22

3.7 based on 22 customer reviews

8
8
1
2
3
Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's perfect*

Xperia 10 Plus 22/02/2020 by Yasser1985S (USA)

Great products too smart phones excellent Performance*

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

Most Helpful Critical
0

Touch Screen stop working 4 months after

I3223US/B 19/08/2020 by abhshri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the phone in Dec 2019 from Best buy , started facing issues with touch screen , uncontrollable movement of the cursor and dis-functioning of apps after few months of gentle use. Not sure if this is still under warranty.

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

22 Customer Reviews

0

THE GOOD AND THE BAD

Xperia 10 Plus 10/10/2020 by Techlan1 (USA)

I bought my Experia 10 plus online. The design is great and the feel is premium. It boots up fast, the battery is very good and I have never ran out power. The pictures are good compared to similar phones on the same level. Now the bad: the music is not loud enough, and there is no feature to enable high pitch/loud like the previous sony phones. The most annoying is the poor cell signal. If I am in the building, the signal comes and goes. I am currently using T-Mobile. If I go to the store, its completely dead. I miss a lot calls and people thing I turn of my phone. SONY: PHONES ARE FOR COMMUNICATION. ALSO HAVE A WAY TO TROUBLESHOOT YOU BLUETOOTHS.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Touch Screen stop working 4 months after

I3223US/B 19/08/2020 by abhshri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the phone in Dec 2019 from Best buy , started facing issues with touch screen , uncontrollable movement of the cursor and dis-functioning of apps after few months of gentle use. Not sure if this is still under warranty.

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

I would love it if it worked right

I3223US/S 17/08/2020 by RevRip (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for about a wekk and the first issue is the battery needs recharged a few times a day and thats wether I use it or not, the second issue is it randomly restarts around 5 or 6 times a day plus a few while charging

Performance

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst Experience I've Had Yet.

Xperia 10 Plus 21/07/2020  (USA)

I was very excited to get the Xperia 10 Plus when I ordered through Amazon. It came sealed and brand new. I even went out of the way to get it a high quality case before I used it. For the first two weeks Xperia 10 Plus was flawless, minus the fact it didn't support water resistance but oh well. I loved this phone. Then roughly two weeks after using the 10 Plus the camera app quit working.. the app that allowed me to use all of Sony's camera features which drew me into wanting this phone even more in the first place! I would get a message every time I tried to open the camera app. The message would say along the lines of turn camera off and retry, or close the camera and retry. I emailed Sony, but their help did not work. I followed all the steps. Even went further with doing a factory reset. Still the error kept happening. I had to resort using Facebook Messenger or WhatsApp to take pictures at that point on; but I still kept using the phone. I loved this phone and figured It'll probably get better in an update or so.. never happened! I then used the phone up to two months and just as my return period ended for Amazon my Xperia 10 Plus' sim card started to act up no matter how many sim cards I'd try it would disconnect and reconnect like crazy to the point where it wouldn't anymore. I would have to go into airplane mode to activate my wifi otherwise that wouldn't stay connected either. Now I've used this phone as a glorified mini tablet ever since that just lets me stream the internet and listen to music on Spotify while I drive, etc. Month 11 though. the front facing camera doesn't activate anymore during video calls, etc. the main camera still works with Facebook Messenger. I will not let this bad experience with the Sony Xperia 10 Plus scare me away from Sony as to I have been a Sony user ever since I had my Sony Ericsson Xperia Play, and fell even more in love with Sony through the Z1, Z3. and Z5. My Z5 lasted me almost 3 years before the fuse in the screen finally went, thus pushing me to want to try the Sony Xperia 10 Plus because there was no longer a Z series. I have purchased another Z5 in the meantime though until something else grabs my eye. But I have to say the Sony Xperia 10 Plus is quite a durable phone. I have had the case off the phone for about 8-9 months now. It has quite a few war marks now. I've dropped it on rocks (accidentally) from heights of at least 7-10 feet multiple times thinking to myself "oh no it's for sure done now". But to my surprise it's made it out alive with just little knicks and paint scratches. I still use the phone to this day as my media device, but I really wish it would work like it used on day one! The design - Beautiful I found, a very professional looking phone. The phone would turn heads at work when I first received it. The Ease of Use - Very easy to navigate through the phone. I felt "at home" with the Xperia 10 Plus. The Performance - Was great I found the camera wasn't the greatest to begin with for pictures but it did what I needed. Then the camera dropped my score for performance after it quit. also the SIM card error I received shot this grading right down to 1 out of 5. I must say though almost a year in and the battery life is going great. I can listen an entire 12-15 hours to music on it pretty much and still have 30-40% at the end of my shift or what not. Features - I'd give it a 3 out of 5 due to my lack of being able to try everything extensively but I did like the 21:9 feature on the Xperia 10 Plus, I know not a deal breaker or anything. But I would have loved a better opportunity to use that feature more than the couple times I did while my camera worked. The Value - for the almost $400 I paid at the time for the Xperia 10 Plus. I would say the value is not justifiable to be just used as a very expensive MP3 player with Facebook built in. If there were no issues with this phone. I would have this maybe a 4 out of 5 to a 5 out of 5. Thank you all for taking the time to read my review. Jesse M.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Xperia 5

