Skip to Content
63

3.8 based on 63 customer reviews

27
19
3
4
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

CT-790 SOUNDBAR

HT-CT790 21/11/2016 by patr1ck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a SONY BRAVIA KD65XD8599BU and, having read all the reviews of this tv, decided to buy the CT-790 at the same time and am very glad I did.The sound is excellent . It isn't quite as good as the top sound bars out there, but for the price I paid I can't complain. In my opinion it is very good value for money. The set up is simple, plug it into the ARC connection via HDMI on the soundbar and the tv and you are up and running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Worst electronic device

HT-CT790 24/05/2017 by unsatisfied sony customer (USA)

I've had two of these devices within the past year. The first one i bought decided it didn't want to work not even after 5 months of purchase. Sony wanted me to send it in so they could repair it. I was then told it could not be repaired and they would send me a new unit. The new unit i received only lasted 3 months before it did the same thing as the first unit. Now, they are wanting me to send in the replacement unit for repair. They said i could get the next model since i wasn't happen with the current unit but i would have to pay extra. The next model probably would fail as well. I'll never buy another Sony product. I expected more out of a product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

63 Customer Reviews

0

very mild bass from the sub

HT-CT790 07/12/2017 by pompin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it doesn't do what it says.. no bass and I'm not returning it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

nice sound

HT-CT790 05/12/2017 by LVR1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this just last week to go with my new Sony Bravia 4k TV. I really like the look and sound - still have to get my head around all the features, disappointingly I do not seem to be able to get the soundbar connected via HDMI - cannot get sound to come out no matter which port(s) I use. so have connected via optical. not sure if this is affecting the sound quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Buyer be aware

HT-CT790 04/12/2017 by Naji (USA)

This product keep breaking down you can do a simple search on how manny people they stoped having access to the home screen. I had my unit replaced after the second breakdown and now that one broken down and my 1 year warranty have just ended and Sony requesting that I pay for everything.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2017

Hello Naji, that is definitely not the news we like to hear. Let's see what we can do. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information on this issue you are having. Also, include a reference number if any so we can take a closer look at your file.
Thanks you, _Bob

0

Good sound bar

330 W 27/10/2017 by Daveshine67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago and it has a good sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It really is wall rumbling 4K sound

330 W 06/10/2017 by Ben123ooo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome awesome terrific soundbar. I’ve had a array of soundbars but this one truly blows them all away. Night setting is terrific and voice clear just as good.For me this is really really great couldn’t be happier. I had concerns if it would work with my other brand tv but those doubts were quickly smashed as I had no problem .The low profile of the bar is terrific it allows just enough of my TVs IR to be seen by cable remote so everything turns on with one button click.Home network for music with song pal terrific .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound!

330 W 22/09/2017 by Tyler8919 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best sounding sound bar I have bought yet. It is loud and gives a good punch. Only downfall is the main menu is slow and clunky. It can also be slow to switch inputs ot turning on or off. I have already had to send it in to be fixed as the motherboard got fried.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi Tyler8919, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Thanks! -Erin

0

ECHO CHAMBER STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX

330 W 10/09/2017 by Mac a doo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not the easiests to link to a SONY 65" 4K TV. Sounds like a echo chamber. Difficult to troubleshoot. Frustrated

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2017

Hello, Mac a doo, We are sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered with the soundbar. Let us help you regarding this concern. You may consider following the troubleshooting step provided on the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34162.
Regards, _Bob

0

Sounds great!. .for about 21 days until it quits.

HT-CT790 07/09/2017 by 865Seaturtle (USA)

I got this as a gift and loved it! The subwoofer sounded so good with movies and the bar itself was very sleek. However, after 24 days I tried to turn it on and no sound would come out! I spoke with a Sony rep and was walked through many steps to get it to work again. In the end, the rep told me to mail it to their shop for warranty repair. . Apparently, it just "locked up". Fortunately, the store allowed me to exchange it. I was back in business!. . .for another 20 days. I am now scheduling another trip to the store to exchange this soundbar once again. .BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY! I'm very disappointed with this system!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2017

Hello, 865Seaturtle, It is sad to hear that the unit doesn’t go well. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Regards, _Bob

0

Sounds great

330 W 01/09/2017 by Mike2357 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to down size from a home with a surround sound system, for an apartment. And was surprised at how well this sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound bar with clear sound and kicking bass.

