8

4.5 based on 8 customer reviews

7
0
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing picture quality

VPL-VW5000ES 23/11/2020 by DB2179 (USA)

I bought this about 2 years ago for my cinema room. I have never owned a projector so cannot compare with other models but can compare with cinema experience. I have a Stewart screen (not sure of exact size but I think its about 100" x 50" but probably a little bigger) and the quality of the experience in terms of picture quality exceeds any cinema I have been in (and I used to go to the movies a lot). It is very expensive but if you are after absolutely amazing picture quality then you can go no further than this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good price and worth every penny

VPL-VW5000ES 16/04/2020 by Bud hic (USA)

I have owned projectors before, I have a vpl 385 and loved it. I got this projector as a gift for myself due to a massive stroke I had that caused damage to my body. I have used it every day for awhile and the picture is stunning. I plan to buy another one and increase the size of screen size. Currently I have a 140” which is so small for this projector . It’s a rare beautiful thing...this Sony projector

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/04/2020

Hi Bud, we're glad you like our product. Make every movie an unforgettable experience with the world’s most advanced Home Theater projector3. An ideal match for the largest and most lavishly equipped Home Theater rooms, the VPL-VW5000ES brings movies to life in vibrant 5000 lumens brightness and the lifelike detail of native 4K. ~Earl

0

Nothing Else Compares

VPLVW5000ES 02/10/2019 by Stephen25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are all about the picture, no other projector compares. This Sony provides a sharp 4K picture with breathtaking contrast at a maximum output of 5,000 lumens. That means the room does not have to be pitch black to provide a dynamic movie watching experience. Once calibrated the picture is sharp, the colors are vibrant and true to life. The projector itself is very quiet and the laser light does not need time to ramp up or cool down (like normal projector bulbs). The VW5000 provides a rich, involving cinematic experience. I could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/10/2019

Hi, Stephen25!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Best projector I have ever owned!

VPL-VW5000ES 13/04/2019 by Health MD (USA)

Outstanding, by far the best projector quality I have ever owned! 20,000+ hours lifespan to the laser, with no dropoff (like bulbs). Amazing colors, blacks, and contrast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

love

VPL-VW5000ES 30/11/2018 by sterster (USA)

This is the last home theatre projector that you will ever need!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

7

0

Cant switch format or sources without unplugging

VPL-VW5000ES 03/06/2018 by ToddWhy (USA)

Owned this projector for over a year. Picture is great. Meets or exceeds specs. However has serious problems with source sync and anytime a source switches requires unplugging and restarting projector. Sent in for repairs which was a total cluster. Sony customer service totally sucks. Going to trade out for a Christie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

15

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2018

Hi ToddWhy,


We regret to hear that it didn't exceed your expectations. We do appreciate providing us with your feedback for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. 

0

Amazing picture quality for checking my emails

VPL-VW5000ES 11/02/2018 by EmailGuy (USA)

I purchased this projector mainly for checking my emails and using the calculator on my MacBook Air. It looks stunning. Now when I add numbers like 1430 and 5640 - it just feels incredible to see each number typed up on to my 150” screen. The other day I decided to try something different with this 4K laser projector and used it for a live chat. This machine has incredible response time. I felt like I was responding in real time, there was no judder, no motion blur - just character after character, flawlessly and instantly planting onto my screen. I don’t even have my room totally blacked out and the blacks are icredibly rich. Same with the color accuracy - the Google logo on the home page is the deepest and most pure reds blues and greens I’ve ever seen. Huge congratulations to Sony for this achievement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

50

125

0

Outstanding

VPL-VW5000ES 15/10/2017 by JHK7 (USA)

I have had the projector for about one year replacing a Runco DTV 1200 CRT which was state of the art when purchased 10 years ago. In comparison the picture quality, brightness and ease of use of the Sony blows it away. I know it’s pricey but definitely worth it if you are videophile like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

38

11

0

Best I have ever owned

VPLVW5000ES 17/12/2016 by MikeK63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the most realistic projector I have ever owned. The 4K is phenomenal. The HDR is superlative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

53

25