39

4.6 based on 39 customer reviews

29
7
1
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

39 Customer Reviews

0

Sleek product - Great Sound!

HT-G700 17/11/2020 by SKDave (USA)

The Sony HT-G 700 has a sleek look , product and design which goes very well with the Modern set up we have in our media room.. It was very well packaged, offering utmost protection. Unfortunately the set up wasn’t as easy as I expected it to be. We needed to connect it with the ARC HDMI setting from the TV ,but struggled to get the sound from the TV. The owners manual is not very clear in this regard. To get it to work, we had to disconnect all HDMI connections into the TV, restart everything. We immediately noticed a sound improvement. The immersive sound is great and fills the room. It was easy to connect my phone to the sound bar via bluetooth. The music sounded great! One suggestion - the visual display area on the sound bar is tiny making it hard to read the settings. The Bass is robust, adding to the sound quality when listening to music. We had a movie night with some friends for the long weekend and they too were blown away with the experience. One of my friends is also very keenly looking into purchasing it on Amazon. The Sony HT G-700 is our first sound bar with Atmos Dolby and we are really pleased to be introduced to this great product, overall its a winner! After purchasing the Sony soundbar, I have got into a habit of enjoying music everyday! The clarity of notes and the bass even for calm soothing music is just a different experience. I spent my weekend mornings with coffee with soft music playing In the background. Frankly, I did not anticipate that the elevated quality would create such a difference in my listening experience and resulting habits.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2020

Hi SKDave, we appreciate your detailed review of our product. We're glad you like our product. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl


0

Satisfied purchase

HT-G700 17/11/2020 by Mulan707 (USA)

I owned a different soundbar prior to this, but what I like about this one is it came with a subwoofer and a remote control. The remote was a good size , big enough to where it fit in my hands. It was easy to use and it had several options on what kind d of sound I wanted to hear. The subwoofer sound went from 1-12. I don't watch TV much but since I have made this purchase I have been watching a lot of movies lately and my kids love the surround sound when they watch movies as well! I like the fact that the subwoofer uses bluetoot and I love the look and length of the soundbar. Since I don't hang my flat-screen on the wall the soundbar fits perfectly underneath my TV. This product was easy to install. I highly recommend!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2020

Hi Mulan707, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you are pleased with the performance of your HTG700. Vertical Surround Engine, our advanced surround technology, lets you enjoy the thrill of the latest theatre audio formats like Dolby Atmos/ DTS:X in a single slim unit. Its three front speakers, combined with unique Sony signal processing, reproduce "vertical" audio, creating virtual surround sound that seems to come from all around you. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great 3D Surround Sound from 2D front only system

HT-G700 17/11/2020 by PontoonPaul54 (USA)

This is a surprisingly good sound bar system, that doesn't require rear speakers to give you a real Surround Sound experience. Kudos to Sony for figuring out how to trick our ears into thinking we have sound coming from everywhere. The set up on this is relatively easy, if you are looking at the illustrated directions. From there you can figure (even if you have older other equipment and a DVR ) how to wire it all up. This unit has a lot more capabilities than I have tried, as it is Bluetooth, and I believe will accept music from your phone or other Bluetooth device, although I have not tried that, so i cannot say for certain as to how it would work. The only negative that I have found on this system, is an intermittent issue that we have been having is when using our DVR . If you are playing back a recorded show, and you want to fast forward, many times the HT-G700 will go silent, and you have to figure out how to get it to start playing again. I have tried changing the input setting through a full rotation of their settings till it gets back to the original HDMI that I was on. Sometimes that works, and other times it doesn't. The problem is that you miss the portion of the show that you fast forwarded to, as the video is playing but still no sound. When all else fails we rewind a bit, and then pause the DVR, and shut off the sound bar and turn it back on. Thankfully that doesn't happen THAT often. If we could find the solution for that, I would give this product 5 stars. Perhaps this is only with the brand of DVR that we have, and not with all of them.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2020

Hi PontoonPaul54, Thank you for your positive rating! We're really glad that you like the amazing sound quality and Dolby Atmos feature of the HTG700. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos®️ soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank your positive feedback and for choosing SONY! -Carl

0

Completely transforms home TV-watching experience

HT-G700 17/11/2020 by aznsupergurl (USA)

My family was very excited when the Sony soundbar arrived and we couldn't wait to test it out since we watch a lot of Netflix shows and movies these days. It has a beautiful design and was well-packaged. It did take some time for my husband to figure out how to get the sound to play after connecting it, but once he got it to work, we were blown away by how much crisper the sound is and how much deeper the bass is with the subwoofer. Even in the dialogue portions of the movie, the sound quality is noticeably clearer. The bass in songs really comes out a lot more with the soundbar as well. Because of that, we don't need to turn the volume up as high to hear everything clearly. The soundbar comes with a separate remote to turn it off and on, but I like that you can control the volume with either the tv remote or the soundbar remote. I didn't realize how much of a change it would make and we really love it! It really elevates our home movie nights and is definitely worth the investment!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2020

Hi aznsupergurl, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're really glad that you like the amazing sound quality and Dolby Atmos feature of the HTG700. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos®️ soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank your positive feedback and for choosing SONY! -Carl

0

Great with most Bluray audio tracks

HTG700 04/11/2020 by gfwgo10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am pleased. This soundbar decodes all the major audio tracks on DVD, Blu-ray etc. which my previous soundbar did not. The menu to adjust audio and other features is somewhat difficult to navigate. I'm still playing with different settings to get the optimal performance out of this soundbar. I'm still a little perplexed why I have to crank the volume over 35-40 to hear clearly. The tech at the store tells me that this is normal since the volume range goes to 100 and he demoed some streaming movies that had great sound but at 50-60 . So, I am getting used to the fact that this is the way it is. Overall I'm happy cause the spoken word is easy to hear although again you have to set the volume up on DVD and Blu-rays. There is a setting on the soundbar to equalize the spoken word and the loud sounds that are heard in movies. I haven't completely figured that out yet so in the meantime I just turn down the volume when the loud action explodes. Again, the soundbar does what it is supposed to do so I'm happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/11/2020

Hi gfwgo10, Congratulations on your new HT-G700! We're glad to hear that it works great with your devices such as DVD, Blu-ray etc. And, good to know you like the audio clarity of the unit. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY. 

