137

3.8 based on 137 customer reviews

55
38
18
9
17
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great budget soundbar

HT-CT290 20/07/2017 by ipharris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great price. Easy to set up, interacts with my Sony TV & blu-ray flawlessly. Also easy connection with my Sony z & other non Sony products I own. Fantastic budget soundbar, go buy one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Awful

HT-CT290 08/08/2018 by Madis (USA)

Sound was very poor, even my 6 year old 30 euro 2.1 computer speakers make better sound. Bass was not noticable even at high volumes. Returned and bought samsung soundbar at same price range. Happy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

137 Customer Reviews

0

Nice sound but the functions are terrible

htct290-b 12/11/2018 by Terry67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this soundbar and has been a headache. Remote and manual buttons stop working and lose all functions after 20 minutes of use. Unplugging it and re-plugging it works again but after 20 minutes all functions stop working again. Spent lots of time with customer service, unable to resolve the issue. Taking it back to Best Buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
13/11/2018

Hi Terry67, we're sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. If you still have the unit, please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your reference number or contact and product information so we can further assist you. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Amazing sound quality and accessability

HT-CT290 09/11/2018 by LurzLionheart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product gives out a solid sound quality that has enhanced my experience of watching movies at home and listening to my music, whilst around the house. The fact that it has minimal wires makes it REALLY simple to set up and have around the room (my sub woofer is hidden behind the door but it still gives a great bassy sound that fills the room). Linking this device to smart phones and tablets is easy, either with the WiFi or Bluetooth connection. I was sceptical about getting a new soundbar system but glad I have as it is a lot smaller and better than my previous Pioneer home theatre system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

HT-CT290 06/11/2018 by Gilly1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this believing it would improve the sound of voices (news etc.)but hardly noticed the difference. More annoyingly is that over a period of time a 'tinnyness' has developed as if the speakers are vibrating and distorting the sound on relatively low setting. An engineer will now be attending my home to examine, arranged by John Lewis who are brilliant and get my 5 stars for customer service.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Doesn’t last.

HTCT290 05/11/2018 by reyrey559 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar last November didn’t make a year old and the subwoofer had a issue wouldn’t turn on sent it out for repair through warranty still haven’t got it back. I’m not happy, I thought Sony was the way to go with good products but I guess I’ll be looking at other brands that will last I don’t recommend this product other people had the same issue. DONT BUY.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2018

Hi reyrey559, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

The subwoofer just works for one year...

HT-CT290 03/11/2018 by Renxiang (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product one year ago. But now the subwoofer is not working. I haven't got time to go the fix. It was disappointing. Because it last just for one year. The speak is still ok. Hope you see my review and can arrange for fix!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fits in with tv stand and does not stand out.

HT-CT290 02/11/2018 by Teflon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for three weeks and it is performing very well with good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Soundbar that fully compliments my Sony TV

HT-CT290 01/11/2018 by bulko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this unit for over 2 weeks & it is extremely versatile with great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Out of sync

HT-CT290 30/10/2018 by Soaringman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, together with a new Sony 65” TV. Both give a lovely picture and sound, however I am very frustrated, because even though I have connected the products as shown in the instructions, after a while the sound goes out of sync with the picture, and can only be rectified by switching the tv and soundbar one-off and on again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Rubbish!

HT-CT290 29/10/2018 by Geoffds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently along with a new 55" Sony TV and the two things just do not sync, Sony don't give a toss and neither to CurrysPC World

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Not satisfied

HT-CT290 28/10/2018 by George 33 (USA)

I don't know what is going on but when this sound bar is conected with my samsung tv, after when i shut down the tv after a couple of hours is starting on without any reason When the sound bar is not conected with tv, everything is ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/10/2018

Hi George 33,

We regret that you're having issues. Please visit the link below for the guidelines on how to properly connect a soundbar to your TV.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00014997

0

Great soundbar.

