Skip to Content
145

4.8 based on 145 customer reviews

113
30
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tiny yet Mighty

ILCE-7RM2 26/01/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always liked small cameras because the essence of photography, for me, it to go places and photograph what I see, and a heavy, bulky camera has many drawbacks for this use. Until now small cameras have come with compromises, but the A7RII leverages Sony's technology and design expertise to put everything that's needed into a very small package. The viewfinder has removed all my previous doubts about non-optical finders, the silent shutter option is brilliant in many situations and the image quality is spectacular. I've paired the camera with the Sony 28mm f2.0 lens and the Wide Convertor that gives me a 21mm f2.8, also a Leica 50mm lens which is very fast to focus using peaking. This setup fits into a very small bag, one that was originally bought for a Leica M kit. I'm able to continue using my Canon EOS lenses using a third-party adaptor. AF performance is excellent but long term I'll be switching to native Sony FE-mount lenses to unleash all the camera features, e.g. eye focus. It's no small thing to switch camera systems, especially when you rely on them as tools to make a full-time living, but after 25 years it looks like "sayōnara" Canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke Down after 3 Weeks!

ILCE-7RM2 12/09/2015 by Taid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold my A7 and had my A7r2 for 3 weeks when it went wrong on me. It kept switching itself off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

146 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 19/01/2018 by RuslanArt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera with alot functions, helps in every moment take amazing pictures.Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What todays camera should strive for

Body Only 17/01/2018 by MrO2u (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm glad I made the switch. This has options galore! focusing is much faster than I had expected even in low light. It takes some getting used to but with practice, I've got it down. The only negative is the menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable Quality-Super Sharp Images

Body Only 17/01/2018 by jfermo2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

On a whim I changed from a 20 year Nikon user to the Sony A7RII. My first shots blew me away. I have printed pictures as large as 24 X 40 and the detail is amazing. I am using sony's professional glass for my travels. I will never go back to a standard DSLR again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simply Stunning Pictures

ILCE-7RM2 15/01/2018 by jfermo2000 (USA)

I have used my A7 RII for about 2 years now. During that time we have traveled to multiple countries in Europe. When My wife and I returned home we were amazed. I love this new technology and this camera. I have used Nikon equipment for 20 + years. I am a real Sony Beleiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, could have less preset

ILCE-7RM2 14/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a surprising camera. Compact and high quality. The sensor coupled with good lenses has a beautiful high quality render. I mostly use the camera in the studio. The autofocus is quick and precise. The eye tracking is surprisingly accurate for portraits. Customising controls could be more flexible. Too many amateurish presets, not needed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good 'Stills' camera

ILCE-7RM2 12/01/2018 by Ybloc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for its ' Resolution & Dynamic Range ' - this camera has lived up to expectation for low noise / highly detailed images & effective post production manipulation Using a loxia 21mm - 1.8 lens the images are superb & the much criticised battery life is not much of a problem as - being a manual lens - I use much less battery driven functions The body isn't the most comfortable to hold - the function buttons are not as 'to hand ' as they could be but - for my first camera since my pentax me film days - this is as close as it gets & you forgive the foibles once you see your first images I don't shoot video so can't comment but the memory function is very useful - I have Hand Held General Aperture Priority / Manual Astro / Manual Landscape / Aperture Priority Landscape & a quick dial selection brings up 85% of the settings for a given type of shot The image stabilisation is excellent & also effective against tripod vibration in wind or when stood in running water My recommendation is upon 'stills' photography !!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Still an awesome camera!

ILCE-7RM2 07/01/2018 by Bravomikefoxtrot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 years after it’s release there is very little to compete with it at any price. It’s biggest competition is from the recent additions to its own family. Paired with quality glass the a7rII is capable of amazing images be they still or moving. I waited a long time for this camera and it is everything I need it to be and more. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM2 02/01/2018 by Macaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an upgrade to an A7II I owned, it is superb, image quality is amazing as is dynamic range. Sony’s firmwarecentric drive with omission of features to try and make you upgrade ala A7RIII does leave a bitter taste, prime example is ‘my menu’ sorely needed on this camera and implemented on the III, with literally no reason other than the aforementioned to miss it off an update to the A7RII which is a shame because honestly the jumbled menu system is this cameras weakest aspect for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Incredibly powerful