Xperia 10 Plus 08/07/2020 by 80Rocky (USA)

Mobile xperia 5 is an excellent mobile as per my requirements. But it is very costly.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bad

Xperia 10 Plus 07/06/2020 by DarrenX (USA)

Sometimes the screen of bottom part doesn’t respond when I touch it. after a few seconds turn to normal. Anyone got this problem?

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2020

Hello DarrenX,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. To isolate the issue, you may try to restart your device to refresh its content. Simply, long-press the power key. 2 In the menu that opens, tap Restart. The device restarts automatically. Also, check if the software version is up to date. Find and tap Settings > System > Advanced > Software update.

If that doesn't work, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Happy to help,
David

0

decent mid-price phone

Xperia 10 Plus 29/05/2020 by jthx (USA)

Wanted a fairly good camera to supplement my regular cameras. Would have preferred the xperia 10 size, but that didn't have the optical tele. Internet browsing is ok, I don't do gaming or video watching, but the 636 chipset seems adequate.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2020

Hi jthx, Wow! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your Xperia 10 Plus. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Android 10 makes it.. GREAT

I3223US/B 26/05/2020 by Brügl I Am (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Update to android 10 really fits. Upgrading processor to QC 700 series, at least would make itfly

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi Brügl I Am, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your Xperia 10 Plus. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Worst Sony I have ever had.

Xperia 10 Plus 14/05/2020 by MPGG (USA)

Bought this phone three months ago. Owned Sony phones for 10 years and loved them all. This phone however is the worst I've ever owned. Slow operating system, the main camera failed a few weeks ago, the speaker phone failed today and even though all notifications are turned on I get no sound to let me know a call or message has been received. Sony support is non existent at this time. Website states you can email or chat but there are no links for either. Sadly it looks like my longtime relationship with Sony is about to end.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2020

Hi MPGG, we are sorry to hear that you're having issues with your mobile phone. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Allow us to help you and email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

The phone features do not work properly all the ti

I3223US/B 31/03/2020 by Nimmer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought 2 months a go I am very unhappy with this phone

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2020

Hi Nimmer, We regret to hear about this. We would like to know more about your concerns so we can better assist you. For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Expedia 51

Xperia 10 Plus 03/03/2020 by Mickiunlimited 51 (USA)

This is the best I've seen for screen.And the best way to make a phone with about every thing u can think of

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/03/2020

Hi Mickiunlimited 51,

Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Its 21:9 display gives you a more useful screen area and is perfect to run two apps at the same time, see more and watch movies in the 21:9 aspect ratio. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Good phone

Xperia 10 Plus 01/03/2020 by pj_007 (USA)

Good but a bit unfair for a mid range phone. Sony Mobile should do better when it comes to specs, in performace, battery capacity and better camera in a fair price comparing to other brands. I'm loyal to android o.s. but i can't promise if i could keep up with Sony in the future. Keeping or having the headphone jack and sd card slot is a great idea for me.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2020

Hi, pj_007,

We appreciate your feedback and we will forward this to the relevant team. For other concerns, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Vincent

0

It's perfect*

Xperia 10 Plus 22/02/2020 by Yasser1985S (USA)