Regards,
Sam

0

Best in class theater experience

HT-G700 31/10/2020 by jmr123 (USA)

Best in class audio experience and it enhances to next level by gelling well with visual treat if you have Sony TV too. This is not another sound bar of other brands but carries 3.1 output with theater experience having Dolby Atmos sound .. with covid I doubt theaters will get reopened but if someone wants to experience the theater this is the product you have to go for Some tips: please the woofer near to your sofa and sound bar under the tv for surround experience..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2020

Hi jmr123,

Awesome! We're truly happy you're satisfied with the design and great sound quality of our HT-G700 3.1ch Dolby Atmos®/ DTS:X™ Soundbar. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog.

Thank you so much for commending Sony!

- Romeo

0

I really like it

HT-G700 26/10/2020 by holmesthumper (USA)

UPDATE: This soundbar is really really nice. I set it up in my bedroom, just to give myself a different sound, and it really produces. Sometimes, I catch myself hitting the mute button, because I hear a sound that I don't expect and want to make sure it is whatever I am watching on television and not that someone or something has entered the house without me knowing. I laugh at myself quite a bit when that happens :) I also have been playing with the sound modes, cinema is my favorite right now, but it may change. I received the soundbar on Sunday and was able to put it together in less than an hour, by myself. I did not do an unboxing video, actually did not think to do it. Sorry. But as I said, it was easy to put it together and plug in the HDMI cord in the correct port. I really like the sound I get from the soundbar.

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2020

Hi holmesthumper, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank your positive feedback and for choosing SONY! -Carl

0

My soundbar

HT-G700 26/10/2020 by Nickibeds1 (USA)

This soundbar is the bomb, the only thjng that I dont like about it is that you have to switch back and forth from playing music on Bluetooth to TV easily . This could be because my Tv doesn't have Bluetooth capabilities but I'm still getting to know what this soundbar can and can't do. The sound is very loud which is what i was looking for. I would recommend this product to friends and family. It also was a little bit difficult to connect to my Tv but after carefully reading the directions got it to connect and pair but make sure yoh read manual when trying to connect. My husband is really enjoying his sound bar, he enjoys it so much that he wants no one touching it but him.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2020

Hi Nickibeds1,

We're glad that you're enjoying the amazing features of the soundbar. Enjoy powerful 3.1ch Dolby Atmos surround sound and crystal-clear dialogue with the HT-G700 soundbar’s dedicated center speaker, powerful wireless subwoofer, and advanced Vertical Surround Engine technology. Hear everything in up to 7.1.2ch sound with multiple sound modes for enhanced audio.

Your feedback about the Bluetooth function is greatly appreciated. Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Upgrading My Audio Experience

HT-G700 19/10/2020  (USA)

Following a visit to my brother's house and experiencing the amazing audio from his soundbar, I began looking into purchasing one for myself. I feel confident when I buy anything Sony and I appreciated the sleek look and easy set up of this system. I admit that I had some trouble initially as I have an older TV and had to purchase the additional cable but when I finally unplugged everything and replugged it in again, and reset my cable, it worked. The sound is amazing. My husband listened to 45 minutes of a concert he recorded and was wowed. He is also hard of hearing and noticed that diction was much clearer. I'd say this is a winner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi lynchristian, We're really glad to hear you're satisfied with the sound quality and features of our HTG700 3.1ch Dolby Atmos®/ DTS:X™ Soundbar. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sony Soundbar - Crisp Sound Quality

HT-G700 19/10/2020 by Summer7213 (USA)

I received the Sony Soundbar HT-G700 about a week ago and have been playing and tinkering with it since then. I’ve really enjoyed testing music, movie, football, phone streaming and seeing how the sound differs on the different audio settings. I will admit, I’m not an audio “techy” and honestly had no idea what I was doing, but I did make some great observations. First, I was watching a movie with my family about a month ago, on our new TV, and I remember thinking “Seriously, this is how loud the TV can go? It’s not that clear…I’m going to need to invest in some speakers”. I put that same movie on with the soundbar and WOW what a difference. The audio was crisp! There was a definite positive difference. Then of course, it is football season. While my teams aren’t doing that well, being able to hear the game through the soundbar made it worthwhile to watch. Last, the music setting was really good and when I put in the subwoofer for Cinema, the room shook! Where I believe the opportunity lies is in the small digital display. When I’m sitting far away from the TV, on a couch, I can’t see what the setting is on. I had to constantly get up to see what the setting was on. I wish it would show on the remote or the TV when you changed a setting what it was. Second, when watching the movie, the immersive setting was just okay and didn’t feel immersive. But once you kick that subwoofer on, all turned out well. My overall recommendation: It’s a good sound bar. It does what it needs to do. My audio is more crisp and my viewing experience on the TV is enhanced. While it didn’t “rock my world”, I’d recommend it if you are looking for something to improve your audio experience.

