Skip to Content
98

4.4 based on 98 customer reviews

57
31
5
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

98 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound; No Bluetooth output to headphones

HT-CT780 28/11/2017 by OscarMan (USA)

Loved it until I got some wireless bluetooth headphones. Now I wish this could connect to them and listen to TV without bothering others.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi OscarMan, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

sound

330 W 06/01/2017 by avasony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a problem with registration. It would not take my registered model number SA-CT80 I had to use HTCT780. Also I can't make the sound bar "real loud " it gets loud but not "real loud". Would you please send me an answer to my registration problem.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound!!

330 W 04/01/2017 by raybo21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you like sports, music, games or movies this is really good!! Quick, quick to install and voila your in the game. Just don't freak out your neighbors only if they bring food and beverages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

330 W 01/01/2017 by Macrno (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Bose 'Solo' for my television . . . mainly because the Bose had a 'governor' on it and - at times - we could not hear the sound from it even with it maxed out. I am very happy with the system - in particular the wireless subwoofer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

strangely incompatable

HT-CT780 16/09/2016 by bil_m (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound for the price, especially as I got a good deal on it. Integrates well with my tivo box and other sony devices,however a bit disappointed that although it is a Sony product and my TV is also a Sony if I try to sit it in front of the television it completely blocks the remote control. A shame, and although I can work around placement it is far from ideal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sound

HT-CT780 22/08/2016 by Arbory (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks great and sound quality is good and of good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

soundbar

HT-CT780 05/08/2016 by stan_1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this soundbar makes the whole experience amazing..so much better than the TV sound,as good as that is!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound bar review

HT-CT780 04/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I but this last month. Tho it came with the wrong remote. It is a very good piece of equipment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

HT-CT780 28/06/2016 by Abr8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't listen on anything other than these speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

HT-CT780 26/06/2016 by Dodi79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my Sony 2.1 sound bar to enhance the sound of my 4K Sony television, having never had a sound bar I didn't know what to expect. I was truly blown away setting up was so easy plug into the mains and one small lead between the Soundbar and the TV and the away I went. The sound blew me away and the settings are amazing. The sub woofer can be plugged in via the mains anywhere in the room and is truly wireless wonderful base sound. I use mine on volume setting 14 to get a wonderful sound, it has many features on the remote control enough to suit everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fab

HT-CT780 09/06/2016 by Mmmmmmm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased this sound bar. Looks and sounds amazing as expected from Sony. Bought the 55" Sony TV to go with it. Awesome sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT780 01/06/2016 by Kevin22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had this for about 2 weeks, but love the sound and great clarity. I have been a fan of Samsung products until I bought a new Sony 4k TV. This soundbar was recommended and am really happy with product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features

HT-CT780 31/05/2016 by Chris44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was recommended by shop to go with tv and am very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy use

HT-CT780 30/05/2016 by ken2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this as a package with another product which works well with it.it has been great so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Looks good great dound

HT-CT780 21/05/2016 by Happyeithpurchase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy.........................................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Powerful & great sound !

HT-CT780 14/05/2016 by TSR300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Panasonic sound bar which was faulty. Eventually I was able to exchange the faulty unit. I chose this Sony unit as it was suggested that it was an equivalent type model to the Panasonic. WOW ! I wished I had purchased this unit instead. It has great features which include the ability to download an App that allows you to control the device from your own phone. Great sound and power from this unit. I have it connected to a Samsung Smart HD TV. The sound bar is stylish in design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic value for money

HT-CT780 09/05/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the Soundbar - has a brilliant sound to it and was so easy to set up - just plug and play. Simple to use too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good value

HT-CT780 29/04/2016 by Pentax27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago, all functions seem to work. Used with a Samsung 32 inch tv. Only using the optical audio and Bluetooth. Used in the bedroom. I have not used the hdmi connections. Very good for movies and tv programmes. Music so so , unless you adjust the bass accordingly. I find subwoofer at 10-11 adequate for music. Various sound effects not that different except the movies setting with increased bass. Easy to hang . I have mounted this on a wooden block under the TV. Bluetooth transmission to headphones would be useful but absent.But receives music well from iPad, kindle fire hd.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

super sound

HT-CT780 23/04/2016 by welshlady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This makes watching tv,blu ray,and dvd,s a pure pleasure thats it in a nutshell.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Good Quality Products

HT-CT780 15/04/2016 by SheilaMo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned a Sony TV for a few years, just up graded to 4K TV, soundbar and Blue ray disc player. Picture and sound are second to none.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over all a good sound.

