50

4.4 based on 50 customer reviews

33
9
6
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great product

HT-MT300 29/05/2017 by Spaj 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar because I have difficulty in hearing the TV clearly even though I wear hearing aids and as I live above someone else didn't like having TV to loud The Sony sound bar is just what I needed it's perfect sounds are clear and no distortion It is small enough to sit on TV shelf and boom box slim so takes up little space It was worth every penny I paid which was very reasonable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not Very Happy

HT-MT300 23/08/2017 by RSKK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound bar is okay, but syncing to the wireless subwoofer is a wasted effort. Spent over an hour, followed the instructions to the letter, nothing. Thought I'd call Sony support to see if they can help me make it work ... fantasyland. Forget getting anyone on the telephone for help. I'm just returning it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

15

0

52 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds Amazing

HT-MT300 23/02/2018 by rfwdfw (USA)

Bought this for our motorhome; wanted a name brand that was the correct dimensions and this one fit the bill. Wasn't really interested in the sub woofer, but wow, am glad it is included! Was easy to install. But the package did not include the sub woofer pads that the product claimed was included and needed for horizontal installations; I had to supply one myself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great help with hearing

HT-MT300 22/02/2018 by PPBM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since having a new 55inch 4K TV and the sound coming out of the bottom of the set and not from the front sides I needed help with hearing even though I have hearing aids. This soundbar and woofer did the trick! The one thing missing is having a number system showing on the tv screen for a sound level indicator.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

brilliant little bit of kit

HT-MT300 21/02/2018 by MJH7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this with a new smart tv,was advised i would not need it ,but it is far better with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

HT-MT300 19/02/2018 by Care Bear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So Far so good! Love how small the subwoofer is and the sound bar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Unit

HT-MT300 08/02/2018 by lorrob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit to replace an existing faulty sound bar. Although its small it produces a great sound and the unit is easy to set up and install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stylish,compact design with great sound.

HT-MT300 26/01/2018 by CAMPJEEP (USA)

What TV speakers should sound like, it just has a great clear,clean sound. I have subwoofer tuck away flat on the bottom shelf of my end table beside the couch and you think it is not working and then it goes booming with punch and loud rumble when things get intense in your movie and I here so much clearer dialog, deeper bass and richer sound than the TV stock speakers even when just watching TV. It makes watching my Sony 55" Bravia TV XBR55X900E so much more enjoyable. The song Thunder by Imagine Dragons sounds really great on this unit. Things I wish it would do or have are, there is no sound level display indicator to show what level of sound that you are at and no HDMI hook up that some are looking for. It will not sync to your Sony TV remote, you have to use your dedicated sound bar remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat looking not oversized

HT-MT300 25/01/2018 by Fiorella 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with new tv- sound quality excellent- feel like you are in the cinema when watching films

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

HT-MT300 18/01/2018 by Electrician (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this bought for Christmas the best present I could have had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

yes

HT-MT300 10/01/2018 by whicky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have no idea if we have got it set up correctly. The set up instructions are poor and the control buttons on the remote are limited. Overall we are not impressed with the quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Soundbar review

HT-MT300 08/01/2018 by jonnyrico (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, compact unit, no 'messy' cables. Asthetically pleasing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony HT-MT300 Soundbar.

HT-MT300 08/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I suffer with tinitus and my family are always complaining how high I have the volume on the TV. The voice definition on this soundbar has alleviated that problem, I can now distinguish conversations on the TV without having the sound turned up too far for the rest of my family. Should have bought one years ago!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I got it

HT-MT300 06/01/2018 by Hardwork 334 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its on point no need to say any thing more. It is what it is

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

HT-MT300 03/01/2018 by Aj1892 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with Sony UHD TV. Good features and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-MT300 02/01/2018 by Richard3180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is nice a small for the sound it produces. I have two main issues with it mind. I have a Sony Bravia Tv, I wish the sound bar works through the tv remote. Also I wish the tv speakers work alongside the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Soundbar

HT-MT300 30/12/2017 by Taylor410 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product could do with an onscreen volume indicator.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

HT-MT300 27/12/2017 by Mini me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, easy to use, small, slim remote. Only thing I am concerned with is that when turning volume up or down there is no progress bar on the TV screen (not sure I'd this is because it is not set up correctly)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointing

HT-MT300 27/12/2017 by robbie_b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this sound bar with a new 43 inch Sony TV - expecting full compatibility, it was easy enough to set up and sounded fine. But when using the soundbar the TV did not display the Visual Volume Indicator on screen. Nothing in the manual helped, trawled through loads of FAQs on Internet without finding if I could display sound with sound bar. Emailed Sony for assistance but no reply.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great

HT-MT300 26/12/2017 by bocker2 (United Kingdom)

great sound and easy to use and setup a bit pricey

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

HT-MT300 24/12/2017 by None 0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this unit a few weeks, and so far the sound quality is brilliant. The other feature I like is that is so compact and sits neatly infront of the TV without affecting the use of the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great!

