Skip to Content
147

4.5 based on 147 customer reviews

93
40
8
4
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very Awesome Full Featured Sound Bar

HTCT370 05/06/2014 by MadMartigan (USA)

I needed a sound bar with a low profile to accommodate the clearance for the height of my TV. I was pleasantly surprised how slim and beautiful this sound bar was. After set up I was once again surprised by how complete the audio experience was. The wireless sub woofer is a slim design and fit perfectly between my couch and wall. My wife normally hates my tech purchases but as soon as she learned that she could play music through the sound bar by simply tapping her phone to the bar, she was hooked. I am very happy and highly recommend.

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Home Theater Sound Bar.

HTCT370 15/11/2014 by TerryH (USA)

Disappointed. There is a 'high pitched ringing' feedback. When the sound is voice level there is a background 'feedback' which is very annoying. I've tried all the different sound settings and it's the same on all of them. Perhaps a change to an HDMI cable vice the optical wire will help

3

0

147 Customer Reviews

0

Sony sound bar

HT-CT370 15/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality and subwoofer. Would be better if it was a little smaller

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Registration Difficulties

HTCT370 06/09/2016 by PC2016 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a SA-CT80 Sony Soundbar. When I went to register the device, it did not show my model # as an option. So I picked one that I thought was close to it. I made the wrong choice. If you want consumers to register their products, Sony's online process needs to be accurate.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Easy to setup and superb audio

HT-CT370 06/01/2016 by Pranit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic choice to pair up to a new 4K TV. This sound-bar and BT subwoofer are a fantastic choice. The subwoofer can be tucked away somewhere inconspicuous and doesn't need to be wired to the bar itself. The Bar is superb. Wall mounted, it looks great under your wall mounted TV, and gives you plenty of options on audio quality. Night mode is handy, however dialogue can get muddied a bit at times. The bar also allows you to stream from other bluetooth devices, which is handy in this connected day when everything under the sun has bluetooth. All in all, a great buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A real improvement

HT-CT370 20/10/2015 by mad red dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The advanced sound processing power of this soundbar dramatically improves the quality of the sound of the TV it is attached to. Voices are clearer and distinct from all the background music and noise and the volume is properly equalised and stabilised so our desired listening volume is maintained from channel to channel and during commercial breaks, no more constant volume adjustments!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Would not buy again

HT-CT370 24/09/2015 by fred111111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK but cannot get it to link to the sony tv? so remote hassle!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

8

0

sony CT-370 sound bar

HTCT370 09/08/2015 by awaTN (USA)

Purchased this sound bar on 7-27-2015 from B&H. Followed the instructions. Had to purchase a HDMI cable, to get the thing to work!!!! LATER FOUND OUT THAT the optic cable end had some foreign product on it , not letting it do is task.After cleaning it my main remote (Comcast) refuses to let it work all the time, half to use the Sony sound bar to control the volume and sound. I think I made A big mistake purchasing a Sony Sound Bar. Have 3 other sny products, a 55" TV and a 26" TV. Both Bavaria's and a 5 disk disk player..

2

12

Response From Sony support
11/08/2015

Hello awaTN! Thank you for sharing this information with us, we would like to recommend if your television is compatible with the Bravia sync including ARC feature to follow the steps available through the next link that way you will be able to control the volume with the TV remote instead of using 3 separate remotes if it is not programmed with your Comcast remote. Keep in mind that if none of the codes provided from Comcast to detect the IR signal from the sound bar worked it will not be possible to force the connection since they would need to provide a more recent code instead:


https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30194/kw/arc/p/41901%2C44406%2C92955%2C91694/c/65%2C66/related/1

0

Simple and Great

HT-CT370 24/06/2015 by AlCharles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything you would expect, and does it well. Best with a Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

soundbar

HT-CT370 07/06/2015 by rogerthewatch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

my son told me it was a great buy so i had to get one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound is good but HDMI functionality is weak

HTCT370 07/05/2015 by BML23 (USA)

I bought this mainly because it has an HDMI pass through for connecting all of my other components. The HDMI functionality was disappointing though. It takes more than 10 seconds switching between HDMI inputs before the video appears on the TV screen, and sometimes it doesn't show up at all. I have to turn everything off and start all over for the video to come up. On the plus side, the bluetooth works well at closer ranges and the sound is pretty good.