HT-CT790 27/08/2017 by Jordanboss50 (USA)

I was impressed with what I got. Impressive sound bar with a good sound quality and features. I recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony troubled speaker

330 W 25/08/2017 by Skinner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had trouble with the first one. Company helped us and replaced it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Repeated failures

HT-CT790 03/08/2017 by 1811 (USA)

The sound bar had to be repaired 3 times on the first 8 months. It would enter 'Standy by' and 'Please Wait' mode without ever coming out. There is no sound in this mode. As a product it is unreliable and I do not recommend it. The ARC port was nice and the SB turned on when the TV came on. I could control the volume without any problem. Well, when it worked.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2017

Hi 1811,
We apologize for the bad experience. Please send us more details about your concern at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

0

Sound bar

HT-CT790 03/08/2017 by Chris 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT this sound bar a few weeks ago great sound and stylish look.my ony CRITICISM would be that it has no individual way of altering the bass or treble which is not very good for the price i had a cheaper Sony sound bar previously which had this facility so was disappointed to fined this wasn't available on this model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lots of software issues

330 W 20/06/2017 by thertel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a HT-CT790 back in December and it won't great for about a month and then the problems ensued. I had various issues such as the wireless surrounds constantly disconnecting and many problems with the system losing setting and even not wanting to boot. I had to send it for repair; I got it back and it worked great for about a week and then new problems formed. I had to send it in again for repair and it was determined to be unrepairable and Sony sent me a brand new replacement (kudos to Sony). The new replacement unit has problems all its own and really seems to be related to software. About once a week I will lose 100% of sound, sometimes during a movie (which really makes me mad) and I have to do a factory reset to get it to come back. It is really annoying to have to do this once a week. Is the software really this bad? I really hope they can straighten out the software. However, right now I want Sony to take this unit back and I will buy something else. It is ridiculous having to reset every week. I gave the unit two stars because when it works, it sounds awesome especially if you have the wireless rear surrounds. Other than that, reliability I would give zero stars. Sony tech support, 1 star. Sony backing up their products I will give three because they did send me a new unit when they realized the original one was so bad; I just wish the new one worked better. I would recommend to a friend to buy a different brand.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2017

Hi thertel, we regret to hear what happened. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Let us see what we can do to help you. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Good Sound

HT-CT790 04/06/2017 by Breadman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 780 model before this and was very happy with sound on all inputs.I changed to this model because it lets me input 4k on all its HDMI ports.The sound is as good as my old 780 model.One minus mark on this model subwoofer drop out has occured twice I hope this was just a blip.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

HT-CT790 04/06/2017 by Lughead (USA)

Returned 2 of these units in 6 months, and the parts to fix it are not available

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/06/2017

Hi Lughead, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is to our regret that the soundbar was not able to meet your expectations. We'll make sure that the team is well informed about this for improvements and investigation. Regards.

0

Love It

HT-CT790 30/05/2017 by Muschner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great connectivity with Spotify,makes films sound excellent and no cables. Plus ability to add rear wireless speakers at a later date!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worst electronic device

HT-CT790 24/05/2017 by unsatisfied sony customer (USA)

I've had two of these devices within the past year. The first one i bought decided it didn't want to work not even after 5 months of purchase. Sony wanted me to send it in so they could repair it. I was then told it could not be repaired and they would send me a new unit. The new unit i received only lasted 3 months before it did the same thing as the first unit. Now, they are wanting me to send in the replacement unit for repair. They said i could get the next model since i wasn't happen with the current unit but i would have to pay extra. The next model probably would fail as well. I'll never buy another Sony product. I expected more out of a product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great Sound

330 W 26/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my new 55" 850D television. The sound is loud and clear sounding. I have Xfinity X1 and I had no issues with setting up. My only complaint is that the volume number on the television doesn't match the sound bar. It's doubled. All in all, this is a great quality soundbar with many features including a setting to have the voice volume higher. It's well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and nice rich sound

330 W 21/04/2017 by Kurgan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are so many features for getting just the right sound. I really like the voice enhancement capabilities.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love hearing the voices!