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi Summer7213,

Awesome review! We're glad that the soundbar has taken your entertainment experience to the next level. Enjoy powerful 3.1ch Dolby Atmos surround sound and crystal-clear dialogue with the HT-G700 soundbar’s dedicated center speaker, powerful wireless subwoofer, and advanced Vertical Surround Engine technology. Hear everything in up to 7.1.2ch sound with multiple sound modes for enhanced audio. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Home-theater Quality

HT-G700 19/10/2020  (USA)

when I received this sound bar I was very Slim design and I have been a fan of big speakers. But slim deign was great as the sound bar fit perfectly on the ledge of my fire place and seems like it is the part of my TV. Wireless subwoofer didnt need any setup and just worked as soon as I plugged in the power source. My little display screen on the soundbar however did not turn on but after contacting Sony we are working on getting this fixed Sony was very helpful and prompt on getting it fixed. My soundbar still worked and has a very good sound and almost sounds like my 7.1system that I have in the basement. I wish there was a way to control the subwoofer level separately. I am very impressed with the quality of sound Sony HT-G700 puts out. Its almost makes me forget that the sound is coming from the front as it is true surround sound. Also i would like to add that the sound quality is really good my friends were home and they loved the look of sony soundbar. After using it for few days now i am so used to the clear sound quality that when i went to my parents house I could not believe how different it sounds without the soundbar and recommended them to buy the product too.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi Palakbrahmbhatt,

We're glad that you're enjoying the sound quality of the soundbar. Good to know that the display issue was resolved. You can use the "SW" button on the supplied remote to adjust the volume of the subwoofer. You can refer to page 23 of this link for more information:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5013/c617d547e6b6b0e2ecfe0fbdb69b919c/50130581M.pdf

Thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Upgraded my home theater experience

HT-G700 15/10/2020 by Slimofats (USA)

I have been having a Sony Bravia TV in my family room for a while and had been wanting to get a sound bar for it. I felt like the volume varied between streaming platforms and videos we would watch, and that hurt the experience. Enter this Sony sound bar. Now, we feel like we are at the movies on movie night. The sound is crisp. The subwoofer makes explosions more “real”. I LOVE how easy it was to set up and I love that i can easily select what type of sound I want. My favorite is the Immersive AE (audio enhancement). I no longer have problems hearing the tv from the kitchen and our movie nights are way better. I wish that I had added a sound bar sooner. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Slimofats, Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the movie theater-like experience, great sound quality, deep bass, ease of set up, and the Immersive AE feature of your new HT-G700. With HT-G700, immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam 

0

Sleek product - Great Sound!

HT-G700 15/10/2020 by SKDave (USA)

The Sony HT-G 700 has a sleek look , product and design which goes very well with the Modern set up we have in our media room.. It was very well packaged, offering utmost protection. Unfortunately the set up wasn’t as easy as I expected it to be. We needed to connect it with the ARC HDMI setting from the TV ,but struggled to get the sound from the TV. The owners manual is not very clear in this regard. To get it to work, we had to disconnect all HDMI connections into the TV, restart everything. We immediately noticed a sound improvement. The immersive sound is great and fills the room. It was easy to connect my phone to the sound bar via bluetooth. The music sounded great! One suggestion - the visual display area on the sound bar is tiny making it hard to read the settings. The Bass is robust, adding to the sound quality when listening to music. We had a movie night with some friends for the long weekend and they too were blown away with the experience. One of my friends is also very keenly looking into purchasing it on Amazon. The Sony HT G-700 is our first sound bar with Atmos Dolby and we are really pleased to be introduced to this great product, overall its a winner!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi SKDave, Thank you for this amazing and honest review of your new HT-G700 soundbar. We're very pleased to hear you like the sleek design, sturdy built quality, great sound, deep bass, and overall features of the unit. We're sorry to hear you had issues setting up the HDMI ARC connection to your TV. For future reference, we can offer assistance on how to set up or operate the features and functions of your Sony soundbar by visiting our Sony Support website to download the help guide and look for additional information about your product. Also, you can chat with one of our agents who would be glad to help. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Sam

0

Fantastic depending on where you use it.

HT-G700 15/10/2020 by Huyh (USA)

This soundbar is perfect especially if you live in an apartment or planning on keeping in your bedroom. In a living room, sound level would be limited. I had the volume to the max (to test) and it was loud but not loud as if you were to turn anything else to max level. Now that my con is out the way, let's talk pros. Sounds fantastic for what it is. The voice level is crisp and clear (bass isnt the best). This beats any TV stereo by far! A major pro is that there aren't many cables connecting to each other. The sub only has the power cable and connects via bluetooth while the speaker itself has a power cable and connects to hdmi. The remote is small and simple and easy to use, especially in the dark. The small display on the speaker tells you what mode you're in. I like to keep mine on auto. Pretty satisfied with that. This is my first sound bar and in the future I plan on mounting my tv to the wall and the speaker is light enough to mount undeneath the TV (with a seprarate speaker mount). Overall I'm pretty satisfied with this HT-G700 (and their products). Again, would recommend this in an apartment or bedroom but not in a bigger living room for maximum sound experience. For where im using it (in an apartment), I definitely give it 5 stars! If I were to use it in a living room, would give 4 stars.

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Huyh, Awesome! Thank you for the 5-star rating! Good to know it fits perfectly in your apartment. We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the excellent sound quality, crisp and clear audio, user-friendly remote control functions, and overall features of your soundbar. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY! -Sam

0

GREAT SOUNDBAR

HT-G700 09/10/2020 by DOCDOC (USA)

I have always been a speakers guy -whether it was connected to a Receiver or Blu-Ray.This Soundbar and Sub Woofer are great. The sound is wonderful. I have a (non Sony )TV but the Sony HT-G700 sounder connected with the bluetooth without any problems . It takes up no extra room and will eventually set on my fireplace ledge.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2020

Hi DOCDOC,

Perfect! Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with our HT-G700 3.1ch Dolby Atmos®/ DTS:X™ Soundbar. We're truly happy you're satisfied with its design and great sound quality. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog.