HT-CT290 26/10/2018 by JCC_Somerset (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great integration with TV. Does too big or brash so it does not become the focus of the room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lip synch

HT-CT290 25/10/2018 by Lisa90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lip synch is a massive issue. After numerous phone calls I was told" you will just have to get used to it" team know how at Currys where really unhelpful. The sound bar was a complete waste of money

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good but not great sound

HT-CT290 22/10/2018 by Bennyboy1974 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this to go with my Sony 4K TV and PS4 Pro and the set up was nice and easy, however, first imprressions of the sound, whilst good was not great with not much in the way of bass through whilst watching the TV. I upgraded my HDMI cable to a more expensive 18Gps 4k cable and the results were much better. The bass came alive much more and the sound whilst playing the PS4 Pro and watching Blu Ray movies was really good. Never going to be as good as a full home theatre system but perfect for a gaming-set up. The wireless sub woofer is a great addition and have found that I get the best bass from it when it is away from the TV and behind where I am sitting, also gives the sound more depth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sony 55in 4k

HT-CT290 20/10/2018 by tommy 57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with tv lots of features that i have not explored yet picture quality is excellent setting up tv for first time was easy highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Garbage

htct290-b 13/10/2018 by Mikit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sub stopped working 1 month out of warranty waste of 300.00

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2018

Hi Mikit, we regret to hear that your subwoofer failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Stopped working short of 1 year

HTCT290 12/10/2018 by Sizz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It worked well until it wouldn't power up after 10 minutes. It's currently on it's way to you for repair.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2018

Hello Sizz, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.

Also, kindly indicate this post on your email with the case number so that we can review your file.
Regards, _Bob

0

Worked great...for awhile.

htct290-b 11/10/2018 by whatsarunway4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This soundbar was easy to set up and worked flawlessly...right up to the point where it stopped working altogether. With no clear reason, one day the soundbar just refused to power on. Nothing I tried would bring it back. The subwoofer would come on waiting for the soundbar, but no luck. Now I'm in the process of trying to get it replaced because its still under the 12 month warranty. How dissapointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2018

Hello whatsarunway4, we do apologize for the inconvenience. You may try to troubleshoot the speaker by simply visiting the link provided below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4688/46882521M.pdf, see page 22 to 26.

If the issue persists, please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information on this issue you are having. Also, indicate the case number if any so we can take a closer look at your file.
Regards, _Bob

0

Goes out of sync with TV

HT-CT291 01/10/2018 by Notnat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this and a sony bravia TV and can not, despite searching internet and sony site, get them to stay in sync. Sound lags the picture. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I expected better

HT-CT290 12/09/2018 by Lasher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to go with my Sony Bravia 49” ultra HD TV as it is a slimline soundbar and fits in front of the TV without obstructing the TV’s remote control point. It was easy to install and it does provide great sound, complimenting the TV very well. I connect the units via an HDMI ARC connection HOWEVER, I have 2 issues with the soundbar, Firstly, I tend to watch most of my digital TV through a SKy Q satellite receiver and the sound often drops out of sync. The Sky box does have a facility to correct sound/vision sync issues when connecting via HDMI ARC but, even when I have corrected the error, it will often appear again a few minutes later. For instance, when watching BBC news, we found that the newsreader was out of sync whilst the field reports were in sync. We switch channels and it sometimes is in sync and sometimes out. We use digital services such as Prime and Netflix and sometimes they are in sync and other times not. Similarly, sometimes even watching a Movie on my Sony Blu-Ray player will have some scenes in and out of sync. IT REALLY SHOULD NOT BE THIS DIFFICULT!! My other issue is that, when watching an action movie (Avengers) the other night, I found myself having to keep changing the volume as the dialogue was too quiet and then the action scenes were too loud. This may be a settings issue which I will peresevere with. Overall, I would give this 3 out of 5. It does produce good sound but I would not expect to have these issues when pairing it with other Sony devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Simple to use but broken within 14 months

HT-CT290 04/09/2018 by Glynn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I we have enjoyed using the sound bar but the main unit refuses to switch on after only 14 months of hardly any use. Guarantee is only for 12 months so not really worth the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

HT-CT290 03/09/2018 by Brucelee32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best in its class and price range , i will be buying more Sony products as time goes by.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV Soundbar

HT-CT290 10/08/2018 by Bronnti (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sound and is very stylish, easy to fit up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awful

HT-CT290 08/08/2018 by Madis (USA)

Sound was very poor, even my 6 year old 30 euro 2.1 computer speakers make better sound. Bass was not noticable even at high volumes. Returned and bought samsung soundbar at same price range. Happy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2018

Hello Madis, greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Good sound

HT-CT290 31/07/2018 by D292 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product about 2 weeks again and so far have been pretty happy with it. Took a while to get everything set up properly but now its all done its a great addititon

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-CT290 28/07/2018 by Chopkins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are by no means experts on sound, so this review is purely for the amateur... I wanted a sound bar, my partner said it wont make much difference as TVs have good sound quality these days! Talked him in to it and we are both very impressed, we love the features to be able to go to cinema mode or voice mode depending on what we are watching. The bar automatically links as soon as you switch on the TV - love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sound.