HT-CT780 09/04/2016 by Dan2105 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use. And great sound. I had it up and running in a few minutes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony sound bar HT-CT 780

HT-CT780 04/04/2016 by collins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this machine does what it is supposed to do I am very happy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent soundbar

HT-CT780 02/04/2016 by gdavidson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this before Christmas and very happy with the quality as replaced an old 5.1 system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tv sounds comes out of it

HT-CT780 27/03/2016 by children have nicknames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had it long, its nothing special ,like most things hi fi tv its far too complicated who needs internet access on speakers ,no you are wrong ,it feels well made not cheap

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Not recomended

HT-CT780 27/03/2016 by StuartC69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar only 6 weeks ago and it has encountered a fault already, the unit is currently at a Sony repair center

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Room Filling Sound

HT-CT780 25/03/2016 by 4kboy (United Kingdom)

I have been trying to get a sound bar something near a 'pseudo' surround sound for some time buying different makes of sound bars with no success, this one however is the best one yet, very punchy, very clear dialogue and sound with 4k/3d pass through and 3 HDMI sockets, great atmospherics from the sub-woofer enhance the overall surround 'effect' .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Display not working

HT-CT780 16/03/2016 by Gretna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having only owning this sound bar for less than 4 months the display on the front of the unit stopped working. Took it back to where I purchased it only to be told that Sony products have to be returned to be repaired. I took out extra cover on it too. Pretty poor service from Sony will be very reluctant to purchase anything else made by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brings our Oled TV alive.

HT-CT780 15/03/2016 by Rizla V4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for a sound bar to compliment my 55 inch Oled Tv. I have a beautiful picture, but the sound was restricted by the super slim housing of the TV. The Sony soundbar fitted the bill perfectly. Now as well as having a movie quality picture we have a sound depth and range that we wanted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

HT-CT780 15/03/2016 by smicker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Soundbar is well constructed, performs beyond expectations, and compliments the Bravia TV that I purchased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box.

HT-CT780 12/03/2016 by Kr2Bertie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great set thanks Sony, new TV next, 50" smart 3d and more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks and sounds great!

HT-CT780 09/03/2016 by Bobert27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago as a replacement for a Samsung 5.1 system. I've always been dubious of soundbars as they have never inspired me to be as good as a multiple speaker system. How wrong was I?! It goes great with the 50" Sony Bravia TV I bought at the same time. Still yet to try it out with a proper film night but sure I won't be disappointed. Only thing it could do with is slightly more power but don't let that put you off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound from the bar

HT-CT780 01/03/2016 by BuBu06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for about 3 weeks now. Very pleased with sound. Very good with Bluetooth. Bought as a package with 49inch 4K Sony TV. Only negative would be putting the Soundbar in front of the TV blocks signal for TV remote. Ended up putting Soundbar on shelf underneath.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and easy NFC connect feature!!!!

HT-CT780 29/02/2016 by Laddo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the same time I purchased a new TV, SONY Bravia to replace my broken SONY CRT Trinitron, which in turn replaced my ageing, but still fully functional SONY 5.1 surround system. It looks great and sounds fantastic - VERY pleased indeed, thanks SONY :-) :-) :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony

HT-CT780 14/02/2016 by Geo4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little dissapointed, was expecting exciting sound - its a little mediocre.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

New sound levels

HT-CT780 11/02/2016 by Taffyink (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a brilliant product. Had a 12 year old "surround sound system" before and that was good, but this....fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A nice boost to the sound on my Sony 4K TV

HT-CT780 09/02/2016 by Dave Upstairs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good sound with nice sleek looks. Would have liked more control of the EQ, but I guess I would need to spend more money to get that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony - 2.1ch Soundbar with Bluetooth

HT-CT780 03/02/2016 by Bungle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality and build but height of soundbar blocks the IR signal to the Sony television when sitting down on settee. Had to raise the television on a plinth in order to change channels.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Super Sound

HT-CT780 03/02/2016 by Shepstwo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this sound bar for three weeks now,the difference to the sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great looking soundbar !

HT-CT780 30/01/2016 by tt46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in December and the the movie over Christmas with a Sony soundbar was extra special !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Really happy !!

HT-CT780 29/01/2016 by inarus1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it few weeks ago and really happy with it:))

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful sound.....

HT-CT780 17/01/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound quality and would highly recommend to any prospective buyer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great design

HT-CT780 16/01/2016 by Jackie 1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my product,great sound. Great features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

HT-CT780 15/01/2016 by p0pm0nkee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound with real punchy base. Very easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-CT780 12/01/2016 by Mike32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really didn't think that a sound bar would add much to the Sony TV we currently have. How wrong was I? I treated myself after my hi fi broke down and I am absolutely blown away. Great functionality and very easy to use. Bluetooth connection is really easy and all types of music sound unbelievable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, links week with TV

HT-CT780 11/01/2016 by Celery (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to link to out new Sony 4K tv and have not been disappointed. Sound quality is good and much better than the TV alone. Set up and link to TV was very simple, can be controlled from the TV remote which is a definite plus

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT780 07/01/2016 by Andy od (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some good features including voice and night settings, easy pairing to other Bluetooth items.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fab features