ILCE-7RM2 26/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

formerly a long term canon shooter, i made the switch to sony with the a7 a few years ago. After being truly impressed, i upgraded to the a7Rii and wow was it worth it. AF is fast dynamic range is amazing, and the build quality is by far the best I've experienced on a camera. This is definitely a keeper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features like big file size

ILCE-7RM2 26/12/2017 by Labib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I started to buy accessories for it. The only thing that I don’t like is the short life of the battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony camera that won my heart over

Body Only 20/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first Sony body paired up with my Canon 5D mk 3.. When I purchased this camera I found myself never using my Canon again and eventually I upgraded the Canon to the Sony A9. It all started with this camera, everything was perfect for what I was doing.. Way to go Sony for pushing the envelope with amazing innovation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgraded from the a7ii - very impressed

ILCE-7RM2 18/12/2017 by Jr987 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from the a7ii before my trip to Myanmar...so glad I did. Can really get close into the subject without being on top of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Next Step Up

ILCE-7RM2 18/12/2017 by PixAl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite only having and using this camera for a couple of weeks, a recent trip to Snowdonia has shown me that this camera is a significant upgrade over my previous A7 ll. It is more or less the same to use - comfortable for any current Sony user - but the photos taken are exhibiting greater resolution, dynamic range and detail. Used with Zeiss Batis or Loxia lenses, this camera is giving me the best photographic experience l have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning image quality.

ILCE-7RM2 15/12/2017 by Philcam777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided on A7rii after reading so many great reviews and I was certainly not disappointed. I am just blown away by the image quality. The amount of detail from this 42 megapixel sensor is amazing! I would definitely recommend this camera without hesitation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable camera

ILCE-7RM2 09/12/2017 by Dovber (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched from canon. Was nervous but best decision. Amazing camera. So clear. So sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning resolution

ILCE-7RM2 08/12/2017 by KWTMEDIA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to pair with my A7sIi use mainly for video, wanted it mainly to match but also to take photos. Not only is the photo resolution crazy good. But video capability particular in APC mode is unmatchable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Great Camera

Body Only 07/12/2017 by Baker2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months ago and just love it and all the features. The only thing I feel that the Sony A 99ii has over this one is the automatic settings are not adjustable. Like the scene select setting. Other than that this is definitly a great camera for the value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Just the ticket

ILCE-7RM2 01/12/2017 by Camshy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a7R mk1 as needed autofocus that worked faster. mk1 was used for landscape work so not an issue. mk2 is great, still small and light but with the features I need. Considered mk3 but the improvements and new features are not required at this time and I already have lots of spare batteries. On that note I will say that, in nearly two years use I never found battery life that big a deal. They are small enough to carry spares around plus I charge camera via power bank or car when out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost unrivalled images

