04/2018 by Seed123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used this camera for the the past few weeks and I still can't get over how good this thing is... I can honestly say this can't be match.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

a7iii a fantastic camera

Body Only 22/04/2018 by roparki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i brought this as soon as it was released as an upgrade to my a7ii and i am very pleased i did,with the upgrades and the way it feels in the hand and of course the pictures. i have been into mirrorless system since it came out with the nex5 an then the 7 keep up the good work looking forward to the 4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 22/04/2018 by Kbrembo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredible Autofocus, picks up and tracks subject perfectly. Beautiful image quality and immense low light capabilities. Such an amazing camera, coming from a Fuji xt2 and canon 5dmk3 this easily tops them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Complete!

Body Only 21/04/2018 by decer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a7iii because I believed it was the most complete full frame camera available st the price. I was right: it's brilliant!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A mount DSLR

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 20/04/2018 by Yuksel (USA)

I am really curious if Sony has dropped the ball on pursuing to come up with a new A mount DSLR camera. I am very frustrated as a Sony user. I love sony and I love how Sony is the leader on digital photo/videography. I am looking to upgrade my camera but it seems like Sony's only effort is on mirrorless cameras. As the technology improving so fast I think it shouldn't be that difficult for Sony to build an A mount camera as the same features as e mount cameras. SONY! Build a new A mount DSLR!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

eye tracking

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20/04/2018 by Mr Don (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

IT'S A HARD CAMERA TO LEARN BUT WITH TIME I WILL NAIL IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Amazing Camera by Sony

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 19/04/2018 by A7III Owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is all around an amazing value, Sony has done a great job making it such a premium camera at a great price. The silent shooting, joystick and burst capabilities make this such a worthwhile upgrade coming from an older crop body. I couldn't get a camera near as good of a value in the full frame form factor from any other brand, maybe unless I wanted to switch to Pentax. If Sony keeps it up they will be the top dogs in a few years as DSLRs wane in popularity and people want the latest and greatest in sensor technology. I'm glad I switched from Canon years ago to the E-Mount Alpha series and haven't wanted to look back since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Holy %$#%!$*#! - What a camera!!

Body Only 17/04/2018 by DrewIndy101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Avid Canon shooter for the last 10 years... this a7 is amazing.. Paired with a Sigma MS-11 and my Canon Glass ... perfect combination!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

I am truly blown away!

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 12/04/2018 by vibeseven (USA)

I received this camera on the day it was released and I still can't believe how good it is! The A7iii feels like the camera I have waited a lifetime for. All of the features I could dream of packed into one affordable body? I am still trying to get over how amazing this is. I produce pictures that I would print and hand on the wall! Even when I simply shoot around the house. I know that say It's all about the glass you use, but I would have to argue that the A7iii challenges that notion. This camera will be my top choice for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Nearly an A9 for half the price

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 28/03/2018 by Dooman (USA)

I have two A9's and recently bought the A7III the image quality is as good if not better than the A9 The AF and 20fps on the A9 is amazing but not always needed for weddings the A7II is pretty much the perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Overall, this camera beats the A7RIII and A9

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 17/03/2018 by Jimmy7777 (USA)

Got my hands on one...it was AMAZING...it really is a disguised A&RIII and A9 all in one! If you don't need 42 mp...save the cash. If you want 20 fps...by a video camera! Its what we all have been wanting and its affordable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

good

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 09/03/2018 by lahon (USA)

so nice world bast camera.. my bast choice.. it si my febarite

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

A game-changer for price and performance

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 07/03/2018 by gwilliams6 (USA)

A game-changer for the price and performance. Yes I have the 42 megapixel A7RIII and love it, but I still am ordering this 24 megapixel mirrorless star, the A7III. Its auto-focusing performance with 93% coverage; dual card slots, great battery, 10 frames per-second silent and mechanical shutter, and a long list of other great still and video features makes this the camera that pros and amateurs alike have been waiting for. Sony continues to innovate and this A7III shows they don't plan to take a second seat to any competitors in any price range. Sure I miss the playmemories app from previous A7II but that is a minor inconvenience to have many of the same features of the A9 and A7RIII in a less expensive Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Photography for professionals not in photography

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 03/03/2018 by Researcher55 (USA)

This camera creates opportunities in a wide range of fields, where non-professional photographers can take photos and videos for purposes other than art. Monitoring patients; children's sleep; lifestyle; lab experiments; plants growing; etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

3

2

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 01/03/2018 by Jhrnandz (USA)

Meets all my requirements. It shoots fast and has amazing low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Have all spec

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 27/02/2018  (USA)

A 7 iii have spec best and have 4k video and 10fps to take the photo spots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Looks like the one I've been waiting for

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 27/02/2018 by ali90 (USA)

I think this is the boldest move from Sony.. yet. Always pushing forward and reshaping the market. Can't wait to see it in action!

Design

Excellent

3

0