Thank you so much for commending Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sound You Can Submerse Yourself In

HT-G700 09/10/2020 by Katnhat37 (USA)

I love the sound quality and how easy it is to set up. I used the HDMI cord to set it up and the instructions were easy to follow. There are several different settings for sound. I prefer standard. I also love the fact it's not heavy and bulky. The sound is crisp and clear. This is a great brand that I have grown up with and plan on my kids growing up with and so on.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2020

Hi Katnhat37,

Awesome! Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your incredible experience with our HT-G700 3.1ch Dolby Atmos®/ DTS:X™ Soundbar. We are really pleased to hear it suits your needs and expectations. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog.

Thank you so much for purchasing our HT-G700 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Sound Quality!

HT-G700 08/10/2020 by pete113 (USA)

This Sony Soundbar with subwoofer sounds great! EASY to set up and use. My tv does not have the correct bluetooth for this soundbar but setting up with the supplied HDMI cable was a breeze. The controls have a small learning curve but easy enough to get up and running quickly. The packaging was great, very solid and contains the soundbar, subwoofer, two power supply cables, the remote with batteries, an HDMI cable and all the instructions and warranty cards. The remote is easy to operate and the controls on the soundbar and subwoofer are also a snap to use. You can set the center speaker on a higher volume so the dialog is much easier to hear for us hard of hearing folks (thanks Sony). Connecting the subwoofer to the soundbar via bluetooth was super easy. The Immersive Av function really fills the room with great sound and there are several settings via the remote for cinema, standard etc.. The only nit I have to pick is I think the subwoofer could be a bit more robust but I just received the unit and have not learned all of the adjustments yet so I will try to update when I have mastered it to see if I can increase it's output. I would highly recommend this unit.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi pete113, we appreciate your detailed review of our product. We glad you like the sound quality of our soundbar. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl


0

Superior Quality Soundbar

HT-G700 08/10/2020 by ddagrosa (USA)

This soundbar is definitely worth it. Right away, I would see that it is very sleek looking. Love the size and color of both of the speakers. After taking it out of the box, it was very easy to set up. I did it myself with no issues whatsoever in about a half hour. I really think anyone would be able to handle setting this up. Before I knew it, my television and blu-ray player were connected to this great sound system. The directions were very easy to follow. It had a couple of plugs to plug in and an HDMI cable to attach which they supplied. My television needed an additional audio cable which was not supplied but luckily it was something that I had on had. It would have been more convenient if they supplied that cable also. The remote control is very self-explanatory. It is small an easy to hold in your hand. The buttons on the control are clearly marked. It is very easy to figure out how to use this system. With a click of a button you have many choices available. You can change to music sound, cinema sound, standard or let it pick the sound required automatically. Having owned an older system that was extremely complicated to use, this was an absolute pleasure. The sound quality is very crisp and clear. I felt like I was in the movie theater. It made me extremely happy. I really can't say enough good things about this Sony Soundbar. I know that with this system me and my family will enjoy hours and hours of entertainment. I am looking forward to every moment of it.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi ddagrosa, we're glad you like our product. Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl


0

Absolutely amazing

HT-G700 08/10/2020 by nicole1114 (USA)

This sound bar is absolutely amazing. I love the look of it it is so sleek and pretty. The sound that comes from the sound bar is crystal clear and perfect for any type of music. My whole family loves the sound bar. It also connects very easily to my phone. I would recommend this sound bar to anyone. It is absolutely amazing.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi nicole1114,

Great! We're glad that you and your family are enjoying the sound quality of the soundbar. Enjoy powerful 3.1ch Dolby Atmos surround sound and crystal-clear dialogue with the HT-G700 soundbar’s dedicated center speaker, powerful wireless subwoofer, and advanced Vertical Surround Engine technology. Hear everything in up to 7.1.2ch sound with multiple sound modes for enhanced audio. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Solid Surround Sound System

HT-G700 31/08/2020 by Iron Hoe (United Kingdom)

This is a great solution if you want a solid surround sound system but do not have the space or budget for a multi speaker system. The surround sound effects cant compete with a full blown system but for someone like me who wanted great quality audio for music, TV and films, this bar and subwoofer combo really delivers. Dialogue is clear thanks to the centre speaker, and the subwoofer is extremely adequate for a small to medium sized room. Set up could not be simpler, its as near to plug and play as you could expect to get for this kind of system. It just require you to connect the two power cables from the soundbar and subwoofer and an optical cable. It’s as simple as that. The sound bar has a quality look that would look great with most TV’s and a discreet display that tells you what changes you are making when altering the volume or the mode. The remote is simple and easy to use but it is however sometimes difficult to tell the difference with some of the modes. All in all, I am extremely happy with the audio, with everything I listen to feeling a lot more crisp and clear while at the same time having depth and fullness. It seems to decode sounds that just simply aren't there on our TV's speakers. To summarise, its indisputably a great quality 3.1 system with surround sound processing at an affordable price and at the same time being very simple to set up. It’s an awesome replacement to TV speakers, whilst also having both Dolby Atmos and DTS X support.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

14

14

0

Minimalist, robust sound

HT-G700 27/08/2020 by Yilvel (USA)

Overall this soundbar sound great. The Dolby options sounds awesome. Definitely is an upgrade from tv speakers and fro HTC-390. My main concern is with the Sub woofer. I got them close enough but bass output does not sound. The woofer always turns on when the Soundbar is turned on but the sound does not come out, I have to click manually the link button at the rear end of it to disconnect and connect for it to sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2020