ILCE-7RM2 28/11/2017 by Nevalti (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my α7R II with a Sony 28mm f2 + 55mm f1.8 + 85mm f1.8 and the images from the α7R II and these E-mount lenses is almost unrivalled. Comparison: I have owned Olympus, Minolta and Canon systems. I also have a Sony α900, a Sony α65 and a Sony α6000. All are excellent cameras but with drawbacks that I hoped the α7R II would overcome. It does to some extent. Surprisingly, the α7R II is noticeably slower than the α6000 in virtually every respect. I will keep my excellent α6000 which now forms part of a compact 2 body E-mount system. The α900 is far quicker to use in my hands and it feels far more of a professional tool. The small size of the α7R II limits how many controls you can cram on the body. I will probably speed up a bit when I get more used to the α7R II but it will never be as easy to use as the α900. The lack of instant digital zoom is disappointing. It is available on both the α6000 and the α65 and can be very useful, especially for a fast sequence of images. It may sound odd wanting a feature that will obviously degrade the image, BUT it works remarkably well on the 24mb sensor and should be brilliant on the 42mb sensor. You CAN fool the α7R II into thinking it has an APS-C lens fitted in which case it will ‘zoom-in’ but I can’t find any way of assigning that to a button for instant use. You have to slog through the menu to do it – which is a great shame! I do realise that I can crop the image later BUT the way it works in-camera seems to give better results, don’t ask me why, and if you are taking a lot of distant shots, cropping in camera saves a lot of time. Maybe Sony can enable it in a future software upgrade, so let me explain some other advantages. If you are using (say) the 55mm lens for full length portraits, you could use the button to ‘zoom-in’ to head and shoulders without changing lenses. The α65 does this in 2 stages, which is even better. If (say) you are taking head and shoulder portraits with an 85mm you could instantly ‘zoom-in’ to a close-up head shot. With a 42mb sensor and a good lens – why on earth not? Complexity: Hmmm. Every facility has a use, so perhaps I shouldn’t complain BUT access to the right part of the menu is a challenge to the old grey matter. The menus could be better! Battery life: Let me just say that I always carry at least three batteries. It is the penalty for small size but the α9 battery, with a bigger grip, would be far better. It was a strange decision by Sony to continue to use this tiny battery. Conclusion: The α7R II deserves high praise. The image quality is nigh on unbeatable. The camera does have flaws – but don’t they all? I can live with the flaws and hopefully Sony will upgrade the software to remove some of them. I can’t really claim that it is good value for money but I have no regrets that I bought it or the superb E-mount lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Awesome

Body Only 22/11/2017 by Fuzzball (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera mainly for video. i have taken about 100 pictures and shot a short film on this during the short time i've had this camera and it's amazing. i'm fairly new to this level of equipment so i still have a lot to learn about this camera, but i am very pleased with the results so far. Great camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Huge Performance in a Small Package

ILCE-7RM2 20/11/2017 by Vision of You (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased approximately 3 weeks ago. Full disclosure I am a Canon user for over 30 years and bought the Sony as it was smaller, lighter, better resolution and could be used with non native lenses via an adaptor saving me replacing all the glass I own. Images are amazingly sharp with lots of detail, the what you see is what you get is fantastic and saves all that chimping that we are sometimes tempted to do. Battery life once you have learnt your way round the menu is pretty good, somewhere around 250-300 shots which is roughty a 32 gig card of Raw images. Have not tried any of the apps as of yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM2 09/11/2017 by KANAPATHI (United Kingdom)

easy to carry any where and use full frame camera, takes very good picture.Trying to learn more about it, too early to review fully

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 30/10/2017 by Pauld77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because of the resolution and great dynamic range. I do a lot of interior shots in low light and the dynamic range in the 42MP raw files give me the exposure latitude I need in difficult lighting situations. The silent shutter mode is also a very useful feature. Coupled with the new FE 12-24 mm f4 G lens I am getting great sharp detailed images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just a great camera.

ILCE-7RM2 25/10/2017 by Mike Mce (United Kingdom)

As a professional I have moved over from Nikon, to the Sony range of cameras and are extremely pleased with the results. And have no regrets about moving over to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extraordinary piece of equipment!

ILCE-7RM2 23/10/2017 by GritsnSalsa (USA)

I upgraded from a Sony NEX 5r that I absolutely LOVE. I am so impressed with the quality of the a7RII! I purchased it in June 2017 and I am still learning to use all the really cool features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The camera is everything I hoped it would be.

ILCE-7RM2 14/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera a couple of weeks, and so far it has impressed me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall - The Best Camera I've Owned