330 W 31/03/2017 by Golfer Gal43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Up until purchasing this product, I always needed to have the closed captioning on so I could understand the dialog on any given program. Now I can hear them clearly because of the voice feature. Thanks, Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic bass

HT-CT790 27/03/2017 by blueboi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this rather than the Panasonic I had my eye on the sound from it is just pure quality a joy to listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect partner to new 4k Sony TV

HT-CT790 19/03/2017 by Phil B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my Sony soundbar for 4 weeks now .. and though I have a Toslink optical cable connected , I also have a pass through HDMI 'ARC' connection from my 4k disc player to the TV. The connection pics up straight away and even when connecting my Sony USB memory stick .. the sound bar automatically turns the tv on to show my music and photo menu / folders . Plenty of extra power for todays slim (limited speaker) TV ... but superb quality too and the subtle, but complimentary woofer is a very nice addition. Looks good .. sounds great !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 2.1ch SoundBar and Wi-Fi Bluetooth sub woofer

HT-CT790 17/03/2017 by jeana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought product from Currys. Easy to install. Good sound quality especially on high volume. Sound bar quite long. Needed to locate sound bar behind TV as blocked the TV remote connecting to TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product and built in featured

HT-CT790 08/03/2017 by G Dub (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has exceeded my expectations as previously I owned a surround sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

1st soundbar purchase

330 W 04/03/2017 by corp bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really satisfied with this purchase. The Easy/quick set up guide was right to the point. If you have a 4K Ultra HD TV, this is for you. The ARC HDMI input makes it so easy to control your TV and Cable. The cable remote will control the soundbar as well!!!! Need I say more??

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Soundbar HT CT790

330 W 16/02/2017 by failsafe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have read almost all the reviews and took most with a grain of salt....I have a larger than average living room 30X30 and the sound is fulfilling Bass is their filling the room..Hi and mid range is excellent With good separation and clear voice even at low volume.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great product

HT-CT790 08/02/2017 by lancethedj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought to compliment our Sony TV, great sound with depth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Sound

HT-CT790 01/02/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am delighted with product, sound quality is excellent and set up was very easy. Looks great, sounds better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

at the movies!

HT-CT790 26/01/2017 by aj50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the soundbar because new tv not good on the audio front. Great sound from this piece of kit, especially the Movie mode, well worth the extra expense

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Plug and play!!!

HT-CT790 26/01/2017 by TREF2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The two sound bars are another great but!!!!! A greatbproduct that was described by the retailer curries as "!plug and play". No way!! Very complicated with very complicated indtructions. Only by getting a qualified TV engineer were we able to get the sound bars working. Even he took some time to get a result. Once hooked up they perform very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

poor subwoofer

HT-CT790 25/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

subwoofer hardly makes and contribution to the soundbar, even when at the highest volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

A Sound buy

HT-CT790 21/01/2017 by Mikey59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar compliments the new 55 inch Sony TV. A perfect picture mow has perfect sound. The ability to stream music and the great sound quality is remarkable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound bar is fantastic and looks great mounted

HT-CT790 20/01/2017 by Daymo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound bar looks great under the TV. Whilst the subwoffer is good it only kicks in now and again

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

HT-CT790 15/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this along with a Sony Bravia tv. Set up was quick and easy once the software update was finished. Wow this sound bar is fantastic and puts out a lot of volume! Sub woofer is wireless which is a massive plus as there are no wires running around the room. Can be set to different sound profiles like movie or game. It's also really easy to use my phone or computer to stream music directly to it. Overall really happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound

HT-CT790 14/01/2017 by BOB24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in december with a 4k sony tv ,after looking into the new television reviews a lot of people were saying about the need of a soundbar, i am glad i went with the reviews.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and easy to setup and use

HT-CT790 12/01/2017 by Nelg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this with a new TV and it was easy to setup, sounds great. I have added the SRS-ZR5 rear speakers which are quite expensive, but well worth the quality of sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really enhances sound from tv

HT-CT790 11/01/2017 by Suzie11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't going to bother with sound bar but after demo in store was so impressed at improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT790 09/01/2017 by Albart77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality product, bought at a good price!! Not so sure I'd pay full price for it though. Does the job ok!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality

HT-CT790 06/01/2017 by Sulis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to complement my new tv. I was impressed by the demonstration in store that compared it to other soundbar. Set up at home was simple and the result is a highly enhanced sound quality from my wireless connected ipod. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Product stoped working

330 W 04/01/2017 by Keeeeg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound sounded great when it worked, recently stopped working.Product is unusable !!! I've unplugged it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Enriched sound

HT-CT790 03/01/2017 by Bongo72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having read through several reviews relating to new TV's, they all said they are so thin now that the sound has suffered and sound bars are recommended. Very true! I would say a sound bar is a must and the CT-790 is a good rich sound with nice bass level and has the ability to connect the mobile devices with Bluetooth. Very easy to connect to the TV and overall good value.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All in one

330 W 02/01/2017 by Sara spec (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's about a month now using the 790 along with 850d tv and the experience is super awesome. I love the voice option in the remote and the bass along with 3 useful hdmi Ports. The sound I'd very descent and no Complaints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing with issues