4

10

Response From Sony Support
12/05/2015

Hello BML23! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to recommend to try the steps available through the following link:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43256/p/41901,44406,92955,91694/c/65,66/kw/no%20video

0

Well pleased with this soundbar

HT-CT370 24/04/2015 by Withheld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There were two others that were reviewed as being better for the price but I bought it because of a reasonably favourable review and the fact that it linked in with my Sony TV and Blue-ray. On the whole quite satisfied with the performance, never having had a sound bar before, the improvement over basic TV sound is extraordinary.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great piece of kit

HT-CT370 16/04/2015 by tomboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, easy to set up. Wall mountable if needed. Great Bluetooth connectivity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

connects to phone :)

HT-CT370 14/04/2015 by AEV154 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have just(2 wks ago) purchased with smart tv and sound does tend to be better/louder when playing through netflix than when just on sky but we probably need to play a bit more with the settings. have been used to surround sound and did miss it at first but am getting used to it and its tidier without all the speakers.Love that i can connect my phone to it through bluetooth haven't tried nfc for smartphone yet but am sure it will be just as good. Overall am pleased with product and have found it easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks smart

HT-CT370 09/04/2015 by Rossco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good and it really makes a difference to the sound on my Sony TV

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

HTCT370 06/04/2015 by hamid1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read a ton of reviews and ultimately decided to go with this sound bar and I am not disappointed at all. It does exactly what it is designed to do. It's not a home theatre system, it's a sound bar and a good one for the money.

1

0

Response From SonySupport
09/04/2015

Hi hamid1,
We're really glad to hear that you are already having a good time with your Sound Bar! Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Great value

HTCT370 04/04/2015 by Mandela (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad i finally purchased a soundbar, so worth it. The Sony is perfect for our condo, plenty of power and bass to really fill the room and great sound at low levels. Simple and convenient with all the basic features one needs.

2

0

Response From Sony Support
07/04/2015

Hi Mandela, That's the kind of experience that we wanted to hear. Thanks for choosing Sony and enjoy the soundbar!

0

Nice Sound Bar!

HTCT370 04/04/2015 by JerryS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looks nice and generally works well. I like the bluetooth feature, although I don't use it much. I like the feature that you can set it up to turn on and off automatically with the TV, although I seem to have trouble getting this to stay activated. My biggest complaint and disappointment is the limited volume. It is "almost enough" volume at full setting, but I expected it to be "more than enough", so I would NEVER use full volume. That isn't true and I am really not satisfied for that reason. If I had it to do again, I would shop for something with more volume.

2

0

Response From SonySupport
06/04/2015

Hi JerryS,
We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.

0

Sleek, Unobtrusive, Great Sound.

HT-CT370 02/04/2015 by Snowdrop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is over 20 years since I last invested in a good quality sound system, so this was quite a revelation. It sits, neatly, below our new TV and the woofer speaker, discretely, on the floor next to another item of furniture. Our house is tiny, so having a really good sound that takes up so little space and looks smart is fantastic. I am very pleased with the sound quality and really excited that I can stream music from my phone to this, including from apps from various radio stations. I purchased this to compliment the TV sound, originally, but I am thrilled that I can use it as a stand- alone, complete sound system too. Having said the above, I have no experience of alternative, similar sound systems with which to compare it. Nonetheless, I am really, really happy with this. Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HTCT370 01/04/2015 by ElectronicsGuy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Sound Bar met all of my requirements including excellent sound with a wireless subwoofer, HDMI ports on the sound bar that eliminate to the need for me to get behind the TV when, for example, I want to connect a computer. Did a lot of research prior and overall very satisfied with this product.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
02/04/2015

Hi ElectronicsGuy, Thank you for posting your review! It’s good to hear that this Sony Sound Bar meets your expectation especially the sound quality.

0

Great sound

HTCT370 31/03/2015 by Boarman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony sound bar and woofer to enrich the sound of my dvd/cd/blueray player. I have found that it works great for hdtv as well. The only shortcoming is using the remote. I have to move to where I can point the remote for the sound bar to respond. Other than that it is easy to program and enhancing the sound and makes listening and viewing my dvd player and tv much more enjoyable.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
01/04/2015

Hello Boarman! Thank you for sharing your experience with this Sound bar, we will forward your feedback to the proper department for further review.

0

great price. great product.

HT-CT370 29/03/2015 by TomasT21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baugu this thew weeks ago to replace old homecinema and i am happy whit this soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HTCT370 28/03/2015 by cazzzzzzzzzs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1

1

Response From Sony Support
30/03/2015

Hi cazzzzzzzzzs, we are happy to hear that you're pleased with your purchase! Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! Regards,

0

Great Sound

HTCT370 28/03/2015 by ToryPreston (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a Sony...what can I say. Great sound and you would not think it came from a sound bar. I would put one on every TV I have. I really enjoy movies but gives you the same rich sound with television shows. Buy it you will love it.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
30/03/2015

Hi ToryPreston, good to know that the Sony Sound Bar met your expectations. Thanks for choosing Sony, enjoy! Regards,

0

Pleasantly surprised how good it sounds.