Body Only 11/10/2017 by Ben S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to move to Sony's platform from shooting Nikon's D810 and I'm really glad I did. While the controls might not be quite as intuitive as my Nikon D810 and this camera definitely wouldn't work well as a weapon in a pinch, the image quality is so perfect and amazing that it's forgivable. Here are the pros and cons as I see them to owning the SonyA7rII: Pros: Amazing image quality - the best I've ever seen - and I did a lot of side by side with the D850. When dealing with high end camera's that occupy very top of the DxoMark scale, it really comes down to specific needs and personal preference. The EVF is absolutely fantastic to use. It's clear, the colors are wonderfully vibrant and true to life, and the ability to zoom in on far away objects from the viewfinder for perfect focus is a great benefit worth the extra demand on the battery. Silent mode which uses an electric front shutter is great and now (after upgrading to the latest firmware version) appears to work when uncompressed RAW is selected Though small, this camera feels solid and, with the grip, fits my large hands comfortably Though Sony doesn't have a large lens selection, the lenses they do have are insanely sharp and bar none among the best I've ever owned, particularly their Zeiss lenses and new Sony "G" lenses. To give some perspective - the best lens for Nikon ends at a 36 sharpness rating, Sony's lens lineup almost starts where Nikon leaves off and goes up to an insane 46 rating (per DxoMark). I can use this camera with ALL of my vintage glass including Nikkor AI and NAI MF lenses, Helios, Pentacon, Zeiss, and INDUSTAR, etc. All that's needed is a simple adapter and each of every one of theses lenses benefits from Sony's 5-axis in-body image stabilization. the shallow depth of the camera body ensures it's compatible with virtually every 35mm camera lens ever made - something that I ran into trouble with on my D810 because Nikon actually has the widest body of all camera makes. My M42 mount lenses (for example) would have to be mounted slightly inside of the D810 body to get the right magnification and infinite focus. And that's not even an option because doing this risks destroying the mirror. Even vintage Nikkor AI and NAI lenses can't be used without fairly major modification which also ruins the lens value. A lot of people seem to really dislike the A7 line UI. I personally kind of like the interface. Maybe it’s because I work with a lot of technology, but I find it pretty simple to use and after owning my camera for a few weeks have the placement of everything committed to my long-term memory. It also looks more modern than Nikon or Cannon’s UI. It might seem a little segmented at first, but in the end, everything kind of makes sense as a whole so I’m counting it as a pro. Love that Sony included two batteries and a charger. This really makes me feel like I bought a high-end camera. If they’d throw in a screen protector (see my grumble below), I’d be completely happy with the included accessories. Cons: The battery life could be better I'd love to see the build quality be just a bit more robust. I.e. I wouldn't take this on out in sub zero weather, do a photo-shoot in a sand storm, or bring it with me white water rafting. Even decent weather sealing would be a nice gesture. This one is probably on the top of my list - I'd love to see dedicated controls for all major settings that I use every day. I can set the aperture from the back dial and the exposure from the front dial, but it would be great to have a control for the ISO. I virtually always shoot in full manual mode and having to right click on the wheel to bring up an ISO dialogue before selecting the ISO is just the tiniest bit annoying. The camera should come with a snap on screen protector like Nikon provides. When you spend this much on a camera and don't get basic protective equipment, you feel like Sony is being a tad on the penny pinching/apathetic side. Some tips: Knowing how short the battery life would be I loaded on six batteries and bought a grip for the camera so I can use two at a time. With the grip I can shoot about half of what I used to get away with using my D810, which is workable Get a good protective carrying case/backpack for this camera to keep it safe. My final verdict: It's overall the best camera I've ever owned. While it is quirky in some way, some of the quirks are starting to grow on me. Now we'll see about longevity. The shutter is rated at 500,000 actuations (which isn't everything), but I'm hopeful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love the expanded dynamic range

ILCE-7RM2 02/10/2017 by GailJo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the camera - my second Sony full frame - so I found the menu system easy to operate, but I still struggle changing focus points. However 90 % of the time I chose zone focusing and it always seems to focus on what I want - I change to spot focus only when necessary. The Dynamic Range is amazing as well as the low light performance. Love the new silent shooting - but shame this is not possible with some of teh features, if you want to use them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Career Changer

ILCE-7RM2 01/10/2017 by Neilisin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after being 10 months without a larger format camera. Since getting it I'm changing the hobby to a more professional occupation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

phenominal piece of kit

ILCE-7RM2 24/09/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago from my local camera shop after siginifcant research. I already owned the a7ii so the plan was for this body to become the back up and the a7rii to become my main work camera. I easily configured the camera to my needs as I was used to the menu systems on the a7ii and rx1rii. The camera produces amazing images especially when combined with the G master range of lenses. I shoot everything but enjoy landscapes more than anything and the RAW files that this camera produces is phenomenal. Due to the high megapixel count, I am able to easily stitch panoramas together or crop huge images to highlight key areas of landscape without any loss of clarity or sharpness. I have no issue with the battery life, it is to be expected in a mirrorless camera so I use a battery grip and have a few spare batteries. The build of the camera us good, I haven't tested out the weather sealing yet so I can't comment as only having it for a couple of weeks. The feel of the camera in the hand is good and solid, I don't need the battery grip to increase the stability. I would like to have a bit more time to get used to the camera before writing a more detailed review but I am really happy I have bought this system and really look forward to putting it through its paces in the next few months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Camera, Amazingly Detailed Photos