HT-MT300 17/12/2017 by EB Squared (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It had me when I listened to the demo unit in the store! I initially left without purchasing it. Then when I got home and watched my tv in the livingroom I couldn't help but to think of the soundbar. I went back the next day and bought it (plus it was on sale!) Very easy to set up. Less then 15 minutes and I was enjoying the sound from it. My tv speakers are terrible and this soundbar has completed my entertainment system. It's slim enough to fit perfectly under my 60 inch tv without having to move anything around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great addition to the tv.

HT-MT300 17/12/2017 by Hammy46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to compliment my tv and help with listening to dramas and films which sometimes can be quiet due to the actors whispering. Now it easy to hear them better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

HT-MT300 14/12/2017 by Catgibson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only small "gripe" is a tiny video to sound sync issue. This is with optical cable connection. Have not tried other connections.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great For Small Spaces!

HT-MT300 12/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband and I bought this item for our 26' travel trailer to go along with the television we purchased. We find that the televisions tend to not have great volume on them and we, being older, tend to have a hard time hearing the TV on its own so this has definitely allowed us to hear and enjoy the TV and all of the music we have on our phones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome features!

HT-MT300 10/12/2017 by 4tDC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love that the subwoofer is wireless and have much more freedom to place it anywhere and secure its link to your system to avoid interference, it’s not the best as far as the deep sound but powerful enough.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well

HT-MT300 10/12/2017 by Twango (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works very well great sound easy to set up and adjust where necessary

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money.

HT-MT300 09/12/2017 by Border (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup( plug and play really) compact size sits nicely in front of the Tv and looks and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

HT-MT300 06/12/2017 by DeeRich (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago,at first the woofer was non-existent, perhaps not working...could not hear it..but bass was not in source. When it was, bass more than enough to supplement sound bar. Have not been able to synchronise with TV sound as yet...but excellent bit of kit, just what is needed to improve poor quality Tv sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound solution

HT-MT300 01/12/2017 by Sound Lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having purchased the soundbar as an accompaniment to a Sony Bravia 43XE television I am delighted with the sound quality I can now enjoy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CONFUSION

HT-MT300 26/11/2017 by BC WYNN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The model number on the box (HT-MT300/BM) is different than the model number on the bar (SA-MT300). I haven't figured out how to turn the TV audio off when the soundbar is on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Weak bass

HT-MT300 26/11/2017 by Alber55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement to a Sony 5.1 Blu-ray cinema system as we had recently moved house and could not get the speaker wires on the 5.1 hidden successfully. It's has the addition of being able to be used via Bluetooth so is handy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony HT-MT300 is outstanding!

HT-MT300 25/11/2017 by danpromoman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow! I just bought the Sony HT-MT300 sound bar, and the sound surpasses Bose. I highly recommend this for its sound quality and value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent soundbar

HT-MT300 21/11/2017 by Misa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The set up could not be easier, looks great, and has incredible sound from a small sound bar. I've compared it in person to a lot of different sound bars and this little guy easily beats some, if not most, of the bigger competitors. (i.e. Vizio, LG, Samsung, etc.. even some Bose) If you buy, which you should if your looking for a soundbar, you will not be disappointed. I did hours of research looking at the reviews of this soundbar and let me tell you that the ones that say the soundbar and subwoofer can't connect are lies, I didn't even try and they connected. The sound quality is perfect and powerful. I've been a fan of Sony ever since I got a SRS-X55 and this bar has made me an even bigger fan. Only thing negative-ish is the price, but I found a good deal online. I do echo the thoughts of having an indicator somewhere to let you know about the volume. But when you're streaming off your phone that is not an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony sounder

HT-MT300 11/11/2017 by Clyde1 (United Kingdom)

bought this sounder just over one month ago, i am slightly disappointed in the sound quality, could not recommend this product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Flat sound, audio sync issue

HT-MT300 04/11/2017 by Manfrid (USA)

The sound is everything but bright and clear, rather flat and boring. Compared to my SRS-X55, which is an extremely small portable loudspeaker, the MT300's bass line is as half as powerful, which shows an astonishingly poor perfomance done by Sony with this subwoofer. I also experience the typical Sony lip-sync/ audio-delay (software) issue in combination with my Sony KD-43XD8005 (both via optical and analog), which they say is impossible to avoid (even though many other brands do manage that), so it is either the flat sound of your internal speakers or the flat sound from the MT300, but not both together.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2017

Hi Manfrid, We are sorry to hear this issue with your unit. To isolate and fixed the issue, you can reset the power supply and hookups. Unplug the power cord and disconnect the HDMI devices. You can check the troubleshooting steps from this link.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/76256
Regards, -Jay

0

Fantastic sound and easy to use

HT-MT300 31/10/2017 by BigbigAl (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound and easy to use. Brilliant. Small and discreet....brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

No onscreen display...

