12

4.3 based on 12 customer reviews

6
5
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

Good, but not excellent. Disappointing.

MP-CL1A 22/03/2018 by Aziz N (USA)

Great resolution, great focus technology, easy to use. But there is one thing that disappoints everybody. It takes more than 6 HOURS to get a full charge via USB type A. This projector only works for 2 HOURS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Amazing

MP-CL1A 20/03/2018 by Alia5000 (USA)

Bought this in 2015 for summer projections in the woods!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Nice product

MP-CL1A 25/02/2018 by Mohsin0123 (USA)

I bought this product last week. It is really good one and ofcourse portability is the key feature. COlors are bright. A few issues that i have faced so far are: i) battery life is too less. I hardly complete watching a football game over this. ii) There is a red tint in the colors. iii) Display on the left of the screen is tilted. I used the key stones to get that correct but unable to rectify that. iv) No MHL or HDMI cable with that. Sony should provide these accessories when cahrging that much price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Small and capable but speaker is lacking

MP-CL1A 20/12/2017 by Dubs chequem (USA)

I bought this in south korea, though I live in Australia. The price was very competitive and as I have owned xperia phones for the past six generations, I though that why not, Sony is Sony. However, Sony does not supply an app of any sort for ease of use which is disappointing. Decent projector though, however due to difficultly of use I doubt I will be using it as often as ide wanted too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent mobile projector

MP-CL1A/HK 15/10/2017 by Dr T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this device 2 months ago and is very pleased with its clarity and resolution. I got it to be able to project on the go for work related business yet was disappointed with the lack of ability to connect to my Surface Pro 4. Nobody is able to help. Meanwhile I am connecting through a wired connection which is fine but a shame to not be able to connect wireless especially that the projector does support wireless connectivity. Otherwise, its is very dependable and works best in dim/dark rooms. sound is OK yet Bluetooth speakers is a must. Battery life is acceptable. I am please with my purchase and would do it over and over again. Hopefully the Surface Pro connectivity issue gets resolved so that i can give the product a 5 star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really poor product!

MP-CL1A 07/08/2017 by MikkelDK (USA)

Bought the projector 18 month ago and the battery is already dead. From the very start the projector could not connect via wifi/ to any device (android, IOS, PC) and no one on customer service seemed to care. Do not buy it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

10

12

0

not working

MP-CL1A 04/07/2017 by mehran shah (USA)

power light and battery orange light still on but projector is of

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

8

0

Almost perfect...

MP-CL1A 26/06/2017 by Mathous22 (USA)

I looked at many other projectors in this category before purchasing this one. I was specifically looking for a portable projector I could take backpacking and camping. I chose the Sony primarily because it was one of the only one that could charge with a standard micro-usb and didn't need a separate charging cable connected to a wall outlet. The only other projector comparable didn't have Keystone adjustment. I love the fact that it has so many features and adjustments and a great picture as well. The only thing this projector is missing is a way to adjust the settings without physically touching the unit. It's a bit difficult to adjust the Keystone when you're shaking it around and trying to get it perfect. A small secondary remote would be a great idea, or even an app interface I could use on my smartphone. Other than that, an extra 30 to 45 minutes of battery life and a little bit brighter picture, this would be absolutely perfect. Still definitely the best portable pick projector on the market and would recommend this as a great purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Amazing

MP-CL1A 20/06/2017 by Hamidmtn91 (USA)

Very simple and professional. High quality and so beautiful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Mobile and handy

MP-CL1A 13/06/2017  (USA)

Love the design and the product. It's handy and the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Nice one

MP-CL1A 07/06/2017 by Markynl (USA)

I bought yesterday and I'm very excited to use it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Supeerr i like it

MP-CL1A 26/05/2017 by Remos (USA)

İ like it easy used very succecfuly Good color i think so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4