ILCE-7RM2 23/09/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera back in April 2017 with the new Sony FE 85mm 1.8 Lens and that is definitely the first thing that made me fall in love with this camera. The colours are fantastic, the resolution is like nothing I have ever seen before and the build quality is a huge improvement from my old Canom which now really does feel like a toy compared to my A7Rii. The huge focus area is something that I never thought I would need, but I now find myself using it every day. This camera works very well in the dark (authough that crown is taken by the a7Sii) and I have got many great shots. I then decided to invest some real money into my camera and purchased the Beautiful Sony Zeiss 35mm 1.4 T* Distagon, which is my current lens as of two weeks ago. And wow. I know this is more of a review for the lenses but the amazing detail that this sensor collects is outstanding. In my opinion, the A7Rii is by far the best Photography Mirrorless Camera on the market for High resolution shots. (Untill the A7Riii comes out that is) I didn't give this a 5 Star rating however because no product comes without its fault. And to some people it could make or break the decision to buy this camera. The decision to not include 2 SD slots or even UHS-II support or USB3 is a bad choice in my opinion. If there is one thing all Photographers want, it is security... To know that even if their main card fails, there would be a second back up mirroring the main. And that is a big deal breaker for people. The only other thing I have found to be not so good with the camera is the sometimes severe rolling shutter recording video with this camera. It's not the biggest off out for me as I won't be using video alot but to most it would. And for that I recommend instead getting the a7Sii. Overall, this camera has been a true amazement. The quality is fantastic, the pictures are always sharp, the auto focus is lightning fast and the features like the NFC and remote controlling is amazing. If you want to delve deeper into the world of Photography with a professional camera, you have completed the sesrch. Look no further than the A7Rii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for performance and usability

ILCE-7RM2 07/09/2017 by revdavephotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this two weeks ago. Easy to get to grips after the A7R. But so much better handling, shutter and ease of use. Very excited by getting 42MP sharp images at 1/15sec HANDHELD! Fast autofocus especially when use with Eye AF for people shots. Fits well in the hand and the shutter button falls under the finger more naturally. Weather sealing stood up to an early morning shoot in thick mist. Overall, couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Heavyweight camera that doesn't break my arm

ILCE-7RM2 31/08/2017 by Holly Pips Mum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was and still am a happy Nikon D810 user, but also a middle aged female with an illness that effects my muscles and strength. I wanted a camera system that matches the quality of what I am used too, but that is easier to carry around and use. I also use manual lenses and when I heard about the focus peaking feature I was very interested and not disappointed. I also like the camera stabilization feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7RII

ILCE-7RM2 28/08/2017 by Libra G (USA)

This is excellent features world class Camera Body

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

ILCE-7RM2 15/08/2017 by linval (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightweight and a joy to use, excellent image quality, not tested the low light capabilities yet but so far I am enjoying the experience of the a7rii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect stills camera!

Body Only 08/08/2017 by Clouder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I mainly take landscape photos and this camera delivers and then some! The only thing I would like to see is a better touch screen and a flip out screen with enough brightness to see in daylight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nasty side efect under LED light.

