6

1.2 based on 6 customer reviews

0
0
0
1
5
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

6 Customer Reviews

0

The white cone cracks and breaks off

XS-MP1611 24/06/2019 by SunnySideUp (USA)

These spekers sounded really good when I first got them but they did not last 3 years. I can send a picture if you want to see it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hi, SunnySideUp!

We would like to know more about this and help you out. And sure you can also send us some pictures of the issue.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Sam

0

Nice while they worked. .

XS-MP1611 23/09/2018 by kwasnr (USA)

I have four of these that came with my new Lagoon 450 in 2016... they pretty much all stopped working after 18 months... only one still works. the white membrane is shot on all of them... two of my four were built into the ceiling of the rear deck and had no direct sunlight or water... Sony's condolences are a poor substitute for a better product...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Sound while the were new.

XS-MP1611 14/08/2018 by ChasBish (USA)

Year 1 Great, Year 2 one speaker failed. At the beginning of year 3 all 4 have officially bit the dust. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2018

Hi ChasBish, we're sorry to hear about what happened to the speakers. You may send them to our Sony Facility for repair, please visit https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl for further details. Regards, Jen

0

Junk

XS-MP1611 03/07/2018 by rxac (USA)

If you are expecting name-brand quality, look elsewhere. Very poor quality. The cones start to disintegrate a few months after the warranty expires. Sony has so far ignored my support requests.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2018

Hi rxac,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations, sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

speaker cones rotted in < 2 years

XS-MP1611 09/03/2018 by yachtfixer (USA)

Speaker cones on four of these rotted out in less than 2 years. NOT good for outdoor use.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Speakers don't last

XS-MP1611 25/06/2017 by FamG (USA)

I bought these speakers two years ago. This year when I unwrapped my boat the speakers crumbled. I expected more out of these speakers they sounded great when new but short life span.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2017

Hi FamG, we regret that the speaker did not live up your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We will forward this to the proper department. Thank you for sharing your feedback. ~Erin