Hi Yilvel, greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. ~Ralph

0

Sounds good when working

HT-G700 27/08/2020 by Zacht26 (USA)

I bought this several month ago to pair with my Sony 75” X950G because that is what I was recommended. We get it home and set it up super easy and no problems. Then a few days go buy and it will not pair to the TV and there is no sound being put out. It would switch to Tv and audio system and the would say that audio system is unavailable. We called Magnolia and they said to bring it back since it was only a week so we are now on our second system. We have still had trouble with the sound being put out to the system. It has trouble connecting off of any thing we use to watch Tv. I will have to turn the system off. Then unplug the hdmi from the sound bar then turn the tv back on and plug it back in then change it in the setting to the audio system and it only works sometimes. So I have no clue what to do but for the price it should not be messing up!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/08/2020

Hi Zacht26, We regret to hear you're having issues getting the sound to work on your HT-G700. Let's try to isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps below:

-Try different cables to verify this is not a bad set of cables.
-Make sure that the Control for HDMI function of the TV is set to on.
-Perform a factory reset. Press and hold the power button and volume - on the bar speaker for more than 5 seconds. The settings return to their initial status.

And also, make sure that the firmware version of the soundbar and the TV are up to date.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great sound, always the best from ages

HT-G700 23/08/2020 by Phoebe (United Kingdom)

I got it three weeks ago, never stop listening. Works like magic. Kudos!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

13

20

0

Impressive for what it is!

HT-G700 20/08/2020 by MJBALTIC (United Kingdom)

It was a great experience right from a start. Packaging is great, colourful and well presented. Design: Sony HT-G700 soundbar is very stylish 98cm long, with a matte grey top surface and a front metal grille. The soundbar is accompanied by a wireless subwoofer - all TOP build quality as usual. Sony is always impresses me with a quality. The bar’s height is 6.5cm, so it's perfectly fits in a front of your TV without abstracting a view. It has 2 IR passthrough transmitters on the rear, so even if it does block your TV infrared receiver, it will relay remote commands through, so Sony ticks all the boxes here. Connectivity: Set-Up process was quick and easy, thanks for included Start-up guide. This system has a wireless subwoofer, so it's the best you can imagine in terms of connectivity. It connects with a click of a button and works very well. I was impressed with technology and simplicity. Also, having Bluetooth connection on board will allow you to connect any devices like your phone or tablet and stream directly to your soundbar. 2 HDMI In and Out connections, Infra red pot (cable provided). If you have a Sony TV the ARC-TV HDMI connection will be extremely useful, as it totally integrates with your TV and works like a dream. Cinema & Virtual Engine Sound: Yes, this sound bar is at it's best for watching Movies, Netflix content or Amazon Prime, and a great companion for your Sony Bluray player. I was impressed that standing above soundbar I could hear a direct vertical sound. This system kind of replicate rear sound speakers and create virtual sound stage. The bass is great and punchy and dialogues pretty clear too - very good sound! Yes, vertical sound engine is impressive and kind of work, but not as good as dedicated vertical Atmos speakers would be. Sure, you would actually need 5 to 7 speakers to archive that. So, you get a great product for a reasonable price and Vertical Virtual Atmos sound - All-In-One. it's a great attempt from Sony and I'm impressed. Music: It's average for music, definitely not as great as for cinema, but good sound quality overall. I would suggest not to use Immersive AE feature for music and set-up auto sound. I found the sound quality much better when you let it tune itself... Practicality: It's great for smaller living spaces. It definitely will safe some space for you and provide ultimate cinema experience. Don't expect it to be on a level of High-End cinema, but it will impress you! Pros: Compact & Practical Design Great Build Quality Dolby ATMOS & DTS:X Immersive AE & Vertical Surround engine Wireless Subwoofer & Bluetooth Connectivity Cons: No dedicated Atmos height and surround speakers No Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa support

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

16

16

0

Great performer

HT-G700 17/08/2020 by Skelly (United Kingdom)

From the moment I opened the packaging and unpacked the contents, It was easy to see that just from the initial look and feel that the HT-G700 it is a quality, premium product. It is a much higher quality than I was expecting and is a significant improvement compared against my existing, but slightly old Sony Sound Bar. It also compares very favourable to a number of the brands I have looked at in the past, some of which are significantly more expensive than the HT-G700. The unit was unpacked and installed in under 15 minutes using the “Startup Guide”. My initial set-up is connecting the HT-G700 to a Sony HDR TV using a premium quality HDMI cable and another premium cable connecting directly to a Sony UHD BlueRay player. The optical connector provided is not used. (Its disappointing that HDMI cables are still not provided in the box) The HT-G700 is positioned on a TV stand and not wall mounted. This positioning did interfere with the TV remote control operation but initiating the Sound Bar IR Repeater function rectified this easily. When switched on, I was immediately impressed with the significant improvement in the sound quality comparing to my current, older Sony Sound Bar. The sound from a TV signal is improved out of all recognition. The clarity, separation and bass is really impressive. Adjusting the sound effects using the pre-sets on the remote and changing the sub volume gives even more impressive results. The “voice” button really works and makes any dialogue based programme much easier to hear. Activating the Immersive AE function transforms the sound even more, giving you a wrap around experience with far more clarity and definition. It is a highlight of the system and really does showcase the advances in the technology. The Bluetooth connectivity works well and connecting the HT-G700 to an iPhone was easy and quick. The sound quality from either my audio streaming service or my own music collection both give very impressive results either at background music level or wound up to almost full. But, press the Music sound field and the result is a significantly change to the output of sound-bar giving you a fully immersive concert like delivery. A really impressive feature for music lovers. So far so good, the Sound Bar performance from the TV is extremely impressive, but then I played a Dolby Atmos UHD BlueRay (Mission Impossible Fallout) from my Sony UHD BlueRay player connected directly via the second HDMI connector, and was just blown away by the performance of the HT-G700. The Sound Bar just came to life. Suddenly you are totally immersed in the most impressive wrap around sound giving a real cinema like experience, which from a compact 3.1 system is just amazing. The sound was such that you really did think you had multiple speakers placed around the room and the ceiling. In addition, the impressive sub handled everything that I tried with only a little distortion at max volume. Equally, the Sound Bar also handled everything I tried and is really impressive at both low and high volumes. In conclusion, highlights include premium build quality, overall general performance, remarkably impressive UHD BlueRay Dolby Atmos performance and the price. I have a couple of minor criticisms which are the remote control included just feels a bit disappointing as it’s not quite the same premium build quality, the technically biased instruction manual is quite difficult to understand if you don’t have a technical background and, finally, the lack of HDMI cables.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