Body Only 04/08/2017 by franhuer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Are you aware of this problem? Is there a solution for it? I took these photos inside a museum in Seville, Spain. It uses LED lights to illuminate the sculptures and got this nasty effect. Only there and only under that illumination. Any comments?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Solid and shines quality

ILCE-7RM2 24/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'll be learning to use this for a very long time, it is so packed with features, but it is easy to use straight out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best Camera I have ever owned

Body Only 18/07/2017 by jcowger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used the A7r II for about 3 months now. Its my first mirrorless camera and I love it. I chose it because I like to shoot landscapes in the back country. Its light weight, shoots great in low light, and the 5-axis steady shot performs incredible. The mirrorless sensor is amazing but because its mirrorless the sensor is so close to the lens it gets dirty easily. My only other criticism would be that it isn't the most durable camera. At the end of the day it is a dream camera for what I like to shoot which is landscapes and street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A decent switch

ILCE-7RM2 18/07/2017 by robpotter22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera three weeks ago, so after a long period of umming & ahhing I made the switch from Canon to Sony. I'm a big fan of canon glass, so I awaited the arrival of the 6D MKII, but the body of the A7RII offered a variety of functions I couldn't have with my 6D (And the newly announced 6D MKII) so I decided to go make the jump. Some of the appeals were 4K filming, with 720p footage of up to 100fps & obviously the camera sensor itself. I use the A7RII for both filming & photography & it blows a lot of previous cameras I've used out of the water for both. The slow motion footage obviously isn't the best, but with the right post production it can look fantastic. In terms of photography, when taking photos in the RAW format, the images are a dream to edit in lightroom/photoshop etc. So as a digital camera, this ticks most of the boxes for me. The menu is a lot more complex than that of the canon menu, but after three weeks of use, I'm already getting used to it. Negatives are - the battery life isn't fantastic in comparison to the 6D & the lens functionality could be better (bearing in mind I'm using canon lenses with a sigma adapter).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love it!

ILCE-7RM2 11/07/2017 by Sarnia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the images surpasses my expectations and I particularly love the silent shutter option and the excellent low-light capability. I get sharp shots at very slow shutter speeds and hand held. It is battery-hungry but at least Sony now supply two as standard. This has all the functions/features of a heavy, bulky DSLR and more on top. I love the balance in the hand, the fact that it is relatively compact with a 50mm prime and I found the controls highly adaptable so that both me (ex Canon) and hubby (ex Nikon) made the transition without any hassle. We liked it so much we bought a second one so that we didn't fight over it! The icing on the cake would be to have either a screen that flips toward the body for protection when not in use (Canon) or at least a protective cover to prevent damage to the screen when putting in and out of bags - you can buy a very good hard cover but I think that this should be provided as standard as you pretty much need one from the get-go. I would also like a screen that flips out in both the horizontal and vertical planes for portrait orientation but, hey, I guess you can't have it all. The range of lens is a little limited but is growing and Canon lens fit (I believe) with full functionality. Otherwise, happy, happy, happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It is amazing toy!!!

ILCE-7RM2 10/07/2017 by gora666ks (USA)

Verry good camera!! I have a fun take when I a photo!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7RII Camera

Body Only 07/07/2017 by cyclesue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my camera in December 2015. Recently the sensor need to be reattached. Done. I have the Sony batteries but I still get the message "batteries are incompatible". Why am getting this message and how can I fix it? Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The perfect camera

ILCE-7RM2 03/07/2017 by Marcus67 (USA)

Boosted with possibilities and can be amazingly "beginner easy" to use as well as utterly advanced depending of your skill level and ambition. I had decided to stop upgrading my gear (Nikon Df, Canon 6D and Olympus EM 5) when I lay my eyes on this masterpiece. Truly an edge camera and with a bit of a learning curve even for the experienced photographer due to all the enourmously many built in features it offers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LIVING UP TO EXPECTATIONS

ILCE-7RM2 28/06/2017 by Yelmottob51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product to replace my D7200 as I wanted to go full frame. After considerable research I came to the decision to buy this product and even after a short time I can see and feel the difference in handling and results. To date I am more than happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I love it

ILCE-7RM2 27/06/2017 by Greg20 (USA)

