44

4.4 based on 44 customer reviews

31
6
3
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

45 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM3 22/02/2018 by MLF1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony A7 range camera. Having been impressed by my A7 I upgraded to an A7riii very recently. I was traditionally a Nikon user but am no longer due to the ease, features and picture quality of the Sony A7riii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The "all you need" camera!

ILCE-7RM3 12/02/2018 by uglypie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect fit in your hand. The usability of all the features makes you feel like a pro from the very first picture you take -- makes you wanna brag! The price is right for what you get -- and what you do get -- is the BEST!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA BUT POOR USER INSTRUCTIONS

ILCE-7RM3 05/02/2018 by Yelmotob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Myprevius camera was the A7Rii variant so this was an upgrade. The camera is fine but there a re quite a few different handling characteristics with the Riii which are not explained in the user instructions and it takes a lot of time to research the new applications. A simple explanation about the new features included in the box would have been a great help

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all around camera

ILCE-7RM3 27/01/2018 by Dinky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent all around camera Does all I want to and more The only thing that is lacking is the ability to download and purchase apps which this camera will not allow you to do like the time-lapse app

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

My Favorite Camera

ILCE-7RM3 19/01/2018 by macky93 (USA)

I purchased a A7RII back in early 2017 after switching from Canon,it had been my favorite camera from that point on. I shot in all sorts of conditions and really beat it up. It did have its drawbacks that everyone is aware of like the battery and not having a dual SD card slot. What had me jump to this was having the dual SD card slots added and most of all the battery has been doubled. I missed the joystick from my 5D IV and i was so happy when they added that. Being familiar with the other model and knowing how great it was I was confident that I was going to be just as happy with this. Sony has been pushing the bar each and every time they come out with a new product. Can't wait to put this camera through the ringer! Love it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Most all rounded camera as of date Jan 2018!!!

ILCE-7RM3 16/01/2018 by Shubha (USA)

Camera is very easy and fantastic to work with whether it's still or video. Only drawback so far is in camera Time Lapse recorded, which all the cameras in this segment has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

So glad I upgraded

ILCE-7RM3 15/01/2018 by Ianbremner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

upgraded my A7r2 this month and am slowly getting to grips with the new menus with so much more options. Stills and video seem to be much sharper and the upgraded autofocus is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Considered the A9 but chose the A7Riii

ILCE-7RM3 11/01/2018 by VicTim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Diverse interests from airshows to inside churches

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Impressed!!

ILCE-7RM3 10/01/2018 by acwongphoto (USA)

I held off switching from Nikon to Sony because of the issues of the Sony A7R II with battery and performance. Once i got my hands on it to try it out at a local camera store, I was very impressed with Sony addressing the issues that users and professionals had and fixing it (battery, improved AF, and Eye AF). The size and weight fits my hands perfectly. I decided to switch over to Sony A7R III from Nikon D810. I haven't looked back since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

α7R to α7R III major progress in functionality

ILCE-7RM3 10/01/2018 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having lived with a couple of α7R cameras for several years I have always been impressed with its performance and usability. Now having purchased its successor the α7R III I can confirm the significant progress Sony have made with this generation. It is an outstanding camera. 1. an EVF was always the progress the industry needed the new α7R III is outstanding. 2. The improvements to the lens mounting scheme i.e. now all metal e-maount as opposed to the original plastic and much tighter tolerances are all much more satisfactory. 3. The "MyMenu" allows quick access tot he features I use all the time so no longer need to stumble through the huge menu to access items while working. 4. The noise performance improvements over the original α7R are another significant improvement, though I feel the IQ from the α7R is still outstanding with well lit subjects. 5. The AF and shooting speed is simply icing the cake but make sure you have a lens system that can keep up. Non native lens or even older Minolta lens do not perform well enough to match the cameras ability. Just bite the bullet and acquire some of the best lens products I have ever used. But do your research carefully there are some outstanding performers in the range the 85mm f1.8 Sony is a steal against the Sony Zeiss 85mm f1.4. Check out the DXO mark results before you buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Tremendous capability

ILCE-7RM3 08/01/2018 by Humfan1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing image quality, vast range of features, solid build quality. Not yet had opportunity to explore many of the features but impressed nevertheless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Vast Improvement

ILCE7RM3 05/01/2018 by emem (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the mark III for about a month. It is a huge improvement on the mark II but the menus still need further work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Best image quality & overall capability available.