HT-CT790 31/12/2016 by DragonRider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this item 1 month ago and so far I have had some issues. For no reason the sub-box will stop working. Initially I thought it was a software issue so I updated that, something I didn't know needed doing. Then it stopped for a 2nd time. This time I had to completely unplug both the sub-box and the sound bar for it to reset. I have had to do this a further 2 times since. Spoken to the local Sony expert at the store I brought it from he suggested trying the optical cable over the RCA connection which reduced the quality of sound. I've left this connected and if it doesn't it again then the unit will be going back to the shop.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Great

330 W 27/12/2016 by Bobfidy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great piece. Easy hook up and a great addition to the new 65" Sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony CT 790 Sound Bar

330 W 25/12/2016 by Philbc66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought to match with a Sony TV. Unfortunately, I have been uunable to pair the sound bar with the TV which should be easy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

lots of feachers

330 W 23/12/2016 by Dan the sandwich man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought and installed this a few days ago. the sound is not as much like surround as I thought it would be. I had to finally call your tech to get everything right.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Intermittent faults...

HT-CT790 21/12/2016 by ThomGourock (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago ... i've since had it replaced because of a fault now another fault has developed... i'm very disapointed in Sony.... i've been buying your equipment for 20 years and this is the first time i've had any issues

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Can connect to wifi but Cant connect to internet

HT-CT790 08/12/2016 by Marno17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound but cant coonect to internet via wifi

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Really great sounding Soundbar

330 W 04/12/2016 by HarryP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony-2.1 Soundbar with Wi-Fi/Bluetooth over Thanks Giving weekend and I'm really pleased the way it sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than expected

HT-CT790 01/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As soon as you unpack it The Sony soundbar build quality is immediately apparent-. then, your TV is suddenly transformed into a Home Cinema. with rich balanced sound the stereo effect is excellent. the sub woofer is powerful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good

330 W 25/11/2016 by Lynnette1107 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great so far. Will have to further listen and see how it works out for our family.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

CT-790 SOUNDBAR

HT-CT790 21/11/2016 by patr1ck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a SONY BRAVIA KD65XD8599BU and, having read all the reviews of this tv, decided to buy the CT-790 at the same time and am very glad I did.The sound is excellent . It isn't quite as good as the top sound bars out there, but for the price I paid I can't complain. In my opinion it is very good value for money. The set up is simple, plug it into the ARC connection via HDMI on the soundbar and the tv and you are up and running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound

HT-CT790 20/11/2016 by Geoffrey bubbles Bon Bon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought several weeks ago very pleased. Great sound and good looking piece of equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Registration site is all messed up

ht-ct790.all 17/11/2016 by Davo 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I have registered for the last few years is gone. Won't be buying Sony again. Oh yeah, this sound bar keeps losing it settings, buyer beware.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6

0

great sound

HT-CT790 13/11/2016 by albert rn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

once we got it set up it was fine,it also connected to our sky remote automatically which i thought was very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great design and features

HT-CT790 07/11/2016 by bakertone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with new TV Setting up was easy, features good and design excellent. Sound quality good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

htct790

330 W 05/11/2016 by Richie Rich Productions (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased sound bar in July for my Sony 4k TV. Its ok, bass is bad. Sony TV speakers are not good, when you add this sound bar you realize this sound bar should have been included in the price of the Sony TV. Sound bar stopped working in November 2016?? Not happy I have set up Home movie Theaters Systems for 20 years. I will purchase a New 1000 Watt amp and set up 7-1 system

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

4

0

Excellent sound

HT-CT790 10/10/2016 by frobigolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago but had difficulty setting up until I updated the software. I think this is not right to retail requiring to have a software update before it can be used, what if you don't have internet facility

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

I love the features

330 W 22/09/2016 by Sam3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than I thought it was...I love night sound because I live in an apartment so you know how that can be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

sound quality

HT-CT790 19/09/2016 by Jackie58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to install. very good sound quality. enhances the TV presentation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Very please with this purchase.

HT-CT790 21/07/2016 by Graham2010 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We brought this sound bar with a Sony 55" TV to enhance the sound a couple of weeks ago. So far it's been working well, it's mostly used with films, music videos. The blue tooth sub woofer is great without the need to hide wires and can be located at the rear of the room to enhance base sound. We do turn it off late at night returning to the TVs speakers as the sound carries upstairs and can keep those sleeping awake!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

8

0

Great staff

HT-CT790 12/06/2016 by Adam43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them 2 weeks ago, im very happy,very good staff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

38