I bought this camera and love it. I love the images that come out of the camera. Photos look very iPhone like since Sony makes the sensor for iPhones... Sure, here the images are much sharper, much higher resolution, and better dynamic range than from an iPhone. The only only thing I don't like about this camera is the menu system. They should work a little harder on making that menu system more intuitive and easier to use. I could also use a short explanation in certain settings further explaining what that actual setting does. That would be very handy for beginners, too. It takes effort to make something complicated simple. And Sony didn't take enough effort to make that menu system really simple. The good news is it's very hard to take bad pictures with this camera even if you just set everything to auto. If you are professional and do manual everything you will be fine, too. The manual focus works so good you will probably not use the auto focus that much. And you can manually set any 2 out of the 3 major setting (aperture, iso, shutter speed) and have the camera set the third. Love that too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb Images

ILCE-7RM2 27/06/2017 by Gwahir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had my A7R ii for three weeks, after trying one for a fortnight a few months ago.It is a truly stunning camera, however I find the controls and particularly the menus very difficult to navigate and not in the least bit intuitive compared to my Canon 5D Mk 4. The Image quality is exceptional and well worth making the effort learning the camera operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good camera

ILCE-7RM2 17/06/2017 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just bought the camera and am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 17/06/2017 by aviatordino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera I ever had. I used to have a Nikon and I switched over to Sony. Excellent features and the AF is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Weight

Body Only 16/06/2017 by beachmonk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from DSLRs, this a dream camera if you travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Camera with all the Excellent Features!

Body Only 13/06/2017 by AFREEMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading and watching reviews online for 9 months, I finally took the plunge and bought my first A7R2. (With the 24-240 lens). I took it to DisneyWorld and tested it out in bright sun, low light, rain, fog, alligators! OK, maybe not alligators but it passed all my tests with flying colors! After that I couldn't even pick up my Nikkon D4 or Df anymore.....so I sold all of my 10 years worth of Nikon top of the line gear! It's been a year now and I've not looked back. Instead I now own just about all the Sony FE lenses and two A7R2's!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nearly there.

ILCE-7RM2 29/05/2017 by Trev Staff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got the A7Rmk 2. What a camera. Does everything I want it to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7RM2 27/05/2017 by Pencaled (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had a few days with the camera but so far very happy. I liked the alpha 7r but this is such an incredible improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The A7RII is a beauty and a beast.

ILCE-7RM2 18/05/2017 by Sharky61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera a few weeks having moved from a Canon 5DMkIII and it's simply amazing with so much packed into such a small body. The AF and IQ is top notch and the EVF allows me to get the correct every time. Looking forward to adding more Sony Zeiss and G Master lenses to my camera bag. Thank you Sony and long may your development in the full frame mirrorless system continue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 13/05/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always loved Sony products. The Alpha A7II is one of the best camera, I've owned so far. I take photographs of automotives, landscape and portraits Instagram: @2JZyota. Thank you sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Digital 35mm Full Frame Camera out there

ILCE-7RM2 09/05/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent in every way, very fine pictures, the full frame sensor is beautifully sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 01/05/2017 by JimmyG76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A7rii 3 weeks ago mainly for landscape photography. Having heard reviews of its complicated menus I wasn't sure how easy it would be to get used to but I've been simply amazed. I find the menus intuitive, with the custom buttons easy to set up. The camera is the most forgiving I've ever used. It allows you to make something out of even a mediocre shot with its gorgeous sensor. Coupled with a couple of Zeiss lenses, the pictures are rich and the colours pop to an extent that you almost get a 3D look if the lights right. Build quality is excellent and it's already taken several knocks with no damage as I've clambers up and down rocks and through streams. I honestly couldn't ask for any more out of a system except a longer life battery although adding an extra couple isn't the most expensive thing in the world. Certainly up there with the best cameras you can get at the moment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Features

ILCE-7RM2 29/04/2017 by John4p (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Fun to use. Lots to learn. Looking forward to getting the best out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Best.

ILCE-7RM2 28/04/2017 by malcitmoon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had over the years cameras from the other manufactures i.e. Canon and Nikon I decided to change to Sony to reduce the overall size of my gear and I was pleased I did and pleasantly surprised. I started with the A7ii and moved up to my present camera which is the A7rii and I must say its just what I've been looking for its compact has every thing i need and very customisable. The files it produces are excellent clear and crisp and ripe for cropping if needs be. An all round excellent camera, Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love this camera!