ILCE7RM3 03/01/2018 by AZfotopro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

During my 66 years of making fine art images my overriding objective has been to accurately capture the beauty of Nature during special moments in a way that someone looking at my images could experience the same feelings that I had when I made the exposures. For me, the Sony A7riii produces unsurpassed image quality, and a sense of realism never before achieved. Sony A7riii images exhibit greater clarity and color accuracy in comparison to the output from other cameras. Haven't had a chance to shoot landscapes and wildlife scenes yet. Can't wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

4

0

ONE OF THE BEST!!!

ILCE-7RM3 03/01/2018 by Mystro (USA)

I have the A9 & the A7r3. At the end of the day for me, this camera is the best all around camera i've ever had. I'f you're looking for a professional camera that can do pretty much it all then this is your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Canon Lifetime User switched to Sony

ILCE7RM3 31/12/2017 by Zaelok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a lifetime canon user for 15yrs and have most of the best lenses from canon as well as a lot of the full frame bodies. I had a hard time debating whether I should get a a7rm2 or a Canon 5DsR, I chose latter one due to some of the negative feedback of overheating and battery issues for the a7rm3's predecessor. I'm so glad that sony made the positive changes and all my major concerns were addressed in a7rm3. While the CMOS censor is no different from a7rm2 which is disappointing, I'm super impressed by the focus speed and the easiness of transferring pics to cell phone. Another difference is the grip size, sony grip size is much smaller than canon's so it might feel a bit loose initially.There's still a long way to go for my new sony a7rm3 but I'm confident that I'll be continuously impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

One word fantastic

ILCE-7RM3 31/12/2017 by Alexlronard (USA)

The camera is a paradise the work with.. for photography and video it is Number one !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Like merging several top notch primes in one lens

ILCE-7RM3 29/12/2017 by badouedgar (USA)

A couple of weeks ago, I sold my Zeiss Loxia 35 f2.0 and bought the 16-35 GM because I occasionally found myself in situations wishing for a wider option than what my trusted Loxia 35 provided. I considered adding the Batis 18 or Loxia 21 but after a ton of research I realized the 16-35 GM can replace them all. Yes, it is bigger and heavier than the prime but my reason for taking up photography as a hobby was about the art of imaging. This modern zoom affords me the freedom and flexibility to continue developing my own signature style while matching the quality of top notch wide primes. When i migrated to Sony a couple of years ago, I really fell for the nostalgia of the small prime lens with Manual focus...the thinking was that it forces one to become more aware of the moment, a better photographer...take a few steps backwards or forward to frame your shot, etc. I used to hear the same type of arguments in the 90's about driving stick shift cars when automatics were becoming prevalent. Just like a well built modern car has gear box to allow manual or automatic driving .... my GM has an excellent manual AF system. And if I want to walk around town with a small set up, I have the excellent 55FE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Why is there no comprehensive manual?

ILCE7RM3 29/12/2017 by drbruce2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been waiting for this camera for several years, sand I ordered it as soon as it was available to order.The camera is wonderful, and the Sony zoom 70-300 lens I bought for it is super. BUT I have devoured the manual and the help manual, and they suck big time. Setting up the camera is a nightmare, as the documentation is severely lacking.Cripplingly so. There is a multitude of adjustments and modes that are not mentioned even in passing. Many people have paid a considerable amount of money to possess the best, and if they are like me, in the dark, for all of the possibilities available. I am about to retire, and bought the camera for my travels. What gives?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Excellent

ILCE7RM3 27/12/2017 by ADK Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Camera, a Big Improvement. This is now a Pro Level Camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