HT-CT780 15/12/2015 by Jrnny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gave been using this for a couple of weeks and it's fab. Have used it for movies and Bluetooth function to listen to music. So easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr g

HT-CT780 11/12/2015 by 12345g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does the job easy to connect sits nice in front of tv some times blocks tv ir signal so you have to move the remote in the air

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-CT780 11/12/2015 by snapitbik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never expect the sound would be that amazing clean sound, surround and best bass... from just straight bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

HT-CT780 11/12/2015 by Hawkmoon1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for an older Sony sound system. It was very easy to set up and the WiFi base speaker was a hit with my wife; fewer cables! It has great HDMI connectivity meaning all my ancillary devices continue to be connected. The sound is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

HT-CT780 06/12/2015 by Ivan0123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

330watts is a fair amount of power. Easy to link to tv but you need a long tv stand. Like with most things these days you have to many sound options as most if us just want 'Auto' options. Would recommend for the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

HT-CT780 05/12/2015 by TJ_Uzi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the ht-ct780 for a month now. Its just what I had been looking for to go with my sony 4k, great sound, rounded bass, great functions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony

HT-CT780 29/11/2015 by spikegt40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

as an upgrade to replace standard one with tv to replace surround speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bought with Sony 55" hd television

HT-CT780 28/11/2015 by George007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first sound bar experience and I am totally delighted with it. Brings tv programmes to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great look

HT-CT780 23/11/2015 by Gazza147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound that blasts the house out. Be great watching polar express this year

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flawed

HT-CT780 22/11/2015 by Griflar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar blocks the ir signal to the Sony TV. have to hold remote above head to use it. Sounds is good though.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

HT-CT780 21/11/2015 by Hobbsy66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks to go with you new Sony Bravia great piece of kit,easy to set up and use and great sound,really impressed,highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

annoying problem

HT-CT780 21/11/2015 by mr mann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing but using it makes the auto sound turn off on my new high end sony tv...every time you change channel or the adverts come on you have to adjust the HUGE sound level differences and you literally have to sit with the remote in your hand all night...if you listen through the tv speakers the sound is not very good at all but the level is constant with auto sound on

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit.

HT-CT780 18/11/2015 by Ramsfan1948 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from the free soundbar to this one,the sound is excellent compliments my new Sony 4K 55inch curved TV.I like it's connectivity to my Sony Z2 smart phone and Sony Z2 tablet,I can play my music through the soundbar with out the TV being on,also Internet radio from the phone or tablet works very well after connecting via nfc or Bluetooth.The subwoofer compliments the soundbar with a Base sound that can be adjusted to suite the programme you are watching,overall I can recommend this product to anyone looking for a soundbar that packs a punch and ticks all the boxes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Design needs looking at

HT-CT780 18/11/2015 by David51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup easy sounds good only problem is that the soundbar blocks the infra red sensor of the Sony Tv that came in the package really annoying!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-CT780 17/11/2015 by Pene (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and am pleased so far, good look and good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear voices with good musical sound.

HT-CT780 15/11/2015 by K2TAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the soundbar especially the clear voice. I would recommend this product which was offered 1/2 price with my Sony TV purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

HT-CT780 13/11/2015 by Lukasz London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very quality sounds. Highly recommended to exerybody

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality sound

HT-CT780 09/11/2015 by hahaha3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and bluetooth easy access. Style sits nice at foot of tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

HT-CT780 07/11/2015 by Toymark 9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Problem with lip sink otherwise great sound and looks great with new Sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV Sound Booster

HT-CT780 06/11/2015 by Mickfilmbuff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an add on special offer with my Sony Bravia KD 55X850 4K UHD TV. It improves the TV sound immensely and is obviously suited to DVDs and Sky Movies. Bass is deep and the sound arena is surprisingly good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT780 24/10/2015 by Lori12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this 2 months ago and so pleased we did. Really pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Realistic sound

HT-CT780 02/10/2015 by Dcumbrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a good soundbar to go with the new 4k Tv and this was part of a package. The fact that it supports 4k pass through that is HDCP 2.2 compliant and has three HDMI inputs was the deal maker. Have got up to answer the door or my mobile only to realise it was from the soundbar. Great product, really pleased to have bought it. Also had to contact Customer Support by e-mail regarding a minor problem, they responded within 12 hours with a solution... fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic all round

HT-CT780 15/09/2015 by Harold1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always wanted a soundbar got new bravia tv and invested in soundbar, should have done this years ago, Fantastic!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

HT-CT780 12/09/2015 by sonyvvvvvvvvvvv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with my sound bar cccccccccccccccc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-CT780 11/09/2015 by Pikerunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality as this was not the top of the range model . Wireless sub is brilliant,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek looking

HT-CT780 08/09/2015 by Dazzzer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a top end piece of kit for very little money,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0