ILCE-7RM2 25/04/2017 by weatabix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched from the Canon platform to the A7Rii. It took a while to make the decision, but it was basically driven by my need to balance high quality photography with video. Some of the reviews I read had issues with the menu system, but in fact I have found the menu to be pretty straightforward. Whenever I've got stuck, there's loads of information on the internet about how to do x or y. Yes, its a high-end camera and takes time to get to know, but its a straightforward step-by-step process. I'm looking forward to getting the most out of this beautiful product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Image Quality

ILCE-7RM2 25/04/2017 by Squirrelman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a 'walk-around' camera for landscapes and general photography, l did try it out on wildlife (slightly cropped image attached) and was delighted by the results. Weight and ease of use of the camera are great. I found manual focus a little tricky for some subjects (focus-magnifier, set on one custom button did help). Battery life is a little limiting, but this is a well-known issue, and two batteries are included in the kit. So far, I have not run into problems, despite recording wildlife videos. Overall, a big 'thumbs up'.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great camera

Body Only 24/04/2017 by Red Admiral (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my a7rII for just over a year and I am extremely happy with it. My photographic specialty is live insect macro photography and when i do my part the camera yields excellent photos. Be aware the extremely high pixel count can extenuate motion unsharpness, so a very steady hand is necessary to get the best results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

best upgrade todate

ILCE-7RM2 03/04/2017 by grn31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the a7R 2 and I am still finding out more ways in which it works

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Mirrorless CSC

ILCE-7RM2 31/03/2017 by John not a nickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is mostly very good. However, I do a lot of astronomical photos. It would have been helpful to provide for a cable release to hold the shutter open for more than 30 seconds. In low light conditions, the preview screen is very faint and shows a lot of sensor noise. Perhaps an "Astronomy mode" could be created whereby the sensor integrates the signal over a longer time to bring up the image intensity and reduce sensor noise on the preview screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 27/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera the offers a compact design with advanced features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fantastic cameras with avoidable flaws

ILCE-7RM2 23/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent stills and video quality - should be 5 stars but for: 1/ lens "play" - rotation slackness in the fit of lens to body is regarded as "within spec"! This makes the camera feel cheap and badly made. 2/ custom saved menu settings only for the first group of settings. Unfortunate as there are many CAMERA settings that are not in the camera part of settings, which one would want to set as part of a custom setting. 3/ paying for apps to give features which should be free. 4/ Shutter sound should be BEFORE AND AFTER the exposure, not just afterwards!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

My Review for α7R

Body Only 01/03/2017 by CPRan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony - α7R II with back-illuminated full-frame image sensor is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great Camera,

Body Only 19/02/2017 by Photo Eddie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful results right out of the box. The interface of the camera to the internet and computer lack a little but this is more then made up by the excellent photographic results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Favorite Camera

Body Only 05/02/2017 by LMack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a Canon user for awhile.Ive seen the a7 series for some time now.I had the new Canon 5D Mark IV before i switched to this. Couple of reasons i switched was 1) The weight was a huge Factor. Im a Landscape,Astro and Portrait photographer.So with all the traveling I due It became such a burden.2) Biggest reason I switch was due to the fact I can switch from full frame to crop and able to put my canon lenses on this was a no brainer and I would call a win win. Amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Unbelievable Camera!

Body Only 31/01/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow is all I can say. I've been a die hard Canon guy for over 30 years. Never owned anything but Canon. I bought this A7R II based on a good friends suggestion. I was able to use my Canon glass with it via an adapter. The results were nothing short of amazing. Add the 85 f1.4 G Master and its an unbeatable combo. I've gotten some amazing feedback about the shots I've posted from the A7R II. Thank you Sony for releasing such a magnificent product. A true "Homerun".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6

0

Best camera available

ILCE-7RM2 08/01/2017 by Axeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features, especially the absence of bias filters etc enable a much wider range of photography, including infra-red, extreme night shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Just Short

Body Only 29/12/2016 by Experienced (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a professional photographer. I am now vested in this camera after dealing with Canon and Nikon systems, medium format and view cameras. What I like about this camera is the image quality. I wish it would track and respond as quickly as both the professional Canon and Nikon cameras do. It's just short of being perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0