HT-CT370 28/03/2015 by Stratman57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had read dozens of reviews on different online sites too give me an idea off what to expect with this Sound Bar. There were so many different thoughts on how good this system is that I was confused. I decided to go ahead and take a chance and I will say, I am not disappointed. My main concern was that some reviewers complained of poor overall volume output and a lack of Bass frequencies from the woofer. I found this to be unsubstantiated and put this down to them not exploring the operational user features on this sound bar. To be honest straight out of the box I was concerned too, but with a little experimentation and tweaking all was well. Plenty of both is on tap but don't overdo it as the Bass can become a little Boomy ! The sound bar itself I find excellent in its clarity as I can now hear the spoken word over the background music thus not having to reach for the volume control every few minutes. This unit certainly enhances my Sony Bravia TV to my satisfaction and I speak as one who has been used to a theatre surround sound system but preferred on this occasion not to go with all the cables associated with that application. If you are prepared to try the different setting to suit your preference go ahead and get this system as it is in my opinion value for money. Well pleased...................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

ok product

HT-CT370 25/03/2015 by wb2015 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

saw a demonstration in a department store jointly with a Sony TV and then ordered online. I must say the sound quality and bass were a lot more impressive in store compared to when i connected exactly the same TV and the sound bar at mine, even with the quality sound source. The subwoofer only works when playing digital music and dolby 5.1 movies. the manual has a warning about this but not something that's imediately obvious during demonstrations and conversations with salesmen. Also had some issues with the bar sound being out of sync with TV. THe bar has a sync button apparently to remedy this but it did not help. The sound switch between the TV speakers and the sound bar is quite slow, up to 2 secs. Design-wise it is a sleek product and looks great with the TV, the fact that you can run on HDMI cable to TV and connect you other set-top boxes to the sound bar instead is a bonus as is the wireless subwoofer which makes finding space for it easier.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor sound quality

HT-CT370 25/03/2015 by InsiderMINI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound poor for a Sony; treble too sharp and lacking midrange. Fabric on top of sound bar will be a dust trap. Good Sony customer service though.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Lovely sound

HT-CT370 24/03/2015 by Sophie937 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had about a month now and differance it make to the tv and film experience is amazing and also being able stream our music from the iPad means no need for extra sound systems in the room which great all in all its been a brilliant purchase for us.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice system

HTCT370 23/03/2015 by MySony1962 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to connect, comes with everything you need.

0

0

Response From Sony Support
24/03/2015

Hi MySony1962 , We’re glad to hear that this unit meet your expectation. thanks for posting your review.

0

Great product

HTCT370 15/03/2015 by dmay35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and control. Made a big improvement in sound quality

0

0

Response From Sony Support
16/03/2015

Hi dmay35, I'm so glad to hear that this Sound Bar meet your expectation. Thank you for choosing Sony!

0

Surprised & Satisfied

HTCT370 05/03/2015 by viper1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased a Sony KDL50W800B 3D TV for our upstairs family room, followed by a Sony BDPS5200 3D Blu-ray player. Although the sound thru the television's speakers was adequate for news and weather reports, the sound quality needed a boost for everything else. My wife did not want the clutter of a full surround system - I already have a surround system set up in the man cave - so we previewed this Sony HTCT370 Sound Bar at the same store where both previous purchases had been made. We liked what we heard at the retailer, even with all of the extraneous store noises common to a big box store. The long and the short of it: the performance of the unit was, to my surprise, excellent. The quality of sound coming from the small sound bar [35.5" W x 2" H x 4.50" D] was impressive with it's richness of tone while the wireless sub surpassed my expectations with thunderous, deep bass. My conclusion: if you want a sound system that can fill a fairly large room with great sound while leaving a small foot print and not costing a fortune, test drive one yourself. Well worth the cost of admission.

2

0

Response From Sony Support
07/03/2015

Hi viper1, we're glad to hear that the unit met your expectations. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! Regards,

0

great sound bar

HTCT370 16/02/2015 by musicdiva76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony sound Bar 300W 2.1 is a welcome addition to any home theater system, great sound, great price, easy setup.you will not be disappointed.

0

0

0

cool sound bar!

