Skip to Content
6

5.0 based on 6 customer reviews

6
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Great Features

ILCE-9 19/06/2017 by Chris7W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago and so far I'm delighted with its ease of use, excellent auto focus and its light weight, I traded in a Canon 1DX plus Canon lenses and I'm 100% sure I made the right decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Game Changer

ILCE-9 16/06/2017 by Micanthony (USA)

As a member of the Sony Apha Collective I got to test this camera early. I do a wide range of photography and videography, so the silent shutter would be very useful for me. I wish it had weather sealing, but the extended battery and no blackout viewfinder are definitely worth the price if you do this for a living.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Never miss a shot

ILCE-9 15/06/2017 by Sydney2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since my purchase of the A9, my photography has moved to a higher level. The fast focus, Eye focus and stabilization, means perfection in every shot. Erganomics of this camera makes the A9 ready within seconds for any situation. The silent shutter is perfect for wildlife. I am not a professional, but having the A9 makes me feel like one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Breakthrough technology

ILCE-9 15/06/2017 by MaxBon (USA)

As a Sony Alpha Imaging Collective Member, I was eagerly anticipating this new camera. After testing it out exceeded my expectations, mostly due to two technological innovations. First, there is no blackout! The shutter moves at 20 frames per second and therefore you are not missing anything ever again! Second, is the impressive AF, it tracks everything. So sport, wedding and event photographers this is a game changer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The perfect wedding camera

ILCE-9 15/06/2017 by TomB11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lack of banding with the electronic shutter means I can use it with confidence all day at a wedding under any lighting conditions without disturbing anyone or disrupting a ceremony with an annoying click. The new joystick and touchscreen makes precision spot focusing a breeze and coupled with the fast auto foucs I rarely miss a shot. The improved battery lasts so long I only need two for a 12 hour day shooting up to 5000 photos. A 2nd card slot means I can shoot with two in all day and not worry about switching cards regularly throughout the day to guard against card failure. I really like the new dial for drive mode & focus mode select, and the overall design is a step up from the a7ii series. The no blackout takes a bit of getting used to, but once you've used it for a while it's annoying going back to another camera without it. These cameras instantly feel outdated compared to using the a9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Crazy fast AF and FPS

ILCE-9 13/06/2017  (USA)

As part of the Sony Alpha Imaging Collective, I was able to test out the Sony A9 for a few days in Santa Barbara and it performed better than expected. I had no overheating issues and it performed really well during the action scenes. I'm really impressed with the FPS as I was shooting the surfers on the beach. It can be made into a quick video with how fast the camera is. Another thing that impressed me was the Eye AF in low light situations. It was able to keep up with Zoro while he was moving and spinning the flags and LED lights.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Perfect

ILCE-9 13/06/2017 by CarlosEAT (USA)

Fast, precise, beatifull, sexy, Ths camera is SUPER!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1