7

0

Big sound, big piece of kit

HT-G700 16/08/2020 by Duncan (United Kingdom)

I was sceptical if the HT-G700 could improve the experience of watching and listening to TV as I own a Sony Bravia KD-55AF9 which has the best sound I have ever heard from a flat screen TV. However I was wrong as it does improve it. Firstly, the box is quite large once you open it you are greeted with a large sub-woofer, the sound bar, remote control, and relevant wiring (no HDMI cable supplied) The first picture you can see is with the sound-bar in front of my tv cabinet as it is too big to fit in. Also, as my TV has almost no edge putting it in front of the TV blocks the lower 7 centimetres of the screen. You can put it behind the screen, but this does affect the projection of sound from the bar. The sub-woofer is also large but can be positioned behind the cabinet with no reduction in the bass effect. I would suggest checking the dimensions before purchase to ensure it will fit. You can feel by the weight the quality of both components that they are going to be good and the external finish is very high. Set up is simple enough with the sub-woofer automatically connecting to the sound bar. You have four basic settings of sound effect, standard, auto sound, music, and cinema. All give different and distinctive sounds and the difference is very discernible. Then you have a button called voice which enhances the sounds of speaking superbly. Even with the bass bin turned up to a high level this setting allows the speech to be heard with superb clarity. My biggest criticism of other system I have owned is that the voice level is always quite poor compared to other sounds The immersive AE again enhances the sound and is extremely pronounced in action movies. It does give a small feeling of true surround sound but does not give the full effect of having separate speakers behind where you sit. Having said that the sound quality is brilliant. The separate sub- woofer control is a nice touch so if you love your bass turn it up to full and if not, you can select the level. If you turn it up to full you may wish to warn your neighbours first though as the bass is tremendous !! The night button enhances clear sound at low volume, but I could not tell the difference significantly. The remote control is small and does what it needs to do and is simple enough to understand for an amateur like me. If you are lucky to have a TV with quality sound like I have then this will enhance your viewing and listening experience by around 30-40% I would say. However, if you have a cheaper TV with the normal poor quality speakers this will enhance your experience by 100% it is that good. I would definitely recommend it to anybody but just be aware what a big piece of kit this is before buying it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

9

0

Fabulous Sound Bar

HT-G700 16/08/2020 by Graham35 (United Kingdom)

This sound bar is a quality piece of equipment both in design, build and also the sounds that it reproduces. When unboxing, it was great to see that everything I needed for my set up was included (cables / batteries etc) to get you up and running straight away. The sound bar and sub woofer units are beautifully designed and would compliment any set up. I was a bit disappointed with the remote unit that was supplied, although very well laid out and functional I felt it was a bit "plasticky" and didn't match the quality and the feel of the sound bar or the sub woofer units. The instructions were really simple to understand with easy set up guides included. All the connection ports were well and easily identified on the sound bar and I was set up in no time. Again using the easy to follow instructions switching on and running through the various features of the new sound bar was really straightforward. This sound bar has a number of sound effects built in dependant upon what type of program you are watching e.g Music, cinema etc and that make a subtle but effective difference to the sound output that really does compliment the viewing experience. In terms of the sound features the Immersive AE is in my opinion by far the best feature. With this switched on the room is filled with even more quality sound from different angles, giving you that real cinematic experience. The all round quality of the sound that is produced by this sound bar is excellent, but the clarity of the voice and dialogue that comes through really is crystal clear, genuinely the best I have heard. The sound bar has lots of features that enable it to integrate seamlessly with your audio /visual system. I connected it to a bluetooth player and streamed music from the music player to the sound bar. I did this literally in seconds with the sound bar being found and connected straight away. This sound bar is a fantastic addition to my entertainment system, with easy set up and use. The quality of the sound is superb for any type of viewing, for me the cinematic experience using the immersive surround experience together with the clarity of the voice dialog is second to none. Overall a really great sound system which I look forward to using for a long time to come and would have no hesitation in recommending to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

6

9

0

Superb Sound Quality

HT-G700 16/08/2020 by Mark26 (United Kingdom)

It was so easy to set up this Sony Soundbar and Subwoofer. Within 5 minutes of opening the box and checking the instructions, I had it connected to my TV and was exploring the sound options. The Soundbar immediately linked wirelessly to the Subwoofer. It is well built and looks, sleek and smart in my living room. Most importantly, it brings my TV to life as with the Immersive Audio Enhancement it feels as if you are right in the action as the clear sound engulfs you. With sound options to suit different types of TV programmes and films it covers everything I need; and when I'm not watching TV, it's now my speaker of choice for playing music via it's bluetooth connection. Superb sound quality and so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

7

18

0

A must have addition to any home entertainment.