HT-CT290 26/07/2018 by Tony1300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With my Sony TV, I needed to use both an HDMI cable (not supplied) and the optical cable supplied to get A/V sync. The sound bar turns on and off with the TV remote.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Subwoofer stopped working after one month

HTCT290 25/07/2018 by Gillmacke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago to replace a Klipsch R4-B soundbar. The sound is nowhere near as good as the Klipsch, but the user interface is better. Also, the sub just stopped working after one month for no reason.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/07/2018

Hi Gillmacke, we regret to hear that your soundbar failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

Perfect Sound Output

HTCT290 24/07/2018 by Lukew81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased a Sony wireless/Bluetooth soundbar with subwoofer, and it is AMAZING! The setup was the easiest I think I have ever done for any sound system. The quality of the sound output is outstanding! I live in an apartment with a wall mounted flat screen, and the sound fills the entire apartment, while looking great, mounted below my television.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great little bar for the money.

htct290-b 18/07/2018 by Lilbuck1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this last week and very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Compact

HTCT290 15/07/2018 by Frank the Pug (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit several weeks ago and I’m happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fuller sound for thin TVs

HTCT290 14/07/2018 by Irma1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds good. Easy to install, although programming Dish TV remote was a challenge. Overall a good purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Should be able to increase gain on sub

HT-CT290 08/07/2018 by BigBits (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have to put it on full volume before sounding OK. Should be able to configure gain and crossover for the sub. Also a really noticeable lip sync problem with the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good sound!

HT-CT290 27/06/2018 by Mapesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds really great and so easy to set up. Just plug in and the Bluetooth automatically connected without me having to do anything. I would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy

HTCT290 13/06/2018 by Nikki87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup. About 5-10 minutes and I was sitting back watching movies with amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not bad but poor bass

HT-CT290 01/06/2018 by bigboatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this to go with my 32" Sony bravia tv in the bedroom. The bad points: The sound bar sounds a bit tinny, (high treble) and believe it or not the speakers in the TV actually sound warmer than the sound bar so I was initially disappointed (its a shame that the Sony set up turns the TV speakers off when it detects the sound bar). The bass from the sub only really comes into play when watching a movie (eg from Netflix) and does add a bit of depth if turned up full, certainly better than the TV speakers alone but you can't really hear much from it when watching "normal" TV (but you can if watching something on HD on Freeview). Also when the sub does work its not very controlled, a bit loose and wooly but then I'm comparing it to some pretty high end kit in my lounge so maybe I'm being a bit harsh (at this price point). I cant really tell much difference between the different sound fields (Movie, Music, Voice), Clear Audio + is ok for watching the news I guess (but I usually just use the TV speakers). Have had some lip sync issues, sometimes turning it off and back on sorts it, sometimes not (I'm using HDMI connected to the ARC HDMI on the TV. The good points: Its easy to connect to by Bluetooth with my (and other peoples phones) to play music and sounds ok. Portability, ok its a fair size but easily unplugged from the tv and moved up to the wheelhouse on my boat to bang some tunes out while cruising down the canal, it goes plenty loud enough! Also good to use at bbq's. The sound bar audio is very clear (but as I said at the detriment of sounding a little tinny). Bluetooth connection of the sub is a doddle (I have it under my bed) For a bedroom it does add a bit of depth when watching movies and is just about adequate but if I had bought this for my lounge I would have returned it. It looks good (I suppose).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Its ok

htct290-b 31/05/2018 by Lulu777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my Aqous Sharp tv - Needs better & more detailed instructions of hook up- had to youtube instructions bc it wouldnt work with the way they explained it, Also no phone # for support. Now every oncein a while they will unsync & I have to resync all over again. Thinking I may return it if it keeps its only 3 days since purchase.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/05/2018