HT-MT300 28/10/2017 by johnjoe (United Kingdom)

I bought this to go with my Sony tv. I thought it would work with the tv remote but it doesn't and the lack of a display on it makes it hard to know what sound setting its on. The sound is good but its the lack of a display that lets it down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

satisfied costumer

HT-MT300 23/10/2017 by Artbam (USA)

bought this product 2 weeks ago and it was an excellent choice. perfect for my sony LED tv and awesome sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good easy to use

HT-MT300 20/09/2017 by Braddles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's very good just a pity you have to turn sound off on TV to get best results

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not Very Happy

HT-MT300 23/08/2017 by RSKK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound bar is okay, but syncing to the wireless subwoofer is a wasted effort. Spent over an hour, followed the instructions to the letter, nothing. Thought I'd call Sony support to see if they can help me make it work ... fantasyland. Forget getting anyone on the telephone for help. I'm just returning it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

15

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2017

Hi, RSKK, We're sorry to hear that the unit doesn’t go well. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4688010131.pdf see page 24.
Regards, _Bob

0

Wonderful for small home

HT-MT300 22/08/2017 by alix56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace an old and ailing Bose system. I needed a small system to fit on my TV stand and one that was not so powerful that it disturbed neighbors in my condo - but I wanted good sound. This gave me all three! I especially love the Night setting which really helps to make the sound clear while allowing me to turn the overall system down at night. Easy to install, works like a charm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-MT300 22/06/2017 by RCG1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent reproduction Borge vase and treble Matches our Sony TV well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great features

HT-MT300 21/06/2017 by Spock101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great button controls on the remote. The design is good and the sound Is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound and easy to set up

HT-MT300 03/06/2017 by Sean1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a sound bar to use with Sony TV and also turntable so I could listen to vinyl. Very happy with this choice. Others were too bulky or would have dwarfed my 32'' TV. The set up was soo easy. Connected turntable with a separate cable I purchased. The separate base woofer sits next to sofa and again easy to connect. The only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is there is no volume visual to let you know the level you are on. Apart from that I have been using it for a few weeks- it adds great depth and body to TV,movies and the vinyl I am loving!! No complaints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great product

HT-MT300 29/05/2017 by Spaj 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar because I have difficulty in hearing the TV clearly even though I wear hearing aids and as I live above someone else didn't like having TV to loud The Sony sound bar is just what I needed it's perfect sounds are clear and no distortion It is small enough to sit on TV shelf and boom box slim so takes up little space It was worth every penny I paid which was very reasonable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Sounds Good

HT-MT300 28/05/2017 by Priceyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Punchy sound .Active Sub works on wi fi so provides flexibilty on placement.Meets our needs with far fewer cables that my old Sony 5.1 Home Cinema.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Good Things come in small Packages

HT-MT300 28/05/2017 by judoddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great size, very good sound quality, with good features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Sound

HT-MT300 23/05/2017 by Chuckie8321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After trying to watch the TV with its built in speakers I decided it was time for a sound bar. I decided to go with this one and I'm reasonably happy with my decision. Don't get me wrong the sound is great but as I have a Sony TV it would have been nice if the sound bar was able to be synced with the TV so that when the TV is switched on so was the sound bar. Other than that no problems at all. Lovely small design which fits easily into my TV unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

easy install

HT-MT300 09/05/2017 by sideliner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for mini sound bar for XBR 650. Fits limited space sounds way better than tv speakers. voice mode makes mumbling dialog very clear. Price is right

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value sound bar

HT-MT300 01/05/2017 by Mipat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased to replace surround sound system. The beauty of sound bars and boxes is that they provide improved sound against the TV speakers and yet are compact and discrete with fewer cables . This model is not top of the range but seems to be good value for the price. There is a sub woofer included, connected by wi-fi and this is nice and slim, with the added advantage of being able to be placed elsewhere in the room other than stuck behind the TV. So far the sound is clearer and ,I feel better than my old surround system and the TV speakers. Not too large it sits comfortably on my TV stand under the TV itself and does not look obtrusive. My only slight criticism is that there is either a USB or optical connection to the TV, i..e no HDMI. and I have experienced difficulty keeping the optical cable firmly connected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great Soundbar!

HT-MT300 25/04/2017 by Quietman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Philips unit which failed. The sound from this unit is far superior in every way, particularly when playing music through the bluetooth option. Great buy and easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great sound

HT-MT300 14/04/2017 by margie 11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so happy I bought this product, sould have bouhgt it sooner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, sleek design, shame about functionalit

HT-MT300 05/04/2017 by Boobachoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this soundbar two weeks ago to work with a 2016 model TV. Really easy to hook up, love sleek design and the sound was great....once you figured out alk the settings. My only problem with this soundbar is that there is no audio sync option in the menus or on the remote control. Lip Syncing with the TV picture has been slightly out on Netflix, digital TV and blue rays. I've tried all kinds of adjustments to try and sort it yo no avail. Tomorrow I will be hooking my Samsung soundbar up and seeing if I get the same issues. So overall a bit disappointed with this latest offering from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0