HT-G700 15/08/2020 by Rocky (United Kingdom)

A 100% improvement to my viewing pleasure; the HT-G700 takes you to another world. Review of Sony HT-G700 soundbar Disclaimer: The Sony Corporation is not paying me for this review, nor is it influencing my opinion. Reviewed over a ten-day period. The range covered: poetry, speeches, old films with limited special effects, modern films with loud soundtracks, classical music, popular music, TV soaps, TV films news broadcasts, DVDs played from a DVD player, Dolby Atmos demo videos, 4K and 8K demos. My TV is not 4K or 8K so I could not benefit from the Immersive Audio function, but this did not lessen my pleasure of the Dolby soundtracks. I am testing the soundbar with a Panasonic TV; this confirms that the HT-G700 will enhance any TV output, so don’t panic if you have another make of TV, this soundbar will work seamlessly with it Concept: TV sets are very thin therefore the speakers in them are very thin, so they are unable to produce the quality of sound to match the quality of the picture. The remedy is to install a soundbar; but which one? Read on. Unboxing Full marks to Sony for all their packaging to be recyclable. The soundbar weighs about half a stone. Inspection showed that is is a premium product. Well made and balanced with a mat black finish which will not clash with any other equipment. The join between the case and the mesh is uniform, all edges and corners are smooth, showing good design and manufacture. The S/W is a black affair weighing just over a stone. Careful handling is needed due to its weight and all edges and corners being very sharp. Set up Forget the Sony picture; it was most likely taken in a studio setting and probably does not equate to any domestic setup. The picture is misleading by not showing the supply cable which the (S/W) requires, also the S/W will not fit flush to the wall as the supply cable goes in the back and requires at least six inches of clearance so as not to damage the connection. The soundbar goes in front of and below the TV. The S/W position is not critical, so can be positioned to suit your seating arrangement and furniture layout. I placed my S/W centrally in front of the TV and soundbar. Bear in mind that in a normal speaker, the subwoofer is in the same cabinet and underneath the mid-range and treble cone. Take into account the type of floor; mine is floorboards covered with underlay and carpet. Underneath my S/W will be solid joists and spaces between the joists. To mitigate vibration between the S/W and the floor, I have fitted sound damping feet; these also allow a small space beneath the S/W to allow it to disseminate sound from all its surfaces. At full blast, the S/W cabinet vibrates only slightly, proving that the speaker cones are well-damped, but also showing the benefit of sound damping feet. Connections are: HDMI cable (not supplied) and an optical cable (supplied) between the bar and the TV and a voltage supply to the rear of the S/W. The optical cable is like a piece of spring steel and has a mind of its own. Match the optical cable plug by the curved surface on the cable and socket, do not just do it by trial and error and risk damaging the plug or socket. I fitted a high-quality HDMI cable and joined a film streaming supplier so as to test as many films as I could. Match sound to picture The essential requirement for a soundbar is that the sound and picture are precisely coordinated; the HT-G700 achieves this perfectly. The speaker arrangement ensures you experience the pleasure of surround sound. Films I have played all types of films, as that is probably when the HT-G700 will be most often used to its best advantage. The HT-G700 uplifts all my DVD’s when playing them from my DVD player. Old films with limited special effects (e.g.: Casablanca) have their dialogue improved by the crystal clear central speaker Music videos I have tested the HT-G700 with all aspects of music, so I included opera. My opinion of opera was that it is music for people who don’t like music. I’m glad I did play some opera, as it has changed my opinion dramatically, I have become a fan of some of it (but not all). The arias from Madam Butterfly, the Flower Duet from Lakme, and Nessun Dorma, are all worth a listen. Makes no difference who the orchestra or singers are; they are all totally professional. The songs all mostly sung in Italian, but do not be tempted to use subtitles; the music is superb, but the lyrics are laughable. Old recordings of popular songs are played to today’s standards and probably sound better than they did when played back on record players in use years ago. Overall sound quality is excellent. Voice Male voice: Richard Burton gives a perfect demonstration of the HT-G700’s ability to bring out the best of the spoken word. Play a clip of him giving his ‘To be or not to be’ monologue; and as Henry the Fifth giving his Saint Crispin day speech (apologies to any French reader). Female voice: The ultimate female voice is anything by Tara Fitzgerald. She and the HT-G700 complement each other beautifully and bring out the best in both. Sound effects I played all of the demo pieces available: thunder and lightning, a walk in the forest, surf, or jet planes taking off, the reproduction is totally realistic. A film with Dolby Atmos has a terrific soundtrack, so be ready with the remote control to raise the sound when there is dialogue and lower it again to suit the sound effects output. Remote control The remote control is a slim device, well laid out with clear engraving. It pays to test all the different choices when playing anything on the TV. Additional benefit My wife’s idea of compensating for her diminished hearing is to play everything loud, causing me a great deal of discomfort. The HT-G700 makes it possible to hear the sound at much lower levels thanks to its crystal clear central voice and surround sound, thereby improving marital harmony. Minor quibbles: Misleading picture, the instruction book could be bigger, the text is very small None of these quibbles affect the performance of HT-G700. Summary A treat for the ears, and a great addition to the viewing pleasure; a must-have for anyone wanting to improve their home entertainment. If I have influenced anyone to buy this, then I have done them a great service.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

12

0

very good sound

HT-G700 13/08/2020 by mazda (United Kingdom)

Positives: From opening the box, to final setup was so easy, virtually plug and play, it’s that easy. The sound from the soundbar is detailed and gives the impression of a very large soundstage, whilst giving a very good Atmos surround sound experience. The sound quality is very good, bright, but not harsh, transition from soundbar to subwoofer is seamless, and provides a full and powerful sound. The subwoofer is very easy to setup and like the soundbar plug and play. The sound from the subwoofer is powerful and controlled, producing deep controlled bass lines. Watching action movies is so good, with huge detailed sound, almost like being there. Negative: none Overall: Very impressed with the build quality, and sound, brilliant, well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