HT-CT370 16/02/2015 by wezel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony sound bar along with a TV recently... The systen is just great. The sound is really good and so cool that I can stream my music via bluetooth to the cound system. Very easy to set up so great for he layman!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony-2.1 soundbar with bluetooth

HT-CT370 15/02/2015 by buster1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

service great would recomend great price cheaper than most places

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product just two snags

HT-CT370 13/02/2015 by Okayo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound excellent however the pre-set equalizer choices don't suit all situations. When used with my Sony Bravia KDL42W7 the sound level is not always sufficient. Given the price and the overall sound quality I am quite satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

getting the best fron my sony TV/ So i brought

HT-CT370 09/02/2015 by Barry T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A Sony sound bar system very Pleased with it./Looks good sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Looks and Sound

HT-CT370 06/02/2015 by Raj S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product last month and use it mainly when watching Football and Movies, the sound is awesome, went to buy a cordless phone heard this being tested and loved the sound so bought one. Ps I forgot to buy the Phone which I bought the following week..!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

simple but stylish

HT-CT370 05/02/2015 by Chataway (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and is a great addition to my Sony HD TV. Great all around sound ...does exactly what I wanted. Very easy to set up. I am very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what I wanted it to do!

HT-CT370 05/02/2015 by MountainMachine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago solely to improve the sound from my recently purchased Sony TV (KDL-48W605B) and it certainly does that. The sound quality is far superior to that hollow and sometimes tinny vibration produced directly from the TV speakers. One little whinge about sound though, maximum volume could be a bit higher; is there a compatibility issue between soundbar and TV as when I use my Sony Freeview recorder through the TV I can get more volume? The soundbar looks good, and is very easy to connect up as is the wireless subwoofer; I've connected the soundbar the easy way using just the necessary mains supply cable and the digital-optical connection from the TV. Although the sound bar is only 50 mm high it still manages to get in the way of the remote sensor on the TV when installed directly in front of the TV (as far forward as is practicable) which means I have to hold the remote up higher than previously to control the TV (or sit in a higher chair). Still, a good bit of kit with several useful connection options.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great peice of kit.

HT-CT370 03/02/2015 by keithh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All ancillary equipment plugs into the soundbars 3 HDMI ports then the one output port connects to the TV. However for some reason my BT receiver/recorder would not work. Not a huge problem that went in to a spare HDMI on the TV. A great feature is being able to connect the Ipad to it via Bluetooth to play my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great sound

HT-CT370 30/01/2015 by Nobs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and does exactly wha T it is supposed to do....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT370 27/01/2015 by Monkey 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to boost TV and blu ray. Great sound for the cost of it. Easy to set up and really easy to operate as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound quality.

HTCT370 26/01/2015 by aebix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sound compared to the sound of the built in speakers but seems I have to lower or mute the tv speakers otherwise I realize an echo.

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTCT370 25/01/2015 by fflyingcloud (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use.Great dynamic sound and features

0

0

0

Good purchase

HTCT370 24/01/2015 by Benny1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good

0

1

0

truly clear sound

HT-CT370 22/01/2015 by Sailor Bill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

didn't know i needed a sound bar until I got one, it's amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HTCT370 22/01/2015 by graday (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

gave up all the wires and large speakers also sony 5.1 audio hdmi receiver . I like the wireless sub and the sound bar is nice. very good sound.

0

0

0

Very useful

HTCT370 19/01/2015 by Harvester66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is easy to operate. I would recommend this product to anyone.

1

1

0

Great player

HT-CT370 18/01/2015 by Tezzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this blue-Ray player since January 6 this year . Setting up was so easy. I am so pleased. Loading a disc is very quick, not like some players. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, easy to use, love NFC

HT-CT370 16/01/2015 by malyon2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound from my PS3 games and movies is great, as is the ease of use when pairing with my Xperia phone (especially over NFC). Something I would improve though would be the ability to turn the subwoofer up and down a bit (I seem to be able to do it via the SongPal app but no via the remote or unit itself). Simple set up, simple to use, good sound, works great with other Sony products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Purchase

HTCT370 15/01/2015 by traderguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup, easy to use, good sound for the price.

0

0

0

Good Quality

HT-CT370 15/01/2015 by Steve 100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my 4K TV NFC useful for other uses Bluetooth woofer makes installation flexible Bar is nice and slim

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The Sound Is Great........but...........

HTCT370 15/01/2015 by Palmiter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound output is better than most soundbars in this price range......BUT.. has at least an 8 second delay emitting sound when TV is turned on. Sony has offered several soloutions for this problem, but none have resolved this "glitch". Have contacted other owners of this particular soundbar and ALL of them have encountered the same issue.