Hi Lulu777,

You may download the operating instructions on our support website, here's the link:

http://www.docs.sony.com/reflib/docget.asp?manualid=1234927&template_id=1®ion_id=1&DL=

Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Ease of use, seamlessly integrates

HT-CT290 30/05/2018 by RufusAyeni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bundled with my new Sony Bravia TV. Good buy, A+++

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Sound for the price

HT-CT290 25/05/2018 by Decibel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this with a new Sony TV and am very pleased with the sound quality for the price. The bass woofer makes a big difference with this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Looks and sounds great

HT-CT290 22/05/2018 by KARLNILIESTHE1ST (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago I'm absolutely happy overall with this product very very good sound quality would recommend to anyone well done sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as yet impressed

HT-CT290 21/05/2018 by Ray117 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with a Sony TV, as yet not over impressed with the audio performance,maybe need to spend a bit more time tweaking the settings

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

simple to set up, good sound quality for the money

HT-CT290 20/05/2018 by ross37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was free with a new TV, so wasn't expecting much. Have been very pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound. Very easy to install too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dissapointed

HT-CT290 19/05/2018 by Goldfish2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the soundbar with a new Sony 4K television thinking I would have no problems. However the soundbar is out of lip synch with all sources and it could not be fixed. I had to return it and swapped for a Yamaha soundbar which is fine.Looking on line I see this is a common problem with Sony soundbars. I did not install it incorrectly. I am a sound engineer.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sub woofer died after four months

HT-CT290 13/05/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only four months the sub woofer died and would no longer power on. I had to take to a Sony repair centre who have had it for a week so far and I am waiting to hear when it will be repaired It also often fails to turn on when the tv is powered on Sound is ok but not as good as my last surround sound system. Not much bass from the sub woofer

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Completely Satisfied

HT-CT290 06/05/2018 by Sam Spade (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set-up was very easy and everything worked straight away with no problems. Sound quality is excellent - very clear. Base is very good provided, of couse, that you are watching something that has a soundtrack that includes a good base.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Weak

HT-CT290 04/05/2018 by Dannymc (USA)

I bought this item November 2017 and I've had to replace it once and it blew again. Not impressed by the quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/05/2018

Hi Dannymc, we're sorry to hear that and we want to hear more from you. You can reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and let us see how we can improve your experience.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Wonderful audio experience projected forward

HT-CT290 28/04/2018 by Minimme74 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I absolutely love it. Quality sound is great Linked In to my LCD. Love the sound projected forward and the bass in the subwoofer works well on low volume as well. Sleek and no wires to the subwoofer is excellent. Looks smart and sound is awesome linked to Bluetooth in on my iPhone. My hearing is not so great and I find now I can clearly hear the Tv. Really impressed for the price I paid. Thx Sony, awesome product as usual!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

htct290-b 05/04/2018 by vjdube (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY is and will always be a great brand. Quality/price est excellent but there is a short delay between the sound and the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features great sound

htct290-b 21/03/2018 by WEPA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT CT 290 2.1 sound bar with Bluetooth a few days ago. Great product and sleek designs. Goes perfect with my Sony Bravia TV. Great sound feels like I am in the movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent sound

htct290-b 19/03/2018 by Robroski_10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first time buying a sound bar so this one was far by better than an LG I was going to originally buy, but for $10 difference who wouldn't take a Sony sound bar. Everything is great except in the instructions it doesn't tell you how to turn on the subwoofer which kind of sucked. (There's a button in the back to turn it on) overall I'd buy another one!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound

HT-CT290 19/03/2018 by Ned44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago much better than tv sound Easily set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Product - Buy It

HT-CT290 15/03/2018 by BillAtTheSeaside (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality, dynamic range and volume of this Sound Bar is unbelievable! It made me get rid of my beloved Hi-Fi System because the Sound Bar sounds better. I bought it with a Sony Bravia 4K HDR TV. Downloading Spotify was simple and the sound makes the hairs on my neck stand up! I can easily Bluetooth into it from my phone and the sound is still incredible. It's the best rendition of MP3 files I have ever heard. Buy it and you won't be disappointed. FANTASTIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Glad I spent the extra 20 quid for the model

HT-CT290 15/03/2018 by SM1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, only niggle is sound delay vs picture on some programmes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0