2

9

0

Great Sound and Simple Operation

HT-G700 12/08/2020 by Craigy1631 (United Kingdom)

Soundbar and subwoofer arrived in a well protected box and packing. For me the first proof point of any new tech is my ability to get it up and running without reference to any user manuals. Pleased to say that two power cables and one hdmi connector later and the soundbar was up and running. The supplied optical cable would have done the job but my preference is hdmi. Bluetooth TV connection is also a useful option. My intention is to use for both TV and music so next up was Bluetooth mobile phone connection. Again this worked first time and I really liked the way the soundbar display showed the make/model of my phone to avoid confusion. Streaming my favourite tunes in HD greatly exceeded expectations as soundbars often struggle with music quality. 50% volume filled a medium sized room with clarity and depth. If required the different speakers and sub can be adjusted independently but I have to say the default options sound right to me. The difference between the TV native speakers and the new soundbar is remarkable. For me the speech clarity on basic programming is exceptionally good. The volume can be adjusted using the soundbar or TV remote for flexibility. With Dolby blockbusters the surround sound comes into its own. The multichannel recordings are well handled and deliver a really engaging atmosphere. At present I have limited access to Dolby Atmos content however what I have gives a noticeablely wider soudstage which I was skeptical would be the case. Overall this is a high quality soundbar which will significantly enhance your listening for both TV and music. While not an issue for me both the bar and sub are aesthetically pleasing if using in your main living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

10

0

Great

HT-G700 10/08/2020 by Krejzi_manki (USA)

For gaming and movies GREAT, for music: not so great, it sounds the same as every other "cheaper" soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/08/2020

Hi Krejzi_manki, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. ~Ralph

0

SONY ONLY

HTG700 02/08/2020 by Allstr2love (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought a NEW Sony XBR65X900H TV. I've done my due diligence and research and decided to get the Sony because I wanted a tv with ATSC 3.0 ready to go.Upon purchase of my new tv, I come to find out it's not compatible with my existing soundbar that had. I was looking already to upgrade my soundbar too when I bought my tv. So I went with an ATMOS soundbar. My tv works with sony only products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2020

Hi Allstr2love,

Thank you so much for the review & your feedback! We're really glad to hear our HT-G700 3.1ch Dolby Atmos®/ DTS:X™ Soundbar perfectly matches your 65X900H 4K 4K Ultra HD Android TV.

Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog.

Thank you so much for purchasing our HT-G700 and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great sound

HT-G700 31/07/2020 by MarvelManiac (USA)

Had it for two weeks, bass is great for my apartment, the sound really fills the room and feels like you are really immersed when watching a movie. Watching Marvel movies are awesome! Maybe doesn’t have the best “surround sound” but good enough for me as I do not have enough room for extra speakers in my living room. Definitely a better upgrade over my LG C9 Tv speakers! Definitely recommend you getting this especially for this price I think It’s a great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2020

Hi MarvelManiac,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that you're enjoying your ht-g700. This 3.1ch Dolby Atmos/ DTS:X soundbar couples powerful, immersive surround sound with crystal-clear dialogue—so you can lose yourself completely in your favorite TV and movies. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Difficult to use with Sony TV

HT-G700 30/07/2020 by disappointed is me (USA)

I bought this sound bar two weeks ago. The remote is difficult to use and the instructions are very poor and hard to follow. I would like to adjust the bass, but cannot

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi disappointed is me, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may adjust the volume of the Subwoofer by pressing the SW +/- on the supplied remote to have more bass. The display on the front of the soundbar will show you the level of the soundbar as you adjust the subwoofer’s gain. The max level is 12. Please check the link below to know more about the remote. (Refer to page 11):

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5013/c617d547e6b6b0e2ecfe0fbdb69b919c/50130581M.pdf

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

It has a glitch

HT-G700 30/07/2020 by AR415 (USA)

Sound turns off for no reason while watching movies.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi AR415, We are sorry to hear you are having an audio issue with your HT-G700 soundbar while watching movies. Please make sure that your soundbar is not covering by metal objects such as TV frames, etc. Wireless functions may become unstable. Locate the bar speaker and the subwoofer as close as possible and remove any possible obstacles between them.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

nice sound for the price!

HTG700 02/07/2020 by criovoly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it, is my first soundbar and so far I do not have complaints!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/07/2020

Hi criovoly,

Awesome! We greatly appreciate you're satisfied with the sound quality of our HT-G700 3.1ch Dolby Atmos®/ DTS:X™ Soundbar.

Immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Awesome Sound

HT-G700 28/06/2020 by Sonyfamily56 (USA)

I bought this over a week ago and it sounds incredible. It was a little tough to get my Sony tv sound settings to align with the sound bar. However there once these were tweaked the sound came though like a movie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2020

Hi Sonyfamily56, congratulations on getting your new soundbar. We are glad that you like the sound quality. With the ht-g700, you can immerse yourself in TV and movies with powerful, dynamic surround sound. Stylish and easy to use, this Dolby Atmos® soundbar even features a dedicated center speaker for clearer dialog. Thank you for choosing SONY. Erin

0

Amazing Sound!

HT-G700 01/06/2020 by Tarantulo (USA)

Lots of different sound options. Great sound quality for movies, music or just listening to audiobooks. Everything works, and it sounds great. I would like to say yes, Sony HT-G700 was the right choice for me. If you do not have enough space for rear speakers, have tall ceilings and you want to experience Dolby Atmos. This soundbar is terrific. Easy to control. All the latest features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

12