User unfriendly, OK camera, Overprice lenses

ILCE-7RM3 24/12/2017 by JC MIA (USA)

The so-called touch screen they advertise so much is a joke. It is not a fully functional touch screen. Very user unfriendly, it takes many steps and a lot of time to set up or change anything. It is not weather sealed and can get water damaged easily. It has a small footprint but not good for travel since it lacks GPS. All Sony lenses are much more expensive than Canon or Nikon lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

54

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2017

Hi, JC MIA, We appreciate your time and feedback for this camera. For shooting tips and techniques and to be familiarized with your camera, we suggest visiting the links below:
http://support.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/support/ilc/learn/en/shootingtips/index.html
http://helpguide.sony.net/ilc/1710/v1/en/index.html
Best regards,
Vincent

0

Absolutely amazing

ILCE7RM3 23/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is absolutely amazing, I have been so incredibly pleased with this purchase. Buy this camera, you won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

In my opinion, the best Camera on the market.

ILCE7RM3 23/12/2017 by Vanderwar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply amazed by the capabilities of this camera. The A7Riii Proves that speed, resolution, Autofocus, portability, and ergonomics can all co-exist. This camera truly rivals any DSLR on the market, and does just about everything I could ever ask from a Camera. Autofocus tracking and accuracy is simply unbelievable, low light performance is out of this world for a High resolution Sensor, unreal dynamic range, great color science, buttery smooth video with MUCH less rolling shutter than previous generations, making it up to par with any of the competition in its class, and in some cases exceeding them. The video features packed into this small, well built body on top of the doubled speed of the burst rate for stills, image quality, and autofocus performance vs. the A7R-ii make it a worthy upgrade in my opinion, however, It's also deffinetly worth looking into if you have been wanting to dive into the mirrorless world but were worried about things like autofocus, which is INCREDIBLE even in low light, DUAL memory card slots, Buffer, or battery life (lasts all day and then some, even when shooting still and video) , which are ALL as good as or better than most DSLR's on the market to date in this new generation of the A7R3. This was the camera that finally convinced me to switch, sell off most of my Canon gear, and enjoy the benefits of a beautiful EVF, focus peaking, zebras, and the super 35 (aps-c) mode that makes it much like having 2 camera bodies in one smaller than most with less than half of the features. Silent shooting is also incredible for wildlife shooting, and the pixel shift mode bumps up the detail and improved color science even MORE, creating vivid, extremely detailed landscapes or architecture shots. Overall the speed, detail, AF, and overall handling of this camera are simply incredible, and I am more than happy with my decision to swap systems as a working photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Massive jump from canon 6D.

ILCE-7RM3 23/12/2017 by KPJ1999 (USA)

Just got the camera a few hours ago. Smaller with abundant features. Love the eye AF using metagenics on canon glass. Pictures are sharp and colors as natural as I would like. Wills urea reduce my need to photoshop

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

absolute choice for enthusiasts

ILCE-7RM3 21/12/2017 by SutloreK (USA)

It fits well on my hand, better ergonomics than my old A6300 for sure. The image quality seems to be OK in terms of noise but the depth of field is enormously different from the APS-C sensor. That is really the thing that I expect from moving to full frame and it does not disappoint me. However, it is a little bit too heavy even with a small lens like SEL35/2.8 that I need to get used to it as quick as possible.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Photographer of wedding

ILCE-7RM3 19/12/2017 by Khkh (USA)

Excellent in places with very low light and Extremely high shutter speed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Game Changing Dynamic Range And Resolution