Great products too smart phones excellent Performance*

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2020

Hi Yasser1985S,

We're happy to hear that you like the Xperia 10 Plus. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Regards,
Sam

0

Overall impressed

Xperia 10 Plus 25/03/2019 by Blondie (USA)

This is my 2nd Xperia phone and I'm not disappointed. The screen goes to the edge and is noticeably longer on this model, but the width is a good size to hold comfortably in your hand. Slim design and nice colour. The battery also seems to last the day even with heavier use. One slight negative is I've noticed crackling in 1 or 2 apps (possibly as it's still a new model some software needs updating?) Not a physical issue as the rest is fine.Overall v.happy with the phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony has it all here!

Xperia 10 Plus 20/03/2019 by Rents (USA)

This phone doesn’t just look beautiful, it feels beautiful and is the perfect ‘hand sized’ plus sized phone I’ve held. Being an Apple lover previously and chancing my luck with this, I am over the moon! The camera is fantastic - motion speed on it is far better than any phone I have used before and the change over in standard look of apps on this phone is easy adjustable (moving from Apple). All in all, easy 9/10. Would have preferred a more rounded phone but that’s just cosmetic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good android phone

Xperia 10 Plus 16/03/2019 by daas (USA)

Having been an iPhone users for years I wasn’t sure about moving to Android. But it has been great so far. I had to learn my way around Android but the phone itself is great. The display and sound quality is great. Performance is better than expected for the price. The screen is taller than average phones and you get black spaces on the sides of most videos but during normal usage it is great to have the vertical space. I am impressed by the camera as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

Xperia 10 Plus 15/03/2019 by Simmo90 (USA)

First time using a plus sized phone so I was a bit unsure of how easy it would be to handle. The side sense is super, I can easily get to apps I need at a tap, using just one hand. I was impressed at the sound quality, alongside the screen size it’s like a mini cinema when watching movies/videos! The split screen is an added bonus for those that like to multitask. Camera quality is as good as any, the AR effect could be handy for kids too (3D dinosaurs and more)! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

What a display!!! & unique wide design.

Xperia 10 Plus 14/03/2019 by Joe (USA)

With a 6.5 " display, the Sony Xperia 10 Plus's stand out feature is its sleek & slim design with a unique 21:9 ratio display (includes "one handed" mode that makes the display smaller for ease of use). With such a wide display, this makes viewing movies a total pleasure. The one let down is the location of the speakers (bottom of the phone next to USB-C port) but the phone has a built in 3.5mm audio jack which is becoming rare on new phones. Fantastic display, fantastic phone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great entry level smartphone

Xperia 10 Plus 14/03/2019 by Janes (USA)

This is a brilliant entry level smartphone which has all of the features I had expected. It did take me a while to get used to the ‘long’ screen, but have ended up really enjoying watching TV and films on it. The camera does seem a little basic, and the HDR photos could be better quality, but in my opinion, the impressive battery life makes up for any downfall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bargain for a budget smart phone

Xperia 10 Plus 13/03/2019 by jadeylemonadey (USA)

Great little Android. You’ll not be disappointed. Slick design, feels great to hold, screen quality very good, camera not as good as some other phones out there but does the job. Only real negative is the tiny keyboard - that could just be clumsy me not being used to a smaller keyboard than previous handsets though - so if you’re used to these it’s great! Also the fingerprint ID is in a really convenient place (on the side next to the power button when your finger naturally sits) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Overall nice phone

Xperia 10 Plus 13/03/2019 by KEWX (USA)

Only got a few days ago and do really like the phone. It’s so light and big much bigger than I thought, so very good to watch videos etc on. It’s easy to use didn’t have to look at any instructions, and quick. Love the fingerprint on the side easy to unlock and quick response. Battery is ok, it charges quickly. Sound is good. Camera is ok but could be better, it’s really not the best I’ve had on a phone. Really like this phone for the price though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Definetly recommend

Xperia 10 Plus 12/03/2019 by Liam (USA)

This mobile is 100% perfect. I cannot fault it at all, it's up-to-date technology is everything ever needed. The split screen is ideal,especially if watching a video and somebody has text. The camera is super clear and 64gb storage is more than enough. It takes a little bit to get used to however all round great phone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0