1

0

Response From Sony Support
20/01/2015

Hello Palmiter! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we would like for you to contact us by email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your contact information, model, serial number and a description of the issue so we can check if there is anything the we can help with.

0

BEST EVER TO HAVE CINEMA QUALITY AT HOME! TRY IT.

HT-CT370 12/01/2015 by Mo T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought few weeks ago, I don't want go back to my SONY 3D HOME CINEMA ANY MORE, because, with is SOUND BAR I've got better cinema quality sound now! BEST EVER TO HAVE CINEMA QUALITY AT HOME! TRY IT. I'm SWIMMING ON RHYTHM OF MUSIC WITH BEETHOVEN'S MIND WHEN I'M USING THIS SOUND BAR!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Choice

HTCT370 12/01/2015 by RetiredSailor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I originally bought a competitor's similar product but had to return because the remote stopped responding on day 2 and the ARC function did not work with my VIZIO tv. This model EXCEEDS my expectations for a 2.1 system which I bought for use in my bedroom. Easy to set up, low profile, ARC works perfectly, easy to program to work with my Charter cable remote, BT function works well in my environment. Glad I bought it.

0

0

0

Great quality sound

HT-CT370 11/01/2015 by paul249 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had this as part of a TV / soundbar deal. The speakers are nicely designed and fit on our TV stand. Set up was very easy and they work extremely well with the TV, blurry player and virgin box. Watched some films and was very impressed with the bass (It was like being at the cinema). I would recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-CT370 11/01/2015 by R2207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar last month to complement my new 4K Sony Bravia TV for my bedroom and am quite pleased with it. It sounds great and particularly suited for a bedroom where you do not want an elaborate audio system. It was easy to set up and the best part is the Sony Link with the TV which sychronyses well and the Bluetooth to connect mobile devices. A good buy for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding sound and easy to connect

HTCT370 10/01/2015 by TNAF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar to replace a 7-year old Sony surround sound system. My goal was to simplify the profile of the wiring and this hit the mark. The sound is superb. One of the things I'm also impressed with is the responsiveness of the remote...even when you are not directly facing the sound bar.

0

0

0

Very good product

HT-CT370 09/01/2015 by ady6543 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Design and sound are great. Works as well for the TV as it does for streaming music. Great to have the wireless subwoofer so I can place it on the other side of the room which helps with the surround sound. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall Soundbar Experience

HT-CT370 09/01/2015 by Sony User1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am satisfied with the product. It looks elegant and was relatively painless to set up with my Sony TV. The only slight down side is the power output. Even though specification says 50W for R and L speakers, implying 100W in total, the highest volume is not that loud in the kitchen/lounge area when it is competing with noises from the kitchen

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the sound!

HTCT370 08/01/2015 by thebestmom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade our sound, had to be bluetooth compatible w/everything, and easy to navigate. And this product delivers times a bazillion! We love the deep bass.This enhances all TV programming, all movies, and our music libraries. Great price, fantastic product!

0

0

0

Bought for the HDMI extra outlets

HTCT370 08/01/2015 by camperstan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound...but a little tricky to set up the HDMI ports to feed Apple TV and DVR to the TV

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-CT370 08/01/2015 by Peterko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it on Boxing Day, and Iam happy with this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Soundbar!

HT-CT370 08/01/2015 by bigeric1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tested a number of 2.1 systems in this price bracket, but the Sony came out on top for me. Bluetooth, NFC, 3 HDMI inputs, it's got it all. Endless sound modes, it offers an immersive audio experience, excels with movies and music, just buy it! You won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HTCT370 08/01/2015  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound for the money. solid buy

0

0

0

Great Sound at a great price

HTCT370 06/01/2015 by WoodenU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the sound this put's out. The elimination of all the wiring in my previous sound system is just terrific. I have other Sony products are very happy with all.

0

0

0

Great Price, Great Sound!!!!!!

HTCT370 05/01/2015 by Bill1662 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound from this Sony Sound Bar. Easy set-up, minimum amount of "messy wires" . Wirless subwoofer is a definite plus. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a high quality, low cost soundabar.

0

0

0

LOVE IT!!!

HTCT370 05/01/2015 by iforgot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound we just love it!!!

0

0

0

poor sound

HT-CT370 03/01/2015 by essex1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and honestly - although the sounder is connected to the TV, when the soundbar mode is switched on, I feel the sound quality is softer - rubbish - not worth the money!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Good Choice

HTCT370 03/01/2015 by Jachalmers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are extremely pleased with this sound bar. It was easy to set up for us, being senior citizens. We love the sound we are getting from this product. We would highly recommend it.

0

0