ILCE7RM3 18/12/2017 by dcstep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm reviewing the a7R III from the perspective of a bird and wildlife shooter. I do lots of shooting of moving animals at predawn and after sunset, so dynamic range is a huge plus. Since I'm shooting feathers and fur, resolution is a high priority. Historically, to get more resolution, you traded off dynamic range. I had a camera with 50+mp resolution from another manufacturer, which was great, in great light, but very noise as things darkened. I have no such issue with this Sony. My first Sony was the wonderful a9. I happy to report that almost all of the stunning autofocus capability carries over to the a7R III. Using Sony's G Master lenses, like the FE 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 GM OSS, it's like cheating. You set AF to "Lock-On" and it'll track a fast bird all over the viewfinder. Shooting sunrises and sunsets with the stunning FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM, at low ISOs, like ISO 50 and 100, the dynamic range is luxurious. I can expose for the highlights, with total confidence that I can pull up shadows, without generating a ton of noise, or losing subtle variations. In full, bright sunlight, I can shoot a black-billed magpie at ISO 800 and get subtle details in the blackest blacks and not blow out the beautiful whites and blues of the bird. This is game changing. Because of rolling shutter distortion of fast moving subjects, I have to use the mechanical shutter, particularly for birds in flight. The shutter gives a full 10-frames per second and is quieter than my prior brand. The 500,000 click predicted shutter life is comforting. Shutter blackout is a minor annoyance. My a9, with 20-fps and silent shooting spoiled me a bit, but the a7R III beats my prior brand, that had slower fps and far less resolution and dynamic range. My biggest nit is that I wish that they'd move the lens release to the left side of the lens, where it belongs. On the right side, my fingers are busy gripping, with big lenses attached, which leads to me occasionally releasing the lens. A lens hasn't fallen off yet, thank goodness, but the give up is that the lens suddenly won't focus. With my other brand, I used only their very best lenses. As I add to my Sony lens arsenal I'm finding that every lens is superior in image quality, slightly lighter and slightly smaller. That's huge for someone routinely carrying two bodies and five lenses, including a 500/f4. Oh, BTW, at the top of my wish list from Sony is a 600/f4 G Master. I know that they've got a 400/f2.8 coming out, but that's a sports lens, not a wildlife and bird lens. Patiently waiting... BTW, I can use my other brand's lenses, using an adapter, but I much prefer Sony's native lenses. My Sony lens kit includes the following: FE 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6 GM OSS, FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM, FE 12-24mm f/4 G and the FE 1.4x and 2.0x teleconverters. To sum up, the Sony a7R III has a world class autofocus system, almost as good as the a9, class leading dynamic range and high resolution. It's a complete camera, that can shoot just about anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

0

Wow

ILCE7RM3 17/12/2017 by compounddavid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All in with the E mount system and this is the one! I have the 6500, 6300, 7ii, Rx10m3. toss them all away this is by far the best. (save the 6500 for a backup)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Game Changer

ILCE-7RM3 17/12/2017 by jMad (USA)

My upgrade was from the a7ii, so this camera is a huge leap forward. focusing is sooo much better and faster. I had no idea how much the extra megapixels would help iq, but it's huge. the colors also seem to print better/truer. touch focus is awesome when you're trying to pick someone out of a crowd. low-light performance and dynamic range are both phenomenal. this camera lets me shoot with absolute confidence. I'm attaching a photo from a graduation today. while I did have to recover the shadows in Lightroom, it's really impressive how much detail was available throughout the entire range while shooting with natural light only, no reflectors and no HDR. Lens and settings - Sony FE 24-70 2.8 GM @ 35mm, 1/100, f4, ISO80

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Switched from Canon...

ILCE7RM3 12/12/2017 by anialichrjoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was really thrilled when this camera was announced. I needed something between A9 and A7RII. This camera, finally made my decision easy to switch from Canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

SONY α7R III Full Frame Mirrorless Camera Review

ILCE-7RM3 12/12/2017  (USA)

See my review on Film & Digital Times Functions well and well thought out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

enhanced on all grounds over A7R2

ILCE-7RM3 12/12/2017  (USA)

I use multiple camera systems and over the years SONY has steadily becomes more use than the rest and the key reason has been steadily improvements in capturing and image quality. I have started my interchangeable SONY from NEX 5/7 and then original A7, A7R, then A7R2, added the A9 then now updated my A7R2 to A7R3 - a camera puts itself on the top tier on almost all measurements. SONY's menu system may seemed complicated to new users or users who did not really use the camera on frequent base, however, coming over from the earlier models I think once can gets familiar with the menu and customization system, the camera is extremely intuitive to use and very efficient in switching to match different shooting scenarios (still pictures as I primary do), the A9 is particularly good because it added the extra selecting dial, but A7R3 is now matured and basically has the exact layout of the A9 so shooting the tow cameras side by side will not cause any confusion - which is different from the case such for example Nikon's D5/D850 that the camera is different in size and way the control layout is organized. I believed the direction of where SONY is moving to will start to influence the rest of camera industrial - with standardize camera body and exact same operation layout making uses of varies camera models easy and efficient. Good job done!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Struggling to find the right photo editing tool

ILCE-7RM3 11/12/2017 by anno1 (USA)

I|m really happy with the camera's easy to handle design. After switching from a Canon system which I'd been on for the last decade, on the first day out with the Sony it's buttons were already starting to feel intuitive. My problem however is the AWR format that is not supported by Lightroom and the Sony image editing softwares are simply too clunky and basic.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

14

0

Great camera.

ILCE-7RM3 10/12/2017 by Lstinuk (USA)

Great camera, fantastic upgrade. One of if not the best camera I have ever used. The AF is fast, hasn’t missed a shot. Image quality is top notch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Camera perfection..simply jaw dropping!

ILCE7RM3 05/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned the A7R2 for 2 years and thought it was the best overall camera even though things of course could have been better in some areas not related to IQ. Enter the R3 and it takes the previous model and transforms it into the most amazing piece of gear I ever tried. The stunning Eye AF taken to a whole new level, over AF improvements, battery, EVF....I will not end if I start listing all the improvements. All I can say is that Sony made a lot of toilets flush at other corporate offices when the A7R3 was announced. The A7R2 impressed me...the A7R3 blew me away!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Amazing camera !!!

ILCE-7RM3 04/12/2017  (USA)

Pros: * AF speed and tracking are incredibly impressive - compering to A7R II * Impressive Eye AF * Battery life is just amazing :) * The buttons and dials all feel great, no loose control dials or mushy buttons like on a A7R II * Image quality * Finally a joystick LOVE IT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

1

0

FAST AUTOFOCUS!!!

ILCE7RM3 02/12/2017 by dujekavier (USA)

This camera has a very fast focus, that is important. Also 10 fps which is the upgrade I was looking for from 5 fps with my A7RII.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

1

0

Skin tone

ILCE-7RM3 01/12/2017 by Wishnu (USA)

Everything in this camera are great except the skin tone. it still look artificial.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

41

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hi, Wishnu, Thank you for your feedback. Make sure you are selecting the right settings for the camera according to the image you want to achieve. Choosing the right lens for your subject is also a factor that affects the quality of your image. Here's the link for shooting tips and techniques that you may try: http://support.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/support/ilc/learn/en/shootingtips/index.html
Regards,
Vincent

0

So many improvements on an already solid design.

ILCE-7RM3 29/11/2017 by Chriscotech (USA)

I have only had my A7RIII for a day but in setting it up to match my A9 as closely as possible, I see that the menus are not just way better than the A7RII, they are improved over the A9 in several areas, particularly the playback options. All of the A9 features like a bigger battery, touch screen and dual cards are very welcome. What is even more welcome for me is the return of picture profiles for video, which the A9 was frustratingly missing. It would be great if Sony would bring the menu system of the A9 up to match the A7RIII and add the profiles. After all the A9 is significantly more expensive. The A7RIII feels noticeably more responsive than the mark II camera. It starts quicker, focusses quicker and shoots quicker. The shutter sounds different. It seems more like a solid car door closing as opposed to a flimsier one, very satisfying. I did a quick test processing RAW files out of the camera in Capture One. There is a profile for it but at this stage the previews are laggy and low res. I don't know if Lightroom is up to speed yet, Apple High Sierra can't display the RAW thumbnails yet. After a day of intense testing I am very confident that this will be a great camera. Please make the same thing with a 24 megapixel sensor (without the expensive stacked sensor speed features of the A9) and please, please update the A9 firmware to match this camera and most importantly, add the A7RIII's picture profiles. Thanks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

1

0

Many issues

ILCE-7RM3 28/11/2017 by jdpp (USA)

Pros: Great image quality, size and weight, now a decent lens system available Cons: Poor menus. So many steps and illogical things in the menu. People have been giving feedback about this for years, and Sony does not listen. Touchscreen is a joke, why not making it a normal full touch screen? Why limit the touch screen capability so much? No intervalometer for timelapse: unacceptable on a camera at this price. Overall I like the image quality and the portability, but I do not enjoy shooting with it much due to frustration with ergonomics, menus and multiple non-sense. A camera is not just a sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

21

59

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2017

Hi, jdpp, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback on this camera. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We will forward this to the proper department.

0

amazing, but could be so much more!

ILCE-7RM3 22/11/2017 by janucki (USA)

Yes, it is one of the world's best cameras but it just irks me that many opportunities were missed to make the best camera one can make. 1) still no built in flash transmitter. In the age of wifi, bluetooth, why does one still have to mount something to use a flash wirelessly? 2) A higher pixel count would have been great. Otherwise this camera is really just a fix for the 7RII. 3) The screen would be much more useful if it could be fully articulated and the touch ability would FULLY work (not just for focus). 4)The camera is bigger than its predecessor.That's not progress. 5) NO APPS. Arrr! 2 steps forward, one backwards! I relied on apps on the 7RII. 5)silly and arbitrary 30min video shooting limit. 6) no lossless raw, 7) mode dial still sports a completely annoying and unnecessary lock button. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

38

112

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/11/2017

Hi, janucki, We really appreciate your suggestions and feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. Regards, Vincent

0

Fog on picture lcd

ILCE-7RM3 18/11/2017 by Pillshack (USA)

Stay hotel in Singapore, for 8 hour in air condition room, went outside took picture, lcd was foggy didnt know why, took lense off, the lense was steam with moisture, had to set in sun to dry moisture, then all these dust can inter mirroless, very bad seal I say, and I wanted to take pictures right away, but couldn't.

17

169

0

missed oppurtunities

ILCE-7RM3 29/10/2017 by frankipole (USA)

Well, we knew that you can make something better if you have more space. This camera is alot thicker than the previous model and to me that is not innovation. Also, it is UNFORGIVABLE that you cannot install apps any more. I was relying on those. Also, the LCD should be fully touch enabled and should fully articulate, not this silly way how it is mounted now. Then it says wireless flash but you have to mount a huge thing on top of the camera for wireless flash. The radio should be built in so you can use a flash in the camera shoe and then simple remove it and hold it in your hand and continue shooting. Also, I am a landscape photographer and missing GPS is unforgivable. And really they worked over 2 years and then you get the same resolution. bummer. Slow motion movie options are disappointing. Of course it is the world's best camera but it is such a shame that so many opportunities have been missed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

32

193

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hi, frankipole, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. I’ll pass what you've said to the proper department. Thank you.

0

No one takes pictures like you! (C)

ILCE-7RM3 27/10/2017 by Haideroslo (USA)

No one takes pictures like you! (C) World's best camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

26

0

Great advance on A7RII

ILCE-7RM3 25/10/2017 by berkay (USA)

I'm a A7RII user and I'm really happy with my camera. But the specs of A7RIII shows that Sony listens users and in every new camera implements the issues users pointed out. Dual SD card slot, Pixel shifting, Double battery life, improved AF and eye-tracking, touch screen.. All of these are the features we seek on A7RII.. Now it's real..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

47

11

0

poor weather sealing

ILCE-7RM3 25/10/2017 by fujibear (USA)

sony still hasn't figured out how to properly seal their camera's- it is a shame!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

23

114

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/10/2017

Hi fujibear, We appreciate bringing this to our attention and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We will pass this